Appearing before the Senate Committee on Federal Character and Inter-Governmental Affairs to defend the state house 2017 budget, Arabi said the State House owes Abuja Electricity Distribution Company (AEDC) N552 million and sewage charges of N52.8 million.
He said the N94.5 million is half of the money allocated for the purchase of bulletproof tyres in 2016 “A total sum of N94.5 million is proposed for the purchase of treated (bullet-proof) tyres for 2017 representing 50 percent of the actual sought for in 2016.
There is a proposal for the sum of N52.8 million in the 2017 budget. The Committee may wish to be informed that the bills received from Abuja Environment Protection Board (AEPB) for liquid waste disposal for the state House for 2016 is in figure sum of N15.6 million with outstanding liabilities of previous years standing at N37.5 million (totalling N52.8m).
This informed the provision of the same figure amount in the sum of N52.8 million in 2017. We have however, commenced negotiation with AEPB in order to arrive at mutually acceptable charges henceforth” he said
24 comments:
JESUS! what are they passing thru the sewage? how many presidency vehicles are bullet proof? so many questions to ask, anyways just remember to ...
JOIN US @ THE ULTIMATE WEBSITE & BLOG DESIGN TRAINING to See For Yourself How You Can Achieve Financial Freedom From The Internet With This SINGLE SKILL.
Use that money for another thing.
Want to learn how to do anything? Kindly visit HowWriter
this guys should just keep the budget details from us pls.otherwise person go quench for the kind amt wen dem dey call for tins like kitchen utensil, every year computer purchase,feeding etc.
Come learn the SINGLE SKILLS that will EASILY bring you MULTIPLE STREAMS OF INCOME from the INTERNET and OFF IT @ THE ULTIMATE WEBSITE & BLOG DESIGN TRAINING .
94milliin for tyre wtf is dis
#He said the N94.5 million is half of the money allocated for the purchase of bulletproof tyres in 2016. hmmmmm. The sewage charges is N52.8 million, so na every year una dey evacuate SHIT? abeg make una give me the work i go charge the money for 5 years sef. FPG (FUNNY PEOPLE in GOVERNMENT)...
Criminals! What do they need bullet proof tire for? Is Buhari fighting Boko Haram that they want to purchase bullet proof tyres. Crazy government.
nzuzu
Chei! For this recession
Fighting corruption and making their own corruption look legal.
Hmmmm. This people are just thieves. i cant just imagine.
He has effrontery to even open his mouth to defend it. I believe state house should have sewage treatment plant even if how can they owe N52.8m haba. That money can still go along way in solving or addressing one village problem. These people are just corrupt.
94.5m for tyres?
Menh how much is a BWM?
Surely, the President can do without bullet-proof car tyres!!! Abuja is neither Baghdad, Kabul, Peshawar or Syria, for goodness sake. He has a retinue of well armed security details following him around wherever he goes. All Nigerians face risks on a daily basis. I don't buy that crap that he is exposed to a higher level of risk. Well, if he is so afraid to die, he shouldn't be running for high office. We have soldiers, who are also human beings, and whom we expose to a higher level of risk in Sambisa forest and the environs. They are not even issued body armor; neither are they transported in bullet-proof personnel carriers. Everyone, Mr President included, should make sacrifices. He should remember his own slogan: "Change begins with me", and live by the same precepts.
But I suspect that the civil servants around him are just 'padding' the budget as usual, for the same reasons that we know. Thank you.
May God Almighty strike u all for killing the common man. People are dying and u are buying tires and even defending the heniousness. Only God will judge u all.
Shame on you evil men
This is not Jalal Arabic
Useless government that is still in campaign mode. keep blaming the past administration. Every failure of yours must be blamed on the past administration. you pledged reduce the excesses of your predecessors, yet see how much that mallam allowed for sewage disposal and "bullet proof tyres". Just know that those tyres won't save you if its your time to go.
It is now clear beyond any doubt that this government is hardly better than its thieving predecessor and ca never turn Nigerian economy around
Pls why don't you buy accident proof tyres instead?? May those vehicles somersault and kill all of you someday. Mad people.
Now that stupid daft and good for nothing abandoned lost soul Igbo BOY called bonario never commented on this?? A fool is always known by his snake ways!! Linda make sure he gets my message
Copy and paste budget
This here is beyond grasp...that bullet proof tyres would take up more than half of the budget for 2016. Was this really the type of promised "changi"? Dont believe for a second Naijas wanted this kind of change at all bcos it is tantamount to a life of "slavery" for both present and unborn generations. QED@atm
@stephen Emenike, point of order. Abokinario aka Bolanle/Balario, is not an igbo boy. Tufiakwa! That boy is from sokoto, the mother is from yoruba. how can you say Balario os an igbo boy. from which ama? Maybe he was adopted by an igbo man.which you think is the father. check well.
Gbam! Bonario is a foolish slimy snake indeed... Linda if you like delete this comment cos he's your boyfriend but I'm sure you must read it and relate it to him.