Say what? Popular UK drag queen asks if we have clothes in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 6 November 2013

Say what? Popular UK drag queen asks if we have clothes in Lagos

Elle magazine US did a review of the just concluded Lagos Fashion Week, and posted a link to their review on their twitter page. Now see the response from Scottish drag queen, Guillotina, asking if we have clothes in Lagos. No, we run around naked. #odetalk!

148 comments:

Ignorance

Chidimma said...

Serious ode talk , I wonder what they take Nigeria for.

LOL...na Mumu dey worry this one...#goat

Monkey face ode....

Make thunder fire her nyansh for that insulting question.amugbo things.

bie said...

Na craze dey worry am,mora foka oshi!

She speaks d truth, after all, u guyz always shun lagos and run to London to buy cloths, all in d name of show off.

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

Is dat actually a human being? Look @ her face, what kind of make-up is dat? Fashion ghost.

Imbecile like her...we no get clothes enh,nah Leaf we dey use

Stupid talk sha

Ugly bitch

Tiana said...

No, we use leaf nd animal skin

Omg! WTF?? Whats wrong with this ignorant white people that think so awful. They nothin about NIGERIA!

Watch Video: Girl Run Mad After Smoking Hard Drugs in Port Harcourt

ma baby jus said his first words 2day!!!. guez wat it is? 'Nepa'. He screamed Nepaa. i was kinda dissapointed though. was hopn his first wordscwd be 'mummy' instead of daddy but d worse hapnd...

Hahahahahah every funny , wat does she mean by dat?
linda dats was a very good answer u gave der

Tell am say na rag we get. Idiot woman

He probably has silicones for brains

#Ode talk# we dress naked

tyto said...

Like seriously*rme*wts she feeling like

SWS said...

Popular where? Maybe amongst freaks like itself! Mumu, no we no get cloth, your fat ass has all out clothes!

Queen Winifred Oye said...

Imagine that!

It is stupid. She/he is best addressed as an it. Nonsense

IG:byolaar said...

Hehehe..linda don vexx...real.odetalk#.lol

Linda!!! U get bad mouth o....bh u r ryt we walk naked.....mumu pple don't mind dem...is it cloths they wear on their red carpet or rag?she shld answer 2 dt. I trust nigerians they won't hesitate 2 give her d response she's seeking 4 #anuofia!!

Monkies don dey talk .

Amanda william said...

No we run around naked, smh. That drag bitch needs to take a seat, then ask about us...,We r the lion of Africa!!!

U no see hw she luk!!!kia Linda ur mouth sha!SMH

See talk like bomb o hehehehe she even looks like a man sef

Y'all don't even know the meaning of a drag queen. Y'all kept addressing the fool as her instead of him. He is crazy for asking if we have clothes here..lol

All of you are referring to this fellow as 'her'. He is male dressed like a female(drag queen). And very ignorant too

She no even fyn sef! O-BOR-monkey!!

me said...

I'm going straight to his twitter acct to attack him. Idiot!!

Drag queen = a man dressed as a female. This is a man guys, that's what makes it weird and silly. Anazuo.

UK, they got an asylum there? She needs to go on rehab! I mean jus look at her!

APPLELIPX said...

LMAO
DIS BLOG SHA......
PLZ LET'S TRASH HER ON TWIRRA TOO LET HER KNW OUR HEADS R ALSO NAKED

LINDA WHO Z SHE PLZ. WETIN DRAG QUEEN MEAN? WHO SHE DRAG AM WITH

THIS GOES TO SHOW HW DS COLOURED SKIN PIPO C AFRICA

I stay in the united states, that was how one idiot asked me if we have houses in Nigeria

Amanda william said...

Dis bitch needs to take a seat, How dare she say dat? she better google us up, we r da lion of Africa..

We don't have clothes we wear animal skin .... #ode#

Lol some peeps are stupid... currently in the uk for the first time on an exchange program. Realized the ignorance is appalling. My singapore flat mate just asked if we have Internet in Nigeria. Imagine!

Guillotina, your mama left leg. Infact Shigidi scatter your scrotum dia!! #FreakOfNature like you

Lol, gud 4u

u no see as im face dey like dead body wey comot 4rm grave?

No beast! We don't have clothes, we still like adam and eve. Walking around naked, even fucking on d road. Idiot! Ugliest bitch alive......or are u sure she doesn't have a dick down dere? Nightmare!

poker said...

I found ur gist more interesting than the topic on the table... U should be thankful to God that his first words weren't his uncle's name or ur neighb our's name otherwise u'll have some explaining to do to ur hubby. Hope u get the drift? *hides*

Nobody should blame d beast oh.....when linda and co run over there just to shop for clothes....no ma'am we don't have clothes! We were crocodile skin. Afo gbagbuo gi there!

