Photos: Chika Ike celebrates birthday with students in Asaba | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 8 November 2013

Photos: Chika Ike celebrates birthday with students in Asaba

Nollywood actress Chika Ike turned a year older today and spent her day at a public school in Asaba, where she had her charity ball with children from different public schools. She gave them fancy nancy gift packs which included snacks, drinks and sweets and also gave them school supplies like maths set, pencil, customized school bags and books. She also awarded 5 students with scholarship under the Chika Ike Foundation. More photos after the cut...

184 comments:

God bless her......

Happy bday to her, wishing her LLNP

Call her Chief-Omotola conferred with cheiftaincy title(Photo)

Dats ma sister,proud of her

Beautiful!!!! I love this. Congratulations Chika, it looks very real. More grease to your elbow. I'm impressed.

Nice one chika......... Kelly say so! Love you......

Tolu said...

God bless her.

That's so sweet of you. Happy birthday Chikason.

May d good Lord reward u ....Amen _JAY

D babe rily tried c cake choiiii stay blessed

ZeeZee said...

God bless you for not only taking the time to do it but giving the money too... any amount is not too little because as I have mentioned before if everyone who had atleat something gave, there would be enough for all, may this serve as an example to many.. Others just claim they help and yet don't go and check it out for themselves.

Happy bd dear

Awesome !

Quite thoughtful of her.

That's good of her

Very touche nd thoughful of her ... When I grow up I pray I would b able to do more .... God bless u babe. Yimu

That was very Good of her.... Kudos

Tiana said...

Is alrit! D crowd make sha

That's good of her

God will reward her abundantly

wow! Das why I love dis woman I swear... Much love to ha... I hpe da rest do da same

k money said...

Wow this is good! God will be with in jesus name. Keep it up God will reword you back a lot!

In other news she can like to go and lick stew

This is so cool. Thank sHe didnt waste her time having fun elsewhere but it aint my concern though

CCHECKOUT THE
NEW
RECENT
EXTREMELY
ADULT GISTS OF
TODAY YOU
HAVENT READ. You will love 'em!

Lucy said...

Happy birthday Chika, enjoy divine peace this new year. Thank U̶̲̥̅̊ for giving back to the society. #Ogbeafor primary sch. Asaba#

Wow dats nice of u my name sake first to comment yepppp

Which politician is spoiling this girl like this?

God bless her......but eh,dat kin crowd, can only imangine wat d scene smelled like wit DAT many sweaty kids *goosebumps*

Rough Diamond said...

Dis is very nice n commendable! God continue to bless u Chika Ike!

Pretty impressive..

Very gud of her...

dts rili nyc of her nd i tink she is God sent. I pray she neva lacks anytin in her lyf inorder 2 sponsor dos chldrn she gave schorlarship. Hapi BD galfrnd wish u lng lyf nd joyous moments!!

Realy think every friend should check this out. http://EarnPerRef.com/?invcod=129079

andra said...

Awesom, go gurl...u rock.

Nice, God Bless you

Awwwww so nice of her........llnp IKe

Dat's good.HBD to her.

But DÍڪ ur cake local oooo all dis same God bless u 4 makin d kids hapi

Blog diva said...

Nice gesture

FreeCoffee said...

this is how to do it. the others tried sha but she really gave them some solid gifts. and that picture looks like a painting. free coffee at ilovevidacup.com

BLAZER said...

ive always loved dis babe, reallyvfeel sad hw her husband maltreated her, neva appreciated wot he had.....

AaronKore said...

FTC ! Wink.that's very good of her.giving back to the world around her,happy birthday and thumbs up chika.

Nice one chika,many more years ahead and God bless u..Stephy says so

AaronKore said...

FTC ! Wink.that's very good of her.giving back to the world around her,happy birthday and thumbs up chika.

God wil ova bless her,I jst luv diz babe die.she is Gud 2 d bone.happi buffdai

Afa Rozy said...

That is gr8? HBD joor! "FIRST TO COMMENT SHAA" tongue out

Gr8. HBD joor. FIRST TO COMMENT shaa. Tongue out

Nobody don comment??hian

Kebsybog said...

I love this, its gud to celebrate with children, cos we are once lik them..... Happy Birthday Chika Ike. GGMYB..

ada said...

wow...so nice of her.. :) happy birthday chika

Kebsybog said...

More years in gud health. IJN....

Lolor Ezeh said...

Nice 1

God bless u dear

Make sense.....

rali said...

