Toast• Your Foundation has been in the news since last year, what is your motivation for doing this?
Churchill: Well, it's something we are passionate about. Big Church Foundation is basically designed to empower and provide charity functions. Started it from Ghana before cutting across states in Nigeria and beyond
Toast• Besides What we Know, can we be privileged to get to know you in person?
Churchill : There is nothing much to know about me, My name is Olakunle Churchill, the Chairman of Big Church Group and other subsidiaries including Big Church Foundation
Toast• With your mega expenditure during your 4- day Walk For Love" charity campaign incomoration of United Nation World Disability Day, calls for Concern, How is your Foundation Funded?
Churchill: Yes, that was a memorable charity event. Am glad it was successful. Atleast a lot of the physically challenged were empowered, we lectured them on how to discover ability in disability. Our income comes from favour, goodwill, besides 10% of our profit or revenue from Big Church Group is transferred to charity to the foundation charity account.
Toast •Recently, your househelp or domestic staff disclosed to an online media that you had issues with wife and you have not been at home just after your December foundation project last year
Churchill: Every family has its ups and downs but I would not want to talk about my family.
Toast• It was said that after You left home, you were Alleged of having affair with your Female PA?
Churchill : Well, it's funny to me, because I don't have female personal Assistant, My PA is Mr Paul, who has been working with me over the years. Besides, it was a sponsored blackmail.
Toast• Gist had it that your wife Tonto Dikeh Churchill caused uproar in your mother's home, i.e her mother- inlaw, when she was alleged to have pushed her down and broke everything in her house within 2 hours due to her marijuana reactions
Churchill: These issues are private to me and my family.
Toast: Rumour Has that because of domestic violence from you that your wife moved out with your son?
Churchill: I wonder where they got such gist from? I don't believe my wife will say that, besides I frown against such even my foundation preach against domestic violence in some of our charity awareness campaigns. It is obvious that all these channelled attacks are targeted to drag my image and what I believe in to the mud. Well, the truth is that I have never raised my hands against my wife. I have evidence of CCTV Cameras in my mums house when this happened. It can be replayed if you what us to go that far.
Toast: The news earlier today posted and deleted by one Uche Maduagwu that you have relationship with Bobrisky and Swanky Jerry? What is your take on that?
Churchill: Truly, I did not see it posted because am not a social media person, but got wind of it later. It's sincerely beats my imagination to think of such relationship...well, don't know Bobrisky but got to know Swanky Jerry through my wife. I believe whoever my wife likes as a friend, I also take as a family friend. Am too busy to think of such unpleasant issues, let alone cooking up defence.
Toast: Your Son's One Year birthday is few days from now, do you have plans to celebrate it? Guess you will be celebrating him with your wife?
Churchill: Oh! My son, I sure miss him so much. I have planned a worthwhile birthday party for him with friends and family members but it's sad to say that all effort to reach him proved abortive, and this is affecting my business and emotions, The mum won't pick calls and the nanny,Our son has been with the mother and not at home for now. I truly, should not be granting this interview if this is all about my family. Am very optimistic that the family will unite together for King Andrea birthday even though channels to reach my wife is temporarily off.
Toast •How Do You perceived all these happening in your family
Churchill: I see nothing in it, it's a phase of life. Since it does not affect my cheques and savings. But I truly want to call on bloggers or on social media addicts to verify facts before assuming. Every marriage has good and bad moments, it's just unfortunate that I recently discovered that the alledged marriage instability is making headlines on some media platforms. Please Tonto Dikeh fans and well wishers take it easy on her, guess she is still adjusting to motherhood. With time, it will be well.
Toast • The news had it that your son owns his own company Kindred Realtors, a real estate firm, don't you think his is too young?
Churchill : (laugh), the company Kindred Realtor was actually one of my companies before I changed it to our son's name after his birth. I feel it's one of his benefit to start building up a brand for him as he grows.
Toast • Back To Your Projects, the Big Church Foundation fearlessly stormed war ravaged Southern Kaduna to provide Aid- the KADA massacre?
Churchill: Well, To God be the grace, we went, we touched life and we came back inspite of the Killings. It was a sad experience, they needed food, shelter, medications, *sobs*. I just Thank God, many of them smiled with our presence.
Toast • Big Church Foundation was Loud by December with Billboard Season Greeting and Scholarship in UNIBUJA? Tell us about it?
Churchill: The season greeting was the foundation decision which I guess it was good at that time. It was appreciating our clients, partners, foreign colleagues, fans etc Well, for the scholarship it's part of the scheme in the Big Church Foundation. The Big Church Scholarship scheme is a project which offers sponsored education for the beneficiaries across different level of academic qualification or levels. Yes, we were in Unibuja recently, we discussed with the Senate and unveiled some of the students beneficiaries.