Exactly my totz @ tiana en kamtochukwu ......nooo we wear leavz en animal skin wit our face painted wit charcoal en runnin arund lik monkiez on tree wit banana....vry ignorant question!! Drag idiot whu iz confused of hiz gender!!retardant trashy drag queen wit trashy face,ass en brain full of ignorance as old as dark age !!mtchwwwww real ode!!

Her gender is even undecided, so why should you take her remarks seriously.

Abeg oh make I dream bad dream dis night oh.....mehn! U damn ugly!!!! U don't need a mask 4 haloween!

iReply said...

Its like she's not bin told not 2 insult Nigerians on a social network, pls y'all shud search 4 her on twitter n give her a generous dose of insult... See her face like "far away ram"

WTF,Linda are u this ignorant?? and ur blog readers are also ignorantly displaying their illiteracy.From his expression,"they have clothes there?!" He's kinda shocked 2 know that Naija's got talented designers and some foolish Nigerians are still blindly patronizing foreign designers.

Actually people dats a he I didn't have to look twice to knw ....all dis white wen no knw wetain be bath smelling tins Oº°˚˚°Âºooó him yash der

Plz don't take it to heart Lindiway and other Lagosians she only asked a question. You meant to answer her yes we do.

Is she human or statue?

Oº°˚˚°Âºooó dis tin d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ pain me he good 4nja every small tin shopping aboard wetain do beta native

Oh a man????? Choi! End time tinz

Ewu Gambia! We were ur head as clothes

Seriously speaking this is big embarassment to us and our dear country. We shouldnt blame her for comment, it all bores down to the media, she might be looking down on the Quality of the Lagos Fashion Show, and again, we all face such questions. I was onced asked if lions runs around in Africa, the truth is that, the Western Media potrays nothing goo about Africa, what comes out is usually bad preferences...

Ewu gambia.No we were ur head as clothes.. Anuofia

Hahahaahahah so funny but like seriously I don't really blame the guy, u know as we nigerian enjoy running off to their Country to buy clothes where we get balogun n also our nigerian designers too*ntoooo unu* .Another insult is coming. Linda ikeyam hit your head on the transformer if you dey vex.

Tunde Eldorado said...

OLOFO ......

Lol I was about saying that drag queens are Men! Hence they usually are very dumb #NoOffence! Y'all should ignore the NFA. Naija no dey Carry last.

Mum With A Blog said...

Thts a guy. Not a woman.

Errr! She is a he!! Dats y it looks like a man

lwkm...na wetin naija de cause...sorry aunty

Ugly Biatch!

zinwa ogbonna said...

Can we teach this ignorant woman/man what respect means pls. At her on twitter and tell her ur mind. I don't like such

Monkey face, ode thinking! Na cocoyam leave we they take cover body 4 Nigeria. Eyes rolln

APPLELIPX said...

Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeeewww......
JUST CHECKED HER ON TWIRRA; SHE AINT WORTH IT

#BTW LINDA U MAKE PPLE WTH NO OPINION FEEL SO IMPORANT
HOW COME ITS ONLY U WHO SAW IT

#1. PLZ BRING US GIST ON GHEN GHEN PT3. HRD UR FRND TIWA WAS IN THE MIDDLE OF IT.

#2. WACONZY CLAIMS DAVIDO PAID HIM TO DISS SKELEWU. MBOK FILL US IN.

#3.WET DRIMX LINDA. *YAWNSSSSS*

Dis girl is a wonderful and gifted fool ooo....Valentinology

She/he is not been rude that is d way it is said they have clothes there is not do they have clothes there

If they don't av clothes nko? U wanna buy? #oya epa ara yin....#okirika.

Is one yaff mad finish ooo...wat does he/she takes of for...oti ya were..idiot fellow like u..mumu ati oloshi like u..jst go nd hug transformer #mscheeeeeeeeeew#

Hahaha! Congrats. Maybe ur baby might help 9ja solve her light problem.

The results of listening to only a "single story" of Africa

Why are you taking him that serious.Linda you are an orile girl with minimal contact with white people just like Guillotina a scot who is not exposed too.However,in the context she tweeted it is more of suprise/shock rather than mocking us.

kunle said...

It might not be literal meaning as you think as in naked but creative and unique design.

Simple answer 'NO' we only have dicks here! All these their charity adverts for this UK dey rubbish Africa image cos all these kolo people they think say na as dem take show dirty, sick and hungry children and people for Africa na so everybody and everywhere be for Africa. #repeatOdeTalk.

