Ladies Leadership, Empowerment and Motivating Summit | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 13 July 2011

Ladies Leadership, Empowerment and Motivating Summit

Imagine what you will accomplish once you are certain you can't fail.

Mimee’s coaching Academy Nigeria invites you to their female seminar and mentorship summit tagged ‘Dare to Dream Big.’ The event which is scheduled to hold from August 6th and 7th 2011. It’s a capacity building and motivational seminar for women aged 14-21.

The core objective of the summit is to equip young women with useful leadership qualities, professional skills and tools, through direct mentorship sessions from various successful guest speakers and artist that point them positively towards the path of achieving their life-long goals and aspirations of becoming successful. It is our belief that that these women have the required experience to mentor and inspire the attendees.

On completion of the 2-day seminar each lady will receive a certificate of completion. The program is conducted annually to strengthen the lives and spirit of young girls.

SEMINAR FEE:  THREE THOUSAND NAIRA ONLY
MODE OF PAYMENT: GTB BANK
ACCOUNT NUMBER:  0026111468
*Bring teller for seminar or pay cash on arrival on seminar day
 *Call 08027999975 for tickets, confirm seats and other inquiries

SCHEDULE FOR 2-DAY SEMINAR
                                                   ABUJA
DATES: Saturday and Sunday- 6th and 7th of August 2011(2 day seminar)
              : Saturday and Sunday-13th and 14th August 2011(2 day seminar)
TIME:     Saturday 10 AM -2PM    Sunday: 2PM - 5PM
VENUE: IHVN training room, Stock exchange building (Maina court), Opposite NNPC Towers, central Area. LUNCH AND SEMINAR MATERIALS WILL BE PROVIDED
Student Testimonies
"Ever since I enrolled to Mimee’s teen talk, I've been on a steady pace to achieve my goals. I've seen results that I never thought were possible. I've examined a lot of courses and tried different material -- but your course really put it all together. Thanks, Mimi." Margaret V.H, London UK

19 comments:

coolant said...

ok were will it hold in lagos,cos i will love to enroll for my sistere

coolant said...

so were are you guys bringing it down to lagos.

Donald said...

Way to go!!!...even tho is not only women dat need empowering ;-)

Mimi PK Musa said...

@coolant unfortunately not in lagos.However you can pass the news to anyone who you think might be interested.
@ Donald thanks.May be you should consider empowering men..lol

Bangis-Affairs said...

Oh wow... 'Mimee girl talk' on Linda Ikeji - your work is really inspiring Mim's keep it up

Josephine said...

this reminds me of a saying that goes (when u educate a woman, u educate a nation.)good initiative;keep it up

bola said...

wow!MIMEE GIRL TALK.sounds real good.we girls needs it.can't afford to miss it.

Josephine said...

it reminds me of a saying that goes (when u educate a woman, u educate a NATION)good initiative,keep it up..

Josephine said...

it reminds me of a saying that goes (when u educate a woman, u educate a NATION)good initiative,keep it up..

the only thing that can strengthen the life and spirit of anyone is the WORD OF GOD! try it, it works :)

Ade_Cool said...

Hope they get the appropriate training on domestic violence too..this cases are going to be on the increase 'cos women of today are different from their moms and wouldn't be taking their beatings quietly in order to save the marriage...
Women too need to shine their eyes..all that glitters ain't gold..and if you end up with a temperamental/violent man..don't push those buttons..you chose him so u have to put up with him!!..

thank you jare ade cool. you made sense right there.

Mimi PK Musa said...

@ Anonymous there are other things that can strenghten the lives of young people..Yes the word of God does but motivation and inspiration does too and that's what we are all about.

Mimi PK Musa said...

the word of God is the only guarantee for strength and empowerment eternally but anyway its a good cause

Ade_Cool said...

Nice one @Mimi..keep up the good work..

Hadiza said...

Way to go Mimee,we nid alot of this kind of programmes around

Ah, Snr Uhanan I see you...and Weng and Faith...Good job girls...xo a Gamus girl