Nationwide auditions begin for Miss Curvy 2014 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 15 February 2014

Nationwide auditions begin for Miss Curvy 2014

All is now set for the maiden edition of Miss Curvy 2014, courtesy of Thick African Fab, a modeling, fashion and entertainment company that desires to mould thick curves into A-list personalities.

The organizers of the beauty pageant billed to hold in the last week of May 2014, are already planning and mobilizing for its nationwide auditions, which kick starts in the months of March and April, respectively. Continue...

According to the boss of Thick African Fab and prime mover of the pageant, Choice Hinkelmann aka JJ, the concept was borne out of the zeal to promote the plus size dream and give opportunities to every curve size individual to have a sense of self-confidence, as well as stature in the fashion industry.

“To register for Miss Curvy pageant, you must be between size12-42. You are also required to pay the sum of three thousand Naira only into June-July Marine Ventures, 1017790571 UBA bank account and immediately pick your forms with the teller at our designated offices. You can also get the form at UBA Lawanson Surulere, Ikota Shopping Complex, Lekki/Epe Express Way Lagos among other designated outlets.

You can also print the form online at www.thickAfricanfab.com. For more info call and ping 07035576653, 2ad2adf4. Follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram @thickAfricanfab.”
Hinkelmann further argued that the Miss Curvy pageant will create the perfect platform where fashion will be made in appreciation for the big, bold and beautiful women in the society.

The pageant, in the words of the promoters will also support the fight against diabetes by creating awareness that will help sustain the campaign of eradicating the scourge of the deadly disease in the society.
“For the very first time in Nigeria, there will be curvy, vivacious and charming plus size queens in this year’s huge fashion contest. And the eventual winner and runners up will be hugely rewarded with car and cash prizes alongside a mouth watering one year working contract,” Hinkelmann added.

The coming event is proudly powered by JJ.

92 comments:

Velma Williams said...

Nice! It's nice to know the curvy girls are getting recognition :)

This model 4 diz pix dey curvy true true; When are they having Mr Curvy?

It shud av Been Miss Toolz. Lolllll All d toolz are gathering

Hmmmm nice.

Oh Nice, Wish Um Da Best!!

I Rep IT JAKES YOU ( A Book Of Inspiration By Linda Ikeji)
>>Comment Moderation Disabled<<

This could be a scam. 3k for form ke. No website? Who is JJ? Hian

TOOLZ must Anchor this Show cause she's da perfect Example of Miss CURVY!!

I Rep IT JAKES YOU ( A Book Of Inspiration By Linda Ikeji)
>>Comment Moderation Disabled<<

@ ladies

Janelicious said...

Dat is nice

Chi said...

Hire Toolz and Omotola

AnnMarie said...

Which one is miss curvy again?

AnnMarie said...

Which one is miss curvy again?

saucekidd said...

God help them.....

Wow miss curve were the ladies that go win it lol #bright bravo#

I would like to win this seeing that I'm the present Miss Fabulous Nassarawa camp

#Bold&BiutifulTinz

wumy said...

Good 4dem

All vEry well and good BUT WHY ARE THEY PAYING? NO CONTEST OR PEAGEMT SHOULD ASK FOR MONEY TO ENTER. ABI TYRA BANKS DEY ASK FOR MONEY OFF CAMERA? WHAT IS THE ESSENCE WHEN YOU COLLECT 3K FROM EVERYONE AND THEY WONT EVEN MAKE IT PAST THE GATE. DO YOU KNOW HOW MUCH THAT WILL GENERATE... CURVY AWARENESS MY BLACK BUM...

S.L said...

It's about time those curves got some recognition :)

nurse steff said...

One pageant after another are we dat bored

Na wa oh,d woman in d picture no small pikin oh,zee said so

Wow
All d Orobo's in da hauz..its ur time to shine

Mystic Falls said...

This event will be the bomb..nw the world will know that Nigeria is really blessed even Kim K go know sey her own na play...#cantwait2seethiscurvybabe.

chubbytj said...

Hmmm, I think dis is nice, at least big Ppl too will have a sense of belonging, d media has done so much 2 convince ppl dat we all have to be skinny 2 look beautiful. I believe the important thing is. To be healthy...

inspireify272B3120 said...

Nsogbu!!!!

Jobless nigerians.... Wtf is miSs curvy???#smh

Good stuff...pretty good (btw 1st time commenting on any blog or even ANYTHING! :d ) Hi Linda, anonymous from afar! :)

Lushiesta said...

Toolz should apply

U don't have to b skinny to feel good about urself... plus size women too rocks

Toolz shud go na n contest

OMG!WOMAN said...

Wow those are some curves

For fat girls?that will be lovely.

Pls when will there have one like miss petite nigeria cos really need to attend that...

OMG am good to good I have all it take to win this miss curvy pageant.

A.A.O said...

Miss Curvy ko Miss Curry ni.

Wia is omotola n tools + mercy johnson ngwanu oseti go

Which one is miss curve?

I love this concept...this is so beautiful

Who told they won't make it past the gate? Do you know d different plans d organisers have for everyone....? You just don't open your mouth and say hateful things! Can't you support a change for once in your life?

