Anambra State University renamed after late Odumegwu Ojukwu | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 3 November 2013

Anambra State University renamed after late Odumegwu Ojukwu

Anambra State University, Uli has been named after late biafran leader, Dim Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu. Anambra State Governor, Peter Obi, announced the renaming of the University in a live broadcast on Anambra Broadcasting Service Television ABStv on Friday November 1st. The governor said the university was being renamed in celebration of Ojukwu'sposthumous 80th birthday.

The former military governor of the Eastern Region of Nigeria died on November 26, 2011, aged 78.

80 comments:

Lmao, I no fit lafffff o, earlier it was unilag now uli. Eating cornflakes jare

nana said...

Una don start again oooooo. Una for just let asuu finish their own first ooo cos na another strike and rioting b dis ooooo

asuu is still on strike nah, very funny nation we are in.

Click here if you need a steady flow of daily income

This aint really seeming cool like seriously! We await protest
What?? Businessman Pays Sexy Model To Breast'feed Him During Business Banquet

Emeka said...

ooh God... is this the second semester exams we are supposed to be writing... eeen Mrs obi... useless governor hiking our school fee...mtscheww... now if we riot una go dey use police intimidate us... #teamansu... #greatestnacossites...

ITS A GREAT HONOUR FOR A TRUE LEGEND!!! KUDOS PETER OBI!

Wow!..thats a great one..The Man deserves every fibre of honour he is been given because he was able to stand up against opression and intimidation against his people, unlike our Yoruba leaders that do all the talking and run to London when it's time for action!

Its a welcome idea... Tho I'm not Igbo but I am sure his people are very proud of him.

Oguwku eze di igbo I support dat

Use d first initials n call d sch DCOO lol naija asuu is still on strike oh

This people need to be considerate Na...it's bad enough that Most of the Uni degrees are not recognized ..then they will change d name to this long Igbotic name again!...no offence! But there are many ways one can honour someone...

dis our politicians are just senseless old ugly monkeys,

Hmmm...

Dis Peter obi he just dey do hw he like nobody to challenge him imagin dis man just wake up and make unecessary decisions

Princess Chinasa Ukaegbu said...

Is the governor alright?is he on hard drugs? Is he trying to make people hate ojukwu?

@sassylisle said...

D man deserves dat cus he did a lot 4 anambra

Sayo said...

Nana, naxo I c am oo, me I'm sha waitin 4 d end of today, al dz drama no concern me. I op d strike is really cald off oo, fingers crossed!

I dnt tink students wud want to protest against d skol change of name. cos almost d easterners luv ojukwu nd he did tried during his time nt IMSU dat want to change to Evan Enwerem Uni bt trust IMSU students, students dey protested nd dey changed it wit immediate effect. I tink its a gud idea 4rm Peter Obi. Linda hand dey pain me U beta .......... Or I will......... Cutie born

Udoh emmanuela said...

Hmmm...#lips r sealed#

Liveball said...

I guess d babes in dt skul wud be refered 2 as ojukwu babes......... Dancin skelewu for my alma mata

Changing names of institution does it really matter?what matters is to make the institution(s) standard cos. The Anambra State University lack so much such as basic university amenities,qualitative education and lots more.

brawny said...

Dat Guy ÈŠ̝̊̅§ damn crazy. He wuld hv just allowed us to graduate. ♓☺w many weeks ÈŠ̝̊̅§ remaining. Nw students must protest esp dis ow crazy Igbariam students. ÈŠ̝̊̅§ gonna be fun bt dat wil be an xtra year 4 M̶̲̅ƺ.

It is long overdue.If FUTY(a federal uni 4dat matter) cud b renamed MAUTECH coz of a fulani lamido who onli hs dominion ova his ppl n Adamawa has lik 74 tribes,I tink d case of Anambra is far okay...

Political gaming that won't help obi and his obiano stooge, last minute effort! So sorry man...ubah is evidently the people's choice

dnt tink d students wil riot abt it lik unilag students. its a gud tin, Anambrarians love Ojukwu...

