Toke Makinwa shares photo from her visit to NYU where lectured and addresses people who said she lied about it | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 21 April 2017

Toke Makinwa shares photo from her visit to NYU where lectured and addresses people who said she lied about it

When something is beyond some people's comprehension, they call it a lie. It's called Grace...:-). Media Personality, Toke Makinwa who is currently in USA for her book tour lectured a group of graduate students in NYU on Wednesday, April 19th. She shared new photos from the lecture and addressed people who claimed she lied about it. She wrote; 

Aww...thank you Prof L.
Getting feedback of my guest lecture at NYU warms my heart. This was my first attempt at teaching and it went really well. To share my knowledge on brand building even while I'm still learning can only be a blessing from God and I am available to be further used by him. Was I nervous? Hell yeah. But just the thought of a Nigerian girl sharing her success story to a room full ofI multinational students was enough to push me. Funny thing is while the lecture was going on God used the ignorance of many to further illustrate my point to the class. The students checked me out online and found out I was trending and it led to questions about dealing with negative feedback from customers and how to deal with the not so great comments and it was nice to use a practical example. You can't take the good alone, try as much as possible to cater to every customer there will be some that are completely hard to please and that's ok! Keep working on your product, keep evolving and pushing the envelope, don't get distracted, keep at it till you perfect your craft and even after you think you have, there's still some room to become some more.

I pray my life inspires someone out there to be BOLD in the face of storms, I hope you take a chance and live unapologetically. #onbecomingaglobalbrand#NYU #guestlecturer #TMtotheworld #ProfessorTM

51 comments:

Lol.. Toke u try.. no mind us!

God bless you Toke. Your life is already an inspiratins to many. Forget the haters.

I can imagine the kind lecture taking place here with empty chairs. I can only count 5 heads of attendees. She mustu prove to us that she was indeed invited at all cost. Another fame whore like kim kartrashiĆ n...! #yimu šŸ˜

GO Girl.....

It is what it is said...

You go girl... I am with you on this one.

Omolewa said...

Am happy because reading that it was a lie was a bit alarming to tell such a big lie like that

sholetoga said...

Thank God for the grace of God on her......but then I won't blame anyone who doubt that she could lecture anyone talk more undergraduates. We all know Toke as a party freak.......so cool if she's grown into a better woman now......#graceatwork

Don't be ignorant, if you studied abroad you'd know that classes can actually be as small as 1 student only

Femiluv said...

People are so dumb. Why would she lie about this? This is not Nigeria where students are packed in classes. Some of my undergrad classes had 10 students. Graduate classes are even smaller.

Your life is sooo Bitter!!!
Get some honey in your life!

JOELLY MENSTRUAL CUPS said...

Bia Aunty Linda were Oso jee degharia title thread a, wepusia mistake juru na ya. Kedu umu azi inyere blog ka ha postuo news na ede asusu Eliza edeghi nke oma? Don't bring yourself down, gyal. Asusu Eliza edeghi nke oma na ebutu quality blog gi Chineke bunyiiri gi enu.

Na every time we go dey prove to people wetin we dey yan or do?

You stupid fam

Hmmmmmm

JOELLY MENSTRUAL CUPS said...

Yeah, Baby girl Toke doing big things. I am happy for her. It is not easy, if it is easy naysayers should go get their own invitation to even lecture kindergarten in New York much more university. Her late parents would have been very proud of her, were they still here with us.
It's good that great things are happening to that girl who has experienced pains from losing both parents, has been orphaned and survived. I refuse to add her marriage breakdown to things here because it's high time she moved above that and forge ahead. She is stronger than that event in her life and should let great things like this define her and not be known for the way her marriage broke down.

Must you comment Nnenne?Let's try and see something positive thing in our fellow nigerian.Empty chair?So??#Receive sense

Congrats Toke Makinwa,it's grace for real and keep soaring high#More of God's grace in your life

I 've really started noticing how bitter u are as a woman on this blog. People pls not everyone u see on social media is normal, this Nnenne can't just be normal.

You this female pig will you keep quiet? Your greatest achievement in life is being among the first 5 to always comment on this blog! Do you even have a life? U are always filled with so much hatred! Were u raped as a kid? What is wrong with u. Even if she lectured to only one student, its an achievement, its not easy to lecture in NYU. If its easy tell your mother to go and lecture there. Idiot

Please I'm a student of NYU. This is quite insulting. Things don't work here likening Nigeria. A professor who happens to be Toke''s friend invited her to speak to her class...NYU didn't invite Toke pls.

Please I'm a student of NYU. This is quite insulting. Things don't work here like in Nigeria. A professor who happens to be Toke''s friend invited her to speak to her class...NYU didn't invite Toke pls.

