Official Statement by Mavin Records on Wande Coal's Exit | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 7 November 2013

Official Statement by Mavin Records on Wande Coal's Exit

An official statement from Mavin Records regarding Wande Coal's exit from the label...
It is with deep regret that we officially announce the departure of recording artist Wande Ojosipe, popularly known as Wande Coal, from Mavin Records due to irreconcilable differences.
Over the past few months, Mavin Records has made a concerted move to consolidate its position in the Nigerian music industry. Mavin has pursued a renewed ethos to raise its standards of quality and professionalism to a world-class level. Wande’s vision has not aligned with ours and a few months ago all parties mutually agreed that a separation would be the best course of action.
Legal parties on both sides have spent the past six months trying to reach an amicable solution in terms of musical property rights. However the decision by Wande Coal to release ‘Baby Face’ purportedly as his own material is a direct breach of intellectual property law and compelled an immediate clarification on our part.

Both Mavin Records and Wande Coal have enjoyed a remarkable run in the course of their working relationship. It is unfortunate that conflicting priorities contributed to the premature curtailment of a hitherto fruitful accord.

Mavin Records reaffirms its goal to constantly provide high quality music to our fans and introduce new and exciting talent into the industry.
We wish Wande Coal the best of luck in all his future endeavours.

Signed
Management
Mavin Records Ltd

209 comments:

1 – 200 of 209   Newer›   Newest»
Mrs E said...

Wande 'Ole' cole, all the best in your future endeavours.

McQ said...

One star remaining......Tiwa

Too late Mr Marvin. U so addicted to twitter. This shld have been ur first step. Good luck to your wack talents except Tiwa.

JONAS blood brothers recently parted ways ,so no biggy deal,ALUTA CONTINUA

Oh oh. They should have done this earlier before he launched his own record label. Its now late!

Too Bad: See Popular Actress 'Jaimie Alexander' Goes To A Public Event Without Her Pa*nties& Bra [PHOTOS]

bitch move by don jazzy!!!!!

Abegi. Make dey go sit down! D guy don focus on I'm own music.attention seekers. Linda post ma comment ooooo

Hmmmm! Okay.

na d trash wen una dey release 4 us be world class standard abi? tiwa, prince, dr sid...all released albums in d last 12 month buh we no hear am. jst trash. marvin house don dey park up small small. dbanj left, now u ppl allowed d only relevant artist in ur god forsaken crew to leav 2. smh. god help u. ITS DON JAZZY AGAIN!!

Don Jazzy messed up bigtime with that his rant on twitter. He gave the impression that he was transferring his frustration from his fallout with Dbanj to an innocent Wande that he believes he could handle.

He disobeyed several laws of power that ended up demystifying him as the Don he claims to be. Really disgusting that he did not call Wande one on one first and deal with him man to man.

1. Don wey dey sweat to make music... meaning he is not special and anyone can replicate what he has done.

2. Don wey no fit protect him territory.... so porous anybody can steal from him

3. Don wey him boys no dey fear... a real Don inspires fear in his. subordinates

4. Don wey dey cry instead of to take action... a real Don keeps his emotions in check especially publicly.

5. Don wey dey spell ''intellectual'' as ''interlectual"... am sure he was blinded with tears as he typed those words.

Did you ever see Abramovich rant on twitter before sacking Ranieri,Scolari,Ancelloti, Di matteo,or even Mourinho the special one.
Now that is a real Don.

But Wande u sef give am credit ,you know that he has missed you saying "Don Baba" when u sing and Dbanj saying "its Don Jazzy again"

TIRED OF UGLY FAT? CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT HOW TO BURN OUT STUBBORN FAT

I'd have to admit that Don Jazzy goofed on this one, big time. Even if he eventually 'wins' by proving that Wande Coal 'stole' that song, it would be a mere pyrrhic victory in the end. He has much more at stake than whatever minor financial gain the so-called song can offer. This is not about who is right or wrong. It is about priceless public perception and the bigger picture.

As Otipoju rightly noted, Don Jazzy flouted many important laws of power. I think two of the most important laws he flouted are Law 5: "So much depends on your reputation - guard it with your life", and Law 9: "Win through your actions, never through argument".

