Throwback photo of Sen. Shehu Sami awaiting trial for Treason at Kirikiri Prison In 1995 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 20 April 2017

Throwback photo of Sen. Shehu Sami awaiting trial for Treason at Kirikiri Prison In 1995

This photo of  Senator Shehu Sani awaiting trial for Treason and managing an unlawful society was taken in 1995, at Kiri Kiri Maximum Security Prison, Lagos.

He was implicated in the 1995 phantom coup during General Sani Abacha's regime and was subsequently jailed for life but later commuted to 15 years by the chairman of Special Military Tribunal,  late Major-General Patrick Aziza who died in 2014.

11 comments:

NAWA oooo no wonder the guy is fearless

CALL THIS NUMBER(08141395113)IF U HAVE ANY SCRAP,CONDEMNED,SPOILED OR ANY DEAD INVERTER BATTERY

😂😂😂🤣🤣🤣this na remembrance o not throwback lmfao.

So this guy has been a painful boil in the ass for this long? I see!

FRESH said...

And some people won't let us hear word over Nnamdi Kanu?

Barbara said...

I wonder ooo

baba said...

Strong man

jus negodu!!!
All our leaders are EX-CONVICTS; No wonder corruption has its bedrock in NIGERIA!!!

Even the prison looked better in those days. What happened to Nigeria?

Vivienne B said...

Dem dey sip tea lagga dis for Kirikiri? And is that a Laptop in front of him? Are you sure that ain't a UK prison? He looks too comfy to be in a prison yard

Ekenny said...

Where was ElRufai during this time?