Femi and Funke Kuti now officially divorced | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 10 July 2012

Femi and Funke Kuti now officially divorced

Over a year after the Afrobeat king filed for divorce (Feb 2011), its now official, Femi and Funke Kuti are no longer married. The marriage was dissolved at a Lagos high court on Thursday June 28th. The judge granted the parents, who have a very cordial relationship, unrestricted access to their teenage son, Made.

23 comments:

De seperated like 10 yrs ago na,eyaaa,such a pretty lady.

Fast Writer said...

Is that the legacy they want to leave to their son???? WTH!!!!

Qmoney said...

does she go back to answering her daddy's name?*justwondering*

SUE JORDAN said...

YAWN.....NEXT....

9jadeltapikin... Feel S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ sad

why now?dis is nt a gud news 2 hear in music industry,our artist should try nd put an end 2 dis plz.

TRU TALK said...

sad, she is so pretty very easy on d eye

So sad she is beautiful and femi is handsome

NEXT PLZ!

Lekan what legacy? Both parents are from broken homes so i guess the hex continued. Femi has said she can keep the name only.

All of u are sounding as if u don't know his father a popular womanizer. Like father like son gene never lies is just this one decided to do it in a civilized way by calling it divorce.if na for olden days him for tell the wife say make she pack well second wife dey on the way

suz' said...

Bad bad bad

This divorced thing is alien to our culture, I just wonder why.

If dey were not "beautiful"and "handsome" it would be ok to divorce?#rolling my eyes

@ leakn you must be a retard. wtf are you talking about?

Ah Ah LIB peeps dey haven't been together for over 7yrs and besides Femi has had about 6 more kids since then. As a lawyer I say it's better for them this way since they haven't been able to reconcile. Sad but I'm glad they both behaved like adults nd didn't let it get messy. This way they can both remarry if they want to. I wish them well. Kai! This Funke is fine sha... All the best and Godbless their child Made.

ahhh. e pain me o. FUNKE I KNOW STILL LOVES FEMI. FEMI STRONG HEAD NO GREE. WETIN SHE DO SELF WEY FEMI NO FIT FORGIVE???
THEY SHOULD BE TOGETHER. I WONDER WHOM EACH PERSON WILL HOOK UP WITH NOW

U too anon 4.17pm are u wise fool

Who said he's not forgiven her? There are extenuating factors stopping them from getting back together. Ask his sister? I like the maturity they show. Funke has to be one of the most photogenic people i've ever seen.

LOL

She didn't do anything although they were issues with his sister Yeni!! Other allegations were speculations,Femi himself just granted an interview stating that it didn't work cos she didn't listen when he said he couldn't hv just one woman n he wld be unfaithful!!

@ Annonymous July 10 11.57pm You say Funke still loves Femi and Femi no gree. I agree with her still loving him because seriously there's no reason why as hot as she is she has refused to marry or have other kids. At the same time everyone knows Femi still loves her as well. I was at his 50th nd d friendship nd chemistry was still obvious between them. Really sad sha but life goes on.

Who cares I beg?? They have both moved on with their lives dis is just paper work! Linda I beg! Pastor Chris nko??