Wait a minute, is Kanye West recycling engagement rings? Hehe | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 7 November 2013

Wait a minute, is Kanye West recycling engagement rings? Hehe

Some amebo observers have noticed the engagement ring Kanye West gave Kim Kardashian in 2013 bares an uncanny resemblance to the engagement ring he gave his first fiance' Alexis Phifer back in 2006. After they broke up in 2008, Alexis reportedly returned her Lorraine Schwartz engagement diamond ring to Kanye. So it's either he likes this particular Lorraine Schwartz design and created a similar one for Kim or he gave Kim his ex-fiance's ring. Hehe. See the resemblance after the cut...

Kim's ring left and Alexis' ring right. See the striking similarities?

100 comments:

Ewww

Na their wahala b dat oooh!!

Amebo Linda !!

Hmmmmmmm

Chaiiiiiii dis can not be true jezzzz highest falling of hand der noises was getting to much,am such he kept d ring it must ave cost him a fortune lwkmd ooooo!

Sincerly I can't c any resemblance ... They look very different may b just the shape

Its not the same Jor... Abeg pack face.. HISSSSS

Kanye might like d design cse d two can't use d same size on there finger.

Does it matter?

Bizzzy01 said...

I think it's not d same, Buh luks d same sha! Lolzz

Mischievous said...

Alexis Phifer is a beauty.

michelle_sleekydtoll said...

I love dis blog!! Av rly missed lots!glad to be bak *big smile*

Its not the same ring, looks alike, but obviously at a closer look not the same.

OmoAkin said...

Lindi,dis ring looks so much alike o....lyk same fin sha.Anyways,ring na ring...

Those rings look notn alike... Yimu

Abigiii... Nxt!!! ode ppl

It doesn't really look dsame in d last pic sha

Mich said...

Alexis Phifer and Donda West;the two women who went away and made Kanye semi-crazy.
As for the ring? Pfffffffffffffff!

beautybymildred,blogspot,co.uk

Cant u see its two different rings.

Bid deal so what?

Big deal so what?

Awon aiye chei,abegii leave my guy naa sharp boy.

It sure looks like the same ring...buh its the gesture that matters; I hope KK doesn't mind wearing the same ring his Ex wore 7years ago...Lol

mrs me said...

Let's move on!

It takes a blind person not 2 spot d diff on both rings..........haba nau linda aint u seein d stones on kimz ring

Lol @ recycling.
Maybe he went to brush it up making it 4 hours old before giving it to Kim.
Must be his favourite kinda design.

lol.... Its nah da same linda

Kayne is a big boy.Big boys does what ever they like. Osondi ndi,Owendi tinz.

Daddy's Girl said...

Who cares? What matters is d finger wearing the ring. They should go ahead wt d wedding joor!!

Oyibo pple r not like Naija. If they give u a ring n d wedding doesn't hold they return it. No b dis our long throat babe hia

Mumu big boys do what ever they like

Linda,dis one no be small amebo.there is stil a slight difference bt dis her former fiance fine wella.Oyibo sha SMH

Hmmmmm linda...... u̶̲̥̅̊ eh!!!!

Lol not same, look closely,d ring not d diamond

They lOok notn alike....I'm not e

Don Peror Francis said...

All join

I blame Alexis for returning it. J Lo knows what's up,Ben Affleck will tell you what happened to the $1 mill ring!

Famzers ring I want to suck kim boobs tonight

Different rings.... But ring na ring

Does it really matter though? An expensive ring is an expensive ring. End of

Best couple of all times..

Tiana said...

Y shld I return it? Will he return my......

Tiana said...

D stone is diff, yl d shape is same! If Kim hear dis one he will be on his way to either getin a new nd over xpensive one or divorce witout marriage! Bcos d kad....... Have a trade mark (divorce)

Nothung alike cheers

Its better dan to give ur daughter same name ur as ur ex's I mean blu IV/ blu cantrel

U must be radically blind not to see the resemblance. I'm not sayin its same ring tho buh deres a huge similarity. #TRSA

kunle said...

With the shape, they look alike but can't exactly be the same ring.

But why kanye west mouth kan be like bulldog mouth ewww with alexis

Dat's y we av goldsmith.But d 2 rings don't luk similar tho

There are obviously not the same ring!

Cyn

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

Does it matter?

ruthzy said...

Dsame ring ooo.kanye no won spend too much wen e no say d marrage no go last.so na to dey pass d ring dey go.lol

Ass licker,must u agree with everything Linda post? Even when its so obvious its not the same ring

Ds news changes nothing dt wld affect me in any way +ve

The difference is clear nah.....

Soul said...

Ewooooo ooo ooooo. Kanye West anyugo nsi nime ulo uka!!! Chai chai chai

Ode! Wat does that have to do with the matter at hand

Its d same ring only in diffent light ray n possision if u notice d orda guls hand was lighter dan kims but saw her face n skin colour

Money will not waste! Ring na ring and it doesn't diminish its worth emotionally or financially.

The rings don't look alike, the two ladies do.

I thought I was d only one who noticed.... And west looks quite inlove with her den!!!

They sure don't look alike

L0L @Linda...I don't think its the same though,person dey big pass some kain tings

PRETTY GIRL

The rings are obviously different...BtwN,kanye has the luck of fine girls always.*bigsmile

I don't get to see my comments here afterall,don't know why

Sucre said...

There's a clear difference

Good observer, I really can't see any similarities,itz just the same shape #unijane

whizzev said...

his ex looks so modr8. why did he leave er for this ...............

OMG!WOMAN said...

Amazingly the two ladies look alike, he sure has a thing for such beauty.

Mind Treasures said...

They are different rings! It even very obviousm b4 Kim see a good excuse to leeave Kanye lmao lol

Ok, kim is wearing another woman's hand me down ring. What next???

Hw dey com resemble,, Linda amebo

They r obviously not dsame...

he likes the designer am sure... lets just hope kim crosses the line to the alter with him this time

Same ring o, looks different cuz of camera light, 2006 camera no tush like 2013. But u guys sud analyze the body of the ring, same slender engravings and the diamond same shape. Kim must have wanted that ring

Bellacious said...

But dis Kanye guy worwor oooooo thank God for money.

Alexis hot sha! But in d end ring na ring.

kanye alwaz have this ODE look on his face>>> same ring so what?

Its similar, cos of the cut, and its made by the designer...

Linda nahhh, d two rings are of a similar shape, but definitely not d same. Its very Obvious jor.

the shape is different at a closer look

Lady Fola said...

Chaii,Linda mi,amebo won't kill U̶̲̥̅̊

Lady Fola said...

Chaii,Linda mi,amebo won't kill U̶̲̥̅̊

Look closely,not dsame ring! LatinoPINKY.

D Weight-Watchers said...

Even if it is the same who cares? Ring dosent determines love. Lose Weight Naturally For Xmas! http://www.dweightwatchers.com BB pin 25ECE2FC

Linda You too lyk amebo SMH

Nt d same at all........luv u kimkim