"I screamed for two hours. Nobody came. All I could do was keep saying Jesus" Young woman's story of domestic abuse | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 2 July 2016

"I screamed for two hours. Nobody came. All I could do was keep saying Jesus" Young woman's story of domestic abuse

For two hours, Christina Mack was locked up inside the house and brutally beaten by her man and father of her baby. Read the post she published on Facebook on June 29:
"Ever knew how it felt to feel worthless? To wear a smile and tell people you're okay when you're really not? To love someone with all of you and get hurt in return?
To hide EVERYTHING to protect someone? Man I used to call females STUPID and look at me going through the same shxt . Today was my LAST day. I felt like I was about to die today , for TWO hours I was locked inside the house (my son was upstairs) I was getting kicked, slapped, drugged, the back of my neck and rib cage was stomped on. I SCREAMED FOR TWO HOURS !! Nobody came , all I could do was keep saying "Jesus" over and over again. I never felt SO AFRAID, SO STUPID, so worthless, so disrespected, etc. LADIES WAKE UP!! They won't EVER stop hitting you! Three hospital visits in ONE MONTH !!! fuck the flowers, the gifts, and apologies, LEAVE ! Y'all know he ain't say sorry until the police pulled up"

77 comments:

CHAII BEAUTIFUL WOMAN, I'M SO SORRY I WAS NOT THERE. I WOULD HAVE STRANGLED YOUR HUSBAND TO COMA

AUNTY LINDA....

Animals behave better than today's humans.... Just imagine.... Am against divorce.... But in a situation like this... Mehn u need to protect ur life and atleast live for ur kids

........ Liber maniac......

Hmmm one blow thirty akpus....NNE ndo oh

***************×*********inukwanum......... umu nwoke eji omo saa brain unu??????

Hmmm.. not again. Thank God for Her life. At least she lived to tell the story. For your very affordable rates of Huggies USA diapers call 08173448740.for more info

Oh my!

Some men are so so heartless,beating ur lady like this, this should routing in jail or let him go face Antony Joshua stupid fellow

What did you do ?

Gistpack said...

Nawa oooo

Some men are so so heartless,beating ur lady like this, this should routing in jail or let him go face Antony Joshua stupid fellow

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

So sad but you should have known him very well b4 saying "i do".No matter the provocation,anger,insults,a Man should never lay his hands on the woman he fell head over hills for,instead he should calmly walk away & let tempers seize.

That's so painful for her. Thank God she's alive

Very soon i will tell my own domestic abuse from my girl friend.
What did u want people to do when u are fornication with a man who is not ur husband.
YOU ARE LIVING WITH A MAN WHO IS NOT UR HUSBAND BUT A BOY FRIEND U SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF UR SELFS FOR THAT NUMBER 1.
MANY OF U CLAIMING DOMESTIC ABUSE ARE THE CAUSE OF IT BUT U BITCHES WILL BE THE FIRST TO POST AM ON SOCIAL MEDIA FOR SYMPATHY MAKE I HEAR WORLD GO AND ASK HER BOY FRIEND NOW U WILL HATE UR SELF WHEN U HEAR HIS OWN SIDE OF STORY.
PLEASE MAKE I HEAR WORD.

Very soon i will tell my own domestic abuse story from my girl friend.
What did u want people to do when u are fornication with a man who is not ur husband.
YOU ARE LIVING WITH A MAN WHO IS NOT UR HUSBAND BUT A BOY FRIEND U SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF UR SELFS FOR THAT NUMBER 1.
MANY OF U CLAIMING DOMESTIC ABUSE ARE THE CAUSE OF IT BUT U BITCHES WILL BE THE FIRST TO POST AM ON SOCIAL MEDIA FOR SYMPATHY MAKE I HEAR WORLD GO AND ASK HER BOY FRIEND NOW U WILL HATE UR SELF WHEN U HEAR HIS OWN SIDE OF STORY.
PLEASE MAKE I HEAR WORD.