Dude has a reputation for humility in spite of his 'larger than life' persona. By hounding and threatening a small fry like Wande Coal over an inconsequential song, he risks being perceived as an arrogant and greedy bully. Furthermore, his subsequent tweets after Wande Coal's response made him seem petty, bitter, and desperate - three utterly anti-seductive traits. . . .

Dude needs to read more Robert Greene to help him stay in check. My 2 cents.

TIRED OF UGLY FAT? CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT HOW TO BURN OUT STUBBORN FAT

GBAM

Na dem sabi. Ol ds artists sef. Evrybdy wants to be his own boss! Wish dem well biko! Ana guyeri! Anyi ana gbayeri!!!

don jazzy fall e hand...cjaiiiii

Marvin Records, hmmmm nah wah oooh, don baba J, i heard nah Tiwa savage, put fuel into the fire, nah she tell DBJ to twitter about W.C stealing his music publicly instead of calling him on fone, nah wah ooo women unah too much, Ice prince stole Don Baba J car while leaving, W.C don steal his music, Tiwa savage will still his walking stick, what will Dr Sid steal? maybe his.....lol

hadeishawlar said...

Awwww! ....Touching.They'll miss WANDE so much...wish him gudluck

< Don, leave that one for wande na, u neva make enuf dou.>

Oga oh...Just like that!

Gistyinka Blog said...

Finally...

Na wa o, sharp sharp like that?
guys, you can resolve this naa, bury the ego.

Mich said...

As it stands,Tiwa is about the only artiste on Mavin that has the ability to do big numbers with her album.
Musically,D'Prince is way below average,Dr.Sid on the other hand seems to lack a certain ingredient that makes a Nigerian artiste get to the ranks of the so-called A-listers out there.
No doubting Don Jazzy is a fine beat smith but he's either gonna have to start producing hits for himself as an artiste or go sign some new acts with the potential to "blow".
Good luck to both Mavin and Wabde Coal.

Crap

Touching Photos: Pope Francis Halts His Weekly General Audience To Kiss And Hold A Sick Man Covered In Boils

Aww hw sad

Its really sad tho bt life goes on.Donjazzy should come and sign me.

Good 4 dem.
***Mac-cido***

This statement is coming a tad late, isn't it?

Good riddance to bad rubbish

D only talented artist aside tiwa in mavin... Realy sad,all doz great memories nw severed..anyway wishin both parties goodluk *ONYX GODWIN*

Shawty said...

*yawnin* boring story!#am hungry

I think all parties can rest now, wande is a great artist anytime any da8

Hmmnnnnn..... Na wa ooooo, with or without wande coal, Mavin is gonna reach its dreamland! Forward ever

maureen said...

Where on earth is my PRINCE CHARMING. U guys have badmouthed him out of dis blog abi. Am going in search of him right away.

Mr Dalvin said...

Another artiste bites the dust. His career is over, just like bagga lee or banga soup. Lol

Don Baba has a way of appearing innocent and making ppl like him. If he had given production credit to Baba j nd not Shizzi, under a diff label, wud ds statement stil b published?

Mutiat said...

*Yawns... This statement is rather late in my opinion *scoffs. Well, they say rather late than sorry because in this case that is what it is.

All the best to you all

Until my next comment, arrivederci!

I thought it was dis same wande coal that said 'may I neva bite the fingers that fed me' when DBanj left mo'Hits. Dnt judge if u haven't walked in those shoes.

if it wasn't for KANYE WEST and DBANJ's over ambition to take Afro beat to USA, Mohit will still be as strong as ever..now that his ambition has won him a 'GRAMMY'..i hope Kanye west has the time for him...I'd rather be King at home than be a slave in another land..America is NOT set for our style of music not today, not tomorrow..we sing in our lingo..Nigeria & Africa is BIG enough...MORON!

Good Luck...

Hehehe!!Mavin use 2 be d name,Donjazzy abeg beta not lose all ur correct artiste o.

Wish ya'll the Best...Marvin Record & Black Diamond Ent...ya'll shuld still Keep Up with d Fans

This stupid Loyal Milk seller called Don Jazzy is a covetous, greedy and wicked motherfucker. If he were to be a producer here in North Korea(Pyoyang), he wld av been dead by now. I dislike him wit passion and secondly @ Linda help us tell Dbanj, Flavour, sound sultan and Wande coal dat we can wait to host dem in Pyoyang. We love dem so much, By NIGERIAN INDIGENES STAYING iN NORTH KOREA

He who laughs last laughs best....Dbanj is the victor here! I knew u guys where going to fail yourselves. Smh.....

