Two
Kenyan women are currently receiving treatment at the Nyahururu County Referral
hospital after they were attacked by their husbands in separate
incidents.
32-year-old Zipporah Wanjugu (left) is nursing serious injuries on both hands and
head, which she sustained after her husband attacked her with a panga (large knife) on
Wednesday night, August 3rd at their home in Wiyumiririe village in Laikipia
County.
Vivian Moraa, 23 (right) a labourer at Suera
Flowers Company, claims her husband picked a panga and told her that he
would chop off her hands ‘just like the other lady who was on TV'.
The resident of Suera area on the outskirts of Nyahururu town
sustained serious head injuries after being battered by her husband because she refused to share her wages with him.
"After receiving my wages, I went home with household goods I bought
from Nyahururu town and that angered my husband. He said that it was
wrong for me to buy household goods and yet he had no money," she said.
"I separated from him two months ago only for him to storm into my
rented house and take away the baby without uttering a word. I finished my work and went to pick the baby so that I could
breastfeed him only for him to start insulting me before picking a panga
which he used to attack me," she said.
The
mother of four woke up to find herself in a hospital bed and later fell
unconscious. A police officer at Ndaragwa police station who arrested
the man said
the attacker had poison in his pocket during the time of the arrest.
"After the incident was reported to us, we rushed to the scene and
arrested the man. He had tried to commit suicide because he had poison
in his pocket," said a police officer.
The victim claimed that the man had turned her into the sole
breadwinner for their four children, adding that he had threatened her
on several occasions saying he wanted both of them dead.
A doctor at the facility said that the two women are out of danger, but Ms Wanjugu’s left hand had been severely damaged.
Watch video below..
33 comments:
See wetin owu dey cause
Hian! What is all dis madness bikonu??? Linda take note!
Na wa o. Domestic violence is still on d rise
Too many evil people in the world
Na wa oo
IMBECILIC PEOPLE.
WHICH PART OF NORTHERN NIGERIA IT HAPPEN?I KNOW THAT THEY ARE FROM KENYA DESCENDANT.
LAZY JOBLESS man TOMORROW HE WILL TAKE A SELFIE WHERE HIS FEEDING THE BABY AND DOING OTHER THINGS AND U FOOLS WILL BE PRAISING HIM AWW FREEBORN WEPT .
IMBECILIC PEOPLE.
WHICH PART OF NORTHERN NIGERIA IT HAPPEN?I KNOW THAT THEY ARE FROM KENYA DESCENDANT.
LAZY JOBLESS MAN TOMORROW HE WILL TAKE A SELFIE WHERE HIS FEEDING THE BABY AND DOING OTHER THINGS AND U FOOLS WILL BE PRAISING HIM AWW FREEBORN WEPT .
Some married women are cryin' and going thru hell and the unmarried ones are cryin for marriage....God save us though
Jeez! This is beginning to get out of hand. Wonder what the Kenyan govt is doing to forestall future occurrence. Lord have mercy!
Long Live LIB
Na wa ooo
NEXT PLS? This is not what is important right now.
Uncivilized man, it should be put to death, thanks the info, please visit my blog www.flyin-dvb.com
Jesus Christ!!!have mercy on us...what's wrong with the man nah
CHAII MY GOD
Na waoh!
Linda hav u noticed dat the rate of husband attacking their wife iss doubled in Kenya it's getting so rampant in kenya
oya bitches come here and shout. As if women do not commit more domestic violence than men
Tufiakwa Kenyans are Boko haram wat d hell.
Things are happening in this Kenya of a country! God help them
May God save us in this world.
***********************ife ka mma for dix generation bu nwanyi tonite...... Make she go find job.... Get pregnant and stay alone with ut kids...... Dont tie any fucking knot wit any man...... Dey are all beasts
Devils. Get your eye popping soccer prediction tips for Saturday, 6th August, 2016. Visit www.fortunatusblog.com
Shameless lazy men.
Kenyan's are something else. N dey pushed Olumide out of their country as if dey re d best. Hediots!!!
#Somebody must to love me tonyt!!!
Can u imagine these animals call 👬 hemm
Feels so sorry for them.
Ohhhhhh my God.....I just confirm that the devil is a man . How can you do this to someone you once confess to love.....women can endure suffering
Couldn't jst cloud some tears bt had 2 allow it 2 'Flow me a River'.
Na wah oh
D woman on d left, her head though.
Some men can be so wicked. ?.. Linda pls post my comment
This is an unholy act..some people are born heartless.