Graphic photos: Man burnt to death for allegedly stealing meat at a market | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 6 February 2017

Graphic photos: Man burnt to death for allegedly stealing meat at a market

According Ibe Caleb, who posted the photos on Facebook, the unidentified man was set ablaze by an angry mob for allegedly stealing meat from a market. He didn't indicate location. Mrore photos after the cut...

32 comments:

We should think properly before taking any life. This man's family might be hungry considering our present economy. What is the cost of the meat? Compere to the billions our leaders are stealing on daily basis.

Blog tourist said...

Meanwhile,somewhere in the state with blue and white taxis that's governed by a large toothed individual,d returb of a mega thief is being celebrated like new yam festival..smh

We should think properly before taking any life. This man's family might be hungry considering our present economy. What is the cost of the meat? Compere to the billions our leaders are stealing on daily basis.

Ike Louisa said...

People taking laws into hands erh it's alarming.

JOELLY MENSTRUAL CUPS said...

It´s only meathe stole and they burnt a hungry man. There is even a country up northern Europe that recently made a law which does not punish people that steal small foodstuff out of hunger. Let´s get some heart please.

JOELLY MENSTRUAL CUPS said...

It´s only meat he stole and they burnt a hungry man. There is even a country up northern Europe that recently made a law which does not punish people that steal small foodstuff out of hunger. Let´s get some heart please.

They should stop wasting lives now, some of these stealing are driven by hunger. Any body that steals meat or any of these food items is simply hungry! Government should do something about these jungle justice.

I am not justifying the action of the alleged thief, but for him to have stolen meat means "he is hungry" and how on earth was he given jungle justice for just this little thing while there are a lot of big thieves moving around freely, seun egbegbe has not been convicted for his first crime and he has done the second, yet stories are written about him like a "celebrity" that they feel he is. It is well.

Ibori was celebrated for stealing milloins of money that belong to the whole state.

anonymous said...

Nigeria suffering is just beginning. A man at of hunger stole meat, he was brutally killed while the one that stole our collective destiny arrived two days ago from prison and was greeted with an Heroic welcome. The protest that was scheduled for today, who are they really protesting against, the politians that stole and later being worshipped or the jungle justices everywhere?

He stole meat and was burnt? Politicians r stealing buh dey are still alive. Nigerians r jst cowards, period

This is wickedness, if he stole meat and u saw him does dat give u d rite to take his life?God have mercy on the person dat did this unlawful and painful act.The man dat burnt him has he not stolen before?Wen he did,did they burn him?now he has d rite to burn someone else.May God save u.

Just because of meat?is not fair tomorrow we will say we r having difficulty in Nigeria is the all the blood of people mob to death and the innocent ones.Nigerians r wicked Nonsense

when there is hunger defntly there wil also be Anger in the Land...I wept for Wat Is to come ahead chat

PRESIDENT A said...

SEE HOW USELESS MOST ILLITERATES NIGERIANS ARE, YET WE SAY WE WANT CHANGE. HE STOLE MEAT BECAUSE HE IS HUNGRY, HE NEVER THOUGHT THE CONSEQUENCES MAY LEAD TO HE DEATH. I AM SURE HE DID NOT COME TO THE MARKET WITH A GUN. POLITICIANS IN OUR COUNTRY NIGERIA EMBEZZLES MILLIONS/BILLIONS OF NAIRA FROM US AND YET WE CAN'T DO NOTHING OR EVEN SPEAK OUT. BUT A POOR YOUNG MAN STOLE MEAT FROM THE MARKET AND HE WAS BURNT TO DEATH. IF WE MUST CHANGE OUR COUNTRY CHANGE SHOULD START FROM EVERY CITIZEN OF THIS COUNTRY.

GOD HELP US ALL.
GOD BLESS NIGERIA!

Don said...

We have to stop this jungle justice. It is barbaric

for stealing you judge and kill,then what did you want God to do to you for sinning every day of your life.judgement day is coming ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

how much be meat.......how much be life

God have mercy...can't someone be given a chance for redemption???

NAWA O

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

Melinda said...

May God help this country Nigeria.

Melinda said...

This is a wicked world, because of meat.....he was set ablaze,what about those idiots steeling billions from our national treasury.May God save this country Nigeria.

Wicked people everywhere, meanwhile how come they didn't call all the people in this area where the incident took place evil and wicked or are there no humans in that area when this bad omen took place? Yet when it happened in Aluu, they tagged the whole people there evil and wicked without pointing fingers on the culprits. And all this people coming here and talking rubbish will still be the ones taking pictures and videos without seeing it as evil and yet they come here to tag good community as bad like it's the whole community that committed the offence. Stupid country and bad people.

It baffles me how all of you speak like innocents here but out there, act like devil. Why do we only feel pity when these pictures or videos are on social media and lost pity when it's happening right in front of us? Cos I strongly believe someone took those pictures. Hey, do not crucify me yet, am speaking from experience. One day, I was passing, I saw a boy of about 12years being punished and questioned by some community youths while others, mothers, fathers, youths, children including the boy's parents and relatives although he is a stranger in this community. After much questioning, he was tied on his two legs with electric cable while three youths flogged him. To my greatest surprise, I was the only one screaming "he will die oo" while others were busy saying "make him die" then I asked why? They said he stole his aunty's fresh tomatoes and sold to people. They said he does it often cos the said aunty sells perishable goods. Then I wondered why such inhuman maltreatment will be given to him just for stealing tomatoes. They ended up saying I was encouraging stealing. All am saying is; act and stop typing pity words with your fingers.

Just meat, meanwhile James Ibori stole millions of dollars and received a rousing welcome. Irony of life!

kai

While ibori received an heroic welcome for stealing

Can't stop weeping, dere is so mch hunger in d land, u can jst imagine been killed over meat, dats hunger (crying)

Fordy said...

Meanwhile the rich looting billions are remanded in a comfortable cell at Kuje while waiting to meet their bail requirements. So sad. This country has sunk so low

POOR MAN IS THE PROBLEM OF POOR MAN IN NIGERIA. I DONT THINK THE RICH PERPETRATED THIS ACT I KNOW IS THE POOR. MEANWHILE THE SAME POOR CANNOT GO TO THE STREET TO PROTEST HEAVY LOOTING BY THE RICH. THEY ONLY KNOW HOW TO KILL THE POOR THAT STEALS GARRI TO EAT AND STAY ALIVE. BE WISE.