According to DailyTrust, Ibrahim who retired in 2006 said Jonathan approved the money for the distribution to PDP chieftains during his campaign period.
The suspended NIA Director General, Ayo Oke, however refused to distribute the said money. “A lot of things have happened; a lot of public officers have actually drifted away from the disciplined course and as a result so many things have happened.
The NIA is not an exception at all. I think what really happened was that the money was issued to the agency (NIA) just in the same way it was given to the NSAs office. President Jonathan approved $289 million or so in November 2014 in excess of the approved budget of the agency.
So, that excess was intended as campaign funds and the agency, the DG NIA in particular, was supposed to disburse the fund but along the way, he found a way of diverting even that one for his own private use,” Ibrahim said. When asked why campaign funds should be channelled through the NIA, Ibrahim, who worked closely with Oke before he retired, said,
“As I mentioned, it was intended as campaign funds and it was diverted the way money was given to NSA Dasuki that was the same way it was given to Ayo Oke. It was not meant specifically for the operations of the agency but a kind of money laundering for the agency to launder the money for PDP chieftains. I think they saw that security agencies are a kind of perfect means through which money laundering for such purposes could be done because it is simply to say the money is for operations”. When asked whether it was normal for huge sums of money to be kept in private homes in the name of covert operations, Ibrahim who claims to have worked closely with the suspended NIA DG, Ayo Oke, said “It’s abnormal; it’s a total lie. There’s no way any operation would be approved and then it would not be conducted in more than two years. As I said, this money was approved in November 2014 and we’re now in April 2017-two years plus! It’s not normal. Certainly President Jonathan approved some money to be laundered through the agency for campaign purposes but he did it as if he was giving the agency allocation of funds for their operations and he did it in excess of their budget,” he said. Speaking on the probable source of the funds, Ibrahim said, “Well, it is possible the money came from the NNPC and it might have come just directly from the Villa; there’re a number of ways,” he said.
51 comments:
I guess it's high time buhari handed over Jonathan for questioning... This is becoming too serious
Everybody bow ur heads let's pray for Nigeria....
Hmm. Nawa oo
Latest free browsing cheat is currently blazing now. Stop wasting money on data. Get cheats @ Entclass.com
What a shame GEJ is an Embarraament. ..Greedy folks
I hate this game called politics
i weep for this nation called Nigeria. A country where many are not sure of one meal a day or where to lay their heads, people are buying apartment with so much money just to keep stolen dollars and pounds including Naira. May God help this nation. This Goodluck or Badluck Jonathan ( don't know his real name anymore) need to be probed if actually this government is serious on fighting corruption. Imagine the way the case with the wife went. Since then I think I've lost confidence with EFCC and the government. By the way, the money realized so far from all these theives I hope they are being accounted for and what is the plan for them? Just asking.
A former Director of NIA who retired in 2006 is authoritatively telling us how & why an allocation was made in his former agency in 2014?
Hhhhhmmm,nawa oooo.but oke should ve alerted d present administration about d cash if he did not have any dubious intention,he should b handed over to EFCC for questioning
Jonathan and fakabelema will never taste better
Story story.....!!! And d whistle blower just noticed d movement of money recently? Someone is trying to jump time here.
Yes. We here you..whos share is that, n' who own the money? Like our mumu never do.
Naija I hail thee!!
Long live LIB
Allmighty God will save Nigeria i
My dear I'm asking the same thing oh, where they keeping all the money recovered?
THE TRUTH IS COMMING OUT NOW, SO JOHNATHAN ELEASES 15BILLION TO NIA BUT THEY HIDE IT? THEY REFUSE TO USE THE MONEY FOR INTELEGENT WORK ABI????
Gej,gej oh gej,you are such a wicked n hopeless man,haba,kilode.
THE TRUTH IS COMMING OUT NOW, SO JOHNATHAN ELEASES 15BILLION TO NIA BUT THEY HIDE IT? THEY REFUSE TO USE THE MONEY FOR INTELEGENT WORK ABI????
I don't even know what to say, let rapture happen and we start all over again.
Another fake story yet. Don't believe a man who retired in 2006 will know this much about 2014 allocation to his former office and more about how the allocation ought to have been distributed, haba!!!. Second base jaree...
I know they must found a way to link President Jonathan with this set up.God will judge you all.
Apc is the most corrupt and desperate party in Nigeria.The most annoying part of it is that Nigerians refused to see that APC is doing all these to distract people.
They've planted money everywhere and they say they are fighting KWARAPTION.
Ontop the looting and laundering GEJ still lost the election...Thank God for God don't know what would have happened if PDP won
ndi nzuzu ara won't let GEJ rest
Story for the gods
Satan punish you and your generation for mentioning GEJ. For everything and anything; APC/Buhari /Hailing Hailers(Niyi Daramola)-wants to rope in GEJ. Idiots. What has happened to Burutai, Lootimi (Rotimi) Amaechi,Bola Tinubu with the overwhelming looting/Rape of their respective State treasury.
#TalkingNonsenseSinceIndependence.
#Ofe Mmanu Reasoning
Follow me reason em, no mind this actors wia dey form say dem da discover money
APC , liar ,, make una go give amaechi him money
How much dem pay dis liar abeg?... de
What an embarrassment a sitting President cannot scrutinise the accounts,actions of its MDAs but is rather relying on whittle blowers.A presidency without a President.
GEJ shud b arrested alrdy... What impunity!
Danny, is Ebele paying you, or is the thief your father? Na wa o.
Chai!coming from a Nigerian youth,it is sad you think.like this.
Why didn't they call OBASANJO'S name? Na wa for una oh! A lot of you are so blinded.
Planted money from where? Do you guys think at all?
Gi na ha,kedu onye ka ezuzu, ezuzu?
One Anonymous guy,same person. Typing shit
My dear pioneer. Help me ask them. So they kept the money till now. Lol. They will share the money wen they grow up.
So we Should believe it belong to GEJ Now , buhari must think nigerians are fools. I wonder Who they will hang the money on next , maybe the current first lady Since Your presidency have admitted they also are corrupt theives.
Mumu...
Ur very Intelligent
You dey mind am?
@Anonymous;You are not sincere at all.Are you not the son of Tinubu and Amaechi. You carefully shielded calling them out.
It is only gullible folks that will believe a dupty director that retired since 2006 when GEJ was still in bayelsa state full stop.