Femi Fani-Kayode releases statement following his release from detention | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 15 July 2016

Femi Fani-Kayode releases statement following his release from detention

Chief Femi Fani-Kayode who has been in detention since May 9, 2016, finally regained freedom today, Friday, July 15, 2016, after fulfilling his bail conditions. In a statement released by the former Minister of Aviation, he said his trial and detention were all politically motivated but that he would not be broken. While expressing thanks to all those who stood by him in his trying times, he reiterated his innocence while stating his readiness to stand trial and vigorously defend himself and concluded by vowing that the struggle would continue.

"I give thanks to God that I am free after 67 days in detention. I thank my wife, lawyers, children and friends for all their support. This was the worst experience of my life but God was with me all the way. I suffered immeasurably but I count it all as joy. I am innocent of all charges and I look forward to defending myself vigorously in court. These charges are politically motivated and I have been severely punished for my political views and criticisms of the government. They are trying to silence me, break me, discredit me and destroy but as long as Jesus is on the throne this will never work. I am strong and I am bold and the struggle will continue.

62 comments:

obiora said...

Welcome back FFK!

Thank God for your life boss, they can't silence you, God pass them. Don't relent in speaking out against this evil and wicked government! Bravo fearless, x

You no go go find eba chop first before u continue ur free madness. Oral diarrhoea will put u in deeper shit. Grow up kiddo!!

Good one

Aluta continue...victory ✌ is certain.

YES OOOOOOOOOOOO TERRORIST IN CHIEF buhari AND HIS NORTHERN KINSMEN ARE TRYING TO SILENCE U AN MAKE U GO BROKE BUT ITS LIE I RATHER SELF MY SHARES AND PROPERTIES FOR U SIR.
THE STRUGGLE CONTINUE BECAUSE U ARE WHITER THAN WHITE SO U WILL NOT BE SILENCE OF THE DAMAGE HIM AND HIS KINSMEN HAS DONE TO NIGERIA IN THE NAME OF FAKE ARMS DEAL AND WITCH HUNTING SIR MAY U LIVE LONGER THAN THEM ALL.
SHAME TO TERRORIST BUHARI AND HIS KINSMEN BECAUSE FFK WILL NOT GO SILENT.
I CURSE ALL THE FOOLS THAT VOTE FOR APC U WILL NOT SEE GOOD THING IN LIFE LIKE FREEBORN AND FFK.

YES OOOOOOOOOOOO TERRORIST IN CHIEF buhari AND HIS NORTHERN KINSMEN ARE TRYING TO SILENCE U AN MAKE U GO BROKE BUT ITS LIE I RATHER SELF MY SHARES AND PROPERTIES FOR U SIR.
THE STRUGGLE CONTINUE BECAUSE U ARE WHITER THAN WHITE SO U WILL NOT BE SILENCE OF THE DAMAGE HIM AND HIS KINSMEN HAS DONE TO NIGERIA IN THE NAME OF FAKE ARMS DEAL AND WITCH HUNTING SIR MAY U LIVE LONGER THAN THEM ALL.
SHAME TO TERRORIST BUHARI AND HIS KINSMEN BECAUSE FFK WILL NOT GO SILENT.
I CURSE ALL THE FOOLS THAT VOTE FOR APC U WILL NOT SEE GOOD THING IN LIFE LIKE FREEBORN AND FFK.

Heya

Now you can call Jesus lol..

Dr waltet said...

Scriptures cannot be broken.those who seek your soul to destroy shall be taken under d depths of d earth.welcome home mentor.

Ayodele Okunnu said...

Ofcourse we kno all dat. Buratai and Minister for Interior, Dambanzau ve had their names removed from the Arms deal procurement report with d authorisation of Buhari and he wants idiots to believe that he is fighting corruption. The clueless cattle rearer is only fighting his opponents. My bro, the Lord is ur strenght and u ll b alive to attend the funeral of the most ethnocentric president we ve ever had in nigeria!!!!

Awwww...I love you sir..infact I'm loving you the more #nohomo....Pls dnt relent, they are cowards and think they will last forever in power....#timeiscoming

BLUNT said...

For insulting the Igbo race, and also shamelessly declaring that he slept with Ojukwu's wife, I will never sympathies with this ofenmanu loudspeaker. Wish they had kept him longer. Mr basket mouth, some of us will never forget. Thief.