How very thotful of her.she's got a good heart

awww GOD BLESS CHIKA IKE!!

God bless ur hrt chika

Seriously ur d best person I can tink of ryt now.....d joy nd smile u gave those children , wld bring blessings to u nd ur family ....amen

God bless u Chika, im in tears....

Wow! I love u more chika. So real.

fatimah said...

She sure has a beautiful heart..i love her

I can imagine some of d kids shouting "Aunty me! Uncle me! Have not collect, and som mean teachers trying to hide some 4 themselves. *Rme*
God bless u Chika Ike.
Omoba

Good 1 chika keep it up!

Wow, we need more of this in Naija

May God bless her!

chikaMurphy said...

HBD swty.........May God Almighty bless nd prosper u....LLNP.....

jay said...

Keep it up with the good works chika.kudos!

1st 2 comment yaaaaayyyyy" Chika Ike thumbs up and more grades to ur elbow

Nice1 dearie

God bless her & her handiwork. More support 4 z kids. Education is d key!

Happy bday

Amos said...

9ce wrk Chika.. U rili posses dah hrt of a leader n ah gud mother.. More grease 2ur elbow. HBD in arrierz! Luv u PULA PULA!

kunle said...

So inspiring. Someday, some of these students will have a story to tell in regard to her. Happy birthday

FOR THE FIRST TIME IN NAIJA,I LOVE U FOR GIVING BACK.WE LOVE U

9Ja worry sha see how dirty looking the walls r. Pls blazing heat to support the environment! Hisses..
Anyway God will continue to bless Chika as she remembers the poor and needy.

Wat a good heart..May Godbless u Mhz Ike n ı hope nıgerıans wıll emulate dıs gesture of her's,she certaınly aff changed som1's lıfe. #Mz_NenyeH

Mother Theresa

Janelicious said...

Hapi belated birthday n nice one miss do keep it up

I can't believe this silly comment is from a woman *sweaty kids* may God have mercy on you!!!!

DADDYSWIFE said...

Dat is so so sweet of u,may u continue to do d work of God n he wil always b blessin u wit riches of d heart,congratulations,happy birthday

Dats nice of her,I remember wen she did dis last yea for kids at agodo Egbe where she grew up. Not celebs dat use deir moni for rolex like lindiway,wizkid,jenny,davido,inyaya n stingy d janj .but let her give her life to God. Afterall de mum is a pastor cos I know her family too well. Linda post dis comment or......

Phatymarh said...

Not dissing anybody bt if u want 2 do good isn't it best for u to keep it private dan tell the whole world u are good? Anyway,I'm still wishing her a happy bday.GGMUB!

Very nice to go back were u picked up from...... http://www.perfectadshares.com /?ref=kabiru

May these children bring blessings 2 u . May u neva look 4 dem, they will come in two(s), three(s), u shall neva experience difficulty in conceptn n delivery. Ur generatn is blessed. Happy birhdy! Luv.....sobbin

Hbd,llnp,may God suprise u wit ur heart desire.

Njay. said...

That's very thoughtful of you Chika. unlike some people that will rather buy handbags and wrist watches worth millions. Weldone Chika, May God reward you.

God bless her and a happy birthday to her

Njay. said...

That's very thoughtful of you chika, unlike those that will rather buy handbags and wrist watches worth millions. May God bless and reward you Chika.

Happy birthday and God bless you.

Ђα̲̅y birthday.........♏Ɣ Tђέ Lord continue T̶̲̥̅Ơ̴͡ bless u

Aww that's really nice.Hope nobody ate that cake?? I can imagine how dusty/sandy the cake would be.They shuldn't hv dispalyed the cake in such an unsanitary/dusty place.Teach the young folks about hygene by example ;)

nikky said...

Dis is good chika ike keep it up dats more blessings attach to wat U̶̲̥̅̊ just did. Bless U̶̲̥̅̊

Goz said...

That is so cool,while our artists are busy buying Rolex wristwatches and a botttle of wine worth amillions of naira,she decided to hang out with these ones giving back to the society that has given her so much. And she looks free with them not some others that will be acting like the kids are a piece of shit.Godbless you girl.

Wishing her bday won't make u less who u are, wonder why nigerian hate so much

See ur life, that's why God will never bless people like u, stupid gal

Patoski said...

She just won my heart! Happy Birthday Chika!

