Michelle Obama wears $12k Carolina Herrera gown to White House state dinner | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 12 February 2014

Michelle Obama wears $12k Carolina Herrera gown to White House state dinner

First Lady Michelle Obama wore this stunning Carolina Herrera gown worth a staggering $12,000 to the White House state dinner honoring French President Francois Hollande which took place Tuesday night February 11th. See more photos after the cut...

124 comments:

stephdarl said...

Am actually 1st 2 comment!wow!she actually looks young and beautiful

Elegance!!!
Me love Yooouuuuu

Lovely Gown.....#HYBEESPEAK#

Before you people tear my first lady to pieces, designers borrow her their gowns and bags etc for publicity of their design labels. She can't afford to be buying luxury goods all the time,sometimes,they dash her or give her as presents and gifts,this luxury goods.

Whats her name? MICHELLE OBAMA!! Figure it out.. Dobie

Patience take note.see how graceful she is.

She looks like an angry boxer in d 1st pix..she's ok shaa. 2674767A

Gorgeous, absolutely stunning she is..:-)

American first ladies are very fashionable.

Harnikky said...

9ce outfit,MJB sure looks good.

She is killing it. Mr Obama must be very proud, I sure he will telling everybody to look at how beautiful his wife is

nice share linda

Linda Ikeji is Best Blogger At Africa
Jingling New
Seo Alpha
liuliangbau-alexa-rank-enhancer
software seo pinger free

Simplicity Is The Best!!

I Rep IT JAKES YOU ( A Book Of Inspiration By Linda Ikeji)
>>Comment Moderation Disabled<<

Ugly as a wolf;old mama youngie*hahahhahahahah*mary J lookn xo hot in dat red dress Oo.

Simplicity Is The Best and she's given hope to those of us who still petronize ASUANI market every Tuesday!!

I Rep IT JAKES YOU ( A Book Of Inspiration By Linda Ikeji)
>>Comment Moderation Disabled<<

PINK RUSH said...

She should have worn a coloured lipstick, i can barely make out her lips especially with that funny smile.....that being said, that is a lovely gown and hairdo.

That gown look fugly...lmao..doll baby

Damn son that dress is everything

iyke4real said...

Money talking shaa she look. In her 15th dress........ Ego dikwa nma.

still F-Ugly

Doggy

Truetalk said...

Ndi otu gi.

Medusa said...

wow she looks elegant... but very expensive there are people in America who have not eaten today...

Gorgeous gorgeous gown.
Tri.

Obviously here is love lost between these two. bhet why Obama???

She looks fab,world's number one woman

cReTiN said...

the gown no fine...12k usd.....even 12k naira...would find it hard 2 buy 4 my wifey!

Damn she isn't pretty. Of what use us it to be a woman if you aren't pretty.

LINDA said...

When money speaks!

Makes her look older...and her hair, it doesn't suit the dress....

Very beautiful, hope bey no attend oooo! If not I will be thinking something

diamondblinqZ said...

Wow gorqeous. Lukz so sweet.

A $12000 gown ????lord !!!poverty na bastard !!!who say i no go mke money na bastard !

Haba me I can saw exactly like dis gown na any way let dem enjoy dey have d money so dey shuld spend it

She getting old and also look like witch.

*adefunke*

omg! that's about #2.4m! She looks beautiful and probably got it for free! love Michelle

iretiayo said...

That is so wonderful!

I love this woman, there is something mysteriously dark about her!

Nice pics there bt d lady in red her legs or is it her shoe looks funny 2 me.

Hot hotter hottest. www.drnsmusings.wordpress.com

Dis woman face good for horror film.Wetin obama go marry like dis??

lovely..fraicoise hollande should come and marry me

Best outfit ever! But the woman ugly sha plus all her money

Sabrina said...

Nıce dress but the end of the dress dıdnt do ıt for me...would have preferred ıt ıf the work from the waıst lıne was less bogus..

There is no wow thing in this dress. It just ok

Hypocrite Nigerians commenting gorgeous, lovely etc.. if that was Patience, she'll be a thief, waste of govt. funds etc.. smh

rejoice said...

Hmm N2m for a gown she would likely ware only once in her life. Hmm she should take some lessons from Kate Middleton

Nutin special abt d gown joooooooor its normal 2 mi MJ no gree old oooooooo.

Cos u r prolly a broke ass dumbfuck!!!!

Okay nice, whoever drew that eye pencil should be sacked.

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Wow, Mrs Obama is the definition of elegance. Indeed, she is a woman of substance. Mr Obama must be blessed because she is of added value to him

candygirl said...

Wait,isn't she the new Queen of England?..hahahha joking!she looks beautiful. Mary J and her hideous shoes!ruined a perfect red dress*sigh*,,her hubby kendu looks tasteful though ;). Bradley looks too happy to be at the white house hehehe I would too :)

Harnikky said...

Linda what happened to my two comments since 5:41pm?

GodHonestTruth:) said...

wooooow she look hoooot

GodHonestTruth:) said...

wooooow she look hoooot

Na money kill am

HOT NAIJA GIST

Make she enjoy biko...

AnnMarie said...

The gown is lovely.

Linda, what is staggering about a whole American presidents wife wearing a common $12 k dress? U Linda have more expensive tins am sure plus this woman is one of the most frugal woman in power I know. She often wears &20' &50 dresses.
I think she deserves to spoil her self this once or twice.
Do you know how much our first lady's blouses cost? You wil commit suicide
Mamman bomboi

This is what a 1st Lady should look like, unlike a certain short uptight illiterate we have as a 1st Lady. ~O'berry~

The dress is just beautiful. ...not wow per se...But Michelle isn't anyways LOL. And Mary Jay Blige looks funny in that outfit, Arrgghhh

PRETTY GIRL

Beautiful woman

Go kill yurself! What use r u period?

