The price of tomato has crashed from N25,000 to N800 a basket. Few months ago, the price of the essential commodity skyrocketed following the spread of tuta absoluta also known as ‘tomato ebola’ in most of the states that plant and harvest Tomatoes in large quantities. As of this morning, a basket of Tomato in Kaduna sold for as low as N800.
Bad news! An this one na news huh? WHEN WILL DOLLAR DO THE SAME?WHEN WILL PETROL AND KEROSENE DO THE SAME? FREEBORN WEPT. TERRORIST BUHARI DON PUT THIS ONE AS HIS GOVERNMENT ACHIEVEMENT WHAT A SHAME FROM BUNCH OF IGNORANTAMUS IN GOVERNMENT. IF IT LIKE MAKE IT CRASH 1 NAIRA NIGERIA ECONOMY IS STILL DEAD AND TERRORIST BUHARI IS GIVING IT LAST BURIAL WITH HIS INCOMPETENT KINSMEN
And this one na news huh? WHEN WILL DOLLAR DO THE SAME?WHEN WILL PETROL AND KEROSENE DO THE SAME? FREEBORN WEPT. TERRORIST BUHARI DON PUT THIS ONE AS HIS GOVERNMENT ACHIEVEMENT WHAT A SHAME FROM BUNCH OF IGNORANTAMUS IN GOVERNMENT. IF IT LIKE MAKE IT CRASH 1 NAIRA NIGERIA ECONOMY IS STILL DEAD AND TERRORIST BUHARI IS GIVING IT LAST BURIAL WITH HIS INCOMPETENT KINSMEN
Hmm,,handwork of my able president,,haters like freeborn bamislam nd his descendant can go nd kiss elephant faeces...God wud lead u through my able presido!!!!!...
Ehen....where are the behaviour haters. When do price was high dey whr busy blaming him like he was doing 1 behind d increase. Nigerians only God will judge us.
The real original tomatoes is still very costly in d MKT,while d cheapest one is d long onece that is always full of water personally I don't like it, but all d same wt thank God it has come down.
Basket of tomatoes crashes from N25,000 to N800 and here goes my question... how many people have got N800 in their wallet? the average man can't feed himself nor his family and you guys want us to start jumping all because the price of tomatoes has crashed to N800. if this is the so called CHANGE thunder go fire una alongside una mentality. infact, bomb dey una head. Idiots!
The cost of the tomatoes bas probably been paid for already by the government from oil and gas money Na, that 800 naira is just sitting down cost i guess
Can you just learn to shut up for once! Always making a big fool of yourself. And if you must comment, then go learn how to speak English and how to write properly. Iti boribor!!
Linda, I beg you in the name of God you serve and beleif in,plz kindly sensor the comment of freeborn bamislam suani ahmad bamislam and others with hate comment always they never find any good in other tribe or religion. Please Linda i beg you.
You should not blame him as he knows nothing about governance and factors that affec the current economy situation of the country. His inability to reason properly and lack of knowledge is the responsibility of Buhari led government. I wonder why Linda continues to publish his useless comments.
@Freeborn Is it not your PDP brothers that looted all Nigeria's money that made Nigeria dead? Buhari is trying to revive the economy from the hands of looters. So be patient and shut up while he fix the economy. Illiterate!
@Noble Ajuz Before nkor? Na who for claim am? Is it only when the economy is bad that you will blame it on Buhari? So when the economy is now good, you want to applaud it to your Jonathan abi? Stupid hypocrite!
It is so painful to PDP wailing wailers that this is happening under President Buhari's administration. It is so bitter in their mouth for them to confess it. Hahahahahaha. Lmao!!!
Oya yaba market adjust your price, sangross market adjust your price. Iporin market adust your price. New Benin market adjust your price, Oba market adjust your price. Oliha market adjust your price.
It may take time before prices in other states will go down because they already have baskets that they bought for N25,000 that they have not finished selling.
Bad belle people, when things are bad, you blame it on Buhari. Now that things are good, you are finding it difficult to give Buhari the credit. Unfortunately you cannot give the credit to Jonathan. Bury your ugly heads in shame and swallow the bitter pill that Buhari made it happen. Hypocrites!
This freeborn kid is jus full of hatred, negativity n #neverseegoodthing. It's cancerous stop it. Ur mates AR acquiriin properties all over n u are always here wailing. Goan get a life pls!
Sad for my people.. well it's good but there are a lot more the government should do. Fall in price of tomatoes should make you so happy. What about the bad roads you but Pms at that cost and the roads aren't motor able . Sad
Thats how someone in d bible doubted that things would become cheap. They did get cheaper.He ended up seeing it happen but he died and couldn't enjoy it. So anonymous 10:12, except you are God that has the power to do ANYTHING and make ANYTHING happen,please shut up
This one that basket of tomatoes has dropped from N25,000 to N800 i hope they don't want to poison southerners like back then when we heard of poisoned beans..... just thinking out loud giving the cost of transporting this commodity alone with such expensive fuel...
115 comments:
Ipodo market women una dey hear!!!!!!mschewww
Bad news!
An this one na news huh? WHEN WILL DOLLAR DO THE SAME?WHEN WILL PETROL AND KEROSENE DO THE SAME? FREEBORN WEPT.
