FG insists that corpers will be posted to volatile Northern States | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 11 July 2012

FG insists that corpers will be posted to volatile Northern States

The Minister of Youth Development, Alhaji Inuwa Abdulkadir, said yesterday at a news conference in Abuja that corps members will be posted to troubled Northern States whether they like it or not. And the ones that have already been posted will not be redeployed. You can read his reasons HERE

I don't understand why the government is insisting on these postings. Why risk the lives of these young graduates? Y'all remember the number of youth corpers burnt alive in the North during last year's presidential election? If only corporate bodies/employers of labour would employ graduates with or without the National Youth Service Corps certificate. 

112 comments:

why wont they "insist", since their own children arent there, they have sent abroad to the best schools in the world naa...it doesnt concerns them if they are slaughtered there since they will send condolence message to their families and instruct the "harmed police or military men" to ensure the culprits to never ending book...!!! Revolution looms

may God judge your dirty mouth.....you wicked soul

He is a fool, I don't blame him. Will his children serve, any corper that goes should not cry. NYSC is not by force, as for this minister, he'll die by bomb blast, my prayer for him

Just got ª msg dt dere was ª bomb attack @ bauchi nysc camp pls find out if its true

i pray nothing happens to these lads, 1ce again bravo! to all those morons dt voted JEG in.

This is a prime example of what little value these clueless & heartless government officials are in naija have for human lives. Why insist on posting students to a volatile region where there safety is at risk? It really beats me on the decision making process in naija.

Thank God I dnt school in Nigeria! No need for this NYSC rubbish! Omo! Na for everybody to just relocate for uni, doesn't matter if its ghana or even cotonou sef.

NYSCisnotbyforce said...

NYSC is not by force.... If i was in naija.. I would not do it.. what nonsense.. its not like ppl who get that certificate are offered job.. total waste of time and lifes!

Their kids are relatives are not the ones mdying that's why they dnt care... You all should watchout God will come for all these heartless leaders one by one... it has already began..

Lord have mercy!!!So he is saying that its okay for them to go and die?????

My advise to corpers is do not go if posted to troubled states!!!!only your family members would suffer your loss. The government is obviously ok with you being 'sacrifised' for the nation. This is what our government now calls genocide

Miss Brown said...

Linda pls confirm dis story cos I really don't want to believe Breaking News Bomb Blast in NYSC Camp :'( http://www.ipaidabribenaija.com/latest-news/read.php?id=5991

This people can't allow their children to be posted to such volatile area. God will punish our leaders for not bn truthful. Insha Allah

these corpers should take their case to the supreme court asin what sought of rubbish is that

God ll punish all of dem.check the list,their kids were posted to kubwa camp in abuja.

This is just wickedness. How can they still send corpers to such places?..the NYSC Programme is just useless. Our so-called leaders are also useless!!!!

of course he will suddenly start quoting the law na..... if his child had been burnt alive last year e will speak from d other side of his mouth! idiots!

okay na,but dis is unfair....why nau

This is BULLSHIT!!! If that's the cast then fuck NYSC, this shit have really fucked up my morning!!!

shuga! said...

That minister or whatever he calls his stupid self is mad. I'm sure he won't let his kids get posted to those states yet he wants other ppl's kids to go n die ther. May God 4give him. Mschewwwww!

I cant believe this man compared the civil war to NYSC? The war and the circumstances surrounding it is totally different from Youth service. Why would you want to sacrifice the lives of young men and women who have studied for four to six years just because they want to serve their country. Its not as if the country cares for these youths, or even provides for them, these are children whose parents have invested in, spent hard earned money to ensure they are educated. How many of the Children of the Federal Government school in Nigeria? Mr Federal Government, where are your children? Will you post them to the North and have them butchered? Will you yourself die for Nigeria? Sacrifice your live for the country? Why come out and speak rubbish just because you think you can? GOD will surely judge and repay all of you. You will all reap what you have sown.
Instead of the federal Government to find a solution to BH they are more concerned and insisting that youths be posted to volatile states. GOD will judge you and you will not have peace until you do the right thing and for any and every youth corper that is injured, killed, you and all your generations will all pay for it. Linda please publish this. This is very dear to me and affects me like it affects and should affect every Nigerian. Why should we be happy to waste the lives of our youths? why? Where are our leaders of tomorrow if BH kills them. GOD please do not sleep, Judge, please GOD, fight for those who cannot fight for themselves.