6:09...u be goat.

My dress maker can "actually" make dis dress...CH wat???? Hehe...

Gown my tailor wud sew for #3500... #vanity!

I know this post is about Michelle, But Mary J Blige looks so good...

Abeg whats d argument here is it too cheap or too expensive for the wife of a world president even or omotola jalade can afford it .

High class

onye nsogbu said...

Better pikin....Fine woman!!

What's with the baggy pants president obama?

Aye ooooo! Ayeta mi da?

Shakabula oro

Irv said...

Obamas Seen in the Bible !

Proverbs 19:10 (NIV): "It is not fitting for a fool to live in luxury - how much worse for a slave to rule over princes!"
Also Proverbs 30:22 (NIV) which says that the earth cannot bear up under "a servant who becomes king."

Anon 6:05pm it is 2,040000 n not 2.4m "two million n forty thousand"

Lovely gown.keep it up

Where is beyonce and Jay-z? i bet you the infidelity rumor is true!I have always known Obama loved beyonce.

Lovely gown.keep it up

I love it

Lovely gown. How wish say she go fit dash me. I go 4 happy.

U don't post mycomments so y should I comment in d first place...u just a one sided bloger

Igor said...

I'will stop commenting on LIB if Americans do not criticize for being to flamboyant and extravagant.

Jumyk said...

Me likey, straight † ♍Æ” tailor † sew dis. ‎​â„“̊ know it's won't be more than #3,500. ♍Æ” tailor(He). Is an expert. He will sew exactly same

@anon6:10 Francoise Hollande does not believe in marriage.He is too smart for that bullshit

Simple and nice

@dahmie4christ

Shut da fuck up! Fake medusa head

FDJ said...

Wow Lovely

Beautiful.

OMG!WOMAN said...

Looks like every regular bridal train gown

Calm your tities Linds, she's the FLOTUS- First Lady Of The United States. If movie stars can wear same, there's no reason why she can't. Aint nothing 'staggering' about the price.

Meah.

dhobiz said...

Elegant,i love the dress though me think the train is a lil too big but its beautiful

OMG!WOMAN said...

I love Mary J Blige

If na Mama Peace wear this one now, una for don begin curse am.

isn't that the man who's girlfriend had hypertension because he cheated on her? mschew

i see where my mothers tax money is going i cannot buy dairy yet you can buy $12000 of cloth

OMG!WOMAN said...

Who ever did her make up should be prosecuted, does her no justice.

haters-slayer said...

pay is fat!

Nadia says said...

Well Michelle has the body, so I like d fact that she can rock d gown, she is cute and has good body for it. Mary J, luv her hair do and everything but does shoes girl, what happen to does shoes with the red dress...

sweetie said...

We call dis bomb run 4 yah life.must u comment

funky topsy said...

she looks beautiful

funky topsy said...

she looks beautiful

they look distant...

Brown suga said...

Wow isn't she adorable? I'm so so loving ur outfit, xoxo!

Brown suga said...

Wow isn't she adorable? I'm so so loving ur outfit madam 1st lady, xoxo!

Chop Chop said...

Why didn't you show our Naija 1st Lady?

Michelle is truly a definition of class, she may not be so so attractive facially but she sure knws how to carry herself with poise and grace and she's got the bod...Nice one ther Momma...

Too expensive. I prefer the Michelle that kept it humble.

abeg wetin elegance 4 dis mama Ngozi gown, abeg e no fyn at all. If na me wear dis gown nw una 4 yab me well wel, mtchewwwww

True!U said it all!

Oladimeji Gabisi said...

Guys take it easy. First, she didn't pay for it. She picked it from the collections sent to her. Caro was lucky to be picked. The dress is fab, hair is not for the dress and what is mr Obama wearing as pant?

U need help, pls seek it for ur own good n safety... Am sure u r black, but u didn't feel any pang in ur heart referring to blacks as slaves, servants n fools! I think u need to go back to ur drawing board n seek Jesus in truth and in spirit...

My sister. Nah so o. Nigerians. But she just a part of the dress fine o. The skirt part in my view is ugly. That's all!

na money kill am las las

wIFE caught cooking with vagina discharge....

ELEGANTE!!!

lovely

This is the ugliest I have seen of Michelles face tho. Dangers of marrying a man who is way too finer than you, you will be dragging him with finer women in fututre. That said, that gown sef. Haterzthingz!

Gracee Love said...

Beautiful

adi said...

At her age,you'd probably look like a zombie...an ugly zombie and what's it with little minded folks like u calling people "witches and wizards"...hating aint gon make u finer, richer or even smarter!!

For me oh. Its a no no. Abeg stick to ure Nija designer. PH girl.

ZeeZee said...

She looks beautiful - thanks for having Mary perform, it doesnt always have to be Beyonce

@stephdarl you can say that again. She's gorgeous.

otevee said...

simple yet lovely...i love it...ol you dissin d gown can go dive into d lagoooooon

pipifierce said...

I love dis woman. Simple n classy.

Beautiful gown but damn expensive

AGB said...

First lady of what country? She's not the first lady of the world Linda,so make it a point of duty to state what country she's first lady of. Also,whenever you write any article on her husband or any American president, state what country he's president of. I hate her these Americans want to turn the world into a state under them & blind journalism keeps propagating that. Do you think the American media would address Mrs.Patience Jonathan simply as "first lady" or "Nigerian first lady"? You know why? Because she's only "king" where she comes from & not in their country.
Didn't you address Mr.Hollande in this write-up as "french president"? That's the same way all of them should be addressed cos they're not our presidents/first ladies.