Dignity
/ˈdignitē/ noun
1. The moment you realize that the
person you cared for has nothing
intellectually or spiritually to offer
you, but a headache.
2. The moment you realize God had
greater plans for you that don’t
involve crying at night or sad
Pinterest quotes.
3. The moment you stop comparing
yourself to others because it
undermines your worth, education
and your parent’s wisdom.
4. The moment you live your dreams,
not because of what it will prove or
get you, but because that is all you
want to do. People’s opinions don’t
matter.
5. The moment you realize that no
one is your enemy, except yourself.
6. The moment you realize that you
can have everything you want in life.
However, it takes timing, the right
heart, the right actions, the right
passion and a willingness to risk it
all. If it is not yours, it is because
you really didn’t want it, need it or
God prevented it.
7. The moment you realize the ghost
of your ancestors stood between you
and the person you loved. They
really don't want you mucking up
the family line with someone that
acts anything less than honorable.
8. The moment you realize that
happiness was never about getting a

They are only a helpmate
towards achieving your life mission.
9. The moment you believe that love
is not about losing or winning. It is
just a few moments in time, followed
by an eternity of situations to grow
from.
10. The moment you realize that you
were always the right person. Only
ignorant people walk away from
greatness.
Shannon L. Alder

Sometimes the tantrums in some men ar unpredictable. Some ladies are soo bossy..ladies are d ones dat put themselves into dis mess sometimes..wen u get married to a man u barely know wat do u xpect? Stop being desperate rushing into marriages cos d guy has money..ladies wake up, hear from God before stepping into dat house

Oh oh! Eyahhh

junia said...

Animals in human form. Tnk God 4 her life

Pardon me but my opinion. It seems ladies pray to b assaulted den dey take pictures nd post. U are only exposing ur self more, I am not in support of the beating women get from men but what exactly led to d ugly drama is my question and what role did u play as a woman? Pls a balanced report is only but a fair report not public display of sympathy.

You never stated why he hit you, you only said he keeps hitting you: sometimes I wonder how women condemn men if a woman came up with a story of misunderstanding! Can you kindly explain to the public why he started kicking you..... are you his football?

One stupid thing about this ladies is that they will never say to us their offence that called for reaction.

Nneka said...

Lol. I like ur igbo ryting

Preshnext said...

Dear anonymous, no one asks or wishes to be in an abusive relationship. So dont say ladies pray to be assaulted and then take pictures. Also note that domestic violence can happen to anyone:be it man, woman, children... Just anyone. This lady was bold enough to come out and state her plight. You have no idea if she's suffered that for so long. #beguided... There are many forms of domestic violence. Just that its only the physical form that people get to see and hear of.

What were you doing wrong? Probably cheating on him, only few men can take that shit

Useless men talking rubbish. So I'm justified to break my man's head with the heels of my shoes when he gets me angry? Again, top of the notch useless men asking foolish questions. Wyatt Hunter and co.

"Fornication with a man"
Really?

Abuja BoredGirl said...

memoirsofanabujaboredgirl@gmail.com

Some men don't need any excuse to beat up a woman. They see it as a way of stamping authority

JOYOUS said...

i've been there before but trust me it's not always easy to leave like ....its easier said than done

And I will better on anything that by tomorrow she will be back in his house.

una no ask wetin she do b4 dem mix...i dy vex, dy pass tru

sholetoga said...

Am in shock that any responsible man will do this to the mother of his baby.For whatever, a man should be graceful enough to control his temper.....Ladies also should learn to tame their tongue

Tnk ur God u didn't die

watch her go back to him.

Genny's Blog said...

That's why Bob Marley said."the most stupid coward is a man who awaken the spirit of a woman without no intention of loving her"this is absolute absurd.

Ewooooooooo! Nne sorry o! Linda take note!

Zina said...

Dem go run mouth finish come dey snap selfie of their battered faces face for sympathy on social media. Get lost.

