Photos: SA-based Nigerian evangelist hid 165kgs of drugs worth N1.4bn in containers of foodstuffs | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 2 July 2016

Photos: SA-based Nigerian evangelist hid 165kgs of drugs worth N1.4bn in containers of foodstuffs

Operatives of the National Drug Law Enforcement Agency (NDLEA) are interrogating a South Africa-based cleric in connection with over 165kgs of narcotics drugs seized at the Apapa Seaport, Lagos, The Nation reports.

The illicit consignment were traced to John Vincent Arinze, from Ara village, Nise in Awka South Local Government Area of Anambra State. The 52-year-old suspect was arrested in his hotel room in Lagos. A Mercedes Benz Jeep belonging to him was also impounded. 

The suspect, who had lived in South Africa for over a decade accepted ownership of the illicit shipment and said he made a big mistake by taking over the business of his late wife.

"I am an evangelist living in Durban, South Africa. My late wife was into drug trafficking before she died few years ago. I made a mistake venturing into her business. It is all my fault," he stated.

The drugs, 92kgs of methamphetamine and 73kgs of ephedrine with the estimated street value of N.4 billion were found inside two containers of foodstuff meant for export to South Africa, following meticulous undercover operation by operatives of NDLEA.

The narcotics drugs were hidden inside packs of melon concealed in foodstuff and cosmetics such as gari, noodles, Knorr and Maggi food seasoning, yam powder, malt drinks, pepper, milk, herbal hair cream and Golden Morn cereals, Damatol hair cream, bags of melon, kegs of palm oil, beans, biscuits, sardine and cartons of Orijin Bitters. During the examination of the containers marked MSKU 388274-1 and MSKU 424717-0, anti-narcotic officials detected 20kg of Methamphetamine and 50kg of Ephedrine inside the first container and 72Kg of Methamphetamine and 23Kg of Ephedrine in the second container.

Chairman and Chief Executive of the NDLEA, Col. Muhammad Mustapha Abdallah (retd), said the seizure will have a positive influence in Nigeria's fight against narcotics drug.

"This is a product of careful planning and meticulous tracking of narcotic drugs movement. The consignments were closely monitored by our undercover agents and intercepted at the Apapa Seaport, Lagos, following the detection of narcotics by NDLEA sniffer dogs during screening operation. This will definitely have a positive influence on Nigeria’s drug control efforts" said the NDLEA boss

Col. Abdallah reiterated the agency's commitment to the fight against drug trafficking and prosecution of offenders.

"I am very happy with the success recorded in this operation. The agency will remain painstaking and professional in the fight against illicit drug production, trafficking and abuse. We hope to unmask the drug syndicate behind this shipment and make more arrests soon," he added

The suspect will be charged to court soon.

Photo credit: Sahara Reporters

45 comments:

****************************1.4bn ????????????? #faints#

Fake evangelist..ur cup don full

Wonderful!
GUY MAN PASTOR I DEY FEEL U DIE.
PASTOR NA TITLE OO GUYS.
SO WHAT NEXT NOW? WHAT WILL THEY DO TO THE BADDO PASTOR?
YORUBA PASTORS ARE JUST THEIR FOR THEIR BELLY NOTING MORE.

Wonderful!
GUY MAN PASTOR I DEY FEEL U DIE.
PASTOR NA TITLE OO GUYS.
SO WHAT NEXT NOW? WHAT WILL THEY DO TO THE BADDO PASTOR?
YORUBA PASTORS ARE JUST THEIR FOR THEIR BELLY NOTING MORE.

Olumide Abiodun said...

Ahn! Ahn! This pastor no even cool down do him own. Look at the whole lot of bags of Meth. He wan hammer before Christmas.

Top Earning Dead Celebrities

He's no evangelist....fucking cow!

Uhm the guilty are usually the most innocent. People hiding under the cloak of religion to give the world silly punches.
And someone tell me why he's smiling? This is the second criminal I'm seeing smiling on this blog today.

JAIL STRAIGHT

AUNTY LINDA....

MkJeremiH said...

See him ugly face.. he's even still smiling, after he begin shout "THE LORD SAYS". Going around denting our image

Oga evangelist maka y now. Chaii the stuff ran into billions o. Some men re illegally richer dan dangote o
Signed
#LibBadBoy

congratulations old man
bringing shame on ur children
that's if u ve any

My the soul of his late wife forever torment him for telling this lie against her. See lame defence.

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

All these men of God...I reserve my comment

It's even funny to d man

HmmMmmmm....smh

Mtecwwwwww

Adaobi said...

daddy, iko gi ejugo!

Haba! Why nah??? Linda take note!

Hmmmmmmmmm,na wa o. An Evangelist! People no longer fear God

Vixen said...

Thank Heavens the drugs were found. But.... Mum died. Dad's about to be incarcerated. Lord have mercy.... And be with his family.

Genny's Blog said...

Man of God indeed.

Esther Dangana said...

Let him go and open church in the prison. Fake evangelist.

Evangelist my foot! Serves him right

javar10 said...

Drug money is nxt to futbaall n politics money.

This will say repent the kingdom of God is at hand. Mtcheeww

dude, u b learner?

Amen

Igbos..make una slow down naa.... Na only una dey? Who knows whether thats why uou guys are pressing so hard for Biafra so that your drugs will go unhindered. Easy guys.

This freeborn person belongs in a mental home,who allowed it to mingle with sane human beings.Talks gibberish all the time and can't construct proper sentences.

ADeSeWa said...

His evangelising on drugs. yeye man

head of state(linda's foe) said...

Somebody pls play gbese re oo for dis rotsap..

Odi egwu.God take note

Which one is cosmetics such as gari

Tribalist, did he read that the criminal's name is John Arinze from Awka in Anamnbra and that Ara Nise is not a Yoruba village?

Igbo kwenu!!!!

C how hungry that dog is lukin. Bet it was wishin dat was food

Bros u need slap

starshine said...

Hmmmm. Every day for the theif oneday for the owner

These pastors, evangelists, prophets have really killed us in South Africa. They are just here huzzling, but using the name of the almighty in vain. There are so many of them here such that you really do not know what to believe anymore. This singular act of the so called pastor has really placed Legitmate importers of Nigerian food items in terrible situation, such that all the containers from Nigeria are now stopped by South African customs. At times they are delayed for over month at a demurrage cost of over N20,000 per day. It's just too terrible now.

Jude Akinwole said...

Jeez! All these plenty drugs! That's so freaking much naw! Jeeeeesuuuu!!!

Shame on you freeborn,bloody Christians, I believe your pastor gives u drugs that's the reason you come on this blog and start talking nonsense, stupid foolish saddist..! You guyz use drug money to build churches,your mother was also high during your birth, ass hole.

DID HE PRAY HE WON'T GET COUGHT

What sudden wealth do you need at this age?? Short of words.

#Linda'spal

What sudden wealth do you need at this age?? Short of words.

#Linda'spal

Nwanna a Keduzi di anyi.......O ihe ina alu di ihe a.