There are many ways to immortalise this great war lord.

Hahahaha imagine student went home on ASUU strike leaving their sch as ANSU bt comn bk 2 it as DCOOU â„“oâ„“ÅŸ mmmh cnt stop lafin @ different versions of dat
Amicable

Good one frm Mr Obi! I expected GEJ to name the federal university in Ikwo Ebonyi after the veteran war Lord. Like EOOU Ikwo. Zion.

Why don't u read and understand na? Uli is the name of the place... *yeye* #oversabi

Dt 1 is der own cup of tea riot go soon start

Chop Chop said...

Rubbish..how abt those that dieded/injured during d war, would they ever b remembered?

Frm asutech 2 ansu and nw dis name again......lol.....jst passing by sha

That's a good one.

Lollz...Students embarked on strike as students of Anambra State University! They are resuming as Students of Ojukwu University!

@nana, lol

Sucre said...

I saw this coming...peter obi na madman

He deserves smth more colossal coz he Dim Chukwuemeka Odimegwu Ojukwu is a very gr8 figure in Igbo land. D Governor tried in dis aspect but i'll advise him to change his ways in d state and steer clear dirty politicking. He shud allow d state to choose who they want as d nxt gov instead of trying to impose a political ignoramus on us. D latest tragedy which happened last friday was d height of wat desperation of a politician can result to. He may issue loads of lies he calls public statement,but we knw d truth. He's nw trying to drag d APC's gubernatorial candidate in d mud along with him. All d same,Ojukwu merits his honour,he deserves every accolade we can offer him. He was a gr8 leader.

seraphic said...

Lmao. God hav mercy... Peter obi onye ara

Peter obi I see say u de craze

Cool! Its good.

Hmmmmm ok

WINNY said...

PPLE NO DEH SCHOOL UNA DEH RENAME UNIVERSITY...UNA TOO SELFISH ABEG...MCHEWWW

Wat d hell is wrong wit our crazy leaders wit changin name of schools..... Like seriously. If dem accept dat tin dem b fools.... I jst luv ma school as we take fuck Goodluck up!!!! We do crazy lik say 2moa no dey!! Block 3rd mainland 4 almost a wek...... Is dat d ASUU issh dat dey re suposed 2 wrk on!! Bastard leaders..... Even Ojukwu 4 him grave sef no wnt d school. Tnk God say I don finish skul dey serve.... If nt I 4 b ASUU pikin nw.....every soon it wil get 2 100days of students sitin @home! Majority by nw shuld hv rounded up wit der projects if nt 4 dis bastards who can't take actn bt 2 b changin name of schools. I hope wen dat govornor passes away u wil wish 4 dem 2 change d skul bck 2 ur name!!!! Bloody idiot. I wonda wat wil happen if d president passes away too!!! Dey wil change our country name "nigeria" 2b Goodluck's country!!

Alo said...

Are u sure this Peter Obi didn't bash his head somewhere? why will he just wake up and decided to rename a university name, is it his property? While students are on strike, wasting their life nd time and he is busy renaming Uni. kai! that man need to be checked seriously*straight face*

TWITS said...

I like this. Well worth it. 2 thumbs up.

Is good givee honour to whom honour is due thanks my handsome respected govenor peter obi other govenors are fools

Is good odimegwu ojukwu is a respected man of the east and he deserve that respect governo obi may god bless u

lorita said...

Uniojukwu..mtcheww, una no get work.

pwitie B said...

Well deserved

I like that! Ojukwu is our Hero.he deserve it.

Right about time. Well deserving!! Didnt know how much of a hero Ojukwu was till I watched the Biafra video recently.

So ma skul name nw na Dim chukwuemeka odumegwu ojukwu chai c madnes woda wots gona b d shot form of d university's name ...peter obi may ur second type neva cum board Amen,foolish man

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

Peter obi tho', he should just hurry and step down. We can't just wait.
Ojukwu is a hero tho' buh not why this clown of a governor will just wake up and change the name of a school while students are on strike. Smh

BrokenEnglishmandey said...