Lilspicer said...

Wat sort of wickness is dis am suspectin jeg sponsors boko haram wat a pity 9ja is time for revolution-omo iwo says so..via b.b bold.5

F--k Youth corp. Only foolish parents will allow their children to go to this places.

he should send his bastard children to the north or even family members there. he should go to hell. i am so pissed. with that our mumu president

what nonsense,are our leaders mad or drunk, after sending their children aboard they want to kill innocent children for us,God help us all. pls if u are a parent like myself dont let your child go to any northern state, service is not a do or die affear, afterall they can collect exemption letter

This is wicked and it concludes just one thing, that he is part of the bokoharam(shey na hausa e b). If at this point, stupid jonathan cant stand up on his feets and declare no more postings then this country is as well as dead. I wud prefer to own a business than to go 2 d north. And serve tis period if no company wud employ me wivout the certificate

He's jonzin,does he av bomb proof vest for dem abi his head's shakin? Is it bcos he doesn't av children in d North? I no blame am oh,na d graduates wey go listen to am I blame...after sufferin in skul for 4yrs yu expect me to go to d north so dt ds hopeless Northern murderers can waste my very short lyf,issorai!! Dey shud wait,i'm comin

shosh said...

Shege matsiyacin banza. Ekwesu nwa. Ota aje olori buruku. Hpe his child or sibling will b posted 2 one of dose places.

And i just heard that the camp in bauchi was bombed....hope not true abeg.

nnamdi said...

Rain drops falling from my eyes, The question is how many politician's kids do their NYSC in a troubled state. That man is heartless very heartless.

Linda pls confirm the story of bomb blast @ bauchi state camp today. Abeg sharp sharp, cz I'm so worried nd sad

This guy is crazy...pls God help us. N guide all coppers sent to troubled states amen

Lets hope Jonathan overrules this fucking joker.

PrettyPrincess...... said...

This is wickedness...heard boko haram attacked the nysc camp in bauchi this morning and 56 corpers are dead, promising graduates after all they av been thru in sch....Jonathan just get away from dat post cos u r d most useless president in d world...stupid handicapp president, he cant say he dosent av an idea of d pple behind dis BH saga....i pray his family av a taste of dis soon so he can no ow painful it is....*sad much*

Linda, am so angry right now, I just read the Boko haram Minister, ds man is souless! How can he say 'This is a sacrifice for the nation' If tragedies can be averrted, it should...Boko Haram killings is no 'natural disaster' and shld be prevented. How dare he say the soul of innocent students is sacrifice for the nation??? These blood sucking fools should sacrifice their own families not innocent Nigerians and God' wrath will surely come upon all these sick people troubling d peace of this nation IJN...Amen!

dreamz entertainment said...

what kind of government do we have. until those old fools out their get of from sit, the leaders of tomorrow means noting to them. get more updates from my blog

The problem with Naija is poverty, we are so poor that we can't fight anymore. People are desperate for work and a means of livelihood, they can't afford the fight that's needed to stop the govt in its tracks. So many poor families have spent 4, 5 years getting their kids to where they are and the kids are desperate to start contributing to the welfare of their folks and sibs. So they will meekly go to the North, where death or @ least the threat of violent death awaits them @ the hands of those animals in the North, who have no value for the sanctity of life. We the youths plenty pass govt, we can occupy NYSC headquarters till someone listens but then again the big brother called POVERTY won't let us. Its not a matter of if some of them will be killed, it is just a matter of when will they be killed; and may they RIP when death comes calling. I know death awaits us all, but.......

this is wickedness,can dey allow dir wards to go there.God wil judge each and evry1 of dem (amen)

Nysc has run its course,unfit for purpose and should be scraped. what happens after serving the father's for a year? Unemployment and disillusion. The money being wasted on the programme can be used to create jobs instead.

shosh said...

