Youth corper dies in fatal car accident on his way to his POP | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 10 October 2013

Youth corper dies in fatal car accident on his way to his POP

A youth corps member died this morning in a fatal road accident that occurred at the Akwanga-Lafia road in Nasarawa State. The corper served in Karu local government in Nasarawa and was on his way to Lafia for the Batch C Passing Out Parade when he met his untimely death on the really bad road.
May his soul rest in peace...amen.

475 comments:

1 – 200 of 475   Newer›   Newest»
mama said...

Eh eh...I tire o....may his soul rest in peace

So sad.R.I.P

OMG. After all his life struggles. ..may ur gentle soul rest in peace. Amen.

Very sad,2dy I almost got hit by a car,can't stop thanking God 4 sparing my life,He indeed protects HIs own,RIP copper

May his soul rest in perfect peace........

ejike capable said...

RIP to d corper,terrible death at a time like this may God give d family d fortitude to bear this irreparable loss.

GEJ is d course of all bad things in dz country.imbecilic president,i hate him!!! Moreova am d 1st 2 koment

RIP...... So sad

Phxxxm said...

Omg!this is sad.Rip

Amen ooohhh ۳( º̩̩́_º̩̩̀)۳ so (._.)

..I_

Good Lord! That his parent and sibling will comfort ed

RIP so sad, after all d hustle thru skul.God knws best

Oh my GOD wot is going on in dis country hmmm may his soul rest in peace

So bad.... R.I.P

So sad, see more photos here: http://aryora.wordpress.com/2013/10/10/corp-member-dies-after-pop/

So sad wat a pity

duke said...

still cant believe your gone. RIP Henry

Chai God....may his gentle soul RIP

Chummy said...

O.m.g! Ma his soul rest in peace. Primary skul=passed. Secondary school=passed. University=passed. Youth service=passed. Fruits of labour=???? Dis shall nt b our portion in Jesus name. amen.

Duke said...

Still cant believe your Gone, RIP Henry

Duke said...

Jesus Christ!!!....may his soul rest in perfect peace...#sosad

acid man said...

Jeeeezzzzz....GOD hav mercy......o lord have mecy on us all.....#tearz#

Oh God! Just when he was about to get his Discharge certificate. Life!!!! May his soul rest in peace. Amen.

Seen dis earlier but I feel bad 4 him cos 2dy is suppose to be a good n happy day 4 him..am sure a trailer must av crush him to death..

Haaaa, what is dis oh Lord! Rip man

What can I say?? May his soul rest in peace.

RIP dear lord protect the rest of us o

Mich said...

The amount of pain his folks would feel,such a sad event.
The NYSC programe has lost its essence,its about time the government scraps it. If it isn't Corp members getting killed in far away lands,its them getting killed by our death trap roads.
He At Peace That Dies.
Sad Tale!

Tiana said...

Chai! Cn dis one ever b taged RIP? God after all d suffer! He would hv even plane a celebrating after wards! God I shall nt die b4 100years IJN amen!

May his soul rest in peace.

Lord have mercy on ur children..RIP

May his soul rest in perfect peace oooo....

OMG,this is soooooooo sad,just wen he was about to begin another phase of his life.may his soul rest in peace .

May he rest in the Lords bossom, very sad

RIP henry!!! U'd b badly missed

Marymag said...

May his soul RIP. Amen

Really painful after serving his father's land. May his soul rest in perfect peace

kiss naija said...

MAY HIS GENTLE SOUL R.I.P ............what a loss to his family,generation and Nigeria.

OMG.... May his soul rest in peace.

Oooooh! what a world ,may God save us,dear rest in peace God Know's best

RIP.crying

eji said...

So sad! Kai

Ann said...

God have Mercy. RIP

eji said...