Hum!! This reminds me of a book, "There Was A Country" Chinua Achebe, and I did some research too, I call it the book of confession. After the reading and documentary,. booooy!! This man. ...Ojukwu and Achebe, contributed to the suffering and the killing of over 2 million innocents Ibos children and their families. This man was Evil. Make I reserved my comments for now. Lip sealed. ....

Ojukwu deserves it and many more. We Igbos love Ojukwu and you can go and hug a live transformer. Hes a great leader.

BrokenEnglishmandey said...

You big dummy! Go and read your history books.

Where is prince charming the English vocabulary master? I haven't seen ur comment for sometime now
. Abi Linda na u nor wan post am? Hope u are ok sha o

Instead of renaming a school which has been known for its name for ages, why wnt d build anoda university and name it after Ojukwu, is it to difficult for dem to do? Yet d are lavishing our money. Yes Ojukwu deserves dat honour bt shdnt affect d school. Its better to build anoda school and name it after Ojukwu, unless d wanna tell me dat d late Ojukwu contributed to build d Uli university. Better still d shd get a new school in nnewi and name it DIm Chukwuemeka Odumegwu! Just passing by tho!!

U don chop so tey u gbagaun big time. Which one come be dieded? *its died* thank me later.

Lmao
ANSU babes be like its now Odimegwu ojukwu Uni

Naming a school this low in standard after a great hero is a shame!

COOU,imagine o.d name gud shaa,so nw them don change am,skull fees shuld be reduced.

Igbos generally love Ojukwu, but Willie Obiano can neva win..Ngige is d man!

Looooolz....what a sexy name

Really!!!!! D man deserves such honour if it willn't lead to another strike after ASUU/FG own
Guess ??? Sir Louis Odumegwu Ojukwu University Uli..Sounds so legendaric,heroic and well deserved

Chop Chop said...

Ah, u do well. I forget say SUM headmasters dey hia oh. It was intended to inject.......

What an ugly Igbotic name to call your university. igbos have such ugly names. Imagine having to say all that when people ask you what school you attend lol. Local people lol

Cum dis anonymous u b mumu ...r u sure ur in skul cef ..groundnut seller lyk yu..

still on strike and u change uni name?

Campaign tins 4 obiano. Na God go punish adaobi oh. Wot has he don abt d nine depts dat faild acreditatn? Wot has he don abt our skul fees? Adaobi dey fuck up big tym. We dey strike, a jobles persn dey rename our skul. Hope say dat name no go dey 4 my certificate oh? I pray onwa wil so shine & get him & his houseboy obiano blind. Nonsense. Linda publish dis tin o. I dey vex.

Never mind, what goes around comes around! For daring to state dis obvious lie abt d 1967 - 70 pogrom, d blood of d 2M+ innocent Igbos killed by ur treacherous and evil kinsmen and their cohorts shall come knocking at your doors soonest. D dastardly acts currently being witnessed in Plateau, Benue & their neighbouring states shall b child's play compared to yours. Be prepared!

Annoying governor...... If u like name am Bill gates university, Obiano has failed

Igbu gbawa nne gi ebe ahu.anuofia

TeamStanwezy said...

Ojukwu babes are angry

OPC said...

To Obi or Adaobi: how do u want us to use our certificate in the NORTHERN or WESTERN part of the country.,,,,,,,,,, this man u no like us at alllll OPC cares

OPC ANSU said...

The House Assembly Should understand with the students, imagine me looking for job in Borno State or Bauchi State. meehhhhhh. make una see reason with us ooooooo

okoli Peter CHigozie (OPC) said...

He (peter Obi) should As IMSU and Uni Lag wat happen during the attempt to change the name of their institute. EVANS ENWEREM and ABIOLA respectively

clumsy oafish gab dat what he is....peter obi or adaobi u r an idiot

i wonder 2!but wit d look of tins be4 d asuu strike go end d name coou wil hold ground o.my wittnes d fact dat peter obi even bought car 4 d skl and wrote coou uni-ojukwu uni