News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Thursday, 20 April 2017
Journalist arrested in Kaduna state for allegedly writing a report criticising Governor Nasir El-Rufai
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
21 comments:
The rebirth of King Pharaoh maybe?
The lack of money is the root of all evil.
(Argue with your ancestors)
Power drunk hellRufia... Allah will surly punish that demon.. Well, allah is punishing him already, how many of his sons and blood relatives has died in motor accident in this few years? Karma karma karma
Why am i not surprised el rufai is the anti christ in kaduna, this journalist i pity the guy wen el rufai is done with him him go smell him nynash he should go and ask audu makori wat elrufai did to him El rufai is the demon no press freedom in kaduna the short devil for gets that one day he will leave the office his sins will catch up with him
So cos u're a governor u can jst arrest pple n reprieve them of their freedom cos they say the truth abt u?
Good day everyone and have a nice day..
During GEJ everybody and anybody insulted him and he did nothing..hmmm...Even this dwarf called El rufai insulted him per second smh. God bless GEJ the most tolerant , patient , God fearing and kind president Nigeria ever had.
na wa.na real wa
whatever happened to one's FUNDAMENTAL HUMAN RIGHT OF EXPRESSION AND SPEECH???
Hausa politicins are bullies and always act cowardly!!!
Oh! I almost forget that this I Nigeria. Where freedom of speech is a travesty and democracy a tyranny.
Hmmm Nawa ooo wht an autocratic and dictatorial govt is elrufai running
Lol, short men and their crazy mind. Na military governor him be?... dee
I wonder if we are actually practicing democracy in this country.
We do not run an autocratic rule! I do not therefore understand why any government be it the local, state or federal, would have the right to arrest anyone on the grounds of criticism. The government obviously has no such right, but is rather acting beyond what its power permits. We are citizens, not subjects. Why should anyone be arrested for criticizing the government. This isn't even a case if libel which will demand a law suit, not an arrest. We have our rights, and obligations as citizens, for every governor, including El-Rufai occupies his office by the mere privilege of being elected, by the same people you (El-Rufai) viciously terrorise, of whom are to be protected. What an irony. This is the height of it all, citizens being arrested for expression, for criticism. I weep for our country. If nothing is done, this could continue on an increasing scale, perverting state after state and state after state until the country finally becomes a dead zone. This is not a military regime, or an autocratic rule. The court shouldn't be quiet, the senate shouldn't be quiet, no one should be quiet until this anomaly is corrected. Otherwise, we all jeopardise our freedom.
What is wrong with that man huh?let someone tell him the truth o.
But why? Don't they have freedom of speech again?
Yes, this can only happen in aboki land, are you telling me there is no freedom of speech for the press again?
It would be soooooooo nice if our bloggers just took a little time to find out the facts. This story contains little or no info. But people like me are left to assume it's those in power oppressing freedom of speech. And those are my thoughts, honestly- but I know it could be totally misrepresented. Social media. Sigh.
That el-rufai is an arrogant pig. Hw did he even become governor sef
That dwarf again!
Linda are you not a journalist too?
First they came for audu makori
then that blogger that was killed
and that female blogger was arrested and you're keeping quiet anyhow. I pity you.