University students perish in fatal accident after an all white party in Kenya (graphic pics) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 2 July 2016

University students perish in fatal accident after an all white party in Kenya (graphic pics)

Eight people have been confirmed dead in a fatal accident along Kisii-Ogembo road near Sameta Lounge on Friday night July 1st. Majority of the deceased were university students (pictured above) who were returning from a party. According to the source of the photos, the one in a dress with brown boots survived.

They were on their way back from Kisii where they had attended an all white party on Thursday night at Club Dallas. Three vehicles, including a canter, a saloon car and a Noah were involved in the accident. All occupants in the Noah perished with three passengers in the canter surviving with serious injuries, SDE Kenya reports.

6 people perished on the spot while three people were also admitted at the hospital, with two of them later dying. The University students had hired two private cars from Nairobi to attend the party.

According to a witness Joseph Nyabuto, the driver of the Noah car tried to overtake another car and got involved in a head on collusion with the canter that was coming from Kilgoris. "All the vehicles were on high speed. Three of the victims remained stuck in the wreckage for almost 30 minutes," said, Mr. Nyabuto.

These are the victims...

Photo credit: Jalunda Mambobiad

29 comments:

Olumide Abiodun said...

Wow! So sad. Look at all the beautiful people...gone, just like that. Sometimes when I look back at my University days and think of all the drunk driving I engaged in, I just shake my head. Youthful exorbitant. Pulling crazy stunts on the road...one time, I reclined my car seat and drove without looking at the road for about a minute. Sometimes when I think of all these, I wonder, how does the universe decide who dies and who lives when it comes to these recklessness.

How Did Judas Really Die?

*************************eiyhaa...... she wont be able to tnk God enough ******nawa ooo..... may d dead rip

Jeeeez! From party to perish. May their souls rest in peace

May their road rest in peace

Chaii so sad

In other news, do you need a natural permanent hair removal solution? Have you heard about thanaka powder and kusumba oil? Google and read about them and send an email to kinibd@yahoo.com if interested in purchasing. Thanks.

May dere souls Rip

Omg!! Soo sad

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

NAWA O, RIP DEARIES

AUNTY LINDA....

baba said...

Godtakeover

R.I.p

sometimes i wonder who to blame for such event,Is it destiny or the student themselves or maybe it there time to leave the Earth..It a pity even is someone want to die it should't be in such way.All white party.Driver drunk,student drunk..may Almighty ALLAH guide us tobe in the right part always.

one minute alive, the next second, GONE, God please take control. R.I.p to the dead.

MkJeremiH said...

No matter wat they must have done before d incident, I still don't think they deserve to die, God rest they souls.. na there parents I pity for

Hmmm.... All white death

Weytin them go tell God? Thank God in everything

Oh dear!

Jehovah

U are jst a useless mofo...I dn see u nau wey be saint as u no dy go party..cnt u jst wish dem rip nd move on...tatafo

Chai! May their souls RIP. Linda take note!

Perish Linda u missed on that

Genny's Blog said...

Hmmmmn! this is just so sad. may their souls rest in peace.

uniquechic said...

@ohiren serves them right!!!!r u God to judge.what a heartless comment.I'm sure u have done enough sins in ur lifetime more than dese precious souls.May God forgive u for that statement .May God give their families d fortitude to bear these losses

What a loss!

My guy,you say na "youthful exorbitant" I like that University wey you pass through.

It is youthful exuberance. I'm sure you hold a 1st class degree from Olabisi Onabanjo Univ.

Bitcoin miner said...

Aww dearies. Death is wicked. You will surely be missed. R.I.P pretty ones

ADeSeWa said...

so sad.m... RIP

Jude Akinwole said...

Too bad! Probably drunk driving! God forgive & save them!

Lizzy Joseph said...

@Anon 2:48pm...Hahahahahahaha, be nice lolz