'Pilot error caused Associated Airlines plane crash' - AIB reveals | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 12 October 2013

'Pilot error caused Associated Airlines plane crash' - AIB reveals

The Accident Investigation Bureau (AIB) has revealed that the October 3rd Associated Airlines crash that killed 14 people was caused by pilot error. The agency explained that the preliminary readout and analysis of the flight recorder indicated that the right engine of the aircraft was faulty.

The agency also said that preliminary investigation indicated that the captain-in-command of the ill-fated aircraft, Abdulrahman Yakubu, ignored the warning from the onboard computer voice.

This was disclosed to journalists by the Commissioner for AIB, Capt. Usman Muktar, while reading out the preliminary readout and analysis of flight 361’s flight recorders in Abuja yesterday.

He said the investigation was done in AIB laboratory in Abuja in conjunction with international flight recorder experts from Canada, who designed the laboratory.

Capt. Mukthar said the Flight Data Recorder (FDR) contained approximately 47 hours in solid state memory, while the Cockpit Voice Recorder (CVR) contained thirty-two and a half minutes of audio, which included internal conversation of two pilots, radio calls, and the overall environment in the cockpit.

Muktar said that Associated Airlines flight 361 was cleared for take-off by the Air Traffic Controller on runway 18 left of the Murtala Muhammed Airport (MMA) Lagos, adding that at that time, the wind was calm and weather was not considered a factor in the accident.

He added that four seconds after the engine power was advanced to commence take off roll, the crew received an automated warning from the onboard computer voice which consisted of three chimes followed by “Take off Flap, Take off Flap, Take off flap.”

He stated that this configuration warning suggested that the flaps were not in the correct position for take-off and there was evidence that the crew might have chosen not to use flaps for the take-off.

According to him, “This warning did not appear to come as any surprise to the crew, and they continued normally with the take-off. This warning continues throughout the take-off roll.“

Capt. Mukhtar added that AIB was in the process of verifying the accuracy of the flight data, adding that the agency had not been able to confirm the actual flap setting and that AIB was expected to determine this in the fullness of time.

The AIB commissioner added that the ‘set power’ call was made by the captain and the ‘power is set’ was confirmed by the First Officer as expected in the normal operations, adding that approximately three seconds after the ‘power is set’ call, the First Officer noted that the aircraft was moving slowly.
Approximately seven seconds after the ‘power is set‘ call, the internal aircraft voice warning system could be heard stating ‘Take off Flap, Auto Feather’.

He explained that auto feather refers to the pitch of the propeller blades, adding that in the feather position, the propeller does not produce any thrust.

The Flight Data Recorder, he said, contains several engine related parameters, which the AIB was studying.

“At this time, we can state that the right engine appears to be producing considerably less thrust than the left engine. The left engine appeared to be working normally. The aircraft automated voice continued to repeat, Take off Flap, Auto Feather.’ “

According to an aircraft engineer, Sheri Kyari, the flap on an aircraft is located at the trailing edge of the wing. It is at the rear end of the wings.

Kyari, a former president of Pilots and Aircraft Engineers in the defunct Nigeria Airways Limited, the function of the flap when operational increases the surface area of the wing, thereby generating enough lift at low aircraft speeds. This is when the aircraft is taking off or landing.
Kyari, is convener and executive director, Centre of Aviation Safety and Research.

“When the flap is not set to the required degree for take off, the aircraft will have to do a long take-off run before gaining enough lift to lift-off the ground,” he said.

Reading out the preliminary report, AIB said “the standard ‘eighty knots’ call was made by the First Officer. The first evidence that the crew indicated that there was a problem with the take-off roll was immediately following the ‘eighty knots’ call.

“The First Officer asked if the take-off should be aborted approximately 12 seconds after the ‘eighty knots’ callout”

AIB added that the captain, in response to the Flight Officer’s question to abort the take off, said that they should continue, adding that the crew did not make V1 call, which is the speed at which the decision to abort or continue a take-off is made, or the Vr call, which indicates the speed at which it is planned to rotate the aircraft.

The Commissioner added that normally, the non-flying pilot pulls back both the V1 and the Vr speeds,

He said that when the Vr was called, the flying pilot pulled back the control column. The First Officer asked the Captain ‘gently’, a word that indicated that the aircraft was not performing normally.
He added that the aircraft did not produce enough overall thrust and that it was difficult or impossible to climb without risk of an aerodynamics stall.

