MTN #YelloVal celebrity tweet guest series upped val excitements via Twitter engagement | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 15 February 2014

MTN #YelloVal celebrity tweet guest series upped val excitements via Twitter engagement

The best place you can get to know and meet your favourite Nigerian artistes these days, is on twitter – specifically on MTN twitter handle. With over 255,000 followers and still counting, celebrities like Davido, Iyanya, KCee, Tiwa Savage, Harrysong, D’Prince, Praiz, Banky W., DJ Jimmy Jatt and lately Sound Sultan have engaged fans on the platform. In this Valentine season, most of the fans wanted to know their favourite artiste’s love status. Continue...

For instance, Iyanya who featured on the celebrity guest series twitted to the fans’ admiration that the best gift he could give to anyone for Val is ‘true love’. He also mentioned that the first thing that attracts him to any lady is her waistline. Very revealing! But then the ‘Kukere’ master felt his fans should know what he truly treasured.

Like Iyanya, Tiwa Savage was lively with exciting tweets that settled all the questions around her marriage, hobby and career. On Monday, to be precise, Mavin Records lady tweeted exclusively about her songs and relationship with industry giants like Don Jazzy, amongst others. As well, she did not shy away from giving her fans basic love and marriage tips that can guarantee lasting happiness.

Like some of her contemporaries who had earlier featured on the social media interactive exchange, the extraordinarily gifted artiste was blunt about her hobbies outside music. While responding to a fan who asked about that aspect of her life, she replied that she sleeps a lot when she is not rehearsing, recording or performing.

‘Mr. Capable’, popularly known as Banky W. was a guest on the series yesterday. Being one of Nigeria’s best vocalists and a lady’s man going by his handsome disposition, he spoke about his love life and the motivation behind the ‘Yes/ No’ song.

The celebrity tweet guest series ended with two lucky tweeps, Morakinyo and Ikechukwu, who had the highest number of tweets and retweets on the MTN twitter handle, hanging out with Praize and Chidinma for lunch at the Eko Hotel exquisite restaurant.

51 comments:

Zenki brown said...

Cooool

ebimor said...

Dts koool oooo chidinma luks lyk a boi ooo kilode na.

Its a nice platform, and feels good to see the other side of our artists, through their tweets

great... MTN sha

Bankkyyyyyyyyyyy

Hmmmmm OK!! We Don Hear!!

I Rep IT JAKES YOU ( A Book Of Inspiration By Linda Ikeji)
>>Comment Moderation Disabled<<

JOKES: AKPOS ASSIGNMENT

Naija Movies Nollywood said...

Great platform for everyyone, Iyanya though...hmmm #waistLineTinz. Ladies you got it?

You child can definely get admission without JAMB, go for IJMB program today with Leadership Seekers Academy

daisy said...

Nice concept

Dem try

'wunmi said...

They keep trying to make me run mad,lately it's looking like they might succeed.I'm doing deliverance b4 I end it all,I won't give them the satisfaction of seeing wander the streets a mad man,I'll rather die...pls forgive me dear God and accept my soul!

Chidinma is really shining ooo.

That's their business!

'wunmi said...

They keep trying to make me run mad,lately it's looking like they might succeed.I'm doing deliverance b4 I end it all,I won't give them the satisfaction of seeing me wander the streets a mad man,I'll rather die...pls forgive me dear God and accept my soul!

Fresh Chidinma!

Chidimma u are so beautiful

AnnMarie said...

Chidinma is glowing and she seems to have added some weight

Invest in your music/event/company. Contact us for: Song Hyping | Song/events Trending Nation wide | Online Promotion. pin:75243F0E or off @iam_dannex on twitterr

Chidinma has added weight

I see u. Twin broda frm anoda mother morakinyo sweet *kisses* medwise

So what of we that tweet them which one come be our own ?

Good one.. But what's the young man in red polo feeling like in the last picture? #Mr Lucky

prettybabiz said...

Chi baby is getin fat oo... Mr Capable Edward lolss....

Life is much better for 9ja celebrities with MTN. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

H S C said...

Hmmmmmm....Chidinma looks gay in these pixes..

MrsBankyW said...

And I won a samsung galaxy s4 from phone BankyW during the #YelloValentine my first Ever valentine gift is from my crush.... My twitter handle is @BankyWforever

I sighted chinma I like her

daisy said...

Tee talking....I hope by gay you mean happy?
She looks tomboy..ish with her standing shirt collar...but beautiful as always.

Yah... Chidimma bi lookin lik a lesbo. Jst saying. Wats wid da whole tomboy look she z trying on? I much preferd wen she was lookin chic

Visages Parfait said...

Chidinma....looking pretty and a little bigger in width #PrettyGirl

Dats deir biz anyways, I hv beta fins to do.....lindodo u can hype for Africa sha....BankyW mr handsome....hmmmm m nt hating oooo nt jez interestd in naija celeb stuff!

Swaggs isimemen said...

@Bonario VIA~NOKIA~3310 HBD, I see u 2day u look gud man, I wish u all d best in life gud health harmony riches gud wife, may God keep u bless u nd ur family in jesus name amen.

Swaggs isimemen said...

Chidinman I love u kiss

babyboiynk said...

Bankys head.....ori owo

Kingsley said...

Eyha

@tee talking ws suprised as well oooo @chidima looking gay

Take note of Wunmi before she commits suicide.

Linda where is my comment? U always eat my comment, and I don't like it

@Wummi dear are u ok?? U seem troubled hope all is well? Pls Lindodo take out ur time n check if Wummi is ok pls

Linda accept dat u hv a crush on banky

Tee talking u look gayer than chidinma with your eye brow that looks like Nike logo.. Gbegborun

Chidinma is looking chubby o( need to avoid the word FAT)

Hmmmmmm!My guy sound sultan Dont worry I see vision u go make am (Big Hammer)dis year.

Praiz was looking good n over dressed 2 me. Chidinma looked good as well bt too causal n watz d design on d guy on white tshirt trousers. The guy on red feeling like a fly guy.

Faith Peters said...

Wetin chidinma wear! Chai dis girl can 4al hand,no swagg. See wat she puts on to such an occasion, mgbeke! 2 much of simplicity aka casual wear is bad, she is fine but her outfit no follow... Linda y don't u post my comments, sad mood.

Noted plizz

OMG!WOMAN said...

Yes!!!!!! Linda always sounds like she's crushing on Banky, which kind eulogy.

Please whats mtn twitter handle? Any idea?

@MTN180

buy ambien online what is ambien 10 mg - ambien sleep trip lil wayne