Mikel Obi's MMM Records Presents Edgar in 'Shaking It' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 4 November 2013

Mikel Obi's MMM Records Presents Edgar in 'Shaking It'

Mikel Obi's MMM Records bring you the visuals for it's frontline and versatile act, Edgar for his new single titled 'Shaking it.' The fun and light hearted record has every making of a club anthem as it encourages the ladies to move and shake. Enjoy...

Edgar is a rapper and visionary behind the label which launched with the collective anthem titled 'bunka.' The younger brother to the international star is a testament to the talent that runs in the family genes. 'Shaking it' video was shot in Johannesburg,  South Africa by James Benson Odiegwu.

Video oozes high taste, luxury, art and beautiful woman. Watch the exciting visual.

62 comments:

Nice move..

Wat a waste.. My tonto better dan ds

Tee said...

Warris-dis???? Please kindly Stick to that "I'm Mikels bro! status" music aint for you cuz ~ SMDH

African Sweetheart said...

It's a bit late to watch this video but it great that Mikel Obi is out and about working on projects.

http://africansweetheart.blogspot.co.uk/

So cool

9ice video. On point!

Nice bawo..am not hating but he shld thank is stars for his brothers money else with dis dry song na hunger for sure pass for am

This is crap and a total waste of money. My Guy look for something else to do with ur time.Cos music aint u thang. If na so dem take dey sing music u for one be musician??????? Hisss

Gbam!

Listen mate...you are better chilling @ the spectator stand cheering Mikel...absolute waste of resources,no biff ,sample people opinion .

Zim9ja

IkwerreBoy said...

love this MMM would change the concept of music in Naija... I have the feeling cos Mikel got the money already so the artist won't be in a rush.

The lyrics are so ridiculous.. the video makes sense o but Mikel should get better acts so the record label can be well grounded.. #honestfan

Nice one my gentle Edgar, keep it up cus I know u have lots of surprises for us in d future

Omg abeg na which planet this adaripon come from lolzzzz

He shld do a collabo wit Tonto Dikeh, maybe dat will sound better

This is a travesty of music!!!!olat

its not about hating, the song is complete crap.no rhythm,poor vocals and that "chris Brown look" on him is funny. seriously? why

Wack as anything - proof that money can't buy u class or talent- I eben persevered to watch it becos it was mikel obi s brother but it's weak jare

unrazz person said...

Razz pelzin

Waste of my megabytes

Nice one thumps up MMM

He tried. Ur pattern of song will make you high because 9ja neva get this pattern. Just do a club song or a more kind of diffrent song like burna boy like to party. With money, u will win all d media and ur shows go plenty like mad.

Amy said...

What a waste

Lovely song

I like the video... His voice tho..waiting for another from him. Till den...

Boss Lady said...

Nice video! This boy's name is Patrick and he is dating one girl named Lotafechi,she's so pretty and they look good together... :)

Nice one. For those of who critisis him, please they should sink into ocean. His song is different and the video well make. You Rock Edgar.

PINK RUSH said...

Seriously o, who is in charge of releasing crappy songs done by crappy wannabe musician eh? Its not fair that they should encourage time wasting by allowing well meaning people sit and watch such CRAPPPPPPP!

He tried

Nice song n good video. I encourage u 2 do more. Its not easy. Those of u dat criticizing people, y don't u go n look 4 something 2 do rather than lazy around n look 4 whom 2 criticize. If u ever want anything good 2 happen in ur life, encourage people dont criticize their effort. It will not take u anywhere. Am sure if u were Mikel Obi's brother, u will go 2 CNN and annouce it. Pls rejoice wit people dat God has blessed so dat u too will be blessed

zino said...

D video is not bad! He tried as a first timer,stop hating!

the guy self needs some voice biko. nice video, dry song. linda post my comment ooo

It's very good for brothers to help exploit the potentials in their younger ones.

hahhahahahaha.....music of boredom...eveybody want to sing na wa

millywit said...

dis must b his younger bro...mikel got swags

YKiluminating on Yahoo plu$ plu$ said...

Nice bumbums that is the only ting I see

HmmmMmmmmm ok

cReTiN said...

mikel..pls stick 2 football o

Nice Video and Song

cocoz said...

the boy fine shaa...and his voice is deep and sexy! the video is dope. as for the song, its cool but the beat should have been a little upbeat/danceable.
Nice work!! so all the LIBers beefing should go and force their elder brothers to be a successful footballer or whatever inorder to produce their own song!!
BEEF BEEF PEOPLE!!

Edgar abeg cum owerri 4 show, I go promote u wella...nize job bro.

abeg shay na only me see say d boy dey use lip stick?

MMM Records! Money Miss Mountain.....Invest ur money in better things

waste of money and time!!!!

Nonso. A said...

bad investment for mikel obi...lol is he putting on ruby woo?

Coming to Nigeria for xmas. Libers pls I need a rich politician to roll with. thanks sweet hearts

useless!!!

please is it dat dis guy does nt knw how to speak English or wat? cus i cant seems to understand his accent, igbo man forming rick ross.

Hmmm my neighbour of b4,come 2 jos n perform

Lol!he used dat line a lot 2 get gurls

tonto dike over dis,, my broda get money make i shine.. crapppp yoooooo

when you are busy criticizing other peoples work, what happens to you open asses. 9ja common make we try to show love and criticizes with respect. If you don't like Edgar, why not kill you selves, rather than provoking and disturbing others with your lousy dirty comments. maybe some of you has begged him friendship in the past and he said no! why this time. we leave to support others and to encourage them, not to depress them with your demons. pls! pls! 9ja!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Edgar Tochukwu Patrick and Mikel Nzubechukwu John Obi,make una sign new raw talents into ur label else ntn for u o! A word is enough

Handsome guy, Lotafechi no dey show ursef here,we know say na u him dey date but u sure say na only u ne?

Shey u kno he fit afford diction coach,dis ur own english get thick skin

Bobo shine dat ya eye make u sure say lotafechi no just dey use u as stepping stone 2 giving mikel brain or gbari as they say

Its a listenable tune. But I fault the lyrics.

Nice one bro

No be by force to sing, there is no difference between akara seller and moin moin pusher. This guy/song is the refined version of Vic O’s after parrrrry

Dope!!!

Ametuo Adinoyi said...

i prefer mikel to dis nonentity wey call im himself edgar...broz, music no be ur tin...try go start business

Nawao, dis Edgar of a person offend una b4? Una jst dey yab lyk say him papa borrow money frm una do video.
D video make sense sha.
Envy dnt help people.