I don't fink dis dude has been in a classroom coz he is obviously daft. So coz pple died n sme disabbled in d civil war,u shld send mre 2 die abi. Its such a pity. Words can't even express my anger n disgust

dis is so unfair.God dey ooo

Pictures of those burnt innocent corpers should be sent to that mad so that he will understand what he is subjecting corpers to

this is really unfair, it goes to show that our goverment dont value the life of its citizens especially the young generation. the last presidential election masacare of youth corpers is still fresh in our hearts. i particularly know of a fish seller in ijora whose oly son was killed in the north, she struggled borrowed to pay his sch fees, only to be killed. if parents and civil organisations can join in this protest i tink it will be better. and now its an avenue for nysc workers to take huge bribe for posting. pls les voice out agst it.

his son n daughter should be posted there

ANGRY said...

Alhaji oloriburuke. Bastard islamic heartless fool. Of course you would say the corpers should kukuma sign their death certificates by sending them to your wicked callous heartless brothers to butcher and blow to pieces. No conscience having fool. I would suggest you send your own children there first and then maybe we can talk but of course, the average northern muslim would gladly blow up their entire family to satisfy their backward belief in their God and no I am not condemning Islam per say but those(way too many by the way) who are reading their koran upside down

rFOUR said...

The statement by Alhaji Inuwa Abdulkadir, Minister of Youth Development, is stupid and insensitive. Is he that clueless that he don't know he'd be sending people to harm's way by having them sent to troubled northern states in Nigeria? He'd be literarily sending corps members to be maimed and murdered troubled northern states. Shame on clueless, daft and insensitive Alhaji Inuwa Abdulkadir. It's obvious Alhaji Inuwa Abdulkadir dont give a damn about Southern Nigerians and Christians being slaughtered by his fellow muslims and the islamic terrorist group Boko Haram in northern Nigerian. The families of any corps member posted to troubled Northern States must hold Alhaji Inuwa Abdulkadir personally responsible and sue him everything he has should anything happen to them. Too many lives have been lost. The government must stop posting corps members to troubled northern States. The ones already posted to troubled Northern States, must be redeployed, or hold Alhaji Inuwa Abdulkadir and his entire family responsible should they be harassed, injured or killed. Alhaji Inuwa Abdulkadir, shame on you. People like you should not hold public office. You need to be kicked out office. You have earned yourself "Moron of the Year Award"

I suspect this Minister is a financier of the Boko Haram sector and enjoys watchin men die in thousands. Some one called him a blood thirsty Vampire, another called him a lunatic and a mad cow, another calld him Crazy Animal, God, I'm laughing my *** out!

OMG, I hope this man ddt make it alive out of wherever he made this statement. And obviously, he's got № kids.
Let the northerners deal with their issue. Is the govt stupid?...this is political and ethnic. NYSC hasn't done anyth only brought sorrow to families. Youth's lives are endangered every year. Its very sad. I'm in OYO camp @d moment and I've been trying to understand d essence of this shit since I got here.

lekan said...

the federal govt should provide security for the corpers and also assure their parents of their safety

Personally I wont go for any Youth service for this country o.. That's a failed course, My life is more important than the silly postings sef. I would rather dedicate one year of my life to personal development than going for one program that has lost its essence.
NYSC my foot,, SCRAP THE THING ALREADY

I don't ever support Violence as the solution to any problem but UNTIL Nigerians of all ages, ethnic group, religion and class pick up weapons, proceed to the various government houses, ministries, parastatals and properties and show these people how ANGRY the average Nigerian has become, these people will continue to toss with the minds and lives of Nigerians.

You can imagine how heartless these people are. Their children do not school in this country and when they finish and come for the mandatory NYSC, they are posted to Abuja or Lagos and nowhere else.

