Obanikoro releases statement on the "arrest" of his wife by DSS | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 15 July 2016

Obanikoro releases statement on the "arrest" of his wife by DSS

Former Minister of Defence, Musiliu Obanikoro, has released a statement reacting to reports that his wife, was questioned by officials of the Department of State Security. According to the former Minister, contrary to media reports, his wife was invited and not arrested. Read the statement below
“We are saddened by the fact that the media was awash with false and conflicting information about the invitation of Senator Obanikoro’s wife. Ordinarily, we considered ignoring these concocted lies but for the sake of discerning and right thinking public, hence the need to straighten matters.
First, Alhaja Moroophat has always been in the country managing her businesses as against the lie that she sneaked in last week from the United States. Second, No documents were found in her possession and the lie that she was arrested while trying to evacuate documents is a fabrication and can only survive in their warped and distorted minds. It should also be noted that the officials only came to invite her for questioning and as against the phrase that she was whisked away, her driver actually drove her in her own car to the office of the DSS. Third, it was shamefully reported that the DSS were involved because there were so many armed policemen guiding her. This is another fabricated lie. Even when he was serving as Minister, his family never enjoyed any police protection let alone after leaving office and as a woman who is above board in all her dealings, she does not need one. Finally, we are using this medium to call on the officials of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission to resist from persecuting an innocent woman who has no dealings at all with any of the businesses that they are investigating and totally unaware of the alleged transactions. For emphasis, the innocent woman has a history of High Blood Pressure and heart related ailments and as such should not be dragged into their biased and politicized investigations. We have absolute confidence in the judiciary and we hope to get justice in the course with the proviso that they obey the rule of Law and avoid arbitrariness that we are seeing on daily basis."the statement read

46 comments:

So much evil in the land already, can't seriously deal! I pray all these mess end soonest.

baba said...

Noted

Tee said...

BABA WEREY DO COME BACK AND STOP BARKING LIKE A DOG! Fucking thief...

We hear u.

Linda there is on going coup in Turkey wont you report it?

We know @APC "chain" and Efcc with their lies

Don't mind them...2019,is here already.

All join

Pls this an insult Biko

hrm paul ojeih said...

Koro kip quiet e don reach time to interogate ur wife na now u sabi say she get BP and heart condition wen una dey thief d moni una no get BP and heart disease thief thief people

"$500/DAY FACEBOOK MONEY MAKING NICHE | PDF DOWNLOAD 2016"

Please this Man give us our yam

tony said...

Buy iphone, macbooks, ipad and other products at rebate prices. Become a reseller and make huge money. Hit me up tonymontana0104@yahoo.com if you interested

Shut up and return the money... foolish blog this is... always promoting PDP corrupt members

So sad

Biko je nolu ala! Linda take note!

This Onikoro/Obanikoro shd shut up and fly back to Nigeria with his armed robber sons to defend himself n his wife against d money laundering allegatns...If he's man enough and not a coward..rather than blabbing all d way from d States.Olisa-Metuh did more than this and at d end agreed to pay his own stolen #dasukiATMmoney. Bunch of suckers!

Well, it's good to know she wasn't arrested...

I hope so too

Hang her too.
She's been an accomplice 4 long

Hmmmmmm

HMMMMMM

Hmmmmmmmmmm,APC nd dia lies

Lib addict #just passing#

Kiki Africana said...

Iyan mi in Okon voice.

It's a lie. She has no ailments. The same lie all the time. When ever these people with looted funds are arrested they start feigning all types of sickness. Goat must return our yam fully

Mtcheew

For emphasis, the innocent woman has a history of High Blood Pressure and heart related ailments ....*mouthshut*

This Is how they killed Alams with extradition threaths...innocent woman high blood pressure heart related ailments should b left out of d arms deal movie cuz d movie won't seen to end..rubbish corruption fight..these innocent people will come 4 u and ur family after 2019

Try and be original, don't be a copy cat

the person who posted this

"This Is how they killed Alams with extradition threaths...innocent woman high blood pressure heart related ailments should b left out of d arms deal movie cuz d movie won't seen to end..rubbish corruption fight..these innocent people will come 4 u and ur family after 2019"

Should we excuse theft of public funds on the ground of ill health?

Evil that men do will not seize to hurt them. Obanikoro just watch out cos you will vomit what u stole.

javar10 said...

U are so useless, tell that bigoted old full to stop disguising under anti corruption war, he's only hunting his political enemies, and the south is 96% affected.

Okkk

Obanikoro should fly back to Nigeria and let Aisha Buhari fly to USA. Peace

Come down and replace her looter, u are the cause of it all, shameless man, running away for ur wife to stand ur mess,

Did u say after 2019? Wake friend, PDP is dead and buried. They won't smell Aso Rock again. Stupid PDP supporters from the East. Mitchewwww!

Michael said...

Tell Musiliu Obanikoro to come back home and answer to all the evil deeds he has committed. When you are committing evil you never know that judgement day will soon arrive. Stop making noise and come back home- a coward and thief.

It's a lie! They can't come after us after 2019. We would have collected almost all the cash needed for them to do so. Your daddy must be a thief that is why you speak like this. Eniti ko je gbi, ko le ku gbi!

And who is complaining in the south? Let the looters be jailed. SW don't support rogues and thiefs.

It is people like you @Tee that are making Buhari power-drunk or else you will not foolishly assume a person is guilty when he's not been found guilty by court!!! Now nobody sees the abuse of power by Buhari a how he has continously ignore rule of law all because they voted him in and so, he can never be wrong!!! I wonder what our military are doing or waiting for before a coup takes place!!! It should be a BLOODY coup by the way!!

come home and shut dat your trash mouth ok

Anonymous 8:57am shut up. Why isn't he in Nigeria? Why run when you have nothing to hide? All the businesses she runs are front for money laundry. If Buhari does not carry out the power that cam with him being a president then he's not fit to be my president.

This blog has been promoting the rogues of PDP. I wonder why. Maybe I should pretend to wonder why. When you are a cohort to stealing you speak up before you are arrested so it'll look like you are a victim.

Funniest of them all. All this his statements up and down na from Yankee ooo. Damn weak ass man . Come back home with ur sons if you innocent . Na now the wife get high bp and heart problem. When she was flying and living the luxury life she no hey high bp then na now. U need to be forced out so u better come and face your war instead of putting ur wife in the war front . No get liver olodo sending statement from Yankee no shame whatsoever sef.