We are working to secure his release - Audu Maikori's partner explains | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 18 February 2017

We are working to secure his release - Audu Maikori's partner explains

The arrest of Audu Maikori by operatives of DSS following comments he made about Southern Kaduna killings continues to generate more reactions from Nigerians. Now, his partner of many years, Paul Okeugo has just issued a statement to say: 'We are working to secure his release and have reached out to friends who realize the importance of sustaining democratic ideals in a country as fractured as ours'. Read his full statement after the cut..

Dear Friends,
My name is Paul Okeugo and I have been Audu Maikori's  friend  & Partner for years and know him to be a very honorable and passionate  man.  Audu genuinely cares about Nigeria and everyone in it . He is not one to spread false information or advocate violence . Together we have strived to create a better future for all young people in Nigeria. Audu exemplifies the kind of qualities we sorely need in this society. 
Today Audu has been picked up by law enforcement agents over his advocacy about the killings in #SouthernKaduna and he is presently being held in custody. 
I would like to reach out to fans and friends of Audu and our company that we all should please exercise patience and remain calm.
We appreciate the massive love and support we have received and continue to count on that goodwill . There is no Chocolate City without all of you! 
We are working to secure his release and have reached out to friends who realize the importance of sustaining democratic ideals in a country as fractured as ours.
God bless
Paul Okeugo
#FreeAudu 

35 comments:

God will punish all these govt pple. So there is no freedom of speech again. Buhari ur regime is no different from Abacha's own. In short wen r u coming back sef, period

Democracy under Buhari. Change!

The polity has already been heated, one should be careful about the things he say to avoid passing messages that may pass as incitement.
Audu was arrested because of the fake story about killing of students by Fulani herdsmen, not because of his Southern Kaduna advocacy.
No need lying to gather sentiments.
I pray he's released as soon as possible.

Audu is someone I respect so much,but his statement was reckless.Inciteful and a complete falsehood,what he said can cause a religious war just in a snap of fingers and you want the government should spare him? He needs to answer one or two questions,those celebrities making noise unpanda should calm down and drop sentiment aside,Audu messed up big time.

For those educated illiterates incitement is not part of freedom of speech,arresting him for investigation / cautioning is legal.

mtchew
BTW Lindz, why are they redirecting ur blog? Good to know you're smart to leave blogger! But did they really have to ask "do you want to be redirected to lindaikejisblog?"

baba said...

Fuck dss

Cypher said...

He purposely made the comments to get himself arrested for popularity. He's having political aims, this is part of the awareness of his ambition. But you have to be careful about your utterances.

He is gay???

Free @Audu koor

When we did "I stand with Nigeria"

Abeg where una dey

Change has come to stay..we better don't cry...

#freeAudu

Hrm Paul said...

Simple as that I hold no hate against this chap but he lied d nigga lied about d killings his story was laced with lies.

Esther God will punish you for seeing evil and supporting it bastard.

Aboki in zoo called country.what do u know to come here to comment .u aren't even versatile in ur assessment n don't even know what democracy is all about,please go n bath first cos I can perceive ur smell.mumu

President Buhari is demonstrating the military in him.
Once a military,remains a military.
We have a military government in disguise and it is shameful that the people who are aiding this government were people who suffered the same kind of fate during the military era.
Bola Ahmed Tinubu(A KNOWN VOICE IN NADECO)had to run to exile during the then military era in fear of arrest,intimidation and incarceration.Today he has FORGOTTEN and has become a MAJOR PLAYER in this military junta in civilian government.
Intimidations,arrests,detains,secret trials,trumped up charges against oppositions and critics have become the order of the day.And these were what he ran away from during NADECO.
Well we dont need to remind him that,The only people that always win are the people.ONE DAY MONKEY GO GO MARKET E NO GO RETURN.

#FreeAudu

historyworld6060 said...

So person no go talk again

I think AUDU MAIKORI should run for Governor or even President. They just made him famous.

I've taken time to read and examine your comments when it comes to politics in this country. I'm not the type to talk or comment but I expect more from you. I just realised your an advocate for the present government. I hope you use your tongue to count your teeth because soon you will realise the storm coming would sweep even you off your feet.

U r a fool

Ur head dey there. you understand the story. He should verify stories before posting on social media. He's just there for questioning. He will be released...am from southern Kaduna and I must tell u , we like crying fowl...but the gospel truth is elrufai is too petty and always want to proof his the boss. (attributes of a short man) .

You got the code. He knows what he's doing.. I can't kill myself for people like that. Him no dey see sure-P money again.

Many persons have spoken out but have not been able amass this kind of publicity he amassed.

Bros wat happened to u? U use to be a man with integrity now u nothing but a scumbag. If the so called DSS could be dis swift in picking up Mr Audu for watsoever reason why dem no dey use dat same swiftness in bringin dis heardsman to book? I stand for truth and wats right....

Didirin

Bonario u get sense.one love bro

Correct guy .

You got it right

You always sound very stupid and useles

Stupid mofo

I said it before this election that ushered tyrant buhari in that Nigeria should be ready for the worst those, the wanted this change hope u are satisfied now

The game plan is clear - intimidate a few Christians and the rest will slink away. It is only when you see Christians that you remember that the polity is already heated. What the Imams preach in their Mosques every single week is not capable of heating up the polity abi?

Ur father is a fool onye oshi