They all have practically moved out their families from disaster prone states in the North, they move around with heavily armed security aids and yet they expect armless and innocent 'common nigerians' from humble homes whose parents have invested heavily through struggles to see that that wards pass through the university even if it takes selling their property and going hungry. All so that their children are guaranteed of a better tomorrow.

This same useless and hopeless minister that will rot in the deepest part of hell even with the billions of naira allocated to the Youths Development Ministry, Nigeria doesn't have a single Skill Acquisation Centre for unemployed youths.

Well I don't blame them. Rather than the youths to stand up and fight what belongs to them, all they do is buy blackberry phones and ping away (even if it takes of borrowing money for bis subscription. Forgetting it is more of a business tool than social), surfing irrelevant sites on the internet, watch meaning programmes of no positive values to their lives I.e BBA, dance and cram meaningless songs and the others. How on earth won't these wicked government and politicians take advantage of their ignorance.

Don Fizolini Capanchini

Nigerian youths - have you not been quiet enough? This craziness has to be stopped once and for all. What rubbish?

Is there any lawyer on here that can institute a class action suit for the youth corpers against Nigeria? I am willing to provide some funding.

The truth is the GEJ cannot guarantee the safety of the corpers and as such the constitution is rendered null and void as far as I am concerned.

I don't ever support Violence as the solution to any problem but UNTIL Nigerians of all ages, ethnic group, religion and class pick up weapons, proceed to the various government houses, ministries, parastatals and properties and show these people how ANGRY the average Nigerian has become, these people will continue to toss with the minds and lives of Nigerians.

You can imagine how heartless these people are. Their children do not school in this country and when they finish and come for the mandatory NYSC, they are posted to Abuja or Lagos and nowhere else.

They all have practically moved out their families from disaster prone states in the North, they move around with heavily armed security aids and yet they expect armless and innocent 'common nigerians' from humble homes whose parents have invested heavily through struggles to see that that wards pass through the university even if it takes selling their property and going hungry. All so that their children are guaranteed of a better tomorrow.

This same useless and hopeless minister that will rot in the deepest part of hell even with the billions of naira allocated to the Youths Development Ministry, Nigeria doesn't have a single Skill Acquisation Centre for unemployed youths.

Well I don't blame them. Rather than the youths to stand up and fight what belongs to them, all they do is buy blackberry phones and ping away (even if it takes of borrowing money for bis subscription. Forgetting it is more of a business tool than social), surfing irrelevant sites on the internet, watch meaning programmes of no positive values to their lives I.e BBA, dance and cram meaningless songs and the others. How on earth won't these wicked government and politicians take advantage of their ignorance.

Don Fizolini Capanchini

Proudly Igbo said...

They want to use their blood for sacrifices? God forbid!

his mad so let all the northerns serve there na...mad cow.. if its his child wd he allow them serve there?

Dis is really crazy...

K.C said...

When we run a system dat doesnt care about d well being and safety of the average citizen, wht do we expect ? But if ds same Minister were to visit any of dese volatile states he wld do so with maximum security details and a bullet proof vest and caftan if possible.....dun wna sound selfish †̥ thank God dt I hv served before now but I think d corpers shld leave dose states and head †̥ Abuja, dey shld practice OccupyAbuja, no one shld die serving a country dt doesnt care abt his/her existence.....kelss ọ̥n̶̲̥̅̊ point

I don't blame him,he is almost childless so he doesn't know hw it feels to have one.

Chinwe said...

Dear Linda, I hv just heard disturbing news about d death of about 50 NYSC corpers in the bauch Camp today.

This guy is insane. I pray his children die violently. Is Nigeria at war? Why is he backing up posting other people's children to violent areas of the country by talking about the civil war. We are governed by cretins and he sure is one of them.

okorodudu said...

didn't bother to read his reason, which i'm certain will be full of the same old lame rhetoric.

were i a prospective corper i would roll up the call up and stick it up his arse.

let them post northern corpers to the north, chikena.

had the govt been taken to court and made to settle families of those killed last year the mind boggling amount would have made them see sense sharp sharp.

bleeping bastards!

Allegra said...