Wishing her bday won't make u less who u are, wonder why nigerian hate so much

God bless you Chika. Happy birthday. May God open more doors for you and grant you your heart desire..Amen Thank you

Idiots lik u.., cnt @ list 4 1nce try 2 use ur God givin senses.., anu mpaM rere ere mtcheeew

Dis akwa ibom mumu.., dnt imagine mayb u shud go 2 1 smeday nd see 4 urslf., dats if dat 1 is nt evn beta dan d 1 u attended.., senseless knucklehead lik u

May God reward u dear.., dat was a rily nice tin u did.., HBD

Dats very nice of u.nice one sweet I really love dis

God will bless her n reward her as she remembered those children.Linda abeg post my comment

oparagideonsblog.com said...

God bless her

And Gen bot wristwatch for 4M. I pray o say na true. 50K can change d lives of 100 kids. Chika is a golden lady.

Hw many times hv u heard Genieve, omotola and d rest did ds! They only show their family pix, holiday trips, most expensive items and all dat. Hw r dey giving back to d society... Linda, pls wat happened to d shoe and cap Tuface gave to d charity? Hmmmm, I knw dey toiled had hard times gettn there.. Buh dey endpoint is after all d hustle, we r celebratn their success! Marvin records, stp shown urselves and help lives. Pls dnt blast me. Its my own view of ds whole thng. Chika, I wish u were stl wit ur boo. God bless u.

Linda pls learn from this classy is not all about celebrating Birthday in the moon do some charity works God bless you chika dear.

Egobliss said...

HBD girl...dts reaLly a bold step

shugarlipz said...

Dats wat we're talking about,,God bless u chika 4reaching out 2 dis kids......amen!

e bonto said...

A good one 4 all 2 emulate,happy bday Chika.

evercreambabe said...

So nice of u deary Chika,may all ur efforts be crowned with more success.
Wishing u LLNP & .many happy returns IJN Amen.love u sis

Wow!! Nice one Chika,HBD to U and may God bless U,U really got a hrt not som people showcasing deir 4millon watch,God bless U real gud.

I bless u In Name Jesus ur reward must surely come 4rm heaven. As u remenbered d poormances u wl neva b poor. More grease 2 ur elbow n HBD

evercreambabe said...

So nice of u Chika deary,may God crown all ur efforts with success.
Wishing u happy buff day,LLNP IJN Amen.luv u sister

Really dis s sooooo gud,wish 2 do somtin like dis 4 kids some day God help me.hpy bday Chika

Linda u see am?if is u,u will go to london.God bless chi chi for me jara

She rili did well, God bless ha

God Bless You

Sucre said...

There's a special blessing that koms with putting smiles on kids faces...God wil continue to bless u Chika..HBD

Pronouce ur name, Monkey. No be public sch u go.Smelly tin

must u be so stupid nd shallow minded....tufia...no appreciation whatsoever....olodo

HBD Chika darln.u'v got a soft hrt,God bless u

when you do things for kids you get blessed.chika is a blessing

happy birthday switty wishing u Llnp.u've proven urself 2 be a true ebonyi gurl God bless u abundantly.

Awwwww! So awesome nd thoughtful... May God bless u more according to His riches in Glory Amen.. Wd really love to do this someday.. God bless u dear

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

More blessings ooo. I love her concept. They are once that live forever

HaPPy BirThDay, ChiKa Ike! Wishing you many more fruitful and happy years ahead.

God bless Chika. This is what we need want to see. Not spending dollars in a hotel.

Mocherry said...

Dis is lovely. God bless her real good.. Dis is what her other mate shld emulate not showing worn out bikini bodies and throwing lavish birthdays parties. Dey shd giv back to d society dat made dem

That's very good I luv her courage. Chika pls keep it up

Happy Bday Chika! God bless you

@utibeima u are a very big fool,where u dere to knw hw the place was smelling,she-goat,it clearly shows u are nt a lover of kids,I pity ur husband....Thunder/Amadioha faya u nd ur household,no b say u look tush sef ugly fool.... God bless u jare chika,you've led a stepping stone I believe other artiste should trend on

God bless u chika. U are indeed a blessing to others. Happy birthday dear

God bless u so so much. HBD

A Deeva said...

God Bless her..A celeb who didnt think of Indomie!

12.04.should I assume you don't know the meaning of yimu.cos how do you use Gods name and yimu in the same sentence except you are just plain evil.

And that's your major concern?

Ng Vanguard said...

We the entire members of ngvanguard.blogspot.com wishes you happy birthday and a wonderful celebration

treasure said...

