DSS picks up Choc City President, Audu Maikori over Southern Kaduna comment | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 17 February 2017

DSS picks up Choc City President, Audu Maikori over Southern Kaduna comment

There's been rumors all day, now LIB can confirm that operatives of DSS have picked up Chocolate City president, Audu Maikori. We learnt that he was picked up in Lagos this morning and has been transported to Abuja where's he currently being held. 

His arrest is connected with his recent comments on the Southern Kaduna killings. Days ago, Maikori, retracted a story he shared online where he said that 5 students of the Kaduna state College of Education were killed in the Southern Kaduna crisis.
According to Maikori, after carrying out a detailed investigation that involved the police, he found out that his driver who claimed his brother was also killed, lied to him just to extort money. (Read more here)

It however appears that his retraction was not enough. He was arrested today...

66 comments:

so one can't talk again? Dis country is messd up

Linda, kindly put a link to the comments so I don't have to search online for it..

HELL RUFAI HAS SEND THEIR THUGS ON THE GUY FOR EXPOSING THEM.what evil did the guy did huh?shame to apc. Daura secret service shame to u all FULANI PROTECTORS. When are the going to arrest the fulanis that kill Christians huh? NIGERIANS WHAT DID U IDIOTS NEED HUH? WHAT OTHER EVIDENCE TO PROVE THAT DSS ARE WORKING FOR FULANI MILITIA HUH? Christian open una eyes ooooooooooo. THE SAME ANIMALS SEND ME EMAIL TO STOP SPEAKING AGAINST IMBECILE TERRORIST BUHARI,MUSLIMS AND HAUSAS BUT FREEBORN IS TOO BIG TO BE THREATEND. Terrorist buhari and hell rufai is the sponsors of fulani militia ooooooo. DSS I DEY WAIT FOR UNA IN USA HERE OOO BASTARDS.

So no freedom of speech anymore in this country,too bad.

madunaija@blogspot.com said...

Nawao This country sef

More like so one can't lie again

Nigeria is finiahed.

Nawaoh!there is no more freedom of speech in this country again.

This is el rufia's hand work. So Audu maikori can not defend his people again? Oya na. Let no harm better cm to him oh

Oghenetega said...

Well, he should made a confiem how true all the Bullshit he spewed b4 coming online It could have cause a Big unrest in that part of the country. ..
He should Face the Music...
Next time as a Public Figure U won't open ur Mouth and spew rubbish or run to social media without concrete proof..

Tesh peters said...

Na Wa oo. Naija I hail thee. So no more freedom of speech. Make I sidon de look then

You can talk but be sure of what is go come outta your mouth. Don't you think that is reasonable in a civilized society;Let 'em correct him; guess you to can learn from this development.

MILITARY DEMOCRACY

This is s really changed naija! Change from freedom to tyranny! Dss we hail thee!

Their business

This is a really changed naija! Change from freedom to tyranny! Dss we hail thee!

This is what happens when some old daft is the president of this country. DSS has never invited all those silly northerners that have been making statements capable of causing war.Fuck Buhari and his daura DSS

....But why has no arrest been reported of those behind the killings? Just thinking out loud

tsalz said...

Ok.. Na wa oo...na real wa. So wht happend to freedom of talk talk?

Victor Kachi said...

The matter weak me

Stop wasting money on data. Get free browsing cheats on all networks @ Entclass.com

If you want to talk, talk wisely, freedom of speech is not freedom to madness.

We did not appreciate the FOI we enjoyed under GEJ...when I mention this as huge ..people around me see it as nothing...really for d next 2yrs no one can talk again...however u can all depend on our voices from disapora to save u if only the ignorant citizens will let us talk before defending the Govt. Calling us wailer..otherwise Deal with the Change

Na so e be my brother. If it were during Jonathan who will have time to after somebody over this kind of matter? Change has come. That's how they picked 2BABA for planning a protest against Buhari.

If you want to talk, talk wisely. Freedom of speech is not freedom to madness.Let's not say something that will lead to trouble in our society.

