Pictures: German Chancellor, Angela Merkel, in Nigeria | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 15 July 2011

Pictures: German Chancellor, Angela Merkel, in Nigeria

In this photo: German Chancellor Angela Merkel poses with representatives of religious communities (L-R) emir of Wase, Muhammadu Sambo Haruna, catholic archbishop of Jos, Ignatius Kaigama, sultan of Sokoto, Muhammed Sa'adu Abubakar, rev. Matthew Hassan Kukah and imam of the National mosque Sheikh Musa Muhammad on July 14, 2011 in Abuja, Nigeria.

The chancellor is in Nigeria in continuation of her three-nation African tour to strenghtened bilateral relations with the countries. More pictures when you continue...

20 comments:

the vigirna pose with her fingers again?

mindmessedup said...

http://www.facebook.com/FunnyPics?v=photos#!/FunnyPics?v=photos&closeTheater=1

Weird....is that a sign or something?
click on the lonk to see for yourself

http://www.facebook.com/FunnyPics?v=photos#!/photo.php?fbid=241437219217254&set=o.88420692869&type=1&theater

The correct link

Angela Merkel's fashion sense is as awful as ever!!! (just look at the beige jacket over the white linen trousers and of course, those beads hanging on her neck- only Angela Merkel would think of dress like this)

to round up my previous criticism- that ill-fitting jacket and brown slack shoes!!!

Miss Tina said...

What are these Nazis doing in Naija?

Ch5335ng said...

Anon July 15, 2011 11:19 AM; i'd never have noticed. She's a World Leader after all and part of the NWO movement! Sportstars and Musicians are fond of making the sign too. It also signifies the pentagram and the pyramid!

Dosumu said...

@ the first picture......
The pose is more of a union signifying the birth of something to come (and I seriously doubt its something good).
It as an esoteric meaning in the school of mystics and astrologers.
It seems all this global elite are bent on penetrating Nigeria by all means possible. Hate to admit but passive Jonathan will give them a free hand to conquer Nigeria in return for their support of his 7 years tenure elongation.

Please Angela Merkel dressed and presented herself in the way she chose to represent her people - simple. It is naijas that will carry gbo gbo aiye and pile on jewelry and call themselves fashionable.

Erm thats a sign of someone standing with their hands clasped. Get out of here with all that secret code bS.

R4 said...

@Dosumu ...esoteric...mystics...astrologers...elongation... please slow down. I have a phuckin' headache. Smh.

I'm kidding ooh :)

how come nobody said anything about the religious unity this picture portrays?? Instead some are discussing Merkels fashion sense. SMH..

dosumu go shit jooor
esoteric what? mystic what? did u even look to see that not everyone in the picture is muslim?

awww! my sister was privileged to meet her and served her tea, said shes sucha lovely lady.

the hand clasp is just her mannerism. lets not be quick to make mountains out of molehills all the time

To those who are so sure Merkel's hand sign is innocuous, I say this: If you know nothing about the ILLUMINATI and the occult practices of the western elite, please SHUT YOUR IGNORANT TRAPS and stop embarrassing yourselves with your know-nothing assuredness.

ajalatravel said...

All these goats talking about her fashion sense should go and do what goats do best...eat rubbish. This is a woman that controls a country that happens to be one of the richest and most influential in the world and you sit down for your toilet dey yarn rubbish. Lightning fire una dia.

Angela Merkel is doing us all a big favor by coming to Nigeria- remember Barack Obama, the first black president of the US refused to come to Nigeria, the largest and most powerful black nation on earth, because he was scared of getting killed, meanwhile this white woman, the most powerful female politician on earth, took time out of her busy schedule to visit Nigeria. True, the Germans may have a reputation for racism but at least they, unlike the Americans with their blacks, recognise our potential! Even George Bush has done more for Nigeria than Obama will ever do for Nigeria- black president my ass!

Point of correction please, it is not Rev Kukah but Bishop Mathew Kukah of Sokoto Diocese.