An aviation expert, Mallam Muhammadu Dodo, described aerodynamics as the streamline of air flow around the aircraft due to its design. It enables it to attain a stable and safe flight.
Immediately after lift-off, the aircraft slowly veered off the runway, heading to the right and was not climbing, and that the aircraft behaviour made ATC to ask the pilot if Flight 361 operation was normal but that they did not respond, and that 31 seconds after the warning, the aircraft crashed.

Culled from The Nation

138 comments:

1st to comment!!!!!!!yayyyy! Twerks in swahili*

Imagine! 3-|
<>mtscheeeeew!

_| \__

CLICK HERE FOR IQ Test

Am the first to comment here pilots should get oriented this is becoming to much linda post am oh

C as dey jst waste human soul, due 2 deir negligence.. Jeez, jst crazy

Am the first to comment here pilots should get oriented this is becoming to much linda post am oh.........i need a girlfriend oh .......wale

12 reasons living at home in your 20s is the best

Wow! 1t

Debora chidume said...

Careless pilot

Janelicious said...

this is not just the pilot error didn't the whole management not aware of the condition of their airplane.this is the cause of poor managemnet. still may the soul of those that lost the lifes in the aircraft continue to rest in peace, amen.

All i can see here is definition of terms, they should rather focus on getting new aircrafts with sound engins and forget blaming the pilot

Well said O...but am sure d pilot must have had several similar encounter and was still able to take off and land aircrafts safely. He is dead now so he can't defend himself. I believe only God knws best....314cc792

Can U imagine?even a minute fault shdnt be overlooked when its an issue involving lives.Hope other operators would learn frm this.

A shameful act of negligence

Mich said...

Atleast we are seeing a new positive development here.
Never knew there was an Accident Investigation Bureau,their findings seem right and carefully researched upon.
As for the pilot who vehemently went against warnings,no comment...hopefully,other pilots would learn to adhere strictly to warnings and instructions.

DANILOU said...

of course! It is the pilot's fault. He was warned and did not listen. Because he is not alive to defend himself. Mtchewwww.

In FFK's words; "It is always so easy to blame the dead. Especially since they are not around to defend themselves or give their version of events."

Dolapo Oluwa said...

FG finally got someone to blame it on....just to cover up for the corrupt practices that actually led to the mishap!

Nomsy said...

Nonsense!

...those who fly, fly by instruction -Oyedepo

PurelyP said...

Na wah! *smh* seriously! Paying attention to lil' details no longer matter! God help us!

Abeg iiii!!! Make dey no cause dis pilot dat survived dz crash die outta pressure from d public now oo..I dnt understand dz blaming of d pilot.ndi nwuru anwu anwuola..biko hapunu ndi di ndu

chyko said...

This essay will not bring back the dead,a way forward is all we need in the aviation sector to avoid another clash. Enough is enough

I hope other Pilots out there would read this and become more Careful and attentive while flying. That crash could 've been prevented, but d pilot was ignorant. May their souls continue to rest in peace.

They are looking for scape goat...we undastand,we are aware..!! By the way,flying an aeroplane involves too much protocol haba

In other words the pilot thought he was James bond....hmmm....Allah kiyaye na gaba

Carelessness. Oh God help us to be careful. Prince Audu

So we can all see that the accident was not caused by an act of God. The obvious question in all of these is where were the checks and balances put in place by the aviation authority? Who signed off on that aircraft as suitable for flying? And hope all the directors of associated airline have all been charged for manslaughter or murder alongside with the aircraft inspectors.

Was this pilot on a self suicide pact? How can someone ignore such a warning, knowing that there are no pit-stops in the air?

Me, I tire for some people o!

Firm, Flatten and Correct your Posture in a snap click here

I was pissed wen I heard it was human error on the news...they didn't maintain the aircraft and now the pilot is dead they wanna blame it on him because no one can ask him...they may even say he was drunk at that moment...all we know is that poor maintenance was chiefly cause of the crash so these hypocrites should stop pointing fingers and console the families of the deceased (may their souls rest in peace)...enuf said!!

We cant acertain de truth 4 sure becos both pilots are dead buh we pray dat God grants de families of de departed to bear de loss#SMH

nma said...