My man...welcome back

Carry go jare,we are wt u any day any time,they will all fail ijn.

Stupid man.olisha Metuh said more than this.you have not seen anything yet,this is just the beginning.omale

Carry go jare,we are wt u any day any time,they will all fail ijn.

SchoolNewsPortal said...

Such is life

Wellcome back bros
Never give
victory is yours

Its well chief..u don drink ur own tea com out..hapi for u

hrm paul ojeih said...

Kip quiet and go home and rest.you talk too much lousy felloww

It is well sir,maybe they forgotten nobody owns this world and our life belongs to the creator,is very certain they won't govern forever..God bless you sir

All hail FFK, the king, buhari is pissing in his pant now because he knows you will continue to diss his sorry ass. We have missed you while you were gone. Tuale FFK, I respect you die.

Don Smith said...

Yes oooo. They want to silence you because of your strong opposition. Don't let them intimidate you.

Jesus whom you believe will see you thru. Amen

Ogbeni park well jare.Jesus was on the throne when u stole the money and now that u are caught he will continue to be on the throne. You cant fool us with Jesus talk.

Watch fools and thieves come to this hopeless blog and start praising him.... ps: jesus has suffered in our hands... every thief now calls on him

esse ovialekhe said...

Welcome back,no one can break you.I don't know why the Buhari led govt.is so pained by peoples criticism, the moment u criticize their style and way of leadership,the throw u in prison.APC has turned Nigeria upsidedown, hmmmm watching u people in 3D

Osas the Son of Idahosa said...

Oh Yeahs my Main Man.....

They will gather against yuu buh they'll surely scatter..

Bokohari and his boys will can never pull yuu down... Just have Faith in God my Man.. You'll overcome them one by one and they'll all come kneeling before you with sore eyes for forgiveness..

#I Can't Fit Talk

Thank God for ur release

That is the spirit.......the struggle will continue.......we all miss you.....now the struggle is no again

He is welcome back. Linda take note!

Uto

All these money launderers like Fani can be funny sha. They knew quite sure that they committed d offence, yet they too come to d media to say some gibberish to still counter d govt & anti-corruption agency.Ummm,well time shall tell.The court of law and their CONSCIENCE shall judge at d end.

I'm happy for his family to finally have him back!

Aluta continua...

eunymz said...

Yes ooo. you are strong and bold that I know for sure FFK..they will never break u or silence u becos God is by your side and u are only been truthful...

EUNIQUE

GOOD TO SEE

Imbecile.
He a Guilty fuck.

She is not your wife yet mumu.Return our money biko....nuel

The Lords Favourite said...

That's the spirit, that's a man I strongly believe in and candidly look up to.God bless you Sir, be strong, God is with you . welcome back home.

FFK can't u just for a day without talking. U just came and now u wan to talk. At least for today stay with ur family Make dem no grab again.

Yes o! I love his spirit. Don't mind Buhari,Apc nd Efcc,bunch of liars

Mr 47 said...

Do they borrowed him the suit or what?

Shame on Buhari. You are a disgrace

Kiki Africana said...

I like that .Jesus is on the throne.

Mtcheew

Wow am moved with tears...missed you bro.

Thief u can now call jesus

FRESH said...

Hahahaha! What an irony.igbos defending & praising FFK.

javar10 said...

Ur father is a thief and ur family is hopeless, show ur imbecile face and real name. Lemme ask u why haven't that illiterate probe his wife n Buratai after clear evidence if he's truly fighting corruption. Remain anonymous that's ur only grace to spew rubbish.

Thank God

Thank God...

Eyahhhhh

Has your life been better yet. Idiot!

JESUS????? Which time you know JESUS Femi?
Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew.
Hope your baby mama took you to cloud 10 last night?????

God bless you Olusola. Only a fool or young person without Nigeria's history knowledge doesn't know the evil deeds the likes of FFK has committed.
I cry for Nigeria.
Shame on you FFK for pretending and claiming to be a VICTIM.
The JESUS uve called will expose you.

yabsy said...

Bros u still dey talk?

Yes I like that, that's the spirit!

FFK, I think your main problem is that you can't keep your mouth shut. If you learn to do that, most of your problems will go away.

Yetty k said...

Stupid fine man

Oral diarrhea as u put it is fundamental human right (freedom of speech) you are the Kid that doesn't know his or her right

Not until you shut yours permanently fool.