Yes, HBD Chika. That's how role models should behave. I love u for this singular act.

HBD Chika

Linda u see wetin ur fellow girl do,u cum go london go celebrate ur own.hmmm.lol

Awww shez won my heart *sobing* I nvr liked her b4,,but no *sneezes* shez jst d type of wife I want for my brother love uuuuuu oya chop kiss *muaaaah* #didi

Lol exactly ....d sheer joy on their young faces. N it looks like she went prepared, she looks very down to earth with their asoebi t- shirts. God bless her real gud

No b grease again ....

lily said...

Dats so nice of her, Putin smiles on the faces of children .

My dear u said it all, some will go with uncomfortable high heels n semi nude dressing. She dsnt look overbearing. And d school looks like it needs a hand, no b all those wey go go donate to gov wife foundation wey dem de always remember

this is a gr8 example, worthy of emulation... Any answers to hw the press caught wind of her intentions tho... Did she carry pressmen/women to cover her benevolence n show her good heartedness 2 d world? #jsaskinhonestquestions
sketch.

Nice work, God bless you.

Cute Onyii said...

Awesome God I thank you for ur grace upon the life of ur daughter Chika ike, is not by her power but ur grace and divine wisdom,Chika many more years hv been added to ur life, is well with you.

ao said...

Good PR, a publicity stunt like this serves a good cause , but a bigger profile boost for the birthday girl. HBD and smart move.

concerned citizen said...

Simply amazing....

Happy birthday in arears,God bless u and do keep up the good work

Mischievous said...

Chika, happy birthday. I love this. God Bless you!

Warri Boy said...

Thumbs up for Chika. God will surely reward you. The children are genuinely happy.

cyndi said...

Abegi..she is trying 2 b of gud example 2 odas...

Wat a foolish statement cmin frm a Fool

Oh my God!!! Imagine wat a Woman is saying...May God in his infinite mercy forgive u

Bless her big time, she has a gud heart.

Ode geh..see ya smelln mouth lik sweaty kids.mumu

The Nigerian education sector is doing poorly. Omo see classroom.

The Nigeian education sector is doing poorly. See classroom

Im impressed by the love she showed them, Buh our soul called leaders will prefer to do such in mantion and have about 1000 guids.. showing off.. lots of them are in banana island.. suckers Looters, Thiefs... GOD WILL STRICK THEM SOON!

sucrescalada said...

Is it just me or is Genny Nnaji particularly sting!!! She news does nada to give back! @ least none dat I know of...

Princess Dee said...

That's a good one ,Chika.God bless u more.

Na better person be this Abeg. Celebrating with the people that matter. Instead of throwing N1 million to the crowd why not do something useful. God is the one who gives and takes.

May God bless u dear, far better than those celebrities showing off their rolex watches...who cares abt wat they put on, tnk God say I no dey recognize those things self...na wen u recognize u go dey sabi d price....

that's so sweet of her,God will bless her abundantly. happy bday dear wishing her LLNP

Watever her reason I pray God blesses her nd add more year to her life.

@ Utibeima utin, am sorry to say but its people like you dat don't even have jack in their wallet not to talk of their account. You are concerned about how the environment will smell cos of the kids, the Chika gal didn't complain but shes celebrating with them, its now u dat is reading the post dat has goosebumps, dat shows how fake u are...

HBD Chika, may God bless you. This is an example for those that goes to London to celebrate birthday, Linda impact on other people

Nice... God bless her!

Chika my darling! Go gurl.....you rock! HBD to you dearie. Gud example to everyone

I can't believe dis came from a human, a woman who would have her own child tomorrow... wat u said gave me goosebumps rather..... u don't sweat? Who really r u better than? God have mercy... dumpfounded

kind hearted, God bless u, I luv u dear=hbd

God bless you Chika. As you have sown into these children's lives, may God always provide for your needs. This is the true meaning of wealth- being able to share and put a smile on the faces of others.

Nne God bless you, i see kids going to public schools in the morning and i can see the difference from the private school kids. Most of them look shabby with torn uniforms, worn sandals and even barefooted. Thank you for this, God bless and give you your heart's desires.

Chika may God bless u real good & refill 4rm where dis came 4rm. happy Birthday Ojare

@Phatymarh It is better she posts pics of it so dat people like wld see it & know wat she does. U're still d same people who wld say She dsnt give back 2 d society. Oya now she is giving back.
DEAL WITH IT. HABA

dats gd of u dear luv u sis