My thoughts exactly...women can use deceit to buy sympathy...naso the other tell him friend make Im punch am, come talk say Na bouncer for club beat am , if not for cctv , women for don tongue finish the bouncer...watch gone girl and c how dangerous, manipulative and deceptive women are

You didn't get attn. error breed

You are madddddddddddd, even if she was cheating, couldn't just have sent her out of his house and life? Idiotic face, to think you are a lady, I feel like landing u a dirty slap. Am sure the foolish man in you life betters u everyday and u allow him then make stupid excuses for him. I hope you realize before he kills u. Stupid girl.

So sorry pretty lady, but you might not believe me when I say that men suffer more physical abuse than women in nigeria. Some are slapped, some are locked in, some are spat on, some are even hit with plates, spoons , bags etc, you will never see that on linda. This beating is an example of what you get from a man that has been soooo pushed to the wall, and he then decides to let the woman know that he is still a man.

Mab said...

Ur just a mumu

Really?? What a dumb reply. Hw abt d bill times he cheated on you?? Did u pick up a stick n hit him hard den?? U girls will Neva learn!

Dead brain

Ah! What some women go through

@Gods own child u sound so stupid ehnnn so if she cheats nkor?
Gives the fool no right whatsoever to hit her
Na ur type suppose dey her shoes
Ode

Your name must be BEATrice...

Emex said...

Well said my dear,, but cheating shouldn't make you beat her but let her go..

It's so easy to say the woman must have done something, but no matter what a woman does to her husband, beating her is not the solution, what if she dies in the process, the man ends up in jail .it's always good to control your anger , and a real man does that .the bible says be angry and not sin, and also anger lies in the bosom of fools.

He just woke up.. and said baby.. I missed boxing with muhammed alli,therefore let me descend on u.. without doing anything? No cheating? No hiding of phone, txt msgs, chats, and receiving mens calls if he's not with u.. but when with u, u will say, no baby I can't pick, it's one stupid person like that, whereas you are the one giving them the light?.. come up with a forged story next time.. we we believe that at least a little bit..there is an adage that says, adajo enikan da, agba ijakadi ni..

No hiding of phone, txt msgs, chats, and receiving mens calls if he's not with u.. but when with u, u will say, no baby I can't pick, it's one stupid person like that, whereas you are the one giving them the light?.. come up with a forged story next time.. we we believe that at least a little bit..there is an adage that says, adajo enikan da, agba ijakadi ni..

Women and their victim syndrome, their masochistic mentality. They want to be beaten up and snap pictures to put on social media, so that fools will feel sorry for them. This bitch should get lost

true true

Cowards! They don't dare talk back at their female bosses at work or 'fight' their fellow guys but turn to boxers in their homes at the slightest provocation.

lol the first thing I thought about was her name. Christina Mack is also the name of a pornstar.

found out ur wife is cheating, beating her can never change any thing. rather it shows u re a weak man. for me, the day i will find out my wife is cheating, i wont say a word cos i have a terrible temper. i will pick up my briefcase the next morning for work and never to return. i cant cheat on my wife so cant stand her cheating on me, cant have another man eat the only pudding i know how to eat. from that day she becomes a babymama. no family meeting cos i will surely be absent, period... i am seancecil standing with the truth.

OMG... Sorry dear, she who wears the shoes, knows where it aches. May God uphold our homes!

I usually dont respond to anyone's comment but anon 4:10pm you're a disgrace. So all those offences you listed deserves to be almost killed for. You're weak.that's all i got to say to you.

oluchi said...

God wil help us

Worst clan ever, bitch of the century, may dat be ur portion fool @ Satan's own child.

In my case it was my wife slapping me in the presence of my son while he and I were begging her for peace. As I eventually slapped her back she started taking pictures of her face and sending everywhere.today's ladies attitude crazy

In the name of the God I serve, your wife will be so bad tempered that she'll always attack you with the heels of her shoes or pestle with she'll always use to break your head n you'll be too ashamed to tell anyone. Amen.

Tapiya said...

Had the same experience,nit wil never be wel wit you that hits me after all I go tru wit u

Jude Akinwole said...

Gosh! It breaks my heart when I see stuffs like this! Any man who does this is just a chicken-livered coward! Gosh! Sorry dear

Fool like u ends up being a slave 2 a man... Mumu girl with zero brains

Kiki said...