Unless the FG can guarantee their safety, these corpers can take out a class action suit against the FG and pending the whole legal process, they do not have to attend their deployments. If nothing else, it will put the FG in an ackward position allowing people to take sides etc. They clearly need a high profile Human Rights Lawyer though!!

Heartless thieves in govt! Why don't they send their children up north first before sending these children? How wicked callous and evil! All bcos of money they will chop from NYSC, upon all no jobs when they finish this daft pointless scheme, smh Nigerians we better rise up & take our country back from these barbarians in power

Like seriously? Is this man mad or on drugs? As in...constitution? What constitution? We're talking human lives you're chatting constitution....will he post his own children there? This is where Nigerians disappoint me the most, if my child were among these lot posted to the north I'd be sueing!!!

Also are there only two troubled states in the north? Just thinking out loud...

Will he post his own family member to the North? - Even though he's a northerner himself

The utterances by the Minister goes to show the kind of satanic leaders we have in this country. For him to open his mouth the way he does clearly shows his level of thought. Why must youth corpers be posted to volatile areas for Christ sake. Is that not a suicide mission?
In a country that the government doesn't send anybody, everybody for himself, God for all.

May God punish dat blood thirsty goat, wants oda pple's children 2 die in the hands of those merciless fools while his kids are lounging abroad

May ds mumu man die like fowl is any of these kopas die! Dem go kip dia pikin 4 oyinbo land dey use innocent ones here do needless sarcrifice! I fink itz tym parent n kopas protest against ds inhumane govt! All of dem oloriburku!

this is so unfair

Dr fomsky said...

Will the minister send his children to a volatile region? I seriously doubt it!!
This is complete wickedness! Please if you get posted to such a place, don't go.

I blame d corpers dt hv gone 2 d violent state 4 NYSC. Life n service wit 1 is better of, if u dnt serve dis june,oct is kming.
If u wnt 2 die n b a hero 4 just 1 yr go. Govt must nt do eveytin 4 us sometimes we mk decisions 4 ourselves fools

Wale said...

Even if their children school abroad, they must serve. What you will say is they will not serve in volatile areas. Nigeria NEED this scheme. Imagine this scheme is cancelled, who will teach secondary school students in the east? Or in Sokoto where half of "teachers" CANNOT read!? Apart from that, many Nigerians settle where they served. How do you want the ajebo that attended private school all her life and that will make policies in the future know there is poverty in Nigeria if she did not spend that service year in village only accessible by donkey and camels?

Wale said...

Big lie

Wale said...

Why are people talking as if other tribes don't live in the North again. The moment you start changing your live because of terrorists, they have won.

God wil punish dis man! Son of a gun! So its ok 2 go n die??.. Comparin nysc 2 d civil war?? @ least durin d war ,ppl were fytin n dyin 4 a cause... So i shud go n die bcos boko haram bomb dey swt 4 body abi wetin.. Mehnnn dis ppl are bastards abeg..

Nekky said...

Wicked man from the pit of hell. how can a sane person liken war to NYSC? i'm so sad n grief stricken!! our govt DO NOT care about us! will he let his children go and serve ther? this man is a devil n sir u will never go unpunished. u'll live to regret these words of urs. GEJ is the worst president so far Nigeria has ever produced. dat man has no human sympathy!!! he's a sheep in wolf's clothing.thank God i never supported him. God must surely deal wiv all of u.

can someone talk senses to dis bastards.......corpers re nt animals dey re humanbins for christ sake...pls pls let us fight for dem....

HOLLA-AT-MOI said...

JONATHAN!!! y dont u sacrifice ur Dwarfish-son as a sacrificial lamb for the boko haram maybe peace will reign in Nigeria..........BIG FOOL didnt u learn lesson from the elections of last year where the Heroic Corpers were killed? arent they human beings? u can even join ur daughter sef den u can feel the pain of loosing ur kids.......... EWU GAMBIA

Why can't the corpers sue this nonsense useless good for nothing minister who can't speak up for them? Let me see them post me to the north. I will learn Nigeria law by force and clean this minister out.

send ur wife, children, families and ur generations to those states.ANUOFIA!!!!!

