Congolese warlord sentenced to 14 years for using child soldiers | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 10 July 2012

Congolese warlord sentenced to 14 years for using child soldiers

The International Criminal Court today Tuesday July 10th sentenced Congolese warlord Thomas Lubanga, 51, to 14 years in prison for using child soldiers in his rebel army in 2002-03.

The founder of the Union of Congolese Patriots (UPC) and commander of its military wing the Patriotic Forces for the Liberation of Congo (FPLC), was found guilty of abducting children as young as 11; forcing the boys to fight and commit atrocities and turning the young girls into sex-slaves.

Having spent the last 6 years in prison, Lubanga is expected to serve only 8 out of the 14 year prison sentence.

13 comments:

Linda stop being selfish try to employ people. U are quick to post news without posting comment very stupid & foolish of u

pears said...

this bastard should be hanged

nekkyville said...

with all dese atrocities,jst 8 years?haba....he should even be killed..

NUBIAN QUEEN™ said...

that is justice denied he should have been sentenced to life!

14 years is too small abegiii!

@3:13pm...U̶̲̥̅̊ dont need τ̲̅☺ abuse linda na...linda pls post my comment..simple..y d sudden U̶̲̥̅̊'r foolish αϞ∂ stupid of U̶̲̥̅̊..pls U̶̲̥̅̊ dnt need it..βε̲̣̣̣̥ mature na..linda if i were U̶̲̥̅̊..i would not even post dis is U̶̲̥̅̊'r stupid αϞ∂ foolish comment..

Professor X said...

Why so angry though?

Som ppl are just plain daft on here.. D 1st person dat commented, u rily suprise me Oº° .. Most u b saucy b4 u can air owt ur opinion 2 linda??? And since she didnt post comment in tym, dos dat reduce or tk anyfin frm u?? Or cos she own a blog,she shudnt av a lyf?? ANON 3:13.. Pls,it not by force 2 visit d blog! Mayb u shud stat goin on 2 anoda blog whr dey post comment in tym.. Instead of bin rude.. Mchew

that punishment is ok,let some one do it again

IAmhairs said...

@Anonymous July 10, 2012 3:13 PM you saying she is stupid & foolish was way out of the line you know...like you should not have taken it that personal....afterall d late posting affects us all...i could bet on the fact that you cant say such in her presence.....and come to think of it linda even had 2 post your comment

hmm...i tot it was goin 2 b more dan 14yrz...bt o wel wat do i knw....¤Hi Linda,Bye Linda¤#CHOKOLATA#..dats wassup!

kokolet said...

Who the hell allow this wack idiot (anon 3:13pm)d access to use a computer???????????ode oshi,u sld be living in the jungle.*eyes rolling*

He should be sentenced for life.Linda pls try and post comment,u hv become addicted to not posting lots of comments,i and my friends are starting to get irritated about this.