Incitement should have its limits

Elrufai is a dictators, Buhari is an old bitch

Jobless idiot u b.
To dey make false announcements and turning the world upside down is what u want ?
Oponu eniyan alai nishe

Of course you can but state facts and nothing inciting

When the Federal government under this jackboot fabricated and spread false news to the effect that IPOB killed some Fulani herdsmen and buried their bodies in mass grave in Abia State, this was later proved to be pure fabrication, who was arrested? That false news was given prime time at NTA and all the government media, where was the DSS? I do not in any way support the spread of false news but this government has lied several times to the people and it is only human for the people to emulate the habit of their government. DSS had better be ready to arrest more people when the truth surrendering the mystery of PMB and his health condition is finally revealed to us as I believe that some government officials have committed the sin of falsehood.

This country is becoming more frightening by the day. What is going on? Is this still a democracy?

this is the change u all voted for, when GEJ was the president ..he was insulted in his face and noting was done to whoever insulted him but these days even in ur own room, if u talk bad of this govt or rise up to speak the truth then u re in deep shit...we are officlailly in military regime, if una like abuse me here..its the truth...if by now u re not seeing that we are in military regime then u are blind....nothing like freedom of speech again

Bobai Nazeem said...

U are only wasting ur time DSS.you. annoy deter us (southern Kaduna people)..you can't intimidate Audu.we will continue to speak...Daura and his goon will not stop us....free AUDU

Fool. No be link dey above?

What a joke. What crime did this man commit. God please kill this foolhari and his foolish Dss. Rubbish. Hope people who voted for foolhari are enjoying the change they wanted.

Get ur stupid head examined man. So talking is the same as spreading lies to incite violence abi? U sound like a bigot

We all know who is behind this,the short man devil is behind all these

Shut up! His tweets were inciting & false.Stay on the facts.This is not about "talking"

anonymous said...

Please let me ask, where is the order coming from for dss operation? Is it not from Aso Rock? If so, then it is the dummy that calls himself vice president or acting president that is giving out these satanic orders. If these orders are not coming from the dummy, Osinbajo, then it must be coming from the de-facto president el rufai, the second chief sponsor of boko haram. What a shame. It is time for Nigeria to divide. We are not one people and the only thing gluing us together is the oil which the north have stolen from the south south

Nigeria has a long way to go.this is not democracy.wat a mess!.

This is a democratic government for God sake

so no freedom of speech again????

Nicki-minaj Caught Without Bra On Picture See

Cynhams Cakes, Abuja. Home delivery 07034794947 said...

What he said isn't bad nau. We can't express ourselves freely again?

Kai,I hate this country

Buhari is a FOOL

Buhari is a MAD MAN

Dss are more stupid than the Buhari sef..

Every member of Buhari's family is an IMBECILE

This is no longer a democratic country haba person cant air out his opinion or thoughts without being harrased nawa for these change govt o

We need to ensure that people like Audu who speak truth to power are not silenced #FreeAudu

ElRufai can go after Audu but not after the killers in #SouthernKaduna pls #FreeAudu

Good men will never be silenced. #FreeAudu

Tomorrow it might be your turn. Keep quiet at your own peril. They don't care about you too. #FreeAudu

Which kind free expression be that??? He had not fully authenticated the story before unleashing his venomous report on social media. Do some of you know the extent of what that would have resulted to? Of course he has to be invited, cautioned and released. Next time he and others like him will look before they leap. Peace on earth.

The country is messed up

Bonario where are you? Waiting for your excuses.

messed up crappy stupid ignorant foolish overrated bastardized COUNTRY!

U niggaz asked for Change, so here it is...deal with it...2 more years to go

Stop it right there! I m an ardent supporter of the Buhari led Government until now!!! Human right abuse or unneccesary arrest as such are not allowed and never to be condoned. The Man was strong enough to RETRACT his statement from the public. That's strength not weakness . the moment DSS or EFCC are allowing themselves to be used as tools of threats to any form of opposition or criticism means they are scared, timid and afraid it absolutely means they have lost my vote and ultimately lost the next coming elections at this juncture!!! I m tearing my APC membership card!!!!! I m neither with IPOB nor defecting to any other party neither do I need any sympathy nor praise from visible opposition

Anon 3:46 said...

We"ve seen many times newspapers make mistakes and retract, those supporting this arrest should continue. Dont think you are free.one day we we will all witness the havoc this DSS will cause.

Ur nothing But a truthful person, so no one will abuse u, u just Stated nothing but Facts. Bless u...

Daura Secret Service... legal thugs of the federal govt

Where is d Hausa fool dat said d northerners will attack and kill igbos and those in d west if buhari should die in London. Those are the kind of people our so called DSS should arrest to.