Oloshi ni won, ko de ni da fun won!!

FG are too stubborn. They like to behave as if once they say something, it can't be changed. Rubbish.

God will punish him,he will soon died by bomb blast,
C dis idiot sacrificing the lives of pple all bcos of NYSC. Law my foot,hv dey finished obeying d law dat dey want graduate to obey it,I just feel like slapping n beating d life out of him.
Dis is vexing me big time

They keep insisting cos it is part of their plot.they sponsor ds terrorist group & since d group is against western education,they use d bombing thing as one of d means 2 reduce d number of educated people.they know wat they are doing!

Infact I am completely pissed off. This is arrant nonense.Imagine this demonic fowl spewing shit from his coconut head. Pls NYSC is not by force, we have not finished burying and mourning the ones you muslim bastards have killed, you are now sending innocent souls to those devilish run areas again. Useless Muslim Demon.They are so blood thirsty.

They are d sponsors of d terrorist group..they knw wat they are doing.dey want to reduce d number of educated people.

You guy better go and find work else were. Anyone that goes to the north at this point in time deserve to die. Does that fool know how much your father spent to get you thru school. In a country where there are no jobs for those how graduated 5 years ago. And everyone is preaching self employment. Guy guy better go and find work for your self and leave that mad man to keep talking.

July 11, 2012 5:05 PM if you are over 30 then you don't serve if you school in naija or abroad

Ambassador for christ said...

REPEAT AFTER ME:

JESUS CHRIST, THE BEGINNING AND THE END, ALPHA AND OMEGA, THE FIRST AND LAST, KING OF kings, PRINCE OF PEACE, LORD OF lords, THE GREAT I AM, JEHOVAH SHALOM, JEHOVAH NISSI, JEHOVAL RAFFA, OKOSISI NA ECHENDU, ELEDUMARE, OBA, HEAVENLY FATHER, OUR ROCK, OUR STRENGTH, OUR HEALER, OUR COMFORTER, WE NEED YOUR HELP!

AS LONG AS WE ARE DIVIDED, NOTHING WILL EVER BE ACCOMPLISHED! WE NEED A REVIVAL! EARNEST PRAYERS!!!!!!!! NOT WATERED DOWN ONE DAY MUTTERINGS, CORPORATE FASTING AND PRAYER. WE NEED TO SEE EACH OTHER AS GOD SEES US ALL (SINNERS SAVED BY GRACE), EVEN THOSE THOUGHT TO BE WICKED.

IF YOU ARE A CHRISTIAN, MY BROTHER OR SISTER, CRY NO MORE. HE IS STILL ON THE THRONE. HE IS THE WAY THE TRUTH AND THE LIFE....HAVE YOU EVER WONDERED WHY HE WAS TORTURED AND PUT TO DEATH? IT'S THE SAME REASON WHY CHRISTIANS ARE HATED ALL OVER THE WORLD. SO TAKE HEART AND WIPE YOUR TEARS. IT MAY LOOK LIKE EVIL IS WINNING, BUT EVERYWHERE IN THE BIBLE WE SEE THAT IT IS NOT TRUE!!!!!!!!!!! KNOW THAT THOSE WHO PLANT IN TEARS WILL HARVEST WITH SHOUTS OF JOY!!!!!(PSALM 126;5)........IT'S SOMETHING TO REJOICE ABOUT........HEAVEN AND HELL IS REAL!!! AND WE WILL ALL FIND OUT ONCE WE ARE ALL DEAD EVEN ALL THESE GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS WILL SOMEDAY DIE! .......SO FOR THOSE WHO HAVE NO CHOICE BUT TO GO TO THESE DANGEROUS PLACES, JUST COMMITT YOUR HEART TO JESUS CHRIST AND HE WILL NEVER LEAVE NOR FORSAKE YOU. HE WILL BE WITH YOU DAY AFTER DAY AFTER DAY, RIGHT UP TO THE END OF THE AGE........FOR THOSE WHO HAVE LOST LOVE ONES IN THIS RELIGIOUS WAR, I SAY TO YOU THAT GOD HEALS THE BROKENHEARTED AND BINDS UP THEIR WOUNDS (PSALM 147:3).....I AM A LIVING WITNESS.....

