Pictures From MTN Link Night - Abuja Event | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 12 July 2011

Pictures From MTN Link Night - Abuja Event

As promised the MTN Link Nite train berthed at the Lagos hall of the prestigious Transcorp Hilton hotel on the 2nd of July, 2011, it had been long anticipated and it lived up to its billing in every ramification. This grand occasion paid host to members of the Abuja business community.

The discussants:  Barr.  Audu Maikori- CEO Chocolate City; Mrs. Dayo Benjamin Laniyi-CEO DOXA; the very talented artist and entrepreneur Dare Art Alade helped to make it a night to remember. Guests at the event were motivated, encouraged and given various business developmental tips by these exceptional individuals. 

Project fame prodigy Chidinma performed a song to the awe of the audience, her sonorous voice added inspiration and grace to the occasion. This set the stage for the spectacular Darey to give a roof raising performance. Darey had the ladies in the house dancing with him, while the men cheered on.

The MC for the event Buchi left the audience in stitches with his jokes and wisecracks.

The whole idea behind the MTN Link Nite is to power a platform for young business professionals and entrepreneurs to meet, rub minds and share ideas with people they ordinarily have no access to. It is a platform for networking and linking sharp business minds.

Eminent personalities such as the former DMD of Total Nig- Engr. Alek Musa; Arch. Frank Evbuomwan Commissioner for Works Edo State and Mr. Gerald Ada Special Adviser to the Governor of Cross River State on Investment Promotion have been previous discussants & professionals that have featured on the platform sharing ideas cuts across from business to entertainment, giving tips and generally networking with other invited guests.

It’s been a whirl wind experience; guests from Port Harcourt to Calabar, Benin and now Abuja have all networked and got linked!. The infotainment train moves on, the next stop is Enugu. Watch this space people...

More pics below...

2 comments:

Linda, Linda, Linda! How many times did I call your name?! Why now enh? Stop using words you don't understand. You cannot "berth" a train. Unless, of course, you mean a bed on a train! But, that's not what you meant is it. You berth a ship. Plain English will do next time biko.

please she is correct o! check ur dictionary wellu wellu.it`s either 4 ship or train.