For your designer bags, clutches and wallets. Add BlackBerry pin 2B1A232A, or email ask4eji@yahoo.com for detail... contact today for great deals.
Linda abeg post

My heart went sore when this pic started circulating on social media this evening, so saddening! Gosh! After a year of serving your country then this, I can only imagine what the parents will be feeling now. May God never allow such come near we or our siblings, IJN, Amen!
May his soul rest in peace, Amen!

Rest in peace bro...pls & pls peeps b prayerful don't postpone ur fellowship with God till toomorrow cause God alone guarantees our toomorrow...tis well

May his soul R.I.P..... Nd God will comfort his family in Jesus name!!!!

Ooowwwwwww Jesus!!!! So sad!!!!!!! *tears* :'( What will d siblings and parents say/do now. May God comfort his loved ones... May God continue to presserve our lives. Amen

@Bobo_Edo

Ugonma said...

Too Sad. Rest In Peace

Oh no! Such sad story!!!

nma said...

RIP dear...

Morphy said...

OMG wht is diz!! Just anoda reason 2 see dat d life we live is notin but a mirage!!

Oh God! Wat is all dis! Anoda tragic story abt a youth corper.It just brought bck a sad memory of d friend n former course mate I lost last wik in autocrash at Abj,she was also a corper.Ma hrt is rili broken ryt now.Rest on dearest Alero,I'll miss u so much.Unijos theatre arts department will miss u dearly.Rip dearest corper,May God Almighty comfort ur family...

jojo said...

May his soul test in perfect peace, Kolo watin bring GEJ here now , u re so insensitive how

Rip...wew

So sad RIP

RIP...choiiiiiii

Rip......wew

So sad..RIP.

MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PEACE. In my opinion, i don't think it is ethical and right putting up the photo. It is not necessary.

Chibaby said...

May his soul RIP

may his soul R:I:P.....#tragedy#

You imbecile what has this got to do wiv GEJ???
RIP bro. The lafia Akwanga road is indeed a death trap.

Kwatt! Jonathan no him cause the accident? Why you no kukuma talk say na him dey supply even the small small lies and cheating you commit? Pls be realistic and try to wrap your mediocrity in a fine linen. Corpse pls rest in peace and may God condole your family. If no be jona kill you Abeg cover this crazy guy abi na babe hot slap this nite.

Na wah 2 u.. Watin GEJ do? Everytin GEJ.. Hmmm.. If u no get sumtin nice to say, abeg no comment..

@anonymous,ur a mad man, wetin concern GEJ concern dis accident? So overspeeding cnt cause accident perhaps d nasarawa rd is clean n smooth?make una free mr GEJ. Ode like u

may his soul rest in perfect peace! An may God give his family 2 bear dis irreparable lose

May his spirit rest in perfect peace!

may his soul rest in perfect peace! An may God give his family d grace 2 bear dis irreparable lose

Am wondering when most Nigerians will stop insulting n putting blames on our president and try to live a righteous life to make heaven becuz its end time.

#dearGod, can't believe exactly few months ago this could have been me! I served in karu lga and also went all the way to lafia for POP. Sad God rest his soul!

www.isyberry.blogspot.com

may his soul rest in perfect peace

The New life said...

God have mercy upon us...these roads, over speeding..Lord take control

Bettyblue Anyiman said...

So sad,I really weep for his family and friends. Life is really vanity,who now tks that letter of NYSC Certificate,who now holds is University certificate. Life is really a mistery. God help us all.

SEXY MAMACITA said...

@ anonymous 10:25. Omg...yu are the biggest fool of this century. Yu sound more like a chronic illiterate. Yu get on saying OP (out of point) yu cudnt even say RIP to the dead. 1st to comment oloshi, oleburuku. Btw RIP corper.

Afta many yrs of struggling...RIP corpper.

So sad. May his soul rest in peace with d lord amen.

What's all this "i am 1st to comment" sh*t about...Linda r u giving out prize for 1st to comment...

He must av travelled thru diz road so many times in d past. Life...RIP..may GOD console ur family. Amen.

May his soul rest in peace so sad!!

elleven45 said...