GOD ALLOWS THINGS LIKE THIS TO HAPPEN, WHETHER YOU BELIEVE IT OR NOT, ONLY BY HIS POWERS ARE THESE WICKED LEADERS RULING! .....MARK THIS IN YOUR JOURNALS SOMEWHERE............THIS IS ALL FOR HIS GLORY!......SO THAT WHEN HE SHOWS UP FOR THOSE WHO HAVE BEEN OPPRESSED FOR YEARS, EVERY KNEE MUST AND WILL BOW!..........SHALOM (PEACE TO ALL)!

God 4giv u 4 al dis ur utranc. We r talkn abt ppls lives n al u tink of is malu in d vilage riding donkey

Obviously he supports what BH is doing to innocent children. I am sure his children are abroad living in luxury. Any smart person should reject the posting.

Are the corpers going there to fight civil wars or serve? So, why is this stupid aboki comparing the two situations. How do these kind of imbeciles get to positions of authority sef. This country is really FUCKED.
About the bomb blast in bauchi NYSC Camp, the National Emergency Management Agency (NEMA) are saying it is UNTRUE.
http://www.nigerianmagazine.com/news/breaking/there-was-no-bomb-in-bauchi-nysc-camp-bauchi-nysc-state-coordinator/
The truth will come out soon.
However, whether it is true or not, why did corpers travel there sef and risk their lives when it is not safe. They may say that without NYSC certifcate, they will get no job.
They should realise that:
1. Only the living get certificates.
2. What is the guarantee that they will get job sef, when there is little or no job out there.
And most importantly
3. The country does not give a damn about them, so why risk their lives for the sake of the country

The question, i am asking is that, which of the Minister and Senators children are serving in the "Boko Haram" states

naijabreakingnews.blogspot.com

Wait o, is it not possible for us to clamour or ask peacefully or whatever means we can, ask companies to start employing based on just our educational certificate? Must we be sacrificed for this country Nigeria before we can be employable? Please guys think about it o. Let companies employ with or without NYSC certificates! Since the govt is not ready to bulge to our pleas and its bent on destroying "their own kids" not us, let us find a way around it.

Those of you that have been bashing igbos because they want to leave Nigeria especially yorubas, hope your enjoying your one Nigeria .rather than you to support the cause and see your own people leave this bloody union you spend more energy trying to discourage igbos. Well we will all continue to suffer , even if u ran away to hand your family and friends are still back in nigeria

KC1 said...

Nigeria, fuck this NYSC and serving the country. Please Boko Haram go and bomb one of the Igbo states, let u see if niaja wont divide that day, Biafra will come back by force.

These thieves in power expect Nigerians to accept the Bokoharam violence as something to live with. Its up to Nigerians to decide who is serving who. The leaders or the people? No election for 3 more years.

Wale u r big fool

michelle said...

If u like sch in cambrigde,u must still come back and serve ur father land

This ppl re mean and h@less.isn't as if any of their kids ll go for service and moreova aint dey tired of innocent ppls life? Isn't as if deirs a job waitin after so kaled "nysc",so y d risk. Abeg make una no go , to serve nigeria isn't by force o asif after death u ll b rem or ur family ll b takn care of . Foolish ppl

Did this man really just call the war a sacrifice to the nation and compare it to NYSC? So people who have struggled for years to send their children to school will be told that their senseless deaths are their sacrifice to the nation? Did the children voluntarily enlist in the army? Has anyone in the government provided a concrete solution and a forseeable end to these bombings? Now I have heard it all. Issorai.

IVORY CHI said...

“There are people who up till now who for no fault of theirs because by circumstances they were born during the period of the war they were not armed they got incapacitated. They have disabilities and they are living with those disabilities because of the war. This is a sacrifice to the nation.”-------------

WORDS CANT EXPLAIN MY DISGUST

what is wrong with our leaders????
Why so selfish and stupid....even common sense is enough to know this decision is wrong!!!!!!

the employers of labor in naija are very selfish... they are enjoying the cheap labor "NYSC" affords them...