Moyosore said...

Na wa ooooo

netdave said...

Thank God

Okay...i like the clarification now,but wande is still a thief shaa.(⊙o⊙)

Rough Diamond said...

Abegi!
Osu emi them!

@ejikebigfool u r nothing but a church rat!
Akpa amu ka e bu!

Thank God

News Bunk said...

Best thing to do to avoid all propaganda whether Wande Coal is still with Mavin Records or not. But Marvin Records should let the sleeping dog lie and never disturb Wande Coal or even be a hindrance to him

Na una sabi how does dat affect d price of beans in d market

chikala toh bad, toh sexy gan said...

wande coal has never been part of MAVIN even dis picx can tell of his "black-sheepishness"loool, see him lurking at the back like he wants to 'lemo' de odas, ko koshi jor, #Kilaju.. loool,
P.S. we wish him the best of luck tho

Don jazzy self...him own too much, now that WC's gone, who else? Ehn? Diz iz mavin records going down...and tomorrow, dem go change name.

*sigh* and another one bites the dust.

@ennex4 said...

I just hope the ISH between the two parties be settled without any strife!

Story, story oo story. Na today, Wande coal abeg carry on joor. Boting do u.

salewa said...

Next, Dr Sid. After that, Tiwa. Then Don Jazzy and his brother can do their thing. #Mcheewwww

hmmmm

Everybody•wan•b•boss•ni

Soldier go, soldier come, barrack full. Don baba J, i think u shd sign in more female artist. I hrt wat u nd Tiwa r doing 2geda. Am luking 4ward 2 seeing more of dat.

Who really cares?

Good to knw, 3 more to go!

Princess Chinasa Ukaegbu said...

Linda what's with the yellow highlights of wande coals name?
Anyway wande coal do the right thing and let peace reign.

There's tym 4evrytn unda d sun.

I really dont get why TIWA is still with them. Don J is too full of himself. Self serving in my opinion. Olu, Atl

Siddon jor.....na only u,free person wey wan go,don't play plexus god

wande coal...still like this guy anyday..

Click here to Discover how to make daily cool,legit cash online here in Nigeria to your personal account

Dey shd free dat dude!

Campaign after election...hissss.#linajp

First Dbanj,nw Wande...Who is next? fingers crossed!

meaning there is no binding contract….. don jazzy so it is true you have no business sense . na only twitter syndrome groove …..

Babyface said...

...And so?!

meaning there is no binding contract….. don jazzy so it is true you have no business sense . na only twitter syndrome groove …..

Jazzy waka jor,people will soon the kind of person u be...U dey do like say na u humble pass.Fake dude

It's better for each parties,now they can concentrate on churnning out good music for all fans.
Abeg Linda post my comment abeg.

Wande is better Off without them !!!!

Tunmama said...

don jazzy shut up! go and sleep. u talk too much! why is it now u are releasing statement that he has left all becos of "babyface" o ga oooo. U are either threatened by this dude or u are just an asshole!! leave wande alone! he is too talented gaddemm. lol dat will be all *drops mic*

idi said...

First Dbanj Now Wande..... Who's next?? Fingers crossed! Linda for once pls post my comment.*straight face*

No wahala na, una sabi d said wey d pain una.

Break up here and there in Nigeria music industry.odi egwu! Anyway,I wish him the best.

One by one ₪Ç» S̶̲̥̅Æ ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ dem go D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ mujee

Why did dey wait dis long 2 finally make dis announcement. Well wish both parties d best.

This is what mavin was suppose to have done in the first place rather than try to insult his personalty on a social blog, that move was sack they forgot wande has a copy of the song they did together now they can't talk no more. I wish both parties luck. Wande Is talented , jazzy is talented …Wande has been there too long. This have to happen at some point.

Johnson said...

Jazzy Jazzy …who is next to leave ???????

Jim said...

He was never among...see d way he's standing behind like a wannabe..

Eyaaa...wish him well too

Cynthia said...

Life goes on …. Jazzy should have handled it more maturely next time. Wish both of them luck

Rogerz said...

So OUNPE

KokoletNumber1 said...

