Everything that you have brought to our attention will be addressed - Senate president addresses TUC/NLC protesters | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 9 February 2017

Everything that you have brought to our attention will be addressed - Senate president addresses TUC/NLC protesters

Today, a nationwide protest organized by the Nigeria Labor Congress and Trade Union Congress TUC held in Lagos and Abuja. At the Abuja rally, protesters made their way to the National Assembly where the were addressed by the Senate President, Bukola Saraki who said,
 'We feel your pain! We hear your words! Everything that you have brought to our attention will be addressed. The exchange rate is high, the tension is high -- the only thing that has stayed low are your salaries'.

17 comments:

It can only get better, we suffer today for the gains tomorrow.
Ww need to be disciplined in our spending as a country, our National Assembly members should do something about their bogus salary.

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

Hope something drastic is done soon....

AIRBAG100 said...

Mad people are u saying that u not aware of the bad situation huh

I pray ooh. Join Team Money! Get superb soccer prediction tips for Friday & Saturday 10th & 11th February 2017 @ www.fortunatusblog.com  

$martphones$upportBiz(Click my name) said...

Have you gotten your training resource yet? Service based tech support business remains the easiest, most lucrative venture for an economy in recession! Your CAPITAL IS YOUR KNOWLEDGE & SKILL! Get(INVEST IN) the 2016 bestselling " Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs : A Complete Guide for Beginners and Professionals " from Amazon marketplaces, Barnes & Noble, eBay etc. Everybody owns a phone today and that's an inexhaustible demand market.

#Tip Amazon UK, Amazon Europe have cheaper rates! Don't miss out!

HMMMMM OKAY OO

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

The story remain the same,wrong men on power.

JAO said...

Let there be continous protest till something is done for endeavours not to be in vain. God bless naija.

JAO said...

Let there be continous protest till something is done for endeavours not to be in vain. God bless naija.

ric said...

Saraki 💟❤❤👍👍👍
Please address it quickly

Mr bukola before addressing anything, plssssssssss leave that office we beg. The country at large is tired of youuuuuuu. Governor to senate, Senate to senate leader. Habaaaaa

AKUKO!

You can suffer more if you want.

Amen!!!

Long live LIB

I pray they do smthing.

http://eikins.com.ng/ said...

We need results.....and quickly.....http://eikins.com.ng/

http://eikins.com.ng/ said...

We need results.........quickly.