Jennifer Lopez and Steven Tyler leave American Idol | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 13 July 2012

Jennifer Lopez and Steven Tyler leave American Idol

Steven Tyler announced yesterday Thursday, July 12, 2012 that he will not be returning as a judge on American Idol."

Jennifer Lopez has announced that she's also leaving singing competition series. Her representative, Mark Young, said today Friday July 13th that Lopez is ending her time on the show.

That means the show's judging panel is down to just one person, Randy Jackson. I think they should replace JLo with Jennifer Hudson and Steven with Jason Mraz! :-)

48 comments:

And?...how doz dat affect d price of 'bole'..my favourite meal at d moment...NEKS

Segun said...

They weren't bad judges in my opinion. Jenny was always looking beautiful. I fit marry am if she go gree

finest-in-internet said...

Why are they living the show one by one and this in a very shrt time. I would like to know the story behind the scenery :)

Aww...i luv dat show n i luv jlo on dat show...#sadmuch#..#CHOKOLATA#..dats wassup!

I know linda with that her big head go soon go post "davido buys new car" lol, i'm waiting o... If u like no post my comment

would miss them both,steven especially.to replace jlo wud go with:mariah carey or janet jackson and jason mraz,r.kelly or brain mcknight would be a good replacement for steven
anu

Randy..Agbaya! U better leave b4 they start treating ur ass like Louis Walsh...lol!

Duke Emeka said...

K, american Idol is beginning to seem unserious, I still like it sha. Jlo shld be replaced with Mariah Carey and stev should be replaced with Usher or Rkelly.

Linda ooooooo Steven has left J lo is still contemplating oooooo who give you this gist. na wa

whatz Jenny"s reason?...Cos I know the Rock-star(Steven tyler) Left cos He is Currently Working on An Album....Wow The Duo will be Missed....Esp.Jennifer and Her Stylish wears......They will be missed..........

jason mraz?!?! Yes but y jennifer hudson??

square root of 69 said...

Erm linda dats y no one sought ur opinion. Y wud u think d combo of hudson,jason mraz and randy jackson wud make good judges? There wud be no mean judge on d show. it needs a good cop bad cop

Aunty Linda...Post My Comment oo....Imma New In here.....And I love Your bLOG aLOT........

SIGNED MIMI FROM MIAMI said...

Haa

it is time to finish the show period

Jason Mraz ke? *eye roll* He would be so boring..we need the shock factor...Charlie Sheen!

sexyjay said...

I lost interest in american idol after simon left the show, he is the one that made d show really funny and interesting!and yea, jason mraz would be a really perfect fit for the show!!!!

Michael says ...
I trust a black man to be the last person to leave. Who no like easy money
What will Randy Jackson do outside this job. Sell tomatoes? Stay there joh

There were rumo that Brithney spares and Maria cary were contenders for the female judge role. But I wonder why all the judes want to leave after one or two seasons. Ellen Degenerous come to mind. But American idol will still tremain the show to beat.

Very true..jennifer Hudson would be a better replacement.

Jennifer Hudson koo, Omawunmi lopezzi nii!!
N what qualifies her as a judge? Quit talking trash!

dear linda, why havent you talked about the picture of genevieve's daughter, chimebuka at her mother's 60th birthday? how are we supposed to confirm this gist nw?

Girl Next Door - Virus Detected! said...

Ok wow**!

hey

Am nt hapy about dis why shuld dey do dis

QF
or i cud jst replace her,lol...erm Linda watz d reason 4their leaving

i think Randy Jackson's umbilical cord is tied on that American Idol set.lol

So Linda...My First Of Commenting On Your Blog...U didnt Update my Comment...Owkay..Guess I will stop Commenting.....lol....Abeg Post my Comment ooooo......Y Is Jennifer leaving na....Will Miss her nd Her Stylish wears ooooo

good riddance

Abi o to the 1st comment. How does that affect the price of boli & epa. Linda, abegi, next?

I wonder why Linda keeps telling us about people who buy new cars and build mansion. Wetin konsain me. So the rest of us should do what? Abegi give us correct gist.

Choi! Bole wit fried tomato n pepper n fish! #salivating#

Una two nor well.
Meanwhile,pass me the fish and pepper sauce...hehehe.
-warriboi

He's part owner,if I'm correct.

Simon?like seriously?
He's a pant!

He's got abdc...American's best dance crew
Hater!

Britney is on x factor USA
Get ya facts right,yo!

Chipmunk said...

They are in talks with the ff artistes as replacements:

Adam Lambert, Mariah Carey and Miley Cyrus.. Carrie Underwood is also rumoured to have been approached

Must u guys gbagaun on LI's Blog all d time, its LEAVE awon olodo when dem send una go school na azonto una go dey learn mwshhhhhh abeg oyinbo pple dey on dis blog too, make una no dey fall our hand

Hrm paul Ojeih said...

see me see wahala to get judges no hard abeg make dem invite 2baba and omawumi to become judge j lo can bounce omawumi will take her place simple

I tel u eh..e b like say d woman wey dey do am near my ofis gv me juju..I refuse offers to hang out cos of 'bole' wich I disliked b4..and I'm willing to bet my butt is getting bigger cos of d tn..lol..NEKS

Shio!!did anon intentionally spell evrytin in dat comment wrong..'Degenerous'..u for ryt dangerous..judes..judas and so on..only suggesting sha..rme..NEKS

Blunt Queen said...

Me too. The show was all about Simon
If you don't know Simon then u don't know the show

i loved jlo cos she got a sexy booty... Mariah carey or alicia keys should take her place though.. And jason mraz is good even though i think elton john would be better

iLuvJLo said...

No matter what she does, she's still very sexy,
I totally adore JLo, sexiest girl ever!

Аctuаlly when someonе doesn't be aware of afterward its up to other people that they will help, so here it happens.

My web blog: quick cash loans
Here is my blog :: quick cash loans

Thеre's definately a great deal to learn about this subject. I love all the points you have made.

my homepage - instant loans

WOW just what Ι was searchіng foг.
Сame here by seаrching for κeуwοгd

Feel frеe to vіsit my web blog :: payday loans