SIMPLE BABY said...

NIGERIANS ARE THE BIGGEST SPENDERS IN SELFRIDGES YET THIS TALK. WHAT DOES THAT TELL U?
IF NIGERIANS TAKE PRIDE IN THEIR OWN COUNTRY AND DEVELOP OUR GOD GIVEN CULTURE, NATURAL RESOURCES AND TALENT PEOPLE LIKE THIS WOULD BE INSIGNIFICANT. INSTEAD THEY WOULD COME SHOPPING IN NIGERIA.

WE NIGERIANS INDIRECTLY FUND THIS FOOLISHNESS

Dumb comment Abdulkadir

Na lie? Una get cloth una no dey wear them? Hw many of u show off with home made designs? U always want to brag with ur foreign designs

Gets his handle, n goes to abuse him, n upload pics of my mansion, we live like kings, whilst u work 24, 7 to go home to ur small flat

She is not serious ode number 1.linda please help us beg FG to pay our allawee

You no see her spirit face???!!!!!! #Anuofia!!!!

Shim is very sick, why shim nor ask sahara our naija drag queen like her wey dem dey uk 2geda, where shim dey wey sahara dey win laurels up n down! See as her face be like oragutan wey rub mary kay!

Rough Diamond said...

@ejikebigprick i pity ur parent if u have one! I know they must be regretting d day they had u! Such a disgrace !
u r so beneath me!
Under my slippers!

Enigma said...

He dint mean that in a bad way oooo...Nigerians!! Kai!!! Lol I believe what he meant was, he can't believe we have such amazing designers in lagos,therefore saying, the cloths he saw at or fashion week were amazing... #iguess

Lolz

We no. Get clothes?but oyinbo like u do run to naija 4 shows etc,dem tell u say na free dem. Dey do shows here,as kim k rich so wit rich bf,she carry big belle come naija cuz. Of money,noooooooo we don't wear clothes we wear,na that 'tiro' & ur rubber face we dey wear.obo langido! Linda,how she go see all dese comments sef??her seeing the comments is important.

Donself said...

She dey craze,really,she needs check.

Aboki, it is b/c of people like u that we wonder why we should all come from the same country... Life is about choices... I shop in london, New York , Paris, lagos and kaduna and where I shop is non of your fucking business... Last week my Jamaican friend in New York asked me if we could go shopping in London in January ... Does it make her any less than being a New York ... Your rationalization of this drag fool's comment is pathetic

Donself said...

HE is so crazy,he must b so high,to av writtin as stupid as dat.

alexia said...

him, the "drag queen" to say such words makes him more uncivilized.. very pathetic.

Some pple dnt no hw 2 talk,no ll go nake n cover ourslf wt her hand

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

She must be slow on some codeine. She should visit ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUEZ and revive her fashion life for good. #ill. #SKB

Hahahaha! Laff don pure moet 4 my expensive pant, designer Linda Ikeji by Favour made in Nigeria hehehehe d gal/guy na born fool. Make we 4gv am abeg

freebike7 said...

Thank u....

Na mumu of life she be!

D woman nah mumu...nah her rubbish eyebrows dey cause am

Lady Fola said...

Linda,the question has been answered by U̶̲̥̅̊ jare .Okare omo toda!!!

debbie said...

We re d cause, we dnt appreciate our own stuffs, once cash shows we run off to buy clothes abroad. E nor reach???. Thank God she has seen.

From the comments I read,a lot of ppl don't knw what a drag queen means.........smh

some of them even think we live on trees

She is 100percent right wen she said no clothes in lag but she omitted "except in PHORTHARCOURT" *kill me l8r* lol #didi

Lynn said...

English aint easy at all,lmao @ "couldn't have think of a better answer"*hehehe

wemimo said...

Stupid man..pussy haired brain...

Thats bcos "she" is a man! Drag queen means a man that dresses like a woman.

Oloriburuku, onyeiberibe, anuofia ka o bu. Dis man abi woman or wateva is senseless. No we dnt hav clothes, we be adam nd eve, idiot. Nonesense nd ingredient.

Serious ignorance!!!! Na body dey kash am..

@Bobo_Edo

Oshey! True talk.... Ask linda herself when last she bought cloths here

WTH! Is she? She need to be taken psychiatric hospital.what a magot question.nkogheri of the year!

What do you expect from him/her ? this one is two way human, well that is what you get when you come from zoo like Nigeria,

She has the right to say that.. Remember her uncle dad made Nigeria fellow Scottish Frederick Lugard, 1st Baron Lugard.

so she is right

Rough Diamond said...