Toast • Your Foundation has bagged some Major awards including West Africa Philanthropy Award, how do you feel?
Churchill : Every award is appreciated. No one is bigger than the other. We feel humbled to be recognised by several brands. It's not our making but God. It's exciting when you touch lives and you are remembered.
Toast • Which Projects is Big Foundation Up to Now?
Churchill: This will be a long and busy year. We have lines of charity projects, peace events, Summits and project sponsorships with visible impacts. Our team is putting everything in place, but will let it out soon. But we will amongst other things empower 36,000 youths through the Big Church Foundation empowerment scheme. We shall empower 1,000 youths from the 36 states through skill equisitions, financial business supports, loans etc.
Toast • You bagged a Doctorate Honours from Republic of Benin University, so which do you prefer to be addressed? Ambassador or Dr?
Churchill : Well, it's not about the title, if my name is attached to any title you call me, I will answer. Even without title. *smiles*
Toast • Sir, it been great talking with, any last word?
Churchill : The adage of the old says " He that washes his hands well, can eat with elders"...Remain focus, determined and be consistent. We pray we spread the gospel of love and charity as far as we can.
Source: Toast Magazine
56 comments:
Mature response 👏🏽May God make it easy for both couple.
TONTO UNVEILED THIS YORUBA DEMON... I DIDN'T KNOW HIM BEFORE NOW
Nice one from him, but the other side of the matter, well am confused.. I didn't even no that he is a phlntrpxt, God Bless him for his Kindness.
Well said brother!!!
K
Please churchill olakunle,we love your family,we need that one happy family again..let God continue and finish what he has started.Shame to devilish people.
It's well with dem
I pray God heal their home and I like the way he respects his family.
Chai.
Meanwhile, these are the 10 Hilarious Things That Happens If Your Wife Beats You
Oga carry your cross. You are busy looking for beauty to married and you forgot character, see where you find yourself now. That must be properly trained other wise you are in trouble.
Oga carry your cross. You are busy looking for beauty to married and you forgot character, see where you find yourself now. That boy must be properly trained other wise you are in trouble.
I've been following this news for sometime. Its indeed a sad one. I do not know the main cause of contention here or who is actually at fault and I don't care. Being a married woman for about 13 years now, I think I can chip in a thing or two. Women need to learn be patient. This takes the grace of GOD though. In a marriage,a woman has 90% of the responsibility of making it work. It took me time to learn this. Men are not committed beings. It takes a while for them to learn to be. The fact that your husband cheats does not make you divorce him. Except he is gay or he beats you. I won't support that (use your discretion for that one). Learn from our mothers. Stop doing new era wives. If you truly love your husband, if he takes care of you and your child/children, then be the backbone of your home. Be strong. Pray. Hold your home. Keep a clean home. Learn to cook good meals. Don't leave your homes in the hands of PA, nanny or househelps. All the girls getting engaged and married now thinking marriage is a bed of roses. Think twice. Make friends with matured and experienced married women who you can learn from. Stop living fake lives that dont exist. You will not be pretty forever. Think about 10 or 20 years from now. Think about your children. Why do you think children provide more for their mothers when they grow up? I respect single mothers. They are doing great jobs but believe me, it takes a community to raise a good child. Both parents have roles to play in the lives of their kids. Once you decide to get married? Please know that you become a role model to someone. Always be a good example. Take your lives off social media. What rubbish!!!!! Now to wish your wife who lives in the same house with you happy birthday,you must do it on social media??????Why?????Did our parents use social media???? A celebrity goes to visit another celebrity who just had a baby. We must see it on social media????? Your child goes on a play date with another child.Must we see it on social media??? Dont you cherish a quiet and private life? You are beautifully pregnant. Must we see your pregnant tummy on social media???? Hmm it is well.
Na wa o!
Go & meet ur curcubine, don't a family u need a whore.
Mrs.SD Dimoko the rumor monger take note.
You carried the rumor yesterday that Tonto suffered domestic violence, hear it now that she didn't. You are in germany, and getting these news from people who don't know any better to post on your blog won't help you.
THIS MAN FACE UR BIZNESS AND STOP GRANTING INTERVIEW TO MEDIA AND HATERS...
PEOPLE WHO YOU THINK ARE WITH YOU ARE LAUGHING AT YOU...
BAD BELLE PEOPLE DEY EVERY WHERE STOP WASHING UR DIRTY LINEN IN PUBLIC...
That means Mr Churchill is admitting to d fact that is wife tonto indeed pushed d mum n destroyed her house, cos for him to say that toast can check d cctv footage at his mum house to verify that he didn't touch tonto after she did what she did. Hmmmm #libbarbie
Your wife is here in Ghana chilling
Lovely hubby ,whatever it is plz settle I love you guys
U know u can type in pidgin right?
