Boko Haram gunmen abduct 20 young women in fresh raid in Borno | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 13 February 2014

Boko Haram gunmen abduct 20 young women in fresh raid in Borno

Hajja, once kidnapped by Boko Haram
According to a report by PM News, the Boko Haram gunmen who invaded the village of Konduga in Borno on Tuesday evening and killed over 40 people also abducted 20 women. Their report below..
Gunmen from Islamist sect Boko Haram are certainly not waiting for the reward of martyrdom in heaven: the reward of 72 virgins by their creator.
They are claiming the reward right here in Nigeria.
In their latest deadly assault against Konduga, Borno state, the menacing armed men did not just kill between 43 and 51 people, they also abducted 20 young girls from a local school. Another account said the number of the girls taken was 25.
They were said to be keeping the girls as hostages.

Dozens of Boko Haram fighters speeding along in trucks painted in military colors and armed with automatic weapons and explosives had stormed Konduga around 4 p.m. on Tuesday, burning houses and shooting fleeing villagers, two witnesses said.

“It is barbaric and unfortunate,” Borno State Governor Kashim Shettima said when he visited the town on Wednesday.

“About 60 to 70 percent of the town has been burnt down but we are willing to rebuild it,” he added, pledging to spend 100 million naira ($609,000) on emergency materials.

96 comments:

This will definitely end one day .... it is barbaric.

women fertility

Zee S said...

May God help us!....Nigeria is not save anymore

Its a pity that these boko haram guys don't have human sympathy.. It will take divine intervention to stop them because we've lost grip on them.

their end is near

Just speechlees, I don tire

Woman caught using vaginal discharge to cook

May God help Us o dis is bloody

“It is barbaric and unfortunate,” Borno State Governor Kashim Shettima said when he visited the town on Wednesday.

Gistyinka Blog said...

God Save us in this country in the hand of Boko Haram Sect..

Odes,conji wan killi doz evil maggots.
Rip ลงยบ d departed souls in dat area

Its quite unfortunate,can't wait to hear the last of this evil menace.

Wat they re practicin is not islam @ all, Islam is a religion of peace, d word ISLAM is peace, so dey re jst hidin under d shade of being muslims n tyrn to destroy it, bt its Allahs religion not their's no one can destroy it no matter wat.

oh my God when s this shit gonana end.... may their souls rest in peace

Bad news, Boko in love

What a country,,,innocent people dying every day...

It's crystal clear that #BOKO HARAM is way bigger than #JONATHAN and NIGERIA.....!

Wondering what dey doing with the guls. Hope its not rape

Let them do something about this boko haram thing #bright bravo#

AuntyLinda pls stop addressin dis pple as muslims dey antiislam

Globebaze said...

Is really terrible, y should we now live with fears when we have leaders, chai Jonathan dos bad boys mess your leadership,

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Not again. This Bokos should pls free this Nation.

Allah help us

Lord hav mercy

Seunzy said...

We have a problem in Nigeria and it is that we are always attending to the symptoms while leaving the real sickness. If the governor rebuilds with 100m does it guarantee that Boko Haram will not return. Let them find a way to kill the monster they created instead of sacrificin innocent lives and future.

God of mercy! Oh no! I can't begin to imagine how traumatized these girls could be.When will all this nonsense end? Today its other girls,tomorrow it could be our daughters,sisters,mothers,gf's.

What's is wrong with these people?

Truetalk said...

Linda what is wrong with you? Where is my comment on that skinny goat Onyx that does not have respect?? U don start again. Whenever I post the truth you go chop as as ur ofada rice abi?

Again!!!
Only God can save us....

~ALATISHE say so~

Hmmm.... Always waiting till the damage has been done before they start rebuilding instead of tackling this disease from the roots and ensuring adequate protection of lives and properties.What if there is another attack? they will rebuild again abi?????????

They are all in it. "A house divided amongst it self can never stand" They are obviously not divided that why they are still standing. May God help us.