NO BIG DEAl . Wande Coal Will Be Fine Also , Dbanj Didn't Die !!!!!!!!!!

every one want to be free...free like a bird in as much wey be say yawah no dey inside is good to fly...marvel guys thump up to u crew.

No hard feelings but i can be a good replacement Don baba. Wishing u all da best in ur endeavours.

-Blunt Ibo boy-

-Blunt

" premature curtailment of a hitherto fruitful accord.".... abegi...leave oyinbo...dey don free d guy.. na koko b dat

Leopards must have spots. Just like his brothers , banga and k switch. But its good for a dog to die in the back yard of fowl than fowl in the back yard of a dog.

What's all diz dat Mavin is putting up.. Mavin abeg free anybody who no won continue joor... I hate backstabbers

Nigerians!! We can't get overly emotional over notin ehn! Eiiiiiiish!! Abeg, na normal tin to part. Na change constant pass. Wande feels d need 2 spread his wings. Gudluck Wande, Gudluck Marvin R. *case closed *

Wande don try nah, since............, jazzy abeg free am eh

First D'banj now WC,Tiwa be careful oh .e be like say dis Don Jazz get wahala oh.I don talk my own.

TATAFO said...

BEST OF LUCK !!!!!!!!!!!!! DONT ACCUSE WANDE OF STEALING , WE KNOW THE BOY IS TALENTED ALREADY , WIZKID SAID HE IS NUMBER ONE ON HIS BDAY , DAVIDO CALLED HIM BADDEST ….BUT HE SERVED YOU AND U ACCUSED HIM OF STEALING , THERE IS SOMETHING MORE TO THE LEADER IF TWO OF HIS BEST HANDS ARE LEAVING , SOME OF YOU THAT HE BRIBED WITH 500 NAIRA AIRTIME CANT SAY THE TRUTH NOW … IF WANDE IS A THIEF , NOW I NEED JAZZY TO MAKE HIS OWN BROTHER A BIG STAR .

Make him no end up like Dbanj Wey no de get good lyrics abi beats again. All d best jare!

Toh on to d nxt one 4 wande coal tym 4 black diamond entertainment

donjazzy is a big pretentious igbo fool!!!!a fool that broke up with 2 talents in less than 2 years!!!!

when dbanj left ,it is the same official statement u made,na wa o

wemimo said...

Okay..

Make donjazzy rest aabeg. Him recharg card juju don clear for my eyes. Make him free waande abeg. #kilaju?

Make donjazzy rest aabeg. Him recharg card juju don clear for my eyes. Make him free waande abeg. #kilaju? Shioor

Gud luck is already is name dey should pls let him be my comment jor

Donjazzy just dey promote tht him bro wey no get aaction leave wande. Make him leave black diamond make him prosper biko. But wande u for don follow your brother Dbanj tht time.Igbo people toooooo greedy. Best of luck.

Folarin Akin said...

There is a law of deminishing return in everything; Perhaps Wande feels he needs elsewhere to ascend an elevated pennacle. Be it as it may, I wish Him Luck...There are so many unexplored talent out there, at least, another has opened for them.

Dey already did! Goodluck Wande!!

No hard feelings but i can be a good replacement Don baba. Wishing u all da best in ur endeavours.

-Blunt Ibo boy-

Oyinbo too much oooo. One word, OK!

From D'banj-Mohits to Wizkid-EME to Wande Coal-Mavin: Let's wait n c who gets d last laff.. Don baba J: jst 1 chick (tiwa)added and 2guys (d,banj N wande) parked out. M suspecting sumtin fishy o

Putting the horse before the cart!Twit before official statement.F..k up,Mavin Records.

Donjazzy just dey promote tht him bro wey no get aaction leave wande. Make him leave black diamond make him prosper biko. But wande u for don follow your brother Dbanj tht time.Igbo people toooooo greedy. Best of luck.

YKiluminating on Yahoo plu$ plu$ said...

Its all about the benjamins, 2 face sha left kennis music and everybody is still ok. Live goes on

Oyinbo too much oooo. One word, OK!

I am Happy for Wande Coal... yaaaay!!! Even in the picture he ought to stay beside Jazzy bcos he is short and not D Prince! Poor Photography arrangement!

this statenment is matured,i luv it.

Na wa for this ibo boy shaa. Make him free tht poor niggaa Jare. #kilaaju?

Who is next, your guess is as mine. lmao

Supported.!!victory is. Certain!!

