Olympic runner Morolake Akinosun fulfills goals she tweeted 5 years ago | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 31 July 2016

Olympic runner Morolake Akinosun fulfills goals she tweeted 5 years ago

In 2011, Olympic runner, Morolake Akinosun who was 17 at that time tweeted that in 2016, she would have graduated from a University and be going to the Olympics. Fast forward to 2016 and she has fulfilled her goal.

Morolake is going to the Rio  Olympics in Brazil, as a member of the USA Track & Field 4x100m relay pool. She’s a 22-year-old who’s set to graduate from Texas University  this year, and she has already won a Gold medal for the U.S. in the 2015 Pan American Games.

50 comments:

dream comes through

Unbelievable! See Woman With The Biggest PUSSY! -Photo + Watch Video

Chidinma Grace said...

That's a goal that work in a working country. Try that in Naija

lol

Unbelievable! See Woman With The Biggest PUSSY! -Photo + Watch Video

linda ikeji's driver. said...

Wow,dats d wot d scriptures says,write d vision n make it plain,dat he dat sees it may run with it. Happy for u.pls com n rep nigeria.

Aswear. Can't work in naija. U need certain things in place, stability and systems that work.

Thank you! You just said my mind, its just sad, like jamb will jam you,strike will strike you, before you finish school na die,job no dey,except you're rich and well connected, Nigeria is hell to live in

Good for her

Mayberry said...

Try that in naija,it is called 'Gombe' bia bia

Edobabe#replinda#

Daupdater said...

She go fear now, Naija bawo! Unpaid teachers salaries, strikes to mention but a few. It is well.

Funny you

Congrats for dream come true

Good one...

Fuck your opinion said...

Nigeria will kill your dreams šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚ linda ikeji made it after 10 years out of uni...

Wow

@ Chidinma Grace, Is really really possible in Naija with your faith & your relationship with God am a living testimony

Go girl... never try such goal in Nigeria. A country full of distractions. Academic calendar doesn't work here oh. Stay where u will be recognized n celebrated.

@ Chidinma Grace, Is really really possible in Naija with your faith & your relationship with God am a living testimony

Dreams do come through, Bravo girl!

Cheap Website said...

Congrats to the hardworking and dedicated girl.

Try that from naija university. You d still be at home waiting for asuu strike in year 1 after jamb and pume take away 3 yrs from you.

That's having a goal in a country that works.

CHAII CONGRATS TO HER.

AUNTY LINDA šŸ‘©

I'm sure if she's in Naija she will be carrying placard that reads "BSc XYZ" and "Unemployed". Naija na dream killer!!!

A life of purpose...thumbs up to her...#onMYway...

Hahaha come and try it here in Nigeria nah. Asuu strike,lecturer sef want to do u,and who wan take u to Olympics when you have no money in Nigeria even if u can swim pass shark lol.

Linda want to book you for a date to my village in Ekiti

Good for her. Wish her the best

Long Live LIB

I tell u.

Wow!
But she studied in the US... Adibin it was nigeria strike go bounce you go 7 years..

LOL

Naijamember.ng said...

wow...

jimai said...

Happy for you dear.But one sour point for me. You should have run for your country Nigeria

Live ur dreams n believe in ursef.

Hotmetal said...

Tell am make she come do nysc o.

Goals can be acheived in any part of the world. Believing in your self and be focus in life is the most important aspect in achieving your aims and goals in life.@ Chidinma Grace.

Emma Obasikene said...

Wow I think this is nice by 2018 I will get married on Dec 18 my birthday, let's see how it goes, maybe destiny and luck will smile at me, who ever that is coming into my life hope u reading this LOl

Emma Obasikene said...

Wow I think this is nice by 2018 I will get married on Dec 18 my birthday, let's see how it goes, maybe destiny and luck will smile at me, who ever that is coming into my life hope u reading this LOl

Emma Obasikene said...

Nice! I believe goals can come to fruition regardless of country... all it takes is determination!

JOHN MILES said...

Good Country, things work according to plan, Nor this shit hole we call a country!

Thank God for life. Dats the koko. Linda take note!

Aww.... More blessings to her

Wow! That's nice

My friends Wales daughter congrats to her

Happy for her. Hard work pays

The Author said...

If it's Nigeria, by the time jamb finishes with her, she go contact.

Zulu Obanor said...

Congrats to her. May God Almighty fulfil our dreams too. Amen.
Visit fashion blog ZuluObanor.com

chyyy said...

Not by power not by might but by he that shows mercy. U are not better than d dead. Thank God 4 a dream come thru

It is only possible in nigeria if she goes to a private university....

If you can dream it, then you can achieve it.. As far as your eyes can see. The US is also a developed country with proper structures for academics

Aww