With or without you, we will march - Nigerians react as 2face cancels February 6 protest | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 5 February 2017

With or without you, we will march - Nigerians react as 2face cancels February 6 protest

Just 2days before the much anticipated peaceful protest led by 2face Idibia and scheduled to hold on Monday February 6, the singer announced it's cancellation and Nigerians are not happy. 2face shared a video on social media explaining that the protest had been cancelled due to security reasons, but plenty Nigerians weren't happy about it. See how Nigerians are reacting to the cancellation of the protest...

69 comments:

Oh dear! I knew it would come to dis

You had my support and I wish you did not cancel..

Kai! So those APC noisemakers have won. 2Baba u no try ooh. Join Team Money! Get exquisite soccer prediction tips for Sunday 5th February 2017 @ www.fortunatusblog.com  

2baba fuck up...........

Nigeria is a sick country, a big shame on Buhari and his cohorts

I'm biafran origin and dis is why our leader Nnamdi Kanu has always said that nigeria is a zoo, if common tuface can bow out bcos of threats from Apc then this country on double jeopardy

Let's go ahead Nigerian youths, we are doing this for our children future, for our unborn generation, if those old fools at /60/70/80/90,....run this country let them hand over the leadership to us

Una de protest,Ibori that stole 250 million,ex convict,is being celebrated...

Oye Oye said...

The two key words from the author of the book, why nations fail.. 1. Insincerity and 2. Selfishness. Deep sigh!

Oye Oye said...

Why is it that we do not think deeply before we act in this part of the word? Is that we do it deliberately due to our insincerity and selfishness or what?! Tuface should have thought deeply before now... He has dented his name with this act, one way or the other! Deep sigh!

No more comment... i drop my pen and rest my case.. but at d end i weep for my people..😓😓🤕

mrbugatti101 said...

@ at the beginning i never believed him because i knew something like this will happened. No be Nigerian? everyone is afraid. Nobody won die but them won go heaven.

Wright Abidemi said...

Just as I was expecting

Gbagbke said...

Nigeria needs God's intervention

Hmmmm....na waaooh for this country oooooo.....

Tubaba has failed me and many Nigerians. Chai, tuface you are not a strong dude. You failed my hands.

finally l can confidently state that we have enter one chance ! If a simple protest could cause an iron fist been raised by a sitting Govt just because it can't stand constructive criticism, then why are we even wasting our time. Lagos Police: thank you for spoiling it from the beginning

Wright Abidemi said...

Was expecting this!

2face has jst lost the only opportunity if been a hero. Smh. Hero's are born time like this and the only thing that out stands a hero is ability to wistand high pressure. SHAME ON YOU 2 FACE! And ibo man can't bow down to such threat. Long live Biafra!

We will matcg with or without tuface

Who must have called him? 2face has lost every credibility in our eyes. Shame on him. I'm so angry right now. Black Face right after all

Once more 2face's 3rd face just showed. Super disappointed in him. He shouldn't have started what he can't finish. But what credibility has a man who has 1-2-3 bastards? He's highly irresponsible.

Did anyone notice Tuface, s eyes,he has been crying, watch the video well,obviously the fire from the dead government was much, God will destroy the wicked apc people

tsalz said...

Tubaba.. U should hve nt started dis.

i dont think anyone paid him, he just doesnt want any dead people on his conscience due to the conflicts the issue has raised. so proud of the responses

Please please and please leave my governor out of this, is he the first person to steal. The reason he is being celebrated is because he is by far the best governor of delta state. He did so much people didn't even care he stole. If he decides to run for governor election, trust me he would win. How dare u talk about him.

Damn u 2baba n damn u again n again, boy u ain't shit!!! U stupid, dumb or slow which one? Indeed u're a shameless man! Yea I said it n I'll say it to ur face fool! U chicken out boy? Because femi kuti betrayed u? Femi ain't shit either, busy fuckin his dancers ain't that right boy? 2baba may u forever hold ur peace in this country cos u no get say again. Uve just proved to everyone how fucked u are, no wonder blackface is always on ur dirty ass cos he knows u too damn well how cunning u are. No worry eedris Abdulkareem dey come for u soon. Ur name na 2cunning or 2cunts n not 2baba again cos u cos u're a cunnin motherfucker n a hole ass niccar, dis could have been ur time to b d masses chairman but instead calabar cunt not let u see road achieve ur dream. I dey vex!!! I for lead d protest if to say I dey naija, I swear. Y'all d masses should go ahead with d protest, no shakin I dey with una in spirit n soul n na me dey yan ucc gbege. I hail una!

vikai said...

