Jim Iyke's Untamed Closet | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 17 October 2011

Jim Iyke's Untamed Closet

Actor-Mogul Jim Iyke is coming out with a new clothing line called “Untamed Closet”. This line will cater for the teens (boys and girls), adults (Men and Women), and corporate world (Black Label).

Jim modeled as the face of Black Label, which is the high end line for men’s suits, along with several other New york models for the teen line boys/girls, and the female line.

Ewan Walker celebrity makeup artist will be the exclusive makeup artist and production Manager for Untamed closet. Mr Walker has worked with names like Chris Brown, Monique, Sean Kingston, Jessica Alba, amongst many others.

A multi-million naira building was recently acquired to serve as their main store location/headquarters is at this address: No8 Ogbagi Street,Area 11, Garki 2, Abuja, and their phone# is: 234-9876-6080. The official launching will be announced pretty soon, and will take place in Abuja.
by Bode Ojo of Golden Icons

What do you think of his collection?

21 comments:

mundus said...

THAT'S A NICE IDEA...LOVE THE CONCEPT

ChiChiLuv said...

Nothing I would wear and not something I couldn't find at Express, Gap, JC Penny's or Macy's. It's cool that he is expanding his personal brand but he would do to find a young, hungry design student to come up with original, edgy, eye catching, creative designs.

Dr. Chinedu DDS said...

this is funny....

Pearl said...

was expecting sumfin exclusive. these are just regular clothing u find in any high street brand, asin... not interested smiley.

Well done dude, keep it up.

@ chichi (not attacking ur comment btw) how do u know he didnt find a 'young,hungry design student'? He might as well have done so, even if he didnt he still has to make profit somehow with designs he thinks will sell...

At the end of the day, hes doing something great with his life rather than sitting down and waiting for the govt. to do something for him. we seem to always forget this whilst bashing peoples hard work... (this is to those who will come here and bash all in d name of having an opinion)

And also, he's creating employment. So sick of our jobless youths committing crime and murder all in the name of unemployment and blaming it on the society. B.S

Thank u :D ......... Story complete.

chichiluv is right on the money. there needs to be something diff

Not a fan of the guy but I think he has done a good job for a start. The outfits may not look original but how many of the designs in popular brands are actually "brand new" most are modifications. The outfits look neat and classy.His target market is probably the polithiefcians in Abj. Wish him the best

NaijAmerican said...

love the look but they do look abercrombie and fitchish or banana republicish...im sure kids in naija will love the styles sha...don't like the name he chose tho...something down low brother ish about it...

Sir Fariku said...

It looks like he tried, I m not a fan of his acting but the clothes look ok.

Me thinks Jimmy should be commended,the most difficult stage of anything is the starting and since he has overcome dat me thinks he should be given a chance to grow - KC

it doesnt look bad!

devour said...

if jim could change his attitude,dis biz will grow.its mostly his fans dat will buy frm him but he is so rude n arrogant to them.abuja so called big boyz n galz luv big names n dey might buy once frm him[on d openin day] n dats it.

wel done to him.

Loudmouthed said...

I like it. Jim Iyke is naturally rude, leave him like that. At least we know. This is way better than Ruggedman's copy-copy designs

Big up to Jim Iyke. One advise, please ensure that you have a good website for your clothing line. It will put you ahead of the pack.

kudos to you Jim Iyke.
Some of you should see the good side of things sometimes. A number of you here hating on his design probably havnt achieved nothing in your life, so until u've done better i think u shouldnt hate, congratulate and give constructive criticism.

ZimbeatNews said...

Great initiative, i think his designs are unique in a way and this needs to be applauded, remember a journey of thousand miles begins with a single step. He is in the right direction. Lets give credit where it is due NOT to unnecessarily shoot down other people's hard work. Well done Jim, this is what we need - creating employment for fellow country men. I like the professionalism and the way he is packaging the offer. Exceptional.

@ Anon 17th Oct, 11:33PM, did u say he's creating employment? Are there no good make up artists in Nigeria anymore? Won't be surprised if his P.R.O, manger etc are named WALTER, BROWN, CAMERON etc! Abeg if its for Nigerians, let it be about Nigerians "Local Content"....Meggy

mama somtee said...

For once your brain don dey work eebi like say dem don wash your head for barbeach come do praying and fasting . attta boy wishing you the very best -----trusting it wld go far .

since he is a good dresser and dis is such a luvly idea.i like.pls bad belles bring smtin good out and stop d beef.

Jim, u berra start planning to wear ur own clothing collection yourself.
at least he dresses better than Kanye West on red carpet.