Medicine after death

Shit ! Just like a movie. Unfortunately its some family's horrible tragedy. RIP to d fallen.

And am 2 beliv d pilot delibrately tookoff,ignorin d warnin???ummmm,,, its either he's insane or was settled by sum oga's @ d top.. Anyways,RIP *ONYX GODWIN*

kunle said...

This is incredible. How could the pilot ignore such warning. Sounds unprofessional and incredible. Learn the secrets to burning fat and eating healthy

Evil pilot!

LESSON: Never Fly a plane with an "ABOKI" Pilot!!

BTW, Usman Muktar, Blame the dead! convenient way out!!

VICTOR EKEANYANWU said...

It is always easier to blame it on the dead . Like everyone blames it on Abacha while IBB is still alive. The dead can't defend themselves

Is argument an act of God as insinuated by the aviation minister?

Blame it on the dead pilot. Its what happens all the time.

BS!......blaming a dead pilot....how about the state of the plane?...the fact that it was making crazy noises..rickety and in very poor state!....I don't believe no bullshit investigation from any corrupt Nigerian..who am sure as been bribed to make this foolish conclusion...they need to get independent international investigator....
Canada may have helped designed the lab but that didn't mean they were part of the investigation...they purposely dropped d name to give people that impression...

Until we start making saving lives priority in Nigeria...we will continue to loose ourselves to untimely deaths...

As a Nigeria..I condemn this report..

The pilots failed to follow prescribed and recognised chain of command. Pilots abort flights everyday when conditions are not perfectly aligned. Why did he not heed the 'abort' call? Would he have been reprimanded by his employers? Was he in the right frame of mind to fly the plane that morning? Why did the other pilots on board not mandate the 'abort' call? A lot of unanswered questions..... I dont think the AIB has the capacity to unravel the mystery. I don't think this is the end to aviation disasters either, so long as the oga at the top thinks accidents are the Lords doing and not due to corruption ,mismanagement, cutting corners, no maintenance culture, not learning from prior mistakes, I Sabi pass you syndrome,I hope the next one won't affect me or my family Etc. We continue to watch Nigeria deteriorate .....

Oluwa Jerry said...

Nonsense!!! Campaign after election, will dat bring back d lost souls, mtcheeew, I would rather trek with my leg to london than entering a death trapped plane in nigeria.... Lindiway ikedarshian... Pls bring the next update jawe.....

Medicine after death...#not intrested.....#dope boi

Legend said...

AIB this, AIB that! Stop telling us about AIB! Must we notice their existence or are we supposed to praise them for doing their job? Abi na me and them the share their salary? Ki lo fe fa gbo gbo rubbish?

It is only in Nig that a aircraft wld be faulty and still fly against all signs n warnings *smh.....All these crap is medicine after death, rather than stupid investigations after lives have been lost, they shld start out now only if they don't intend for many more to happen tho!!! Idiots and he'll bound blood sucking demons....mswwww

The agency concluded the plane crash was blamed on pilot error because the pilots are dead.Why does the airline and the airport authority allow dead unfuctional aeroplane to be placed in the airport how much less flying. We Nigerians don't want to come to truth and reality about life.The airport authority and its agency that make unfuctionable aeroplanes fly should be held responsible for this crash and be made to pay. And the minister of aviation should be relieved of her duty because she is not doing her duty.

RIP to all casualties, including the capt.

Lie against him cos he's dead! The plane was faulty shikena!

Really???that's what we hear all the time..

Hmmmm Nah wah ooooh!!!

This reminds me of a novel- Sole Survivor by Dean Koontz. Why will they willingly risk their lives to fly a malfunctioning plane?

This's really painful,it simply shows that most of our pilots are not properly trained to fly,how on earth can a pilot ignore an alert indicating that the air craft is not in a good shape...which kin captain come be dis one na....nawao!!! @rexo6

Wickedness of the highest order. Dead men tell no tale so I'm not surprised that the pilots are being blamed. God will judged AIB nd Asso Airline

wale said...

Medicine after death, prevention is better dAn cure

That aircraft must have had that problem for a wyl, they must have used it dat way severally, the pilot must have known, and dats y he dint abort!

There must always be a story.

Hajjo said...

When will we learn? D makers were nt stupid wen dey put those warnings in place. 9ja wit our manage-manage mentality. Issokay. D poor co-pilot knew it n ddnt wanna die.