Wen will dis killing stop? Dis boko guys are just as confuse as any tin..wat are dia reasons 4 all dis killing? Madness!!

Desmond 2 d G said...

Nigeria............I hope it dosnt fall apart..

bistony said...

Only hw to win elections nd embesue mny is wot our leaders are after, d so called boko harams are killiing wit easy may God be wit dos whom dey attack

few said...

i cant jux imagine wah diz galz r going through in d handz of diz evil guyz....

Few say so*via B.A.G*

That money won't bring back the dead. FG should take drastic actions against these bastards

Lord have mercy. When will this stop?????

Who r dis madmen called BH? Crying....GOD!!! Pls intervene crying..............

Gracee Love said...

Reward from a Blood Sucking Creator!! may God have mercy on them

K-REX said...

Boko Haram!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (72) Folly angels of the devil awaits all of u. May God punish those Illiterates.

K-REX said...

Linda pls post my comment o.

Heartless bitches..••boko haram••

Miz_WenDy said...

It is well

Lol...boko people sef wan do val...poor women.

#Fees

Igor said...

And tomorrow they will claim to be fighting Allah's course,hypocrites and perverts.

Speeding away in trucks...smh. Reminds me of a Sylvester Stallone Movie or Chuk Norris. #FailedState#

FDj said...

Dere is jus only ONE government secondary school in Konduga n its Girls only.I pray God sud intervene bfor its totally get of hand

h2o said...

"the reward of 72 virgins by their creator." Linda.. kindly research and seek more info before you write something of this nature next time. oshey..

Linda pls know d comments u upload on that onyx. The guy is too young to take some comment. Pls be careful

why why why are these guys so wicked now they have abducted lil girls, who knows what they wanna use de girls for, i hope it is not rituals

How long will they keep rebuilding????
When will Someone put an end to these killingS?????
This Is man inhumanity to man!
#crying

What does Hajia have to do with the story? Like has she been released, does she have any information as to how the men can be arrested or where they stay? These are informations they should get from her if she's alive. 25 young Ladies kidnapped? 'Naija where are we moving into the'? SMH!!

God help us in this our country ยบ°˚˚°ยบoo, i pray those kidnapped are seen on time.

Harnikky

Dis is insane! When are dis stupid incentive beings going to be stopped. Enough of dis barbaric killings.

hibee said...

I think their Gov. knows abt d whole kiling... hw can he care abt building the village than caring for d ppl. mtcheeew.

May God help these girls oo, cos na only God fit do am....

give urselves brain said...

yet dey say dis guys are not been sponsored by a group of powerful,rich notherners?i wonder who is fooling who now?u guys are tryin to make d country ungovernable for Joe and u kill ur kinds?Bravo...just wonder why u r not killing important personells,like ur state gov or govt officials or ur mamas..

This is a sad news.Nobody promised thiefs and criminal murderers any reward in heaven.If you re indirectly referring to those in Islam,for your information,they re not muslims but thiefs and criminal murderers.plz be objective with your views.....sphinx

give urselves brain said...

and biko,sponsors of boko,i really think u shld up their game and get dem a chopper alredy...

AnnMarie said...

they are just gonna rape them and use them as slaves

Neeqilata said...

Foolish Man. Will 100million bring back d young girls abducted..

Naija government r fools. They waN rebuild instead of dealing wif dis boko haram nonsense. Y r they attacking the less fortunate? God will surely judge

Chuxx 0bi said...

Hmmm where are those security pers0nals postd in d0s areas? G0d u ar our last hope!! Crying. +₴₴₴₴

Chuxx 0bi said...

Hmmm where are those security pers0nals postd in d0s areas? G0d u ar our last hope!! Crying. +₴₴₴₴

Glow said...

This is serious o. They are taking young girls to ruin their lives. Killing their families is not enough. God is on their case

May God have mercy!

