Labaran Maku names replacement of sacked Ministers | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 12 February 2014

Labaran Maku names replacement of sacked Ministers

Today, we heard that President Jonathan had sacked 4 ministers. All four of them have been replaced temporarily by serving ministers. See their replacements below...

Ms. Stella Oduah, Minister of Aviation replaced by Minister of State for Trade and Investments, Mr Samuel Ortom.
Godsday Orubebe, Minister of Niger Delta Affair replaced by Mr Darius Isiaku
Caleb Olubolade, Minister of Police Affairs replaced by The Minister of State for the FCT, Missus Olajumoke Akinjide.

The announcement was made this evening by Minister of Information, Mr Labaran Maku, who said president Jonathan asked the  ministers go after they had 'indicated their interest to pursue other goals in the country'

49 comments:

Long hiss

Harnikky said...

Ok º°˚˚°ºoo ,i don hear una!

Am still surprised a NyesomWike still retained his position.

t said...

What kind of word is Missus?

see ben ten and tom and sherry show!

I hope this time around they are credible ministers

Shior

MARKET MONITOR said...

This firing is getting too much in naija.
But i like bro Jonathan's sackings today

Omg! bad photo of the week: see what this nigerian girl is doing to herself![pic]

What other goals? Make we know finish.

Peejay said...

As innnnn! Something out of a 1940s western movie. That word belongs in a museum. Lol.

Too little too late! How come the fumbling minister of health who is unable to settle dispute and mediate regarding the state of our healthcare is still there?

AnnMarie said...

Its not like the replacement is for the betterment of the country. mstcheeew

Mystic Falls said...

GEJ our modern Rambo,this man is a one man army..Mtcheeew wat about the Labaran maku he 2 is contesting 4 gov in nasarawa state,when will u sack him?#sackingmaster

Ana ako shit na dis country anyi nwa ana ege story nonsekeable

dhobiz said...

Okay but when will he replace minister of power?

I still no see changes there, all i see is faces. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

I watched mallam makus press release.very unprofessional.
He was stammering so bad,using inappropriate terms.instead of sacked he said "they have been asked to step out".he said some others that I no fit remember.i kept wondering wetin dey fear am.guess he's not sure if he sef go soon enter sacrifice list.

GEJ definitely still has more idiots to sack

PRETTY GIRL

Don't be, he is a presidential pikin, not going anywhere till he delivers Rivesr state

My brother so so suprised wonder the kind majic he is using

Hmmm and I missed mr president's call, feeling sad ryt now, would av been 1 of dem. *sadface*

BRASS said...

#Another thief# sack one thief and he brings in another one... National cake... chop i chop things.

~~ Emy Brass ~~

Swaggs isimemen said...

Maduekei should be sack 2 she's a thief all her children don't school in nigeria nd she buy houses in newziland 2, GEJ should sack ngozi okojoiwela )

I m sure dey are nt shock 2hear d news.....4d greater gud...either 4d masses or well 4d sacked ministers???sumfng deeper going on in politics dt meets d eye.......T.Mj

Bonario wen wil u stop being foolish? Abi u masturbated ur senses out?? Ok u wanna replace wike?? Oloshi**divy**

The same cicle of Chop and clean mouth people sexiest Nollywood actress

Ministers shud address the issue of bribery n corruption it is the problem we have in this country

Stella Odia ws sacked bcox of her 250m saga. Odas due to political ambition. One tin I cherished about JEG is dat he is not a push-over person. He acts after weighing all d options. I know most persons wunt agree or call him names, but dat makes one a gud leader, a gud leader dnt nid to b autocratic or act b4 tinks. Hail Papa Jona. Dimien Edonk from Lagos

Thank you long Hisss. Election is coming! Bro jona is working big fool. When u die thank the money with you. The Lord sha judge every government officals accordingly .

fasmail said...

I just hope they perform better this time.

few said...

diz is wah i call#politics game....am sure johnathan is aiming @ sumfin...2015...

Few say so*via B.A.G*

Hw much do des ppl knw about these new departments/ministeries? Square pegs in round holes.

Btw,are u ppl under fani Kayode's bankroll.Tell us how the federal highcourt (aside from his other pending trials) have called for his arraignment over fraud......
Later the moron will go all over social networks alledging this and that.meanwhile his hut is burning.agbaya

Julius said...

looking ahead to a better governance and Nigeria

CLICK FOR HOT GIST

Sacked for interest in other positions ke? Did kind kalukalu nawa ooo so he allowed dem go so they could run things 4 him abi??

Kevin said...

Sacking a thief without punishing the crime is motivating others to steal more...if the four minister were imprison for corruption...Others will sit up and be very careful...that is the only way to fight and defeat Corruption....

good style

Sexy SEO

Linda Ikeji is Best Blogger At Africa

Anon. U r d foolish one. Y shouldnt Wike be replaced? This is why we will never move forward in this country. Give me just 4 of his avhievements besides causing problems in Rivers State?

last baby said...

I hope they will perform better

Chop Chop said...

Chop chop roll over.

Well done mr presido.beckylicious becky

Hope this ones will work.

Whatever.

DARREL said...

r u parent credible?especialy ur mother,if she was credible she wudnt be givin birth to a doom lik u.dnt u knw dt those ministers ar smbdy's wife mothers fathers n siblings.u just open dt ur stupid mouth.cus u ve an old nokia dt can browse,thr by givin u d guts to share internet acess wit me.FOOL LIK U.DARREL.

DARREL said...

stupid tin lik u.so they shd sack wike n apoint a goat head lik u?stupid tin lik u.DARREL.

Diezani till da end of tenure. Powerful woman. Just like her person.

ADE AKALA said...

linda , always proof read your write up before posting. this is unbecoming of you , yesterday it was Edofo instead of edoho and (TO) is missing from your write up on the replacement of sacked ministers . kindly take note

Darrel is a big FOOL iya iya ooo. #bye

Abi o? And that minister for industry too! What is he doing?

Kessysoft said...

they are all one...