U ppl abusing wande coal are really stupid....i like donjazzy but he messed up...such is life sha...wande I know u will do great without dem..Amen..linda post my comment

Betrayal *straight face*

Wande got madt talent... Don baba J u still got d'prince @list blood is thicker dan water..lol ( ˘˘̯)

Nonsense statement.

And then they were 3... i suspect this Tiwa savage is the next to bail out that her faworaja fiance fit convince am to leave mavin.

Wish them all the best in their future endeavors

Mr Oga jazzy, have several seats abeg.

This guy should leave wande alone jare..mavin limited ko, glo unlimited ni

Wande coal is ten times more talented than dprince, dr snitch and tiwa combined. You don't know what you've lost.

May God help don jazzy, he has lost it.

So it's okay to call it Wackvin records now...no be only mavin, na melvin.

All DonJazzy wants is credit. The Question is, which network?

Like seriously? Is the calling of name necessary?

No one says...rather late than sorry.....
its better late than never.... and better SAFE than sorry....

You shld write this your beautiful essay nicely on a white clean sheet of paper,fold it nicely and sholve it up your dark behind.that's exactly where it belongs!

GinaBlack said...

Bad use of words>>>First line reads like an obituary

"It is with deep regret that we officially announce the departure of recording artist Wande Ojosipe, popularly known as Wande Coal..."

Iamboody said...

I don't think it is necessary to state that Wande's vision is contrary to Mavin's after stating that Mavins vision is to raise standard of quality to a world class. This is Malicious, insulting and harmful..
Don now have lot of works to do cos I don't think he is good at picking talents as he struggles to replace Dbanj. Mavin is coming down the pecking order of outstanding record labels in Nigeria.

All I jus do is luv deir music... I have no bizness with deir personal lives... cos my life is interestin enuff dat I dnt av time for any oda person esp if u dnt even know me... all I will jus say is whether u split or gada jus keep making gud music wherever u are..... cheers

You again! Didn't u get my instruction the first time? I'm sure you'd soon post another comment impersonating a goat.

And dey gon' change the record name again?

DonJazzy is more dan dat... I don't knw Y he F'd up on twitter.

All I can say is please star boy should sign wande cole let naija shake this xmas don j smh

Lmao........ure ryt tho

When I started reading the statement, I thought someone had passed on. What the f**k is "It is with deep regret that we officially announce the departure of......"?
Whoever wrote that needs serious flogging.

*yawns* life Ana agaga .~ uru di ya

Nigerians wil alwaiz b nigerians, u see white nd say is green, obviously, wande coal had Don jazzy's number why didn't he do d right ting, o oga baba j' kan I re-do dat song (babyface) ? Simple, u didn't do dat, u sat down nd copied evryting , nd sang as urs, expecting him 2b happy, u purposely did diz 2 tent his image black, bcoz u knew he wil definitely fall 4it, who says marvins records is finish? Do u knw how many datz waiting patiently for a call from d don himself, his baritone voice is enuf 2 spice up a song, don't b 2bias in ur comments ....yes wande coal served him 4 10yrs, did he do it for free? Datz d question we shud ask ourself, he didn't, dre both had mutual contract which don jazzy was d host, dre feed from, him widout loyalty or respect, datz bcoz he had a cordial relationship wid al of dem, nd dre was no breach btwn oga nd houseboy-most of us here wil do waste dan don jazzy did,
We go 2 ATM 2check our bank balance evrytym 2know if our money is intact nd if a piece is off , we scream hell !No
How much more sum1 stealing it off ur face'
All jazzy ask is credit mi ! Accord mi dat privilege, is it 2much 2ask
If don jazzy didn't blast it on twitter u nd I won't knw, maybe datz d medium he uses 2 express his grievance,
Wat of you? U do same on facebook nd ur 2go account,is not bad?
Don jazzy is d most humble musician I know, nd diz aint working 4 him anymore,
Before u speak' ask urself, if it was mE, we all r humans,
I rest my case, o ga emekwa wande coal na anya vooom ka magic' wen don descends on him,

This stupid loya milk seller wld soon go back to Aba to start selling spare parts just like we his fellow Igbo brothers. Coz Mavin minus wande cole= 0brain record label. I strongly advise him to go and dobale 4 Dbanj and beg him. I rest my case.

