Photo of late Princess Diana with late Maryam Babangida in the 80s | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 16 February 2017

Photo of late Princess Diana with late Maryam Babangida in the 80s

They came, they saw, they conquered! Beautiful women...

29 comments:

Beautiful women indeed. May their soul continue to rest.

asuku said...

Enter your comment...linda hyping women since 1900

Femiluv said...

Gorgeous women. Continue to rest in peace.

Ninzo Journalist said...

Black beauty and d lady with a diamond heart. I adore these women.

CLICK TO REGISTER AND ENJOY 35% (LOCAL CURRENCY) AND 55% (BITCOIN) IN 21 DAYS said...

Icons

and so?

But Mariam Banangida remains the prettiest and most elegant of Nigeria's first ladies. Igbo women no dey carry last at all.

Maryam Babangida the best First Lady ever in the history of Nigeria.
May their souls continue to rest in peace.

may dere souls continue to Rip

Two beautiful woman Maryam black Beauty RIP

rest on lovely women...rocas

RIP beautiful women. Indeed beautiful.

What a beauty! Continue to RIP

Maryam was Igbo, no wonder she always looked so pretty!

Mariam Babangida was never Igbo. She was from Delta state, be in informed

She was Delta. Not Igbo.take note.

Maryam is NOT Igbo woman.she is from Asaba Delta state..Abeg Delta man no be Igbo Abneg..we have never been with Igbo..calling an Asaba man an Igbo man is like calling Hausa a Fulani man,or calling a Nigerian a British man,it's better to call Asaba an Yoruba man than to call d person an Igbo man..we d people of Asaba,we have link with the Benin/Yoruba

The best of all time.RIP

Why do some people lack sense. Is Okogwu not an Igbo name. Her dad Is Igbo from delta state. You have Igbos in delta (Asaba). She is Igbo married to a northerner. Please Nigerians learn about your history and ethnic groups and stop being ignorant. Also what is delta and when was it an ethnic group. Anyone who says I am delta lacks sense as delta is not a tribe/ethnic group it's a state.

Eastern Star said...

So Maj Nzeogwu has a link with Benin/Yoruba and not Ibo?

Eastern Star said...

So Maj Nzeogwu has a link with Benin/Yoruba and not Ibo?

And what do you call people from asaba? Olodo anonymous

Must we always go the ethnic/tribal route? Mehn!

Mr History go and reread your history book if you have not read it,the only part of Delta Igbo speaking parts that came from the eastern parts of Nigeria is Ogwashi UKU and Ibusa which is Agwu Uku Neri and Isuofia in Anambra states the rest parts so call Delta Igbo came from Benin Kingdom that has link with Yoruba that is why a Deltan will never accept to be an Igbo man,if I may ask you you have people like Nduka Obaegna of thisday news paper from OWA (Agbor)is Obaegna an Igbo name,you have Jim Ovia of Zenith Bank from Agbor,is Ovia and Igbo name,you have our former house of representative Nduka Irabor from Owa in Agbor is Irabor an Igbo name,you have Nduka Ugbade former super Eagle player from Ugbodu is Ugbade an Igbo name,the people of Delta lost their language to Igbo language does not make them Igbo..There is a King in Delta Igbo they call King Osagie is Osagie an Igbo name,if I may ask you,why do people from Onitsha call you people Nwa Onye Igbo when he sees people from Imo or Abia states,this is because they know they are not Igbos..we have people that are not Igbos that lives across the River Niger that does not make them Igbo..you have people from Ozubulu in Anambra states they are from Ubulu Ukwu in Delta states..Please don't insult people because they know their root

O My God... Iconic.

@Anonymous 13:40, Mariam is from Delta Igbo, Asaba to be precise and her last name is Okongwu and that's Igbo name and Asaba is Igbo Okay? It is her influence that Asaba was made capital of Delta State by her husband. You can do oversabi if you know what you're saying. And not talk rubbish upon somebody's comment. Ignoramuses every where! OUR IGBO WOMEN NO DEY CARRY LAST. Linda Ikeji and Bellanaija can testify to that.

It means you so-called Delta guys are "usu" aka Bat. You're neither here nor there. Igbos are trying to give you guys identity, but you prefer to be usu. We Igbos don't even care about you guys, you guys look like "ofe nmanu" self. Igbo bu ndi nma ( Igbos are beautiful people) any time.