Bros you for do preliminary research to find out wetin happen to the men before you who go covet yeyebrities. Their stories no palatable at all. As you see am na so e be.
Nice one. May God continue to keep our marriages
Yes family have its ups n down
I bet my left breast a man wrote this shit.........writer just accept defeat, women are wiser, we are not married to our forefathers so we will not behave like our foremothers.....u lost the whole arguement when u said women are responsible for marriage 90%. Man U better man up and tk up ur responsibility as a husband, stop waiting for ur wife to be a husband n a wife at d same.......imagine the useless slavery sexist comment.
Dope!!
Abeg when everything dey jolly we know sabi. All your marriage matter for social media can't be endorsed. Make una two settle the matter. Remember say future still dey make una plan towards it.
It's good to make amends
EUNIQUE
Okay..
Tonto is a very beautiful woman. I have to ask you what you are looking for in another woman.
That's why I like it here in Europe. You divorce your wife, at the time you finish paying child support you would be shorter than you're looking right now.
Tonto is a very beautiful woman. I have to ask you what you are looking for in another woman.
That's why I like it here in Europe. You divorce your wife, at the time you finish paying child support you would be shorter than you're looking right now.
Tonto & Churchill used each other. Tonto wanted a moni bag, & Churchill wanted to b a household name(he has moni buh only his inner circle knw him). They both got what dey want, it's a win- win situation.
Buh bobo Churchill as gotten d popularity he craves 4 by virtue of his marriage to Tonto. Buh Tonto is caught up with emotions & still can't believe diz guy wanna dump her ass.
Anyways, wish dem d best in yrs to come, buh diz is d end.
Mature words from Tonto's hubby, pls play dis maturity as well in ur marriage & God will intervene
NDI DRAMA
They shld go and settled their differences for d ska of that little boy pls..
The nail all the way....too bad it's a tall order for this life on screen generation
Well said!
All those rubbish she act on a movie is affecting her physically and she may not know,she maybe thinking it's a movie!let someone talk to her o and tell her the truth,she is not a kid,she should stop exhibiting her stupidity and go back to her husband,this is never a movie! This is marriage.
Have tried your NOT pa girl's #
Charity begins at home...
Marriage is not easy. I pray God helps u guys to pull through this. Amen
Oga Churchill. That rosy wat Eva set well.karma is a bitch.so go spend it with her after buying her a land cruiser. Wat goes around comes around
This is what happen when you marry ibo wife and you want them to be cultured like a yoruba woman. He forgot ibos are not cultured and lack respect for in-laws. Carry your cross bro. I know many of his relatives kicked against his relationship. How dare that ibo bitch touch ur mother? Where do they do that?
I really don't like this, keep your private issues private. Tonto where ever you are listen to the voice of reasoning and go back to your home, marriage is not a bed of roses, learn to tolerate one another and stop washing your dirty laundry in public. I always advise that you eat your " white yam" covering it with both hands, it will do you a lot of good. A word is enough for the wise.
Their beef is getting uglier by d day.. waiting for Tonto's response. When little children are not ready for marriage but hastily jumps into it, this is always d outcome.. he do like dis, she do me like that.. ngwanu we will keep observing. Am still waiting for her father in law obansanjo to weigh into the matter..
Na wa..I don't know who to support
Me neither
Ooh my God! i like it when people play mature. very mature response from Mr Churchill👍. Keep it up cos I belief you will definitely come together again. Praying for you. Tonko read your hubby's response and behave yourself well, it's a trial time.
Basically, their marriage was:
From the man's point of view: "You give me celebrity, I give you money."
From the lady's point of view: "You give plenty of money, I give you celebrity and a child."
Their child is like the product of surrogacy.
U people can talk, mind ur own business and live them alon no marriage is perfect, kudos to u joor bros churchy u are really a responsible man keep it up, but i pray to God to reastor ur home 4 u,becoss evil people don't like good things, tonto pls go back home, I strongly believe God we restore ur marriage 4 u,
thats courageous
U r very wrong by saying a woman has 90% responsibility to make it work. She shld continue to make it work and the man shld continue to not make it work, Abi? Av u forgotten that it takes two to tangle? Do u have an idea of what is called an emotional abuse? That women to die silently in a marriage mentality shld stop because that is what is giving the men the courage to cheat and treat women anyhow. This is not about tontoh dike. It's about women in general. Do not die in silent in a marriage because of ur children, if u do another woman will takia of them for u.
Pls u guys need to come back together ,we love u as couple . u are role model to many youth, God will heal ur home.