From the start, I doubted he had the heart to go through with the protest. If he had gone ahead with it, it would have changed my view of him forever. I think he came out planning a protest in the heat of the moment and after he had settled within himself a bit he realised what he had done with the momentum that the planned protest had gathered, his strength of character thereafter could not support it. This guy is not made of crusader stuff and I don’t blame him for that, not everyone can be. I see Charly Boy as the sort of person that might have gone ahead with this sort of thing, but unfortunately his outward appearance worked against him and it always will. The persona one projects is very important.

One day, I mean, one very day, the people will rise up against the establishment.

For this to happen, nobody needs to be urged to join. No body needs to be coerced to join.

There would be spontaneity in the uprising!

I believe the media (social and conventional) played a deadly role in aborting this planned protest. I am of the view that the planners of the protest were more involved and deeply enmeshed in media showmanship rather than getting the message across to the populace.

They were throwing brickbats at each other. Accusations upon counter accusations were flying in all directions I the build up to the planned protest. They forgot the saying that if you can never reach your destination if you stop to throw stones at every dog that barks at you on the way.

The essence of the protest was lost when the organisers took to their twitter handles, Facebook pages, Instagram pages and blog sites to exchangehot words with their opposers instead of concentrating on mobilizing the people. In the end, their opponents have won.

Aba Women Riot of 1922 should be studied in a bid to find a way to organize protests in this country.

Let us all receive sense in this country in Jesus name.
Amen!

Japankorea said...

2baba there is no glory without pain, remember the Egyptian and Libya uprising.somebody got to die for what you belief. 2face that's really what you are. If you're scared go to church.

Hrm Paul said...

Tubaba sold out

What???!!! Canceled??..*sad*

Rotfffff this country ain't shit! So APC and Buhari were able to intimidate 2baba into submission and silence the people? It's probably time to give full support to my Biafran brothers! This country is NOT worth fighting for! LMAO, I don't FUCKING believe this. Ewoo! #MiddleFingerBuhari #FuckTheNigeriaPolice #FuckTheAllProgressiveCongress #NigeriaIsTrash

Okorie Gideon Akachukwu said...

I don't blame 2baba one bit.. Nice decision ma guy cause no protest is peaceful in Nigeria.

2baba no get liver nah besides he does not want to end up like Nnamdi Kanu. Abeg men don't engaged with dis protest to avoid loss of lives this government is wicked and heartless they are ready to shoot any one protesting at sight and tag you hoodlums breaking down the peace of the community we brought this upon ourselves few people warned us bout this Buhari winning the election but we didn't listen

David ani said...

dat protest shouldnt b cancelled let see wat will happen after d protest

7B9B611E said...

2face is a bag of beans. His name is really following him. He has two faces. He can't stand in his word. He will say this, and he will do this. APC has finally bribed him with bigger shows. That's why fela is forever the greatest. #2face2mouth#

It is quite unfortunate that the protest had to be cancelled by its originator, but it has actually started and no going back

I done believing in this country...I'm so burnt by this news..pls we don't v a country anymore..Our leaders don't care about us or the future of this nation

Such a disappointment

#2babathecoward#

Press Statement (share and circulate) So called Cancellation of
#IStandWithNigeria rally is not true: The National Protest was never about 2Face, we are marching on against bad governance Our attention has been drawn to news making the rounds that the National-Protest-March slated for Monday, February 6, 2017 has been canceled by one Innocent Idibia popularly known as 2Face. This is not true and not the consensus of Nigerians, majority of fellow planners and not a true reflection of the sincere plan to organize this rally in public interest. We wish to inform Nigerians and the world at large that this protest against bad governance and hunger was never about 2Face or any individual for that matter. Let it be known that Mr. Idibia merely keyed into an ongoing public discourse over this protest to take a lead. It was never his singular idea but the concerns of the suffering masses. Therefore, we wish to inform concerned Nigerians and the international community that there is a national and public consensus for this protest to hold as scheduled in all venues. There are hundreds of groups and thousands of Nigerians who are leading this initiative and we will not back down. This is the time to separate real activists from emergency activists. Emergency activists seek mortality with the fear of man, while Revolutionists and real activists seek immortality with the fear of God. Consequently, in the exact opposite of what our brother, 2Face said; “Dear Nigerians, due to stomach insecurity and bad governance consideration, we hereby announce the continuation of the march as scheduled – on Monday, February 6, 2017. #IStandWithNigeria is a #NigerianProject Signed Ariyo-Dare Atoye Co-Convener, Coalition in Defence of Nigerian Democracy and Constitution (CDNDC)

People talkin are the hijackers baba de talk about for that video! Dem wan use am do fight as d nigerian normal way na

It's official, 2baba is a c**t!! P***y ass n*gga!!!....#IstandwithNigeria

Nice decision my guy. No one takes laws into there own hands. I respect your decision, don't risk your life for silly fake Nigerians, nnamdi kalu is still in prison till date so don't join him. If you love your family kids and wife. Don't ever think of taking such risk in your life again.

