Paul and Florentin Pogba spoke more tonight than I have to any of my brothers in the last 5 years - Roy Keane fires shots at Pogba brothers | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 17 February 2017

Paul and Florentin Pogba spoke more tonight than I have to any of my brothers in the last 5 years - Roy Keane fires shots at Pogba brothers

Man United legend and former captain, Roy Keane, has blasted Paul Pogba and his brother Florentin Pogba for their bromance during Man U's 3-0 win over Saint Etienne in Thursday night's Europa League clash at Old Trafford.

Florentin, who plays for Saint Etienne was seen hugging and conversing with Paul at half time and at the end of the match as the pair walked down the tunnel, and Keane, a coach and pundit blasted the pair saying their chat was 'over the top'.

When asked on Thursday night by Jacqui Oatley on ITV's Europa League Highlights show if Paul Pogba chatting to his brother at half-time disturbed him, Keane replied: "Yes.

"The boy, Pogba, he's a bit of a free spirit, a bit of a character. But I think it was a little bit over the top tonight - before the game and at half-time.

"They've spoke more tonight than I have to any of my brothers [Denis, Pat and Johnson] in the last five years. "It's all a bit strange. I think when the game started they were focused on the game.

"But all this stuff before and after the game, [it's] a lot of nonsense - but that's the modern player, I'm afraid."

19 comments:

yeye man wats the big deal their

Shelterlovely@gmail.com said...

No its not the matter of modern players its brotherhood love.we Africans are like that when it comes to family

Shelterlovely@gmail.com said...

No its not the matter of modern players its brotherhood love.we Africans are like that when it comes to family

I agree with you, leave that oyinbo man

Hehehe Wetin be your own keane

Says more about Keane than the Pogbas, to be honest.

LOL

kean wats ur stress here naaa?

@ Doris Ohagudo. My sister, you just spoke my mind! We are Africans, that's who we are. Keanu, no doubt, is talking about things he does not and will never understand nor respect.

God bless your wisdom! Useless oyinbo people with their poor sense of family values

Some siblings are really that close, while some are just cool with their relationship. Like Jerome and Kevin Boateng, when they played during the world Cup, they were cordial to each other. It was the German coaching staff that were excited to see Kevin.

Chai badi belle!!!

Mista Ogbeni! Fiwonlorun sile joo. Eje ki ju omi lo now. Abi oo mo.

junia said...

So much hate energy around. Even you Roy? It's not his fault dat u dnt love ur brothers enough.

Emma medic said...

Simply Amebo !!

what is nonsense about two brothers chatting?
why does it bother you Roy. You said they were focused on the game during the match and the chatting happened only at half -time and after the match. Should they behave like enemies simply because they are playing for different clubs.
Are the Pogbas responsible for your inability to chat with your own brothers?
Get a life man.

Femiluv said...

I know. He clearly has 0 family values.

Wale Olaoye said...

It's a shame you that you are proud to admit you don't talk much with your brothers!