Police retires AIG Joseph Mbu, 20 others | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 2 July 2016

Police retires AIG Joseph Mbu, 20 others

The Police Service Commission yesterday approved the retirement of controversial Assistant Inspector General (AIG) of Police, Mbu Joseph Mbu and 20 other AIGs. Mbu, a onetime commissioner for Police in Rivers state during the last administration, was always at loggerheads with the immediate past governor of the state, Rotimi Amaechi.

A statement by the Commission’s spokesman Ikechukwu Ani yesterday, said the affected AIGs are Bala A. Hassan, Yahaya Garba Ardo, Irmiya F.Yarima, Danladi Y. Mshebwala and Tambari Y. Mohammed. Others are Bala Magaji Nasarawa, Musa Abdulsalam, Adisa Bolanta, Mohammed J. Gana, Umaru Abubakar Manko, Lawal Tanko, Olufemi A. Adenike, Johson A. Ogunsakin, Adenrele T. Shinaba, James O. Caulcrick, Olufefemi David Ogumbayode, Edgar T. Nanakumo, Kalafite H. Adeyemi, Patrick D. Dokumor and Sabo Ibrahim Ringim.

39 comments:

Good riddance!

Are they due for retirement?.if yes.. Then they should go and rest....

....... Liber maniac.....

DezzyBlog said...

Better still!

Compulsorily?! Hian!

Noted

Olumide Abiodun said...

And someone was shouting all over social media yesterday that it was 90% southerners that were retired. I almost see more northern names in this list than southern names. Or maybe, like 50/50 sha.

How Did Judas Really Die?

Nice one.

Nagabaka007@gmail.com said...

90% of them are aboki ,haha meyafaru me wai.

Amaechi u have removed him now hope u are happy with Ur president with his fake certificate.enjoy Ur day but your time will surely come.to an end in an inglorious manner I grate like you.

Apc IGP don TAKE OVER.
WHO IS FOOLING WHO? WHY MUST IT BE MBU? WHY DID HE RUSH TO RETIRE MBU FIRST?
ONLY A FOOL WILL TRUST TERRORIST BUHARI APPOINTEE.
BUHARI APPOINT HIM TO RETIRE MR MBU NOTING MORE.
I PRAY FOR MORE BRAIN TO ANY ONE THAT IS HOPING TO SEE A SATANIC CHANGE IN APC BECAUSE THE TRIBERLISM U ARE SEEING NOW IS WHAT THEY CAME TO OFFER NOTING MORE.

NAWA O

AUNTY LINDA....

Apc avenger IGP don TAKE OVER.
WHO IS FOOLING WHO? WHY MUST IT BE MBU? WHY DID HE RUSH TO RETIRE MBU FIRST?
ONLY A FOOL WILL TRUST TERRORIST BUHARI kinsmen APPOINTEE.
BUHARI APPOINT HIM TO RETIRE MR MBU NOTING MORE.
I PRAY FOR MORE BRAIN TO ANY ONE THAT IS HOPING TO SEE A SATANIC CHANGE IN APC BECAUSE THE TRIBERLISM U ARE SEEING NOW IS WHAT THEY CAME TO OFFER NOTING MORE.

Anukam Racheal said...

Hmmmm,its well

Anon said...

All so that Buhari can make his Aboki broda IG bah?...what kind of police force would we have without all these experienced pple?

MkJeremiH said...

hmm...

POKO said...

Era of change indeed, APC's witch hunting hasnt done Nigeria any good. Dey shud focus on important issues of national interest. Amaechi has a hand in dis.

Anon said...

Lol...see the politics in the list...Hausa names first, southerners in the middle & end wit an Hausa name....Kontinu

javar10 said...

Another great achievement this government.

****************************xo y wr dey retired??????

Mbu my man u tried for rivers..next thin na to shift EFCC give u make u face ur own music..

Too bad! Amaechi has masterminded his retirement... The witchunt continues

Freeborn. Ignorance and sentiments have beclouded ur sense of reasoning. How many northerners AIGs were retired with Mbu. If President Buhari is as petty and tribalistic as u are, Mbu would have been kicked out of d Force long ago. As I have said b4 u need go grow up. I know u are jobless. But that should not take away ur sanity. The other time u were talking of war and break up of d country. U don't know what is war all about. War is beyond destroying oil facilities and kidnappings. Go and ask d IDP in d north east their experience of boko insurgency. This country belongs to us all. Let's make it a better place to live. According to d late Great Zik of Africa. "We should do divided as fingers, but United as wrist".

Some people are cowards and that's why they are hiding as anonymos.let all the older people in service be retired so that millions of youth can also work and give meanings to their own life.

sholetoga said...

End of an era.lol.....He came , he saw and he conquer. Good for him, may God bless his future endeavours

Genny's Blog said...

Hope they are due for retirement. not sending them home to be jobless.

Make dem go rest. Linda take note!

9ja Parrot said...

And if no?

Esther Dangana said...

They are not due for retirement, but when a CP has been promoted to IGP, his superiors must be retired from the service. I feel for them.

If u will mbu's story u will understand what freeborn is saying

sisi said...

@freeborn , do you know how the our system operates? Is this the first time you have seen the system retire AIG'S when a new IG is appointed? Go get your facts straight.

Corruption in our government. I pray that Mr. President Is clearly understanding that he's actions show that an ordinary BSc holder can be appointed Vice-chancellor of a university. What a shame

Free born, u seems to have allow sentiment affect ur sense of reasoning. Is mbu d only AIG in d list? Majority are even Northerners. Grow up for once atleast.

boldking1 said...

Raphael daramola, thank u for schooling the idiot freeborn o.

Jude Akinwole said...

Mbu you see nothing lasts forever? Shior

Paul said...

You must be a mad man for writing such nonsense here. Mbu was not the only retired officer here. He is even lucky he was retained till this time because of I were PMB mbu would have long gone. Also if you know the president certicate was forged, why don't you take him to court and prove that yourself..anonymous mumu.

Paul said...

Idiot! Let Wike save him na since it's Amechi that masterminded it. If I were PMB mbu would have longed kicked out. He was paid by GEJ and Wike against Amechi as PDP police.

i wonder why people say they will be jobless , as AIG their gratuity and pension is more than what most workers will be earning at salaries. Least the higher you go up the ladder the less vacancies you find in an organization. Merit carries you to certain level and the rest is hustle .