His name is Henry, so sad about the news.

May God help you.

U fool is dis all abt first to comment.rip my fellow corp member

PurelyP said...

Fallen hero! May his soul RIP! Whichway Nigeria?

Oh God! Why????? Oh no! This is so so sad!

After all the hassle..... God help us all. RIP

baby said...

I pray ur Soul finds eternal Peace.sad

H.O.T, my dear, can't underand and believe why this should happen to you at this point in life. You were a good and crazy friend and I will miss you. RIP my friend. God knows best. I wish my tears can bring you back. Good bye dear

ElOba vIktOr said...

May his soul R.I.P with the Lord..Amen! I pray God comforts his family

May his soul rest in peace...so sad,wat a tragic story...@rexo6

@Anon 10.25 u must be a very stupid child of the devil..so this late corp member is not God's child..some pipoz comment tho!

So so sad .. Sigh! Rest Well dear bro , God is with u frnd, our heart is heavy n teary ..pray for him LIB readers x0x0

Omg dats henry ooooo

Lmao aw. Cn gej be the course? Is he the first president of nigeria or is gej responsible for state roads na wa oo u shld try and taste ur words before be talking

Anon 10:25pm u r a dead man as that cooper. Retarded idiot. Fool.

Wasted.....God ve mercy on ma soul.I cn nva die diz way coz is painful.RIP

U are an idiot!!!! Make ur papa go there na? In his 3rd world lol ewu congo!

He was tryin to dodge the bus and this happened RIP Henry Amadi

May his soul rest in peace....sobs sobs

May his soul rest in peace, God knows best

sleek said...

Akwanga lafia road is a death trap.After all the struggle.May his soul rest in peace

may his soul rest in peace Amen

RIP my man henry...xxx we were schoolmates,he was my friend..

My God

So sad,and he was suppose 2 pass out 2day!I believe he was just at d wrong place at d wrong time.(Ecc 9:11) May Jah his comfort family.

So sad,and he was suppose 2 pass out 2day!I believe he was just at d wrong place at d wrong time.(Ecc 9:11) May Jah comfort his family.

God forbid bad thing. im currently serving and i knw hw badly i want my pop to reach. i cant begin to imagine hw painful and sad this incidence is

ex corper said...

God rest his soul n comfort his family... God forbid untimely death amongst us again

After His struggles hmmmmmm. May his soul rest in perfect peace

With tears Му God rest his soul

Please make wise comments! This is heartbreaking and u still have the guts to talk about being the first to comment. U are the cause of many bad things. Nonsense. RIP Henry!

Passing out from frying pan to fire...what a cruel world ! RIP my fellow corper

God help us!! RIP dear son of Nigeria..

What's the proof that he is dead, it does not look like an obvious death, so he might be alive wiith a good hope of survival if paramedic care were available. And to those commenters who have no capacity to logical reasonIng apart from offering prayers and stupid sentimental jargon, it might be you to suffer a consequence of the corruption fuelled rot in the system. So keep praying.......

Jeez bad news RIP*sad*

Ekene Obodo said...

Linda what're u writing? ''Corpers dies...on his way to his POP'' I think say plural noun dey attract plural verb. RIP corper

Plz dnt pour blames on GEJ,tho I dnt like his actions too,buh what r d state nd local govt doing on dis bad road,if dey can't do it dey shuld repair dem. May dis guy soul R.I.P

May his soul rest in pertfect peace

Anonymous 10:25 u are a big sorry of a human being!!! Talking abt serious issue like dis and ur talking abt commenting 1st instead of grieving and praying 4 d corper to rest in peace. Also blaiming GEJ. What 4? Abeg go copy sit or shut ur trap if u dnt have anytin reasonable to say. MAy his soul rest in peace. AMEN!!!!

RIP Henry; So SAD you had to leave this way

I wonder what GEJ got to do with this accident? Soon you'll stop blaming the devil and blame the poor man for every bad thing.

