9 members of a family, 13 others killed in fresh attack in Plateau | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 10 October 2013

9 members of a family, 13 others killed in fresh attack in Plateau

A man and eight members of his family were attacked and killed in the early hours of this morning Thursday October 10th by men suspected to be cattle rustlers. The man identified as Tsok Gwom, who is a cattle rearer, lived in a community in the Bajin Kogi Forum District of Barkinladi LGA of Plateau State, was killed alongside his wife, his sister, one other woman, five children and the man's neighbour.

Eyewitnesses said armed men numbering over 30 stormed the area around 2.00am and massacred the family. The gunshots they fire during the attack alerted vigilante members in the community who launched a reprisal attack, killing about 12 of the attackers.

Confirming the incident, Police Public Relations officer in Plateau, Felicia Anslem, said policemen have been deployed to the area.

53 comments:

That's terrible. May their souls rest in peace

baby oku said...

God have mercy on us. may dia soul rest in peace

Dis killings r 2 many now! Seems gov.is nt doin anyfin about it n de annoyn part of de whole fin is dat dis killers attack de masses.

Mich said...

Of course there would be reprisal attacks because the people are fully aware of the lapses by security operatives.
8 people were killed at first while the reprisal attack had another 12 killed,apparently human life means almost nothing to a lot of people.
Sad tale

Eayah

Eayah

North is no place to stay.

Vigilante even try pass nig police. Useless pple.

End time signs!

Nkechi J. said...

Police have been deployed after families are massacred and vigilantes done the job of the police... Jonathan and his administration, Medicine after death much! This is no longer a matter of Muslims and Christians because I know plenty Muslims that disagree with Boko Haram, So President Jonathan for once act like an educated president or better still go OBJ route (Nigeria way jungle justice... not recommending it, but its better than whatever is currerntly happening), I doubt most Nigerians will mind at this point.

Chinonso Charles said...

Things are happening in this country o.

Online Naira

How sad! These incessant Fulani herdsmen attacks gotta be stopped! Whatever it takes to be done.

kudos to the vigilantes for their bravery!!!!!!!!!! kill them all guyz!
(Akinyemi)

BABATUNDE said...

It's kinda sad. But the Government's nonchalant attitude is creepy.

Na wa oh! Dis world is turning into something else oh! God please save us!!!!!!!

Smh....tragic, tragic.......this dude jamal

Blood shed every passing day! God!

God whn will all dis killing stp in d north,dis people r so heartless..and nobdy is doin anytin abt dis???may God help us

fulani nd cow difficult to distinguish btw d 2

Ajanaku K. said...

Only God will see us thru. May their soul RIP.

Obj did a good job of keeping this country safe. He stole but we were still alive. GEJ and his people are stealing and we are still getting killed. Gosh!

az_4ck_highskol said...

This can't b life!may d blessings of Almighty Allah b upon em'

Rip to the deceased

Firm, Flatten and Correct your Posture in a snap click here

Rough Diamond said...

Sad story!
May their souls rest in peace!

Very sad! May God. May God have mercy.

God is on are side

tymahpearl said...

R.I.p

I wonder wot people are still doing over there...I mean North

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

When will all this madness end? May they rest in peace, Amen!

etochi21 said...

Sad !

May God have mercy on us,pure end time sign

Janelicious said...

God we are at your mercy

Tiana said...

Ehwoooo! Ebgami oh! Laiela! Nt again ohhhhh! Dos people need to relocate. D goverment has a hnd in all dis attack

DR JOE said...

This country is turning to a death ground..Killing has a normal thing..damn..RIP

I tire for all this violence! It's just too much, the north have become so unliveable

Correct

Shaking my head in pity for Nigeria

R.I.P,may der soul rest in peace.

I swear dis fulani hersmen r as dangerous as BH.no fulani man moves abt witout charms n knives.Even Gorillas in d bush fear their women.Am stil researchin their weird mentality

Nigeria police are always deployed after inocent blood has been shed, what the hell is wrong with this country? What a government do we have in Nigeria?

The federal govtment must be held responsible for evey soul lost in this kind of attacks, their failure to ckeck all this incessant killings is a proof of incompetency of this govt. As a matter of fact, they' ve failed the entire country

Enheenn, finally, vigilante is able to kill some. I am very happy to hear that.
My concern always has been that this pple come and kill sleeping villagers without any one challenging them. There is a bit of good news here.
Pls plateau pple stop sleeping, make sure some pple are awake while some sleep to keep watch. Protect ur selves.
May the departed souls rest in peace and may those cowards that sneak at night to kill never know peace, amen.

Till the time it extends to another region, then their eyes will open one Nigeria indeed. Give them their own islamic country let them go as they claim let peace reign, terrorism doesn't stop in a decade war,Goodluck or no Goodluck, military or no military killing will last for very long time. Learn from Somalia (ashabab)

It's no longer limited 2 jst d north.....boko haram pple r gradually moving 2 d South to

There are christians in the north we cannot liv our town all wat dis muslims are doing will backfire 1day nd let anybody tell mi it is not then go and google quran chapter 9vs29 ignorance is not good... Then are trying to ridicule Goodluck but I assure u that all northern so called minorities will vote for GEJ even if it is his deadbody... Wicked heartless ppl bcus of power smh never trust a muslim no matter how kind dey are warning

I wonder what would become of this nation in no distant time.

End time tins, let evrybody prerare to face God @ any time. Give Jesus a chance so dat u won't loose in eternity.

Plateau state is not part of north, those pple r jst trying to takeover our place n we r ready 4 them. If GEJ can not do anytin we d citizen will.we will not leave our place to anywhere. We have drove all d aboki n fulani nw we will go into the bush to push them ourself. Stupid security men in Nigeria

Nija24vibes said...

Oboy see gombe wit cash I go cry oooo, grab ur money in the bank without time waztin abeg ooo. http://www.TheWorkPaid.com/?share=50370

BARRY9ICE said...

it's easier for the government to provide maximun security themselves & there families with the task payers money but neglect the security of the task payer himself. what a life. oh LORD help us in our nation Nigeria. RIP to d lost soul.

extremeentertainmenthouse@blogspot.com said...

May their soul in perfect peace

Igwilo Nnaemeka Brendan said...

What do we call this??? Just an attack or the new face of boko haram??? Only God knows all and na only Him go help us in dis country.

North or any oda place,d truth is our govt is bad