Nawao for that pilot oo the computer voice was warning him while one other voice was calling him to come on anyhow sha may dey all rest in peace no need to dwell on that

It is certain dt d lead pilot had prepared himsef for death dt faithful day.its a pity he had 2 take innocents along with him.I just hope d boko haram has no hand in dis cos I still find it difficult 2 phantom d ideology behind ignoring continuous warnings dt d plane wasn't up for flight. May d souls of d departed RIP Amen.

Hw true is dis, maybe they are lying against d dead....

Medicine after death. Linda post my comment o

Now they are blaming the pilot is at fault #what if the brainbox wasn't found?
Linda dis is somthing I haff bin noticing... Fellow Nigerians the number of fishes in Titus Sardine has reduced to two instead of three and now they increased the volume of oil for what? To be used as vaseline. Is this what Nigeria is turning into... Very soon groundnuts will no longer be in peanuts #its a serious o

The theory is so long..I don't get it..it is well tho

THEOGEJ.. said...

Atleast we r making progress..d investigatory report was quick and effective..kudos to AIB...dere shuld try on prevention so dat dere wunt b future occurence again..our air space must b save.......shame on FFK if it were to b his time now, it will b send to abroad for preliminary report or swept under carpet..

babawalexy said...

It is very crazy whereby human lives means nothing to some people

Say what you wish, this right here was jihad. He flew that aircraft knowing it was faulty and ignored all signs. Jihad!!!!!!!!

@chux.com....abeg na carton use build the plane??

@michelleogo said...

The pilot don die na! How en one take defend himself! If only he was alive, u go shock.

How do we know, they weren't bribed in order to protect the airline onwers, I don't believe any shit that comes from nigeria, corupt ass country... Mrs Jamil MD abubakr pilot

No comments....

Well with the way the nation is I find it difficult to believe its the pilots fault. The man is dead and can't speak for him self. Was the aircraft not inspected by specialist b4 pple were told to board the plane or the engine went faulty once the pilot entered the plane. I didn't hear the tape retrived from the plane and there is no guarantee that this report was not forged. #thinkingoutloud.

No comments....

When you call a simple technical signal a triviality, and you damn the consequence, by the time the result comes staring you in the face, you begin to blame it on other factors. This was a clear case of avoidable human error. May the soul of the departed rest in peace

No comments, may d soul of d departed rest in perfect peace including, d one that had d second accident...

Wetin dem go talk b4?pilot don die and can't defend himslf

So na pilot kill them. Oma se o!

click here to see naija girl caught doing it to herself in public with corn.pics

Mrs Rango said...

Ok... So since the dead(the pilot) cannot speak,dey'v decided to blame it on him to avoid further questions&close the case.... Issoke #GodIsWatching

Reports from flight recorder? is this the same as the blackbox? cause i know and remember that the black box from the danna crash & some others are not known to-date.
i think this report may be coming out too early & could be misleading in view of other incidents.
Omazo

This one na medicine after death waiting the want make we do nw

Pilots should always obey any calls to abort a flight from take off. They are just pilots and not engneers...haba.. I drive but am not a mechanic, so if a mechanic is to tell me not to drive my car bcus of 1 or 2 mechanical reasons, I dare not until is fixed. Na wah ooo...ppl are just dying bcus of human error. If u don't maintain stuff, it must surely fall apart oneday. God safe me in this country, turn this country around for ur childrens sake. Touch our government hearts to fix the gifted nation of ours. Boko Haram hv a change of heart too. God bless Nigeria! I believe. #NewYorkBabe

D story is just 2 much,long and short is they wud not heed to warnings,plsss o,Arik nd Aero try 2 do beta oo cos I cnt even travel 4 nw cos I dnt wanna go by land,d traffic is alarming nd I'm scared of travelin by air 4 nw...Stephy says so!!!

Ah so Mz Oduah, God has been vindicated. Call His name in vain again and see if thunder will not fire your nyash. Nonsense. "Act of God" indeed.

This is nothing but 'wuru-wuru' to the answer.
The result of this investigation is nothing but bull.The result is skewed so as not blame our government for the crash.

If the right engine of the aircraft was faulty, how can you now turn around and fully blame the dead pilot was for this.

The main job of the pilot is to fly a plane and not to go around inspecting the 'air worthiness' of a plane.