As for govt... na until everybody die abi? they will start governing over themselves noni #rubbish...

ty

Ziba! said...

Linda,
I dumped NYSC and said to myself that I'll have to find my way in this life cuz I almost died in camp. Truth is it's not been easy getting a job. The best jobs we can get are in the private sector and all na connection. But it's not just unfair that the Govt wld insist on such postings, it's mos def "murderous".

Honestly enh, I don't regret voting for someone else but GEJ. When I heard him say his agenda for 9ja was "fresh air" I knew the guy was clueless!

The ministers must be insane to av said this......thunder fire y'al

Jonathan said...

Beware of this guy. He is a member of Boko Haram. May his generation go through what the corpers went through in Borno,Maiduguri,Kaduna, ETC.He is one of glorified idiots in Jonathan's cabinet.

puffinsposh said...

The Nigerian Govt needs to get their brains checked...are they mad? How can they all sit n watch dis fool make such a disgusting statement. NYSC is not by force..some pple dat have gone to serve n came out of it alive wat good jobs have dey gotten..NYSC is just a waste of time n a death trap for some innocent souls..I'm sure dere are other ways pple can get to know other parts of the country n learn from other cultures not by throwing dem into terrorised areas to be slaughtered...May God punish these evil pple.

this man must be living in another planet.

When a mad man opens his mouth to talk,u will always know...pshweeew

this country is a paradox, if GEJ could overlook d constitution and rename UNILAG - MAULAG, why can't we also overlook it 2 save the lives of our youths, you compare the state of the nation to the time of the war, Alhaji Abdulkadir, are u telling officially telling us that we are at war in Nigeria at the moment?
if so then arm the youths as they go to this states for their youth service. The statement made by you Alhaji Abdulkadr shows how callous and cold hearted he is to the plight of Nigeria today.
To curb this trend of killing of corpers, the goals of the NYSC scheme should be restructured:all corpers should be posted to their original state of origin, let me explain this a fortiori:
-Many youths today can no longer speak their mother tongue the NYSC period should be used to learn one mothers tongue in your state of origin
-Many youths donot even know where they are from so it will help them see their motherland
-it will be a way for all youths to serve their community compulsorily for one year.
If these are implemented the change and development that will accrue to this country will be mindblowing as everyone will be responsible for their own progress.
Please I hope someone takes this to the Federal Government or the Senate and bring about this change.
for more info on my implementattion strategy send an email 2:- emanuelodiaspeaks@gmail.com

this country is a paradox, if GEJ could overlook d constitution and rename UNILAG - MAULAG, why can't we also overlook it 2 save the lives of our youths, you compare the state of the nation to the time of the war, Alhaji Abdulkadir, are u telling officially telling us that we are at war in Nigeria at the moment?
if so then arm the youths as they go to this states for their youth service. The statement made by you Alhaji Abdulkadr shows how callous and cold hearted he is to the plight of Nigeria today.
To curb this trend of killing of corpers, the goals of the NYSC scheme should be restructured:all corpers should be posted to their original state of origin, let me explain this a fortiori:
-Many youths today can no longer speak their mother tongue the NYSC period should be used to learn one mothers tongue in your state of origin
-Many youths donot even know where they are from so it will help them see their motherland
-it will be a way for all youths to serve their community compulsorily for one year.
If these are implemented the change and development that will accrue to this country will be mindblowing as everyone will be responsible for their own progress.
Please I hope someone takes this to the Federal Government or the Senate and bring about this change.
for more info on my implementattion strategy send an email 2:- emanuelodiaspeaks@gmail.com

nonso said...

i think that man is not a christian.he dose not have human sympathy.

If you're in a job that requires you to work with your hands, it's a good idea to remove your diamond
wedding ring while working. Some people prefer not to wear rings, and others want to
make the purity vow in private. By the end I hope it will be clear on the difference.

Here is my web page; website