Tweet of the day: Between singer James Blunt and a fan | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 4 November 2013

Tweet of the day: Between singer James Blunt and a fan

Dear James Blunt, may you live long. Classic reply!

91 comments:

That Ȋ̝̊̅§ matured reply. ₪☺τ̅ rude but still on point.

Gbam!!!First to comment. ( I hope I dont see it as the 10th comment, People r so fast on this blog)

Wow!!!!! That's a lovely reply. Be there beefing while he's making money!!!!! Ode!!!!!

Mature reply! not shit like "broke people always think they got an opinion"

Dats maturity in d highest order!

Bless your soul James Blunt, you are very well mannered.

Lol. I'm stealing this reply

Oh God! I've always Loved James Blunt and i love his voice too,i think its really Unique...Now he just gained my respect,No reply could've been better#Serves the Fool right...Linda that's no fan there,that's a HATER

PRETTY GIRL

The guy shut am up, lo ba tan

that is how intelligent artistes reply fans!....davido and d rest shud learn!

Make our Nija Artists take a que from that...Maturity no be say u hold Pepper.

Asaa said...

James I love you for this reply! Damn , Awesome!

Another Pastor Caught Seriously Doing It To A Church Member Inside The Bush! said...

Actually i couldnt see what i exactly he twitted but amma say GOOD THOUGH.

What more can I say? This is by far the most sensible and mature reply have read from a celebrity. No insults, just the fact. #ilovejamesblunt's songs#

I luv u James Blunt, no mata wat any 1 says

Now, ds is d best reply one has ever given 2 an annoying fan. 'Others' sud take a cue frm ds. He didn't even in any way insult d fan, I jst luv dt.

WhoelsebutAbby??? said...

High level of intellect... Didnt expect less from him tho'. Truly a classic one! Thumbs up!!!

Wizkid, I hope you're learning from this.......you don have to call ur fans broke before u humble dem

D reply is well on point, Blunt jst as his name.

Caroline said...

I'm luving dis guy some more...

GOZZY said...

Reply on point,nothing can top dat!!

Oluwadamilola said...

Some people are just stupid.. Who gives a shit if you can't stand his voice.. Like anyone cares..

Classic reply
I hope our naija celebs are watching

Classic!

loudmouth said...

Speechles that's how that reply should make dat "poor" girl feel..... Ps: poor. Finance and sense of reasoning

WORD from james blunt.....

Tiana said...

Dat reply has given me hope 4 my own weakness

It came Straight frm a matured hrt!!!

APPLELIPX said...

AS IN ENHHHHH.......
#CLASSIC

Wizkid should take a cue from JB,knowing that not everybody will like what u r doing,bt keep moving in life regardless.....
Slumdog millionaire

The best reply ever!!!

Nice reply, better than the ones our naija celebrity gives!! Thumbs up!

Yes I concur. May you live long James. You too Linda. You too Rinjis.

Reply of the year

Hahahahahahahah

Good reply

That what am talking about! #inKevinHart'sVoice. Not the silly, immature replies nigerian artists churn out to fanatic fans! cc: Wizkid, Davido, Eldee, Monachi...

Queen.C. said...

Love Love Love that...Aprokos that wont rest.....

ejikebiggerdick said...

ME: Does any one else hate the way madam linda selects comments that favorites her on dis blog?
Linda:

I luv his voice and he is so cute #SECO

Dats a senior Man....
Essien

Epic#

Utonwa said...

Our celebrities should learn how to shut noisy fans up with mild and mature but "Blunt" replies! Worked for BLunt, worked for me!

Asin ehn, James nailed it. D most matured reoly eva. Nigerian celebs, learn 4rm this

Mide

Classic..

Unlike davido and wizkid that will be cursing the whole world ...bush people

this is d most matured and wise reply any celeb has ever given a fan, like Linda said, May you live long James Blunt!

Uduak Dyamond said...

So Matured!!!!

Buhehehehehe
Chai
dis one enter blood

Eve.