Anonymous, u r a fool, u must be one urself, isiewu.

I have carefully read all your posts and have decided to share my views. First, you all need to understand that no one will just wake up and start beating someone either little or to a state of stupor. Something must have triggered the anger to the point of the visible afflictions that we all can see through the pictures displayed. Please note that I am in no support of domestic violence. However, permit me to say that she must have done something beyond control of anger. As one of you stated, not every man can stand cheating just like the same goes to most women. Women these days marry for material and financial reasons. Some even forget the fact that they are married and still roam about with other men while some are just born adulterous females that are not contented with their man. The world today has become something else. In my part of the world, you need to see what married do outside their matrimonial home. Let all the ladies whom one way or the other came on social media to display acts of domestic violence by their men tell us the truth about what triggered it so that we can be the judge. This love of a thing can make u do crazy things when d person u really love betrays that trust. You just dnt know when u react. Same also goes with women. In their world (America) most women will shoot their man point blank if he is caught cheating. There is limit to what human can endure. We all have our limit of endurance and they are not same with all humans. I am a man.

I just comment on this domestic violence on here and it is yet to be approved. It is going to come under anonymous. For you to I posted it, I talked about about American women shooting their man point blank if they were caught cheating and you need to see what married women in my part of the world do outside their matrimonial home. I am a man. I am Benucci.

I just made a comment on this posted domestic violence and it is awaiting approval by Linda or the administrator. So you know I wrote it, in one of its content, I stated that most American women will shoot their man point blank if he was caught cheating and you need to see what married women in my part of the world do outside their matrimonial home. As well as most women these days marrying for material and financial gains only. I am a man. I am Benucci.

St Mike said...

I once had a fiance that 'jacks' me whenever she hears any rumour that a lady visited my house, it got to a point I almost slapped her but could not just do it bcos I had already promised my God & myself, that is me,i am 'extremely' gentle when it comes to women, most times I walk away from arguments so it won't escalate but that is me, Men are not d same. I'm not justifying what d guy did (he's got no xcuse), he just does not deserve all dis hate comments, he didn't just feel like turning d mother of his son to a punching bag. Ladies really need to watch their mouth & actions.

St Mike said...

All ladies with with vulgar & abusive comments here are potential punching bags. Watch ur mouths. Even d Bible says 'calm words (replies) turn away anger. Read some other ladies comments, those are potential WIVES whose homes will stand d test of times not these running of mouths here.

@ uvee wears! Addressing men as to be useless is to show the sign that you're a professional prostitute. You will end up living inside a hotel collecting 500 for short time! I knew you don't have a father cos if you did you would not adress a man as useless. Come to think of it, I never utter any bad word rather than asking a reasonable questions, how could you come on a social media and tell the public that he just came into the house and started kicking you without any reason. Look I never believe her

Why would you use God in your word, anyway maybe you're calling the names of the god of iron in your village whom you serve because a prostitute like you will never serve the living God!

Very stupid talk. Mrs impresser of men.Na u go taya.no need wasting words on you.its ppl like u that sleep with every boxers.oya remove god from ur name before holy slap will land on your face.

Nigerian women you are the biggest bunch of bitches ever, how dare you even say that this woman had any fault. It is ever her fault, he should not hit her, he is a narcissist that's all and mean. A woman no matter what she does is not a punching bag for a man. As long as woman say to other women that they are at fault this will continue. You should be shamed and ask why you do not integrate around the world, white women don't like you because of your mean attitude. Few white men find you attractive and those that do fuck you and leave once they know who you are. Hang your head in shame, oh and don't forget to go to church on sunday, bitches

I AM REALLY SHOCK AT A LOT OF PEOPLE. Especially thos who say they do not support domestic violence but still go on to ask what the woman did or clim she must have cheated or ran her mouth. None of these reasons justify a woman being beaten at all. if she is bad, you take a walk. for you to stay back, there ms be something you like about her, therefore hold hold to that hing a give her some respect if you are too weak to leave. Not all victims have cheated nor disrespected their men. Some men just have anger issues or low self esteem.