Lol...it Miss curvy... That's what ups lol

Obinna said...

Hmmm... Curvy? What a context

Lol...very soon

Tell em S.L

It not a matter of being bored and all....this is a good thing... It about time we allow this industry to fully accept plus size ladies...because if it ain't thick, it aint right

Oh dear...an excuse not to lose weight.

You can give it a try...who knows!

Toolz should be on this.

It's nt a scam! Bt wot annoys me is,dey already knw/have deir winners! Wot r u offering them anyway? Ery1 wants to make money 1 way or the oda! I hope d winner gets the car,contract n cash! Talking from experience! No hard feelings

The big,bold and beautiful people..

@dahmie4christ

Even Miss world got a cost... Wats d difff btw an average Nigerian and doubting Thomas??? dey all doubt... www.thickafricanfab is d Web site... God Bless d brain bhind dis contest BUWP... is 3k even worth all d publicity fee??? If u think 3k is expensive 4success, den try ignorance... plzzz also let us kno how 2get tickets 4d show...

When all d Toolzzz gather together in curvys name Ukoh Adaora must be in their midst. ...can someone say Amen

God bless d brain bhind dis show... what is d diff btw an average Nigerian and Doubting Thomas?? dey doubt... if u tink 3k is expensive 4success, den try ignorance. Plzz also let us kno Hw 2book tickets 4d event...

daisy said...

Hips no dey lie

daisy said...

Hips no dey lie

Naija Movies Nollywood said...

I think my girlfriend will fit it...

Tired of Wirting JAMB? Go for IJMB with Leadership Seekers Academy, the form is on..

Yeah for the BB's (Bold and Beautiful)

sunday otuns said...

They will all run to eko idumota market to buy body-magic sharply.
@ladies

Sensational Lyday said...

JJ ... Is going places .. My friend ride on and gather all the curvy chicks from all parts of the world .. Its your time

Enough of skinny leghorns. Time to clear the stage for some 'thick madame' with the right features. Really looking forward to this....gonna be hilarious!

kiki said...

Miss flabby u mean.then d winner will use the money to lose weight.lol!

last baby said...

Very soon we will start with miss stand normal

Dis one dey no include size . â„“̊ hope say my neighbor mama iyabo no go begin get hope go datch dem 3k ?

Didn't u c d size range above? Or r u blind? Mschewww!

Pls next time comment with a functional brain! Senseless person!

Didn't u c d size range above? Or r u blind? Mschewww!

Whatever, who cares

~Medusa~ said...

Nice one there are so many thick women that are more beautiful times 10 than some skinny gurls,i wish them the best looking forward to this...

About time. Now I'm interested.

Linda y Dnt u like posting my comments... wetin I do. U...bcos I no b. Bona abi

Lol@Ibezim, read again d size is included size 14-42 so educate Mama iyabo before she go dash them her 3k. Its a nice concept sha, it reminds me of the movie 'phat girls' it will be nice to see the Bold and beatiful come together.

Lobaloba said...

wow wish i could attend the audition,have got mad love for curvy and bbw's.

Lobaloba said...

wow wish i could attend the audition,have got mad love for curvy ladies and bbw's,will def marry one someday!! #Hugefan

Kiki, you think it funny? For you to say such a tin...then your heart will be full of hate!

Nnodim said...

Waoh! I like my women this way.

People will always hate...thats necessary..... And it not an excuse not to lose weight....wait, most everyone be skinny? Which man will love to marry a woman that is not curvy? Ask Tools! She know what's up....pls stop hating ! The plus sizes have come to stay...and no matter how hateful you canbe, it won't change anything. . thumps up JJ....

How do you know they already know the winner? See , you just don't open your mouth and say things that are not real...omg

It not your fault...I see your profile pix...going around with skinny white apes have turn your brain upside down.. Ewu

Oka4 Chyeee said...

Eziokwu?

wize-one said...

plz post my coment...i luv linda's blogs mostly i jst read tru & laugh ova many post sinc linda no wan post my coment...

miminwa said...

All my fellow orobos oya lets go there

miminwa said...

All my fellow orobos let's go dia

There is difference between curvy and fat or round. just saying!

@emanobzs ,miss curvy will give d Bold and Beautiful sponsored by d ibru,a run 4 their money,its 2nd 2 none

You can be thick, big and curvy! Don't your go to sch? Curves ..curves curves...arrrg

All I have to say is, whosoever is behind this work..pls don't give up.. No matter what anything says...you will get there.

'Dimeji Mudele said...

Consolation for miss Nigeria and miss world. Everybody is beautiful tho, forget about how the media has chosen to define beauty us.

'Dimeji Mudele
Nigeria's number 1 sociopreneur

Hmmmmmm so nice

Sweet comments

Who uses abusive words at simple request...acting as anonymous. Display your name and let's know maybe you are part of the organisers and you are beefing critics. A beg rest...you lack manners. Always responding to critics

It's a good opportunity for all d plus size babes mk una dey dia dey joke opportunity comes but onces who knws it could be u why nt giv it a try if ur bold n beautiful