Oh my God! I miss my man pc.
Prince charming wat's going on wit u?
Hope everything ok?

Rough Diamond said...

@ejikebigdick oto nnegi!

Ask her if in her country uk,if dey make any cloth thr,mumulicious fellow, if not for Indian cheap labour&turkey she go c cloth wear?linda post dis.

thats why its an ugly drag queen...trash!!! olodo oshi.

Same as my little baby, wen there is power failure and I put on the jen she shout uppepa (up NEPA)

Evelyn said...

The ignorance he wakes, baths, eats and sleeps in has eaten deep into his medular oblongata. He father spinal cord. What the heck! If we have clothes? No, na garden of Eden we dey practice for Nigeria. Mumulicious ode 1 of the universe. Mtcweeeewww!!!!

Leave them na so all of them be.
foooooools..... madam travel and see

He was talking about Lagos having good fashion designers, not clothes..

He said:

"Actually glad @ELLEmagazine covered it as I was genuinely surprised that Nigeria did such good FASHION, obviously not that you wear clothes"

You better don't be surprised. These Americans in my class were like 'do you live in a house in Africa'. They even ask if we have WalMart, I was like seriously. Its so,funny how they know nothing about us Africans but we know almost everything about them.

omdz! my roomate's friend is annoying. that girl! her own dey. no worry. the other day we were at a bbq and with a plate of chicken in hand I stated" No thanks, I don't want beef." you know what this bitch said?

she says "THIS IS A FREE COUNTRY. YOU CAN HAVE BOTH" i no now know wetin i fit to tell the babe, so I just laughed to myself, shook my head and walked away into the sunset.

after all I didnt wanna embaras d bitch seeing as I'm new here nd d bobo she was tryna impress was there. e no work o

Lmaooooo sooooo funny

I tot so too but from his apology it doesn't seem so otherwise he wouldn't have said it was all a joke.

The She/He answered ITS name very well.

NIGERIANS SHOULD CONTINUE TO DRAG THIS ABERRATION TO THE ONLINE GUILLOTINE TILL FURTHER NOTICE!!!

WRITE ON!

You should av told the person we live on trees..#okponu omo

Nomsy said...

Even u reffering 2 dat man dress like queen as her it shuld b him#runs away#

HOW WILL SHE KNOW? WHEN SHE HAS SILICON BRAIN AND BREAST! OSIWE!

celeb-bella said...

What come over her

Ifher surname or first name is Guillotina, no wonder she does not have her head on her shoulders. Should actually send her to a Guillotine! Ewu, aturuocha!

ejikebiggerdick said...

Rough Diamond this person must ave u seen u going abt naked nd fucking every guy dat comes ur way before making dis remark.

Rough Diamond ikpu mmiri mmiri

ejikebiggerdick said...

Rough Diamond ikpu mmiri mmiri

Actually she's a he meaning na man she be, the makeup really makes him look like a woman

look at her face ugly monster she goat

look her face ugly monster she goat

Alo said...

@Anonymous November 6, 2013 at 10:59 PM;just called Linda "Linda Ikeyam" i can't hold laugh..bhahahahah!

All you can do is to click on this link,register and get yourself approved to make easier cash. www.500naira.com?r=kattydoneey

Well mr queen u for come talk am 4 naija mk dem first start u with 14 yrs den u'll get ganged raped in prison by dirty men with dicks d size of ur head

lol

Linda what worrying is the embarrassment you & the Liebers are causing. If you understand English you will know that was a satirical statement. For your own info its very rare to find Drag queens that are racist. You may not like this but you will have read it. Linda your English need improvement as well. What you have is functional language. You must now move on to eloquence & understand humour, satire, irony & sarcasm. I used to think that you deliberately misunderstood just to post things on your website to generate traffic. I am very happy you are a sister making a good living, but please move up in class & eloquence. Keep the good work going though.

Drag queen mean say na man wey dey dress like woman, so when a fag has a name like Guillotina now thats a double whammy..

Una nor know say linda nor go school.. She just dey cash out steady... If you like post if you like nor post.. No time to check time.. Shekina

Drag queen fan.welldone.

Darly....a drag queen is a he not a she. From most of d comments many pple dnt knw what a drag queen is.

but it (he/she) is saying the truth. Is it not from yankee that nigerians are importing the materias they are sewing? Or they copy n modify an american designer's clothes. Make we hear word. This country is not as good as u guys claim it is. It sucks from all angles. From crime to scams to illegal killing to embezzlement to boko. Name one crime that is not committed in this country

buy tramadol cod online buy tramadol online no prescription usa - tramadol overdose emed