After over 2 months in detention, Femi Fani-Kayode, finally released | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 15 July 2016

After over 2 months in detention, Femi Fani-Kayode, finally released

Femi Fani-Kayode, who arrived EFCC office on May 9th for questioning and was subsequently detained, has finally been released. He was released around 6pm this evening July 15th from Ikoyi prisons after meeting his bail conditions.

EFCC is accusing the former spokesman of the Goodluck Jonathan presidential campaign of receiving over N800million from CBN. The former minister insisted that he got the money to do specific assignments given to him by the former President for his presidential campaign.

45 comments:

Thank God he is free... pls go take care of aragon

Welcome home

THANK GOD.

Congrats to him. Linda take note!

hrm paul ojeih said...

FKK is out haleluyah as him dey hgo house na to go knack dat him mistress

Halleluyah. Oya Precious see ya husband. Husband see ya wife. Buharia Nigeria is pighting kwaraption.

SON OF GOD,MIGHTY MAN OF BALLON GREAT MAN OF THE HOUR SERVANT OF HEAVEN.
you are innocent we all know it terrorist buhari is punishing u for speaking against his evil,scam and Islamic and fulani government.
HAUSAS ARE JUST A DISGRACE TO THE PEACE OF NIGERIA.
FFK IS WHITER THAN WHITE IT SHALL NOT BE WELL WITH THAT HAND THAT ACCEPT UR HARD EARN MONEY.

So happy for u Kayode

SON OF GOD,MIGHTY MAN OF BALLON GREAT MAN OF THE HOUR SERVANT OF HEAVEN.
you are innocent we all know it terrorist buhari is punishing u for speaking against his evil,scam and Islamic and fulani government.
HAUSAS ARE JUST A DISGRACE TO THE PEACE OF NIGERIA.
FFK IS WHITER THAN WHITE IT SHALL NOT BE WELL WITH THAT HAND THAT ACCEPT UR HARD EARN MONEY.

anonymous said...

The Nigeria Messiah has finally been released by the Dictator in Agbada, Buhari. I dont see FFK as a member of any party but someone who is ready to put his Life on the line for TRUTH and JUSTICE. Continue to Wax Stronger in the midst of Wolves. God Child

You're welcome, shame to terrorist bUHARI

yes i believe him. u cant drag someone on official assignment just because he was assigned to do a job equally done by Rotimi amechi in APC. they should question the giver not the reciever who cant explain where money was taken. fools

FAVORITE VARIETY SHOP AND AGRO BUSINESS said...

Welcome home

I'm happy for him o

Tot dey don free dis man since

NaijaStore said...

Thank God!

Finally! Can't wait for him to continue from where he stopped cuz I've really missed him!!

Good for him...nuel

Na that him wife I dey pity. The kind of prick she go chop this night eeh. Baby number 2 loading

Thank God!Welcome back our brave and good hearted agent of real change! God is your strength Sir.

Pele oga!!! No worries u would get your turn soon to do them back soon

Chai the guy don loose weight o

those who are celebrating this, how does it benefit you and the future of your kids. this is y Africa is f'd

Well come home. All are witch huntin . You used the money to run official assignment given to you by President GEJ. That was normal bc nobody can disobey him that period . Nigerians do forget very soon and believe in witch hunting. I predict you will be the next Mandela to nigeria.

Olodo

FRESH said...

Igbos praising FFK? Hahahaha! Very ironic

javar10 said...

Buhari want to divide nigeria @ all cost.

Chioma Nwagbolu said...

Hehehehe you no well

hoomadeit said...

this is good for our democracy. Though i am not in support of fraud of any kind. i do hope the case will get to a speedy and logical conclusion

www.hoomadeit.com

There is no clarity when the word"specific assignment" is used. Specific assignment should be defined in black and white, so that people can know what it is. And again, were is the prove that the money was dispensed accordingly; and does the money belong to Jonathan, and if not, shouldn't he have questions to answer too? This is how those in government have been stealing from the country. I believe OBJ must have assured Buhari behind the scene that Kayode will not criticize him anymore, so he has been set free in the pretext of meeting his bail terms. Almost everyone in Nigeria leadership is a thief. All those flaunting wealth in Nigeria did not work for it, nor are they innovative enough to become millionaires and billionaires, period! The only promise Buhari has kept is the promise he made to Jonathan that he will not trial him if he accepts defeat peacefully.

Mr 47 said...

If u like, talk shit again. We will pick you up again and trust me, this time u will be using 6months

Victory
Congratulations

Thank God.

Sex night, ghen ghen

WHY MOST THEY RELEASE HIM ? I HATE WHAT OUR ONLY TRUTHFUL PRESIDENT IS DOING I SWEAR....JAIL HIM FOR 4 YEARS WHY JUST 2 MOTHS TRIAL? SMALL ALAO SENIYAN

Fkk or KKF or WTF if you run your mouth again, you will still go back there. Watch and see. Meanwhile who is Theresa May?

Okk seen

Theresa May, is the new Britsh prime minister.. ( acting)... Thank me later..

Rubbish,wish his still their

Thank God for his life, they thought they cld silence, but God pass them. Don't relent in speaking out against the evils of this present dispensation boss. #Victory

eunymz said...

So happy he has been released jare...those talking trash should go and take double back sit...FFK start from where u stopped

EUNIQUE

Olaide Davies. said...

Thank God for his life.

I sorry for precious veejay this night. Smh

Thank God he's free

Kiki Africana said...

And you were there as witness when he promised GEJ.people like you are the reason Nigeria is suffering. Since you voted Buhari how market?