Actually, u are jobless

Donjazzy u just fall your hand. wish wande coal well abeg. u wont remain on top forever

lolz said...

HAHAHAHAHAHA. You guys are too much on this blog. This comment has me laughing so hard, my stomach hurts:...Anonymous said...
Make donjazzy rest aabeg. Him recharg card juju don clear for my eyes. Make him free waande abeg. #kilaju? Shioor

November 7, 2013 at 4:47 PM

Fuck all yall.... You're all ignorant pieces of shit. They're both human. And Don Jazzy might have just been really fed up. If you dont know what it feels like working hard and people just take ur sweat for nothing ..u shud taste ur own dick, or pussy #kingkoded

What a bitter animal. I'm pretty sure the prison warden in ur NKorean cell borrowed u his phone for 5mins and this is what you wasted it on. I hope they keep u in jail for life. #Barbarian

So your M.O. is to post with your name, then use anonymous to hype yourself? You're so pathetic. Next time, delete the "ugly fat" link at the bottom of your post.

And while at it, get well soon. You're obviously unwell. Talking to yourself. smh.

Oda artist shld learn from 2face who left KENNIS peacefully without any stain to his name. Why did Wande have to bite d fingers d@ fed him? Haba-Habatically. DonJ and Marvin will sruvive without WC. #how far with Dbanga's music? Dbanjs greatest hit eva were produced by DonJ

soldier go soldier come. wande goes and other artists will come.

Lol they can mow sign bizzle abi what's his role in Mavin? Love u bizzle xx

I forsee Don Jazzy d recharge card sharer go soon dey sell recharge card 4 hold up. But b4 then make we his Igbo brodas call am to order . Bcos it wld be too late and by dat time na we go dey give am recharge card 2 sell oooooo.

Dlapikin said...

People here really surprise me. how many artists do you know stay with one label all their life?
It is a natural way of life, even if they pays you Zillions, every creative mind at the end of the day wants to be independant.Whether it is a designer, a musician, a writer... Most artists wants to have creative control. The only problem here is the terms. it does not make Don Jazzy a bad man at all. It is the course of things. That is why most fashion houses give shares to their designer. Karls Lagerfeld at Chanel, Marc jacobs at Louis Vouitton. But wherever you have a free agent that is under contract, the moment he can fly by himself he will go. We african just attach too much sentiments to thinks and like to cut corners.

Be like say na u be the big don Jazzy fool, why u dey take vex reply, Ode Oshi, next post abeg!

Who jah has blessd, no man can curse oo... Wande is one of d great talents african music will ever experience so i gat sad news 4 jazzy! U cnt stop wande cuz he is unstoppable. Oh my God, jst listen to his rotate nd d kick! Dat guy is sumtin elz. No wonda wizkid n davido gat so much respect 4 him. I luv u wande, gudluck marvin.

Don baba J, why did you descend so low ranting on twitter like an headless chicken, shameless Don #runsaway

See this clueless idiot!! Kill yourself then! Balu

Wande coal should haff bn bigger than he is right now due to his bunch of talent but God knows best. Can't just musicians part ways without fighting in nigeria music industry..wande, as done wat is best for himself cos I really don't see wat is doing in dat mavin's record. Don j's attention is on his empty brain brother but he aint doing it big.with all ds connection his claiming to have, how come wande is still whre he is.the nigga is just pained about wande's exit bcos he knows he just lost a great talent. Wande is the only artiste dat dropped an album and track is on replay.

download http://www.ihypemuch.com/2013/11/oluwa-music-group-presents-omg-ep.html?m=1

if u hate bonario and prince charming but love good music go and download http://www.ihypemuch.com/2013/11/oluwa-music-group-presents-omg-ep.html?m=1

Soul said...

Shove it inside you where the sun don't shine. Idiiiiiat!!!

Soul said...

... to 'twitter' about W.C... LMFAO. This right here made my fucking day. Goodnight world.

spell check loading~~~~~~~ fry detected. replace y fly? YES/NO..... ah YEs fly. NEWS OVOKO

Dang! Just called out Wande Coal for Subpar Quality of work and Professionalism. Hmmm. I guess if by professionalism you mean starting a twitter feud and I guess I'd rather go by his definition. Goodluck to both parties!