What have you done in your closet to make your immediate environment better?

Don't blame d president my frnd. God knows y he tuk his lyk now nd stop blaming people pls. R.I.P copper so painful

Oooo so sad may his soul find rest In Jesus name..Amen!!while he is supposed2 b partyin wit his colleagues..so so sad buh God knows best tho

Rest in peace

May His Soul Rest in Peace. Eternal rest grant to him oh! Lord and let perpetual light shine on him.

Just came back from a party were a friend was celebrating his passing out.is so sad.

anony mouse..u're more stupid dan stupid

Am in tears right now. A friend just called to tell me he lost his close friend in an accident today. Nd dis is d same guy on LIB. He went to covenant uni. May his soul rest in Peace.

Anonymous 10:25pm e b like say ur head no correct ni, every little tin GEJ anuofia ! I knw say u b aboki, bcos ur brain no dey work well. may his soul RIP

DR KHENINE said...

I slept off while drivin after an all night call... I came out alive with minimal damage to my car... I thank God for life... May his soul RIP

etochi21 said...

So sad..RIP bRo

cheiyaaa it's a pityoooo..rip

Anon 10:25pm, you are just an ode, idiot oshi. Someone just lost his life and you are here claiming first to comment. What if he was your brother? Dumbass. Pshewwwwwww

Rest in peace corper...

Omg! What a wicked world

RIP my brother.
May God give your family the strength to bear this loss.
We all know the roads are terrible , so we must all be careful when driving on these roads.
olu@atlanta.

Mzz Becky Wright said...

May his soul RIP

You stupid, bastard, imbecile. Doing 1st to koment in an issue like. Better go down on ur knees and ask God to 4giv u before the devil will use u and shine and then some else too will do 1st to comment @ ur death. Agbaya oshi!

Chai... Untimely death shall neva b our portion IJN, may God grant his family d strength to overcome dis,RIP BRO...
......STAN......

rose said...

May God give ur family d fortitude to bear d loss. Gues ur own jony ended 2day. In evryfin we stil give fanks to d almighty

Nd wat's GEJ business wit dis? Bro/sis pls watch ur words u neva had anything to say but jst wntd to b first to comment after reading such story,ure a fool indeed,wat do u stand to gain idiot... RIP corper
.......STAN.......

R.I.P Henry Amadi-Emina. May God console your family and keep us all alive. Amen

May is Gentle Soul rest in perfect Peace. Amen.........frankoliko

I so feel for d family. His name is Henry. May his soul rest in peace.

Chaiiii! God why? May his soul rest i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ perfect peace, amen. May God console his family IJN, amen.

May his soul rest in peace.... *crying*

Wanday said...

This is beyond sad.

Are u usually this dumb or you're just temporarily retarded?

DatLinda'sSister

Henry!!! A graduate of Covenant University !may his soul rest in peace! So sad :(

May his gentle soul rest in peace

Amara .J. said...

You are a fool for that, why him what makes u think dat it won't nt hav happend even if the road was good. Instead of looking for who to blame go look for how u can bring about solution to all these bad news .Go sit one place. So sad Rip. Wat a waste

Rest in peace crying

May the soul of da departed, rest in perfect peace. Amen.

asaa said...

Grow up anonymous 10. 25! What has GEJ got to do with this? You are pathethic! Help yourself! Focus on the story not GEJ! What have you done for your family or community lately? RIP dear!

May his soul RIP....linda it is youth corper not youth corpers cos only one person is invloved o biko

I'm tired of all ds death news!!! I'm so so tired, n heart broken.

May his soul RIP Amen.

Hw z GEJ d cause of dis nw. We'r tokin of A n yur sayn B...hmm Nigerians!. May his soul rip

What is all these?? What is happening? Y all ds rampant n untimely death? I'm tired of all ds! Lorda Mercy.

Chai...Just like that?....May God console his family, this is a poignant situation, Haba....Pls God grant all em Batch C's save trip home, amen. I ffg sha...

