Popular Hausa musician, Ado Daukaka, arrested after he was released by abductors | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 1 July 2016

Popular Hausa musician, Ado Daukaka, arrested after he was released by abductors

Barely a day after popular Hausa musician, Ado Daukaka was released by his abductors, he was arrested by Adamawa police, Premium Times reports.

The police said Daukaka was invited to give details concerning his abduction but family sources said the singer was arrested following a complaint made by the lawmaker representing Yola North in the state House of Assembly, Suleiman Alkali, who claimed that the musician ridiculed him in a song which condemned the level of corruption and inefficiency in the state.

Daukaka was later granted bail on the condition that he reports back on Monday. The chairman of the Adamawa Concern Citizen a pressure group, Hussaini Bello, who condemned the arrest, said:
"The way and manner things are happening will not augur well for the state. They just want to intimidate those that are criticising the charade playing out in the state. We had earlier condemned the abduction of this famous singer, not to talk of the unjust arrest as we will not relent in investigating the matter and whoever that has hand in it must be exposed. In our society singers use their God-given talents to capture the mood of the society, the songs sometimes don’t go down well with those in power except if the singer praises them," he said.
The state police spokesman, Othman Abubakar, said the singer was only invited to clarify issues regarding his abduction.
"You know, he was weak when he was found and brought to the state police headquarters so we feel he should be allowed to go to his family. Well, if there was complaint against him by the lawmaker that’s is a different matter entirely," said Mr. Abubakar.
Daukaka's arrest was confirmed by the lawmaker who lodged a complaint against him. "Yes, it’s true that he was detained at the police headquarters following the complaint I lodged," he said.
"I lodged complaint against him, this is because they were peddling rumour that I have hand in his abduction. Firstly, I want him to explain to the police whether he was actually abducted or he ran and hid somewhere. Secondly, there was defamation of character against me in the song he composed that I built a brothel and was chasing women. So, because he pretend to the police that he was sick and that’s why he was released on bail," said the lawmaker.
Source: Premium Times

41 comments:

Nawa ooo so no more freedom of speech again for this country ni?????

Yaga dey sleep trouble come wake am.Em wahala, make em use em head carry am. Ado OYO...shi Ya maka kiyau,wa Ya aiké ka??? Em go finish Ramadan for sell be that. Ha!

It's such a pity...maybe they wanted him dead who nos.

Nobody abducted this one. He was only trying to be popular. Showbiz pple can do anything for fame

Hausa folks, just can't deal.

Pls go ahead. You are Fela of todays Looters.

... LIB doctor

Na wah oh.
What a government of BONDAGE.
NIGERIA OFFICE SHOULD STOP LYING NA WAH OH HE arrested following a complaint made by the lawmaker representing Yola North in the state House of Assembly, Suleiman Alkali SIMPLE THEY SHOULD STOP DENYING THIS BECAUSE NOT EVERY NIGERIA IS STUPID AND BLIND AS APC SUPPORTERS,

Na wah oh.
What a government of BONDAGE.
NIGERIA OFFICE SHOULD STOP LYING NA WAH OH HE arrested following a complaint made by the lawmaker representing Yola North in the state House of Assembly, Suleiman Alkali SIMPLE THEY SHOULD STOP DENYING THIS BECAUSE NOT EVERY NIGERIA IS STUPID AND BLIND AS APC SUPPORTERS,

Why ar dey disturbing dis guy? Which kind country b disss?

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

I reserve my comment...Next Pls???

*************************Orishirishi........ ngwongwo na ngwongwo

Mtecwwwwww

Yanga de sleep trouble go wake am

In other news, do you need a natural permanent hair removal solution? Have you heard about thanaka powder and kusumba oil? Google and read about them and send an email to kinibd@yahoo.com if interested in purchasing. Thanks.

Wahala dey! Linda take note!

These tyrants abhor truth, wonder what they wldve done to the legend Fela... ##EvilGovt

Bitcoin miner said...

Law makers and their over exercised duty. Let them leave the rising star alone

Just listened to his music on youtube. I don't understand this Binani song but it was jamming.

What an idiot, law maker you say, what happened to the musicians fundamental human rights, i.e freedom of speech.

Honestly the stupidity being displayed in Nigeria is extreme and he confirmed it in public.

Shameless twat!

Ado Daukaka please contact me for free legal representation.....!

I weep for Naija

THIS MAN HAS SUFFERED

AUNTY LINDA....

It is the criminal lawmaker that should be arrested but naija police with egunje

He was never abducted. The things artists do for fame

Godwin said...

Na wa oooo if you said the truth na war.

*NWA 042*

Kai! What the heck. Injustice and impunity.
1) do you arrest someone to question them? These police, do they have orientation? Or blinded by money?

2)How can the lawmaker say this rubbish? Was there any crime in all he stated?
People blaming you for his abduction- rumours.
Him hiding away- mischief
His song blaming you for brothels-defamation.
All civil, some non actionable.
How can an educated lawmaker utter this rubbish.
Witchhunting and illiteracy + injustice.

Wa hpnd to the fundamental human rights of a human being?

Toh the state government is just doing the same as their master Buhari. Complain and go to jail.

Abeg I don't have time for this

Patrick Chuka said...

Popular???

ADeSeWa said...

he done enter one chance

HEdiot

That's all your retarded grey matter can come up with???
Someday it could be u.

ani said...

Bad English from a lawmaker,cos he pretend that he was sick

Too much intimidation in this APC administration, no freedom of speech u talk too much they silent u .

Want to live work and study in canada? join our community on facebook and enjoy a life changing experience '@Gominisconsultancy'

Wale said...

Typical hausa-fulani democratic moves. That's the way they are running Nigeria or is it RUINNING our country. That explains why FFK is still in detention even after having met all the bail requirements. Hausa-fulabi BARBARIC Animals.

Did he mentioned his name in his song?

It is the lawmaker today,to run him down it may be your turn 2morrow.Linda take note.Remember what one music star said about you Linda.

Freedom of speech kuku still dey but freedom after the speech cannot be guarantee........ idiami nd olamide say so