TERRORIST BUHARI DON PUT THIS ONE AS HIS GOVERNMENT ACHIEVEMENT WHAT A SHAME FROM BUNCH OF IGNORANTAMUS IN GOVERNMENT.
IF IT LIKE MAKE IT CRASH 1 NAIRA NIGERIA ECONOMY IS STILL DEAD AND TERRORIST BUHARI IS GIVING IT LAST BURIAL WITH HIS INCOMPETENT KINSMEN
And this one na news huh? WHEN WILL DOLLAR DO THE SAME?WHEN WILL PETROL AND KEROSENE DO THE SAME? FREEBORN WEPT.
TERRORIST BUHARI DON PUT THIS ONE AS HIS GOVERNMENT ACHIEVEMENT WHAT A SHAME FROM BUNCH OF IGNORANTAMUS IN GOVERNMENT.
IF IT LIKE MAKE IT CRASH 1 NAIRA NIGERIA ECONOMY IS STILL DEAD AND TERRORIST BUHARI IS GIVING IT LAST BURIAL WITH HIS INCOMPETENT KINSMEN
Thank God
JAMB Officially Hands Off From 2016 Admission Process, Withdraws All Admission List Sent To Varsities
Dats nice
Hmm,,handwork of my able president,,haters like freeborn bamislam nd his descendant can go nd kiss elephant faeces...God wud lead u through my able presido!!!!!...
Thank God.
I trust Lai Mohammed,he will quickly cash in on this and claim its MBuhari that did the crashing. All the same, its a good one.
Lol!
A welcomed development.Very Nice.
Rice and stew veRyan plenty
Thank you Jesus
Wow!
In the coming month it will be way way cheaper
Yay! good news
Thank you Jesus!
Wow... I noticed it at the market yesterday too! All thanks to God Almighty! #HopefulStill
Whaoooo!! We thank God
I hope it's true sha
#Somebody must to love me tonyt!!!
How can? Things aren't supposed to get better under Buhari nah. So who'll we 'blame' this one on now? 🙇🏽
Ehen....where are the behaviour haters. When do price was high dey whr busy blaming him like he was doing 1 behind d increase. Nigerians only God will judge us.
Wow,dats cool.
Praise the Lord
800 naira or 8000 naira. All dsame, thank God.
We r getting dere
Great news! Linda take note!
The real original tomatoes is still very costly in d MKT,while d cheapest one is d long onece that is always full of water personally I don't like it, but all d same wt thank God it has come down.
Basket of tomatoes crashes from N25,000 to N800 and here goes my question... how many people have got N800 in their wallet? the average man can't feed himself nor his family and you guys want us to start jumping all because the price of tomatoes has crashed to N800. if this is the so called CHANGE thunder go fire una alongside una mentality. infact, bomb dey una head. Idiots!
Grachi Dynasty*
God bless kaduna.
Thats good news..God never sleep nor slumber...those that wish for thing to get hard so they ll say all sort of thing ll b shamed
Wow!!!
Thank God
Hallelujah. This has been my prayer point. Now I can eat two eggs and three tomatoes
Wow! That's really good news.
Chim oo! Whether dis is true or not all I can say is I love my country! Lwkmd!
Linda are you sure?
After the dragging days of scarce, we are gradually returning to days of plenty and bounty. Sign of good things to come.
Are we no in Kaduna, pls give us the price in Lagos abi u are now a National Association of Propagandist (NAP)?
Yay! Tnk God for dat
Linda, do you mean crashed to N800 or N8,000?
Awesome. Get tomorrow's soccer prediction tips.. visit www.fortunatusblog.com
Will are moving forward
It's still expensive in Lagos o!
Jesus is Lord...thatz how Dollars will crash too.. Glory.. Prayers is working..
Good development.
Good news...#onMYway...
One dance,dollar pls crash
Thank God oh
Chineke....jst like dat???in this our obodo Nigeria??are u sure the tomato isn't poisoned..if not, this is a miracle oooo.
Yipeee
That's good news
After the rubbish!
Those blaming Buhari for the rise in tomatoes price, I think they should start giving him credit for fall in its price.
Yeye people
Thank God
Wow that's good to know. Atlas wedding rice can taste properly now
May this be the beginning of smiles for Nigerians
Thank God ooooo...at last one can now cook stew biko tired of cooking carrot stew..
EUNIQUE
Thought same too
I guess is #8000 not #800...Thank God..This are coming down little by little.
It will take some time cos of distance
See mumu talk..
It will never and never crash ooo bcos I live in Canada and my account has been appearing stout ever since it rise.
See mumu talk..
It will never and never crash ooo bcos I live in Canada and my account has been appearing stout ever since it rise.
I think you mean 8k
Hulala
It will ne cheap in Kaduna probably because they use oil money from federal government to subsidize it,
Linda don start..dem don pay u abi?
Woooow....awesome reduction
As at yesterday in mile12 na 7500 for basket o
The cost of the tomatoes bas probably been paid for already by the government from oil and gas money Na, that 800 naira is just sitting down cost i guess
Hulala
Not likiely, where is the praise if you steal from peter to pay paul
EVEN IF IT'S PETROL
Thank God
Shut d f up nitwit... Cos u know he has achieved nothing u are scrambling to claim tomatoes