So so sad may his soul rest in peace.

Degovernor said...

So sad RIP

divinegift said...

Omg, after all dat has been invested in him! May his soul rest in peace, I pray n hope he makes heaven

Oh innocent soul dat went serving d nation. May his gentle soul rest in peace.

Very sad rest in peace, government should see 2 d welfare of his family.

Ya, I bet u were pinging

ChuKs said...

2bad! May his soul rest in peace Amen...#sobs#

swezy said...

may his soul RIP,so sad !

Ya, I bet u were pinging.

what is the purpose of posting this news and of posting this photo. What if this was your brother?

N.O.A said...

Really sad, May his sould rest in peace...

Dee Tee said...

Enough of this yearly sacrifice of our youths due to bad roads. The senate or Rep. will not make noise about this, but if were to be plane crash now,u'll begin to see one form of committee probing probing... NEWSBLIST

Lady G said...

That's my boyfriend's friend :(. So sad. Rip Henry

Rip

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

My heart bleeds - RIP

He happens to be a cu graduate tho..

That lafia akwanga road is a death trap I lost a frnd on dat road some years bad we were doing our masters in Architecture in university of jos he was on his way to school for our final project presentation may his soul rest in peace

Rest in peace HENRY!!! This is too sad. Of a news.

Gela said...

Kai so sad walahi.......person do sch frm nut to uni, finish serving his country, jst to collect his cert nd died on his way. I jst feel for his parents.....if nt plane crash, it road accident or armed robbery or attack frm boko haram....God save us pls.may his gentle soul rest in perfect peace,Amen.

Rip may God help us,so sad

Well, it's so unfortunate that we have a govt that is insensitive to d deplorable conditn of roads all over the country, then, those who choose themselves as leaders also refuse to move the country foreward by canceling the national service due to incessant loss of lives of the corp members either road accident or boko harram.

May his soul rest in peace Amen

Ada Ejike Onyeama said...

May his soul rest in peace. Amen

Oh my goodness, he was already close to Lafia but I am not exactly sure if he had passed the dreaded "many have gone" road. I served in Lafia in 2008. May his Soul rest in Perfect Peace... Amen.

For the Anonymous comment at "October 10, 2013 at 10:25 PM" Don't start blaming or throwing curses at the President. If you think its that easy to rule, I wonder why you are not yet the President??? Also, were you at the accident scene to know how it happened???

Even though there have been many sad stories about NYSC, there are also many successes too. Be wise and constructive with your comments.

Oh my goodness, he was already close to Lafia but I am not exactly sure if he had passed the dreaded "many have gone" road. I served in Lafia in 2008. May his Soul rest in Perfect Peace... Amen.

For the Anonymous comment at "October 10, 2013 at 10:25 PM" Don't start blaming or throwing curses at the President. If you think its that easy to rule, I wonder why you are not yet the President??? Also, were you at the accident scene to know how it happened???

Even though there have been many sad stories about NYSC, there are also many successes too. Be wise and constructive with your comments.

At Anon 10:25pm, is being d 1st to comment gonna bring the dead back to life????? Poor soul, may u rest in peace.

Wot I dnt get is ds,hw come d dude is stl inside d car nd ppl r busy takin pictures!was he certified dead inside d car?by who?medical personel?wot if he's in shock?coma?wot da F***k is wrng wt ppl ds days.no wahala life is a turntable,it gets 2 evryone in due time

RIP Henry. God knows best!

@Anon 10:25pm ur entire family ar imbecile, ws it GEJ dat told d macopolo driver to sleep off while driving? Or was it GEJ that told him to over take wrongly? If ur village witch dey chase u, u go call GEJ, I'm sure u are BH member. Idiota

LEKKSITE said...

May his soul rest in perfect peace so sad about this

VIRTUE'S BLOG said...

hy my de@r earn 1200 noww just clic nd register.. http://EmploymentPay.com/?id=vechu

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 475   Newer› Newest»