A very matured reply..if Ŋa̶̲̥̅ wizkid or davido hmmm dem for garnish †ђξ fan with beta insult...TUBO da KinG

Lovely reply!gbam

Fuckkkkkkkkkkk those eyes

macky said...

Classic indeed not like our little proud starboy "wizkid"

Wow!!!!...brilliant!!!!...classic!!!....simple!!!!...mature!!!!.....etc!!!....dis guy is soo onpoint....hmm,if it was one 9ja celeb wat u'd hear is (broke pple tink dey hav opinion,becos I did not allow u to enter my hut).....and all sort of rubbish like dat....I tink dey all need to grow up........#Leckzy

Lol.. #Respect

That's what you call a come back! Our artistes could learn a thing or two from this.

Kommandar said...

Epic Reply!

Wat a nice reply. Naija celebs pls learn 4rm dis guy

Samantha got what she deserved. Some people thinking because celebrities are in the public eye they don't deserve respect too.
I too gbadun the reply. Beef don't pay the bills.

@ Linda ds s the kinda reply our artistes should give. No disrespect to fans and so on point. message passed.
Not the kinda responses some give and you make it look like they are right to insult fans (e.g Riri)

Lol!

classic reply, dont veven know d guy but il google him now

Davido's response woulda been " My father made money before your father had a voice"....

Helen Okite Egemonu

Yes ke,...he is an english man

One thing we should learn about life is that we should never feel slighted by the hate from someone you are better than,opinions aint facts,mature response,9ja "artists" take note and learn@wizkid,davido,eldee,peter okoye especially!..(Dat-chief)

very classic....i luv u 4 diz reply...hehhehehhehehehehe

Epic response! Matured person wey get sense. That answer just shut down the babe for life.

I love u 4 this.

Jesse Ebuka Okoli said...

Classic truly..
Unlike all dis our artiste dey will write letter say na reply...

I LOVE HIS VOICE.

Sane Mind said...

like his name,he was blunt and accurate,matured answer from a matured mind..

I HOPE FANI KAYODE LEARNS FROM THIS CLASSY RESPONSE!!!

LOL a classier and more polite form of what Rihanna would say. This is how to reply people who are hating on you. Elevate yourself without bringing people down. Nigerian artists can you hear?

That is termed MATURITY @ it's peak
Can 9ja celebs learn dat one?? Rather,they prefer bashing and slamming on their fans@ wizkid and others
Samantha did u hear dat??

Nazzy said...

Das class...en mature...on point

Very Blunt reply.....lol

gbam!! reply of life!

I cnt help bt love dis guy if it were davido most especially,he for don put the fan on blast

jaybeyblu said...

Be quiet there jooor wiz kid and James blunt do they sound or look alike? So why d heck will they respond to things d same way. Sigh! All of u chatting shit and comparing people

Our artistes have barely gone international and they are already making proud statements its really funny how Men suddenly ascribe their success to demselves instead of to God.BUT THE TWEET APART JAMES BLUNT WAS MY BEST ARTISTE WHILST GROWING.the unique voice,the songs...u'r beautiful,good bye my lover,no tears.ooouchh.I sooo Looove himmm

I love his reply. So factual

That is just so mature. #Slim

y are you guys still beffing wiz kid ?? y is it panning u pple BROKE PEOPLE ALWAYS THINK THEY H AN OPINION ITS THE TRUTH ... BROKE AND JOBLESS PEOPLE.... ALL OF US THAT COME ON BLOGS AND LVE OPINIONS WE ARE BORED IMAGINE UR FATHER COMING HERE TO LVE COMMENTS WEN HE HAS WORK TO DO HABA...LVE WIZ KID ALONE... MIMO

Hope our Nollywood pros would learn from this..no need to fight anybody

True talk..they are kids that needs to grow up,not growing old

X . Tee said...

Retard. We've seen u

Blossoms by nsture said...

@jaybeyblu,y are u tlkin like a goat ehh...isn't wat he/she is sayin tru? Weda dey sound alike or nt..james blunt is matured nd beta off..

Rx Mams said...

Epic response.