Photos: Troops kill fleeing Boko Haram terrorists, recovers drugs, arms and ammunition | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 1 July 2016

Photos: Troops kill fleeing Boko Haram terrorists, recovers drugs, arms and ammunition

Troops of the Nigerian Army encountered some fleeing Boko Haram terrorists who attempted an incursion into the troops position during a combined clearance operations in harbour at Kangarwa yesterday evening, June 30.

According to Army spokesman Sani Usman, the troops dealt decisively with the fleeing terrorists and recovered arms and ammunitions from them in an encounter that lasted for about 3 hours.

"Quite a number of the Boko Haram terrorists were killed, while several others escaped with gun shot wounds. Unfortunately, 8 soldiers and 2 Civilian JTF were however wounded in action during the encounter. They have since been evacuated for proper medical attention. They are in stable condition and responding to treatment. In addition, one of the troop’s Mine-Resistant Ambush Protected (MRAP) vehicle caught fire following a Rocket Propelled Grenade (RPG) shot that affected the fuel tank and other electrical fittings. The troops however quickly put off the fire.  
The gallant troops captured a number of motorcycles, 1 General Purpose Machine Gun (GPMG), 3 AK-47 Rifles, 6 Mortar Bombs, 4 Rocket Propelled Grenade Bombs, 3 Improvised Explosive Device (IED) Chargers, various types of ammunitions a 16/750 tyre and assorted types of drugs."
More photos...

13 comments:

good work

Okkk seen

ezeh said...

USA Visa available at jst 400k, you will not pay me any money(kobo) until the visa is out............inbox me if you are interested. or call me 09093033060

I dont wanna laugh.
I THINK I HAVE SAW THIS SAME PICTURES BEFORE?
TROOP WHERE DID UNA RECOVER THIS TELL US THE TRUTH?
So they run an leave all this WHO IS FOOLING WHO IN APC GOVERNMENT
NIGERIA SCAM TROOP KEEP FOOLING UNA SELF I KNOW ALL THIS PASS UNA.
THEY WILL SHOW US THIS SAME PICTURES AGAIN MAKE UNA MARK THIS PICTURES.

I dont wanna laugh.
I THINK I HAVE SAW THIS SAME PICTURES BEFORE?
TROOP WHERE DID UNA RECOVER THIS TELL US THE TRUTH?
So they run an leave all this WHO IS FOOLING WHO IN APC GOVERNMENT
NIGERIA SCAM TROOP KEEP FOOLING UNA SELF I KNOW ALL THIS PASS UNA.
THEY WILL SHOW US THIS SAME PICTURES AGAIN MAKE UNA MARK THIS PICTURES.

ADeSeWa said...

good one

GOOD WORK, KEEP IT UP

AUNTY LINDA....

************************na only dis ammunition pix dem dey awaz show oll d time recovered from terrorists..... criminals n xo on...... dem n police pipo dey share d pic........

Well done guys. Linda take note!

Good job

Bravo gallants...

More of this gallant soldiers

Ole