You kwanu??? Nnenne George, Have you lectured in a class with one chair and one person??? in New York? Or even in your village?? Such witchcraft bitterness. Haba!!!

Only four people in the class? They had to beg four people to sit down so that Toke can take pictures in the classroom. Toke qantinu

One word, STAGED! Easy to give out freebees and sit in font of computer for a photo section.

Show ur invitation letter simple

Thank God for you, keep it...

Nigerian On-Air Personality Toke Makinwa Shares Amazing Photos Of Her Vacation In Dubai

And the 1st picture, u still counted 5 heads ..u need to invest more in your counting skills nd less blabbing..she understands perfectly how this game works and she is milking it.. u go girl child. It is possible! Celebrate your own when they are alive.

TheRealAkon said...

Linda you too is misleading the public. This is the fact. Toke was invited by a PRIVATE LECTURER/PROFESSOR (a Nigerian) to address her students.

Toke invite per sec WAS NOT OFFICIALLY known by NYC university bodies therefore not representative the way TOKE misled people to believe she was invited by the university instead this was a PRIVATE arrangement.

Everything about Toke is always sensational & blown up most times misleading.

Even if Toke lectured 5 people,she still lectured and impacted knowledge! I just do not understand the hate. People that cannot stand up and read Bible passage in church too will be opening mouth about empty seats.

That harsh for a fellow woman? You need to chill! 5 or 1,000 it's still a lecture.

So many jealous people in Nigeria. Well done Toke. You are admirable. Life fhrew lemons at you and you made Delicious lemonade with them. Wishing you all the best and more grace. God bless

hehe

After all the noise you taught a class of less than ten people?even my 7 year old can do better! We are not interested in your exploits time as you have nothing but parties and showing off to offer.get lost!!!

Yoke, you went to talk to some people in a cybercafe and you call it lecture.

optimisticlady said...

That's a university hall?
Whither art Nigeria?

You really are an idiot Nnenna. Clearly you never schooled abroad! Do you think a class in NYU is packed with 300 students like your village school??? You are insane. Spewing hate everywhere! Nkita.

Get a Bigger Penis Using Penis Exercises @ https://penisenlargementgym.com said...

Thank God for the grace of God on her......but then I won't blame anyone who doubt that she could lecture anyone talk more undergraduates. We all know Toke as a party freak.......so cool if she's grown into a better woman now......

Kele said...

@ Nnenne George, why is your heart filled with hatred. You've never commented anything good about a story. You are always looking out for negative side of a story, even when there is none. You better change your manner of thinking for your own good.

Its haters take this..... NTOR
And wonder why ur life is at a standstill when you can't accommodate some else's success?

Long live LIB

Kele said...

@Anonymous 08:19 you think schools there is like your village university, that cannot boast of computers even the computer department.

@Florence Ledor,"clearly u hv never schooled abroad " y honour her with such a statement, did she school in Nigeria???!!! Ask yourself which literate person talks the kind of nonsense that this olodo Nnenne George talks.

Agbomen said...

What is with some pple? Even if Toke was invited by a student to speak with her fellow course mates, it's still some achievement bcos it speaks to her brilliance. Talk more of a prof, at NYU. Unfortunately for haters Toke Makinwa is a go getter. She's not someone dat gets put down by unwarranted negative attacks. So pls guy's save yourselves the heart ache.

Mumu, first it's NYU and not NYC university. The university leadership don't get involve in the nitty gritty of guest lecturers that lecturers in invite to class. Also, enemies of progress like you, and instablog sensationalized it.

"Today I am super excited about teaching a class of undergraduates at NYU on building a successful brand in the digital space. I will be sharing my journey so far on building my brand, I hope it's fun"-Toke Makinwa

ThefakeAkon, where's the sensalization in the above quote? The likes of you and the retarded lawyer wannabe (Richard Somade) blew it out of proportion. May God heal y'all of bitterness. Chikena!

PS: She's not a "private" lecturer. She's an NYU lecturer. She earned it, pls respect her. Olodo making it sound like the lady is a lesson teacher

TheRealAkon said...

Exactly my thought as posted here. Toke with her exaggeration! Blown up big time!

Anonymous 01:14,this your information still sounds bitter. Even to have a professor friend in NYU na joke??? She had a lecture, how ?? It doesn't matter. And how did you know the Professor who is her friend. Your mind is still stock in the bitterness gutter. Toke is going places, try not to kill yourself over it!!!!

temilade said...

This nnenne, you kept showing us how ignorant you are, counting the number of heads hun? , you think is like most Nigeria University where students are packed like sardine