God bless u jaree, u made my day

Pls I jus noticed dis idiot has been carrying their rant from site to site... R u "otipoju" on nairaland or did u just copy dis stupid essay and paste here....?
Pls tell me how much uve made in ur entire lifetym , or what ul ever produce in d next 50yrs of ur miserable life....? Keep calling ibramovic n Donjazzy.... @least deyve made a mark!!!

Life....somtyms we luz wot we lv n wrk hrd 2 kip, but stil, we kip movin, all d best mavin n wande coal(meemee).

life goes on....change is the only constant thing n life.

The only thing people would remember was how CHILDISH Don Jazzy truly is by adopting the Twitter syndrome. For me, that is the ONLY shame present. So therefore the following should be Don Jazzy's regrets;

1. He was better off not revealing his voice just like in the days of Mo Hit - that was his most characteristic as a Don.

2. A Don never reveals his anger - his actions of a church are fierce and not executed by the Don himself. You would recall that Don Michael in the God father was in the Church while his actions was felt in the streets.

3. Using twitter to rant is for kids and as LAME as ever.

4. Tiwa Sawage is a reproach to New Mo Hits

5. He must never forget those who stood by him when his empire was at the edge of collapsing for obvious reason.

6. Stop joking carelessly with everyone in public, it brings disrespect.

7. This rule is so underrated
Keep your family and business completely seperated
Money and blood don't mix like two d**ks and no b*tch
Find yourself in serious sh*t.

My tots exactlyI dont think he has access to tv and radio , thats why he is ranting like a crazy person. Behind the cloud.

Asuu really needs to call off this strike, there is lots of childish comment in blogs these days.

olasoji said...

Wahz dis wan saying? Ar u high on bobo or wat?

olasoji said...

ahan u be fool o! Loyal milk seller wey fit feed u till u die..u dey think atall?

olasoji said...

U said it all

olasoji said...

Idiot! Na u dey buy the beans 4 market! Omo mummy oshi

olasoji said...

If they settle ar u gonna benefit anitin? Asuu strike is dere, ure here licking butt

wande coal was removed from the website almost a month ago so obviously they knew he was leaving. someone should please advise idja to take a twitter vacation and wande should pls apologize for intellectual theft. shikena

Didi said...

Through all the noise, some facts became clear.
1. Wande Coal 'definitely' stole that song
2. Don Jazzy is not as big as we all thought
3. Sentiments, not legal contracts is holding the mavin artists together

Mr Don, the year is almost over. Take stock, renegotiate with all your artists, and build your house on rock, not d sand it's currently on.

I wish WC the best of luck i know u as a loyal and respectful person

So according to Wande Cole, your houseboy that has served you for 10 yrs has a right to steal from you. Nigerians need to respect agreements so the country can move forward. This is not how America was built thats why we admire them.

Ur fadah... I came back cuz i knw ur ignorant trash head bum fada wud reply #kingkoded

@Don Jazzy and MAVIN Editor(s);

"It is with deep regret that we officially announce the departure of recording artist Wande Ojosipe, popularly known as Wande Coal..."

Abeg Wande Coal died? Ogini, which wan be deep regret kwa....

Well, "It is with deep regret that MAVIN has officially lost a real talent; the departure of their recording artist Wande Ojosipe, popularly known as Wande Coal..." LOL #I haf dead and wake#

It's either lack of good management or time for Wande to move on...

Who is remaining in MAVIN? just the mics, mixers and power amps...lol

Thanks man u just made my day, its so unfortunate that Nigerians dnt tink b4 dey tok, I was realy anoyed by the amount of stupid comment I hv rade b4 urs, thanks mr or mrs

That fool at 40...

He is like the worst living being.... And people are so foolish they fancy him.blind gullible Nigerians

Yomslaw said...

Black Sheep :(

@Chika, the next time you will say such a thing against WC... Someone will find and arrest you.. Wetin she come cary for ur house na. becareful and know the kinda comment u drop..ok

lol.. Can u imagine kettle calling pot black? attention seekers

POPULAR ACTRESS GOES TO PARTY WITHOUT HER PANTIES - PHOTOS

Very simple

So Tow a controls Don abi? It's men like u who will deliberately do whatever they wany and them blame their wife after getting another woman pregnant. Ignoramus!

the level of ignorance in our generation is alarming, may God help us all. if most people here can't understand that change is the only constant thing in life then i wonder what is left in their brain.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 209   Newer› Newest»