Showbiz for the opportunistic one

I can't believe it..

Tuface, u bi coward. How could u fall for this cheap blackmail and pressure from the police. Next time, no start wetin u no go fit finish.

😢😢😢😢😢😢
What could it be?

������������
What could it be?

anonymous said...

Nigerians please join the protest to put 2face to shame. This country cant continue like this. When APC Politicians were sponsoring protest against Jonathan, nobody said anything. Now they are saying it is the PDP Politicians that got involved that is thwarting the protest from taking place. Big Lie. Like the Christian Association of Nigeria, south south zone opined, Buhari should resign if he can not stop his Fulani herdsmen terrorists from committing untold Genocide on Christians

Well I knew it will end at these, I don't blame 2face cos no protest is peaceful in Nigeria not after wat I witnessed in pH about 3weeks ago in port Harcourt with IPOB. Our naija police deliberately shooting peaceful protesters who were harmless and armless. God will help Nigeria

2baba fall my hand too bad.

I just lost my respect for two face honestly. Yes such a coward!!!

Long live LIB

Emy said...

I doff my hart to these fearless & born leaders of our time, Nelson Mandela, Dim Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu, Kaduna Nzeogwu, Ken saro wiwa, Gov. Fayose, & Gov Nyesom Wike. My able leader, Nnamdi Kanu & all IPOB heroes and heroines, to you all i take a bow. You guys give me courage to go on and stand for the truth Like our Lord Jesus Christ did without fear of the govt of the day.

#istillstandwithyoubro..

He has been clearly told he will be detained and jailed with multiple charges brought against him. He should have exposed their threats before deciding to withdraw. Now people are going to turn on him as though he has been paid to shut up. Tubaba, you for call FFK, or Fayose. Or never involved social media in the first place or only do so 24hours before.

LOL

You have no right to call any child given and created by God a bastard. No child chooses how or where they're born into so be careful how you speak.

Peaceful protest of this planned magnitude in lagos, without full police surport, make wu na use wu na brain na, u want to put 2baba in trouble after he has been advice. All these certificate holder without brain.

Please who is still down for the peaceful protest? Kindly put you name or alias below this comment. With or without Tuface, we are marching in!

2baba did the right thing by pulling out from this ill informed protest because it is obvious that the protest has been hijacked by people with other motives - anarchist, separatist and corrupt Politricians and their apologists some of whom are either undergoing trial or awaiting criminal charges when they leave office. Why would the so called downtrodden celebrate corrupt ex-convicts or politician on the basis of tribe or parochial interest? What is wrong with us as a people? Don't we want progress or peace? Why are some people so selfish?

While it is true that the Federal Government, most state governments, the senate, House of Representatives and most state assemblies and LGAs have failed the people, in my view all of us as Nigerians should start the process individually by pledging to do a few simple things and holding our selves and fellow citizens accountable for our actions. These simple things adapted from various include the following:
- practice good ethics in all our daily activities as a matter of principle.
- be responsible for our actions.
- demonstrate integrity
- respect laws and regulations
- respect the right of others.
- be diligent in our job whether government or private.
- manage our personal resources well and avoid wasteful spending. Same applies to public funds and assets.
- be productive
- be punctual.
- avoid tribalism and religious extremism
- be patriotic.

Until and unless ALL or at least most of us (Nigerians) abide by and imbibe the simple things listed above, things will never change in this Country. It is well and good to accuse of leaders of incompetence but we also should remove the log in our eyes so that we can make progress in this country. Nigeria wake up!

Judith O said...

2 Face's rating has dropped. He can only do good Music and nothing else.
I am so shocked and disappointed

Abiola said...

Tuface will soon be the next SA to the President on Entertainment or Culture and Tourism. Tubaba really fall Nigerians hand o. May God intervene.

@Abiola et al....Tubaba is not stopping anyone from going out for the rally. With or without Tubaba, our destiny is in our hands.
Tubaba is just a catalyst, an eye opener that we, yes we, should and must hold our politicians accountable.

#THEPROTESTMUSTCONTINUE,#STRUGGLECONTINUE,#FEB6MUSTHOLDWITHORWITHOUT2FACE

AA

@Abiola et al....Tubaba is not stopping anyone from going out for the rally. With or without Tubaba, our destiny is in our hands.
Tubaba is just a catalyst, an eye opener that we, yes we, should and must hold our politicians accountable.

#THEPROTESTMUSTCONTINUE,#STRUGGLECONTINUE,#FEB6MUSTHOLDWITHORWITHOUT2FACE

AA

I AM TIRED :(

Ashley said...

So it's okay to steal? Nigerians. Smh. Y'all make me sick!