Outrage over hit and run in China. Toddler ran over by two vehicles and ignored by passers-by | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 18 October 2011

Outrage over hit and run in China. Toddler ran over by two vehicles and ignored by passers-by

A video showing a toddler hit twice by vans and then ignored by passers-by is sparking outrage in China.

The 2-year-old girl, identified as Wang Yue, is in critical condition following Thursday's accident. State media on Tuesday quoted the Guangzhou Military District General Hospital as saying that the child is unlikely to recover.

A closed-circuit television video obtained by state media shows the toddler walking on a narrow market street when she is struck by a van. The 2yr old was left writhing in a street as roughly a dozen pedestrians, cyclists and motorists passed by inside a wholesale market in Foshan, a city in China’s southern Guangdong province, and no one bothered to help her. The girl was run over a second time by a light-duty truck before a trash picker finally picked her up.

The little girl had just returned from kindergarten, when her mother left her alone at the family’s hardware store to retrieve laundry, the China Daily reported.

Are the people in China mad? Every body that passed this child should be jailed. Watch the unbelievable video after the cut...but please warning, the video is very disturbing...don't watch if you don't have the stomach for such...

34 comments:

Sis Linda, Please remove this gory video. I almost smashed my LCD and nearly threw up. I cant believe humanity can be more wicked than Lucifer himself.I visit China alot(especially guandong province)...now, my perception about this people, sorry animals, have changed.

Just when i thought Naija was the worst country on earth.Now i can boldy say thank God for Nigeria cos this can never happen here. Those people are bastards. They belong in jail.

Celestina said...

sis linda, i tot there's no cyclist abroad, dis chineses people are heartless and wicked.they are too careless and also carnivorous animals.May God safe d small boy from critical condition.

Oh my God, poor little baby!!! I hope she recovers from the accident!!! I can't imagine the pain she must have gone through! Why are people so wicked???

As for the son of an anal wart that drove over her twice and the animals that walked by without doing anything, they will definitely be punished in this life and the next.

It pains me to see the ugliness of humanity.

how did the toddler get to the road in the first place?

GOD HAVE MERCY!!!

@anonymous 11.18 good question

something similar happened to a man in Connecticut a while back. Evil knows no country

Diva said...

this is absolutely heartbreaking. what sort of cold hearted society is that?

Tudbee said...

Gosh not this video again. I saw it yesterday and i cried myself to sleep. This is the gruesome thing i've ever seen. I have a 2yr old daughter and i was torn to see it especially the part where she put out her hands trying to stop the bus.

Unfortunately i read she was declared brain-dead on sunday. Such a very sad occurence. The 1st driver was even quoted as saying he would be fined hundreds of thousands if she lived (medical bills etc) as against being fined less if she didnt.

I pray God comforts the family. i hope the men are dealt with and i also hope the passers-by (including the mother who walked by with her child) live with the guilt for life.

Allegra said...

Reality of today's world......Apathy. Exists in 9ja and everywhere else.

Sopapa said...

This story ran on CNN yesterday. The reason a lot of people in China gave for walking by that child was 'China Laws'. You could actually get arrested and prosecuted in China for saving someones life...you might even be sued by the victim so I guess everybody there just de avoid trouble. Laws have made humans into animals.

lush said...

OMG!!!

Animals!Animals!
This can't happen in naija.

The bus drivers wasn't even speeding that I will say they didn't see the kid!

The bus drivers should be tied to a truck and dragged on a express road till they die!!
Lord should take the girls life instead of her to go through this excruciating pains..

wait a minute! how about the person that took this video? what happens to that person?

Ben Adams said...

OMG! ds is 4 ppl who use d slightest oppotunity 2 lash out on naijans,ds kinda shit cn neva hapen here..chinos r nt humans i hv said it b4..

ikefirstlove said...

The mother should be questioned!!Haba!!

no be the same thing way dey happen for 9ja be that? People will see a person in need on the road and will not do anything for them

Do not be decieved....it isn't REAL!

Saw this on TV yesterday and it was not funny at all. The driver of the van that hit the child was just wicked, could not even stop to check the extent of the damaged he did. Thank God the child survive.
ME

This is a country where they can put hormones in Milk and kill their own children. Where they will use cheap lead in toys to sell it cheaper. The is horrible, the Chinese are very interesting people. Trust me if there was 100 bill on the floor there will be fight for it. Horrible place, and be careful to do business with them. There will cheat you out and sell you to get ahead.

Linda, Please help to do something about this. Get other Country's politicians to help and step in to punish the Driver. The child had passed on, and she's so innocent. Tears just can't stop rolling after looking at her helplessly being rammed by not one van but 2? Those 18 people & also the drivers should be jailed, these 2 murderers have to be sentenced on Death Penalty. How could these people from China be so Ignorant and brainless? It's a life, not a machine who laid on the street. If people from Republic of China could be more caring and not being selfish, this child could have been saved! I am a member of the Unicef protecting children, and seeing this happen like this taking an innocent child's life away is terrible. I really pray hard that Unicef or just anyone from a Political background could help to fight justice for this kid. She don't deserve this. And Driver is not going to surrender, he said that he didn't do anything wrong. Well, The whole World is cursing him and the rest of 18 Two-Legged Beasts! I curse the murderer for the rest of his life he will suffer trillions times worst than this little girl.
I AM VERY VERY ANGRY....

SpeakTheWord said...

this is soooo sad! OMG OMG OMG.

TMO said...

It took the mother almost 8minutes after the accident to come out looking for her child ...according to the camera timing...what on earth was she doing?? ....seriously everyone that passed by that child needs to be jailed for life !!

I have a 2yr daughter and i cant even imagine this happening to her. this is awful. the van driver's couldnt even wait. I still dont know what to see. i am still in shock and so unhappy

MagChuta said...

omg!is dis video a joke?r dey dat heartless dere?pple didnt even bother to help d child n an idiotic driver stil saw her and climbed on top of her again...dis is so sad...i pray God will heal her totally.God 4give dat 1st driver n d odas dt passd by her n cudnt help....

MagChuta said...

omg!is dis video a joke?r dey dat heartless dere?pple didnt even bother to help d child n an idiotic driver stil saw her and climbed on top of her again...dis is so sad...i pray God will heal her totally.God 4give dat 1st driver n d odas dt passd by her n cudnt help....

Coco said...

God punish those drivers!! I'm in tears here, geez!!! How could they do such???? Omg!!!

This is in no way surprising at all. You guys are talking as if you don't know that Chinese people are one of most useless and most cruel people in the world. I seriously hope she recovers and may God help us cos this world is very very cruel!

dodondawa said...

@anonymous 11:18 re u aite

oh Jesus Christ!! such cruelty *crying*... i hope the poor baby survives this,that's pretty fatal.kai!!

Bastards, even the people reporting this story in China could have done the same if the saw that child....seriously i feel like setting ablaze all the chinese people in Nigeria...they should please pack thier bags and go home to where they belong!

I wont watch the video as it wiuld burden my mind furthet; if it was an ipad, ipod or iphone onthe street this wouldnt happen. Godlessness will only give u over to a reprobate mind.

THE TODDLER DIED THIS MORNING SO SAD

lush said...

Thank God she didn't make it.. Its better than for her to go through the terrible pains she would have...

Little Wang Yue is in heaven now where there are no buses to run her over anymore.

Rest with angels Wang..