EFCC uncovers $37.5m Banana Island mansion belonging to Dieziani Alison-Madueke | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 11 February 2017

EFCC uncovers $37.5m Banana Island mansion belonging to Dieziani Alison-Madueke

EFCC says it has uncovered a $37.5m mansion belonging to former Minister of Petroleum Resources, Diezani Alison-Madueke at Banana Island, Lagos. A statement by the antigraft agency states that the mansion on Building 3, Block B, is a fifteen storey edifice comprising of 18 flats and 6 penthouses, Bella Vista at Plot 1, Zone N, Federal Government Layout, Banana Island Layout, Foreshore Estate, Off Onikoyi Road, Ikoyi, Lagos.

The property was allegedly acquired by the former minister between 2011 and 2012 at a total cost of Thirty Seven Million, Five Hundred Thousand United States Dollars ($37,500,000USD) from the developers, YF Construction Development and Real Estate.

The property was allegedly acquired in the name of a shell company, Rusimpex Limited under the control of certain Mr. Afamefuna Nwokedi of Stillwaters law firm, in Lagos.

The investigation continues.

64 comments:

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

Hmm...

Alpha Muhammad said...

I don't even understand where they are heading ngr today. All this people are of themselve and do not care about the poor one. A nice job EFCC!

See Also.
VIDEO: Man Vs Cow | See How This Young Man Stylishly Kill A Big Cow In New York Today (Photos and Video)

VEEKEE FRESH said...

Hmmmm... Na wa ooo.. But dis gist na old one Linda

Lube-section said...

Zara Buhari has more than that

Liars!Rubbish!WHY NOT HYPE AM TO $1b to please apc supporters huh? Apc useless dogs of witch hunting and intimidation.AM STILL WAITING FOR THE DAY U ANIMALS WILL EXTEND AM TO UNA APC PAY MASTERS.
this is lie ooooooo. Terrorist buhari and his efcc dogs are bundle of liars and shame.

FRESH said...

Where are all those IDIOTS defending GEJ & this woman?

Liars!Rubbish!WHY NOT HYPE AM TO $1b to please apc supporters huh? Apc useless dogs of witch hunting and intimidation.AM STILL WAITING FOR THE DAY U ANIMALS WILL EXTEND AM TO UNA APC PAY MASTERS.
this is lie ooooooo. Terrorist buhari and his efcc dogs are bundle of liars and shame.

MOGBE O OOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, these people done finish this country.

Everyday EFCC be recovering monies without Nigerians knowing where they are channelling the money to. I just hope that corrupt Magu and his god father Bihari ain't relooting the cash.

All those who have put this nation into this lingering dire economic crisis will end their lives in terrible crisis.......

it is well

chosengospel said...

Chai, this woman why now?
We're you doing these things with the hope that you won't die? Will you live forever on earth to enjoy all these vanities you acquired for your self at the detriment of the poor masses?? Eww, greed, greed, greed.

chosengospel said...

Chai, this woman why now?
We're you doing these things with the hope that you won't die? Will you live forever on earth to enjoy all these vanities you acquired for your self at the detriment of the poor masses?? Eww, greed, greed, greed.

So what are we to do huh,u guys should free that woman abeg,is that the way forward for the country? All this fake corruption fight here and there,we are not interested mbok!APC is the worse thing that has happened to this country and buhari has refuses to resign!free that woman,upon the recover loot as u guys have claim we are yet to see any improvements,rubbish efcc.

Shit!!
Hang Her.

OMG! Who did we offend, Jonathan what did we do wrong to deserve you and your criminal friends.
Why won't be in such economic situation after so much looting
It shall never be well with them, may they know no peace.

Nkem4eva said...

Next!!!

Nkem4eva said...

Next!!!

Dele said...

She is among the thieves,so Nigerian know those to owe responsibility for the doom president can't kill himself

Thieves

This woman ehehehe!!, u be real thief.

Ladun Liadi said...

Kleptocrats

It would be nice if someone would take a picture and post the article.
Not just repost.

The nonsense people will not comment on this useless illiterate

nna this woman is a CRIMINAL!!!

kai! what a man can do, a woman can do it better!

This woman no fear God at all. Lord have mercy

Long live LIB

mazimuthalcj said...

make dem hang this arm robber..

Jesus is Lord!

ifeoma's verdict said...

Abegi efcc should leave this woman alone, is she d only one dat stole? How many apc members have they prosecuted? Bunch of biased idiots.

But she was not serving Nigeria yet.

ANONYMOUSLY SIMPLE said...

so in this matter now, and in line with the whistleblower act, what is the 5% that the whistleblower will get?

Why has EFCC not uncovered why the President is running away and who is paying for his wife's luxuries. Leave Deziani alone Jo. Deziani better pass all of una right now. EFCC = Corruption Original.

jesus wept...for real?

Chee said...

Pls bring this biatch out make we stone am

Chee said...

Pls bring this biatch out make we stone am

Tpy said...

Mumu go to school

Chee said...

Pls bring out this biatch make we stone am. Wtf. Witch like her and she's wondering why she has cancer. Ugly thief. I remember how her kids play with dollars like say na tissue paper.

Chee said...

Pls bring out this biatch make we stone am. Wtf. Witch like her and she's wondering why she has cancer. Ugly thief. I remember how her kids play with dollars like say na tissue paper.

Chee said...

The address is not clear

This woman nah ANINI

Hmmmmm, satan will be shocked too, this woman must win award ooooo

Lol stop blinding us with fake news.. Today $100m was found with her in London ..2moro..$13b that she wanted to use to buy estate in UK was discovered,now it's $37m pls stop blinding Nigerians ..it's all fake news to cover APC....pls Linda publish my comments..pls

Another propaganda... Dey shld hv showed us d hse naa, since they hv d address..thatz cz itz a fictitious hse only in d minds of Lai Mohammed n efcc

Even American billionaires who owns dollars dont buy houses worth this amount.

I'm here to seek assistance to help my daddy live longer. My daddy has diabetes which have affected his sight too and Doctor has placed him on diet of fruits, vegetables and healthy food. Both medicines which is expensive and not easy to meetup because of lack of funds . Please any assistance rendered to be able to buy food and medicines for my dad will go a long way in making my daddy health better. Thank you and God bless amen . This is my email address. Adanma287@gmail.com

God's baby said...

$37 ? Hmmmm, it's well with our country.

Been wondering the owner of that Bella VISTA. Man, that mini estate is heaven on earth!

Free born Na wa for you ooo. This looters are so innocent and clean. I weep for your generations

I tire my brother abi sister. LMAO

kealdy said...

Click here to listen to DeHeadsUp Podcast - THE EXTINCT BLACK RACE YOU NEVER KNEW ABOUT(Episode 20)

This woman eeeeh😢. She was just stealing our money like somebody dat poverty killed in her former life.. chai😢

I feel this is a lie or an overly exaggerated ! EFCC change o!

nawa oo

Eastern Star said...

You that went to school, what did you achieve.

Fake news

Enter your comment...Adanma send your lines not email.

May the heads of the million of poor people suffering in the country make you and all those who have looted the treasury of this nation and their accomplices suffer for the rest of their life.

Foolish Nigerians will now be fighting for and against on social media...

It's obvious why GEJ replaced Yakubu with Diezani. Yakubu was not stealing enough and Diezani is known to be a big thief. Group of looters...mtcheeeew

Nawa o, 37. 5m dollar no be small money o, well Incase you have dead inverter battery for sale pls call me (08128841165) thanks

God bless u, help me and ask them What happened to all the so called recovered money , efcc dey recover money every time and yet hunger don wipe us finish, non sense