NA WA OO DIS INSURGENT ARE FIGHTING AND KILLING WRONG PEOPLE.THEY REALLY CALLOUS IN THEIR ACTION.

funky topsy said...

ohh no

fake idiot said...

Dis girl pussy go done hear am very hot from dis boko haram..den go done fuck her red nd blue front nd back

LINDA WONT YOU USE UR GOOD REPUTATION TO INTERVENE IN THIS BOKO HARAM ISSUES? WON`T YOU GO TO BORNO STATE TO HELP SOLVE THIS RIDDLES CALLED BOKO HARAM?

God hv mercy

Ayo said...

And there is country? Shame on us all

The boko haram act is insane but to think of it why his the borno state government now making promise of using 100 Million Naira to rebuild the town when HE would have used 10-20 Million to prevent this act from occurring. I would say HE was waiting for a riot to occur before he can get a medium to embezzle fund and now that HE has created the platform for the fund to be embezzled.I am suspecting this Mallams(The Governor & his subordinates) Almighty Allah shall punish and reveal the secret of all those using Islam has a means to riot evil.Amin...

They should use dat money to find a lasting solution and stop the blood shed.thousands of people have being killed and the only thing our leaders can do is to promise heaven and earth,what of those that have lost their lives are they going to resurrect.What a shame

abujakenneth said...

Beauty

Dis boko haram people sef SMH 4 dem

scam

OMG, I wonder what is living inside this so call Boko haram. God ll deliver us from dem. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

jude iyke said...

God please, save and help my dear country Nigeria..

IT IS BARBARIC WE HAVE HEARD BUT WHAT IS THE PLAN TO SAVE THE KIDNAPPED WOMEN?

this is serious ooo

Kessysoft said...

God plz arise and fight for us....

They did this for sex those BEASTS!

I weep for our dear country.The lives of its Citizens are worthless.God please when will all these end?

This is really sad, pple dnt feel @ home in dia own homes any longer, shooting @ defencless innocent citizens. There will surely b a day of reckoning

last baby said...

This is unfair pls can our president do something about this pls

Ask Ibb and Aliyu Gusau...if Jonathan deals decisively with these 2 people,boko haram'd have been successfully decimated.

God will judge them. Too bad

Nawa ooo pls my quest is,i kn islam fights ,kills,but only when u first look for their trouble eg like d way a fellow acted to b muhammed d other time n dt resulted to many lost of lifes,dt i kn , when u dare them, u find d beast in them. But why are BH attackin ppl on daily bases for just no caused?

PLEASE GOD SAVE US FROM THIS PEOPLE, HAVE MERCY ON NIGERIA,PLEASE HELP THOSE GIRLS IN JESUS NAME, AMEN.

Amen. I just want it to end. Save these girls oh Lord! S

Men wan go cure conji

1da y dey kill ordinary pple. What about alhajis & politicians? R dey d co_sponsors?

sunday otuns said...

Do you know that the muslim soldiers give info to the sect members?I lived in the barrack before.I know a soldier who was ambushed by boko haram in bornu.An islamic soldier tip the sect that they were about to launch an attack in their hideout.The troops were attack on their way to the sect hideout.The muslim soldier that set them up escape before the attack and yet to be seen.

All d years of bad leadership n ignoring d devlpmnt of the regions where these barbarian come from, they've been feeling powerless to d tipping point n now they've taken power by n today this is d outcome of years of neglect n lack of empowerment through education n provision of other basic resources that makes life worth living. Too bad GEJ will be blamed for this menace today.

Sometimes I weep 4 naija cuz people won't see d root of this problem b4 blasting their insults on GEJ

Wat do u expect, d fools nd God forsakn idiots also wnts 2 celebrate val 2.

72 virgins hahaha boko haram pls wetin be una problem eh..mak una free 9ja

Ikponwa

it's love season,y do u tink dey abducted dem?.....#wen d need arises#