Our government is responsible for inspecting that all planes are safe to fly and they should carry significant portion of the blame for not detecting that this particular plane possessed a faulty engine.

For not taking note of the advisory voice command, the pilot can be partially blamed but not fully blamed for this crash.

Our government carries most part of the blame. They should have had knowledgeable people on the ground who knows what they are doing and who would have prevented planes with faulty engines from flying.

Even so, were we not informed the crash was an 'act of God'?
So it is an act of man now after initially blaming God?

When is madam minister going to apologize to God for erroneously claiming this crash was due to his act?

Would she apologize to FFK and all other Nigerians who found her initial claims as being dubious, without proper thinking, and with no iota of merit?

We are all waiting for her apology.

olu@atlanta.

pwitie B said...

31seconds after d warning hmmmmm negligence on d part of d pilot das onli what I can deduce frm the epistle God b wit dis country das my prayer

This is really sad!the pilot would have heeded to warnings and this may not have happened!may their souls rest in peace though

Like! Negligence is d word!

Tiana said...

Dats d normal Nigerian man way of thinking! The Pilot feelt wen they land he would be given a presidential Hand shake! Sorry oh!

Blame it on the dead who can't speak what about the cracking feyi saw. Just like Dana who there are unclear stories about the pilot complaining about the engine and was asked to manage it, even a staff under anonymous called channels and spoke about how they knew illfated Dana was faulty yet the officials asked him to fly, later the stories were retracted and covered up
Becos of fire under the aviation sectors (stellas) FAT ASS they released a quick report blaming the dead. Continue God is watching he may quiet but will never be mocked. When an act of God truly hits everyone who is responsible for this negligence, even the English world will have to use them as case study for examples of Act of God.

God is our refuge and fortress. It is well.

Why would a pilot decide to take off without extending the flaps to the right setting to facilitate a smooth takeoff. It is essential in every aircraft that both the capt and FO goes through this setting as part of takeoff checklist. Scary!!!!

This is all gibrish. People are dead. That's the end. There should be contingencies in place for diobedient pilots. Why should people's lives be left in the hands of a pilot that fails to listen to instruction. Abeeegi jare.

It is well o, negligence after all his experience . Wasted other people's lives. RIP to the departed. Opyfasco

Theyve gone to bribe them to fabric this story. Nigerians, when are we going to stop letting them play us for a fool?

hOuSeHoLD oF pANaChe said...

Too late.....

God help us,the pilot shld be sanctioned!ah ah

Dem give Aboki plane make e fly??? #Bokoharamthingz#

Public Administration answer...you all go ahead and blame it on d dead pilots..as JHChase wud say,'d dead don't talk'.

How convenient!blame d man afterall he's not here to defend himself!

God save Nigeria!

So sad...Thumps up AIB for the update, so how come Associated crash' report came out so quickly (within 1week of the incident)while Nigerians are yet to be told the cause of the ill fated Dana crash that consumed over 160 lives since 15 months ago?

nzubeizuu said...

So many grammar. I don't even understand all these crab!Wia is my learned friend BBC?

Angry Nigerian said...

Too many details....seriously having an headache!

All this explanations wnt raise the dead! The deed has bn done already so why blame it on the crew members or the catin wn he is nt alive to defend ds exlanations!

Abegiii...dey shld go and sleep jooor! Why didnt the airline management check tru the pllane in d first lace before taking off to ensure perfection?

Mtcheeeew! Looking for who to blame for thier ineptitudes!

Useless generation of bastards!!!!! Useless-blood thirsty demons!!!!!!

Stubborness!

Elijah said...

hmmm, quite comprehensive.

human error too bad

DadMatilda said...

Hmmmmm, I hope they are not sayin this just because the captain is dead and cannot defend himself!!
first time commentor.

Ahh rest in peace my beloved pilot cousin flight officer kola oyinlola! If you were the main pilot, this crash wouldn't ve happened. U died 3 yrs after ur dad prince rufus oyinlola of erin-oke, osun state

All these bleme on pilot ,like he was awere wen dey started bording. They should just stop all this talk and aspect that they plane was bad

Sad one tho... D Pilot should have heeded the warnings... Well "D stubborn fly follows d corpse 2 d grave"... Not every mishap is caused by evil forces... RIP 2 those who passd on!

Hmm see hw dis captain jst neglected slight warnin nd it bcame a doom...I guess one can neva graduate frm d skul of pilotin

May d souls of the departed, through the Mercy of christ, RIP

loudmouth said...

Nigerians can blame govt for everything.. ThankGOd this has been revealed. Now FFK,can Finally Find Knowledge...... Olodo man

aftabali said...

Your post very nice and cool and one read and enjoy it, your writing style very well and any visitor when read your post then easy and able to understand about your post, againt your post very nice. Online Tips and Tricks

I see y people keep insulting u abt ur untimely posting of comments, u've really annoyed me today, Linda.

You've really annoyed me today, Linda. U should av at least posted some comments!

This really sad that Capt Yakubu's carelessness wrecked lives.

uiuiu said...

I blame the maintenance department for not grounding the plane after completing their inspection, it will review their engine report was fake. I also blame the pilot for not doing the right thing, he his the captain of the plane not the passenger or the company manager director, which might have forced him to fly even do he might have informed them.

Overall, the engineer department should not have cleared that plane for take off.

Sylvia said...

Medicine after death

i hardly agree that the article is suggesting that only pilot error is the cause. it clearly stated that there was a fault with the engine- which is a consequence of poor management. however, had the pilot been more thorough and proactive, he would have attempted to abort the flight or even better, he would have noticed some abnormalities and never taken off. it's just so sad that beloved family members were lost due to such mediocrity. hope this will serve as a lesson to pilots to be more painstaken.

We need foreign Pilots, seems dis one na Naija pilot.
As a pilot we were thaught never to leave eyez from focus and always read the signs!

From Lordwell.

We need foreign Pilots, seems dis one na Naija pilot.
As a pilot we were thaught never to leave eyez from focus and always read the signs!

From Lordwell.

On point!

bitchplis said...

With dis level of stupidity? U no fit see ashewo sef fuck

He did? We dey find am for house. Dont worry about the people blaming him. We just eqnt him back. N as u don talk say e dey alive-please hand him over.

Pls dont say that. Its Nigeria. It wont be the first manipulated report. We can lie when touble n money is involved ehn? Anyways. Even if na true, im sure pleennnty pilots will tell you they fly true those warnings. See they said if flap is not ok, you just run longer before taking off.

Which kind weird famzing comment be dis. You famz then u put anonymous

No b today,d pilot probably got comfortable,blame d mgt!

See their life, because the pilot is dead now he is to be blamed for the crash....God is watching

Linda do you give out prizes for first comments? This 'first to comment' crap is really annoying!!

Aboki thgs.they are only good in military and paramilitary.Anythg else na error.

I see retards are buying the pilot error story. Gdness where did u go 2 sch?

Why should he be surprised when the alert came? When he must have been flying the plane with the alarm beeping till they touch down. Like seriously, for him its just a mere plane alarm. But he wasn't lucky this time. CARELESSNESS

Have you thought about it, in busy airports around the world, up to 20 airplanes will be queuing up, awaiting take-off at the same time- O' Hare, Chicago, Atlanta, etc, each of these planes are certified and av gone through checks to clear them for take-off. i still dont understand what we do down here, each time i do Arik, Lag-Abj or the likes, these guys dnt even know how to drop planes during touch-down. we are in risk getting on airplanes in Nigeria. The same carelessness and abdication of duty that generally affect Nigeria work-ethics also affect airplanes operations. The government is clearly unserious in ensuring airplanes operations. they still allow such midget planes to fly people and just hope everything goes well (afterall, we pray before take-off). All planes flying Nigeria air should go through rigorous accreditation and pilots should be re-acrredited and misconduct as to ignoring clear flying instructions should be punished (including withdrawal of licenses of erring pilots) and lets have a safe airspace in Nigeria- Funsho

Me I fear Nigerian airlines. ..the very few times I had to fly to abuja from gidi, I was scared shitless until touch down. ...in God I trust but I am way more relaxed on international flights and I do those on average of twice per month. Thank God for journey mercies

Nigerians are mad set of one way people....99% of comments here know nothing about aviation and its agencies.how will you blame the FG for an error by a pilot? how will you blame the minister for poor services rendered by NCAA which was granted autonomy by NASS to supervise and regulate our aviation sector? please shift your blames and insults to the airline and NCAA..

If its true they were aware of the true state of ds plane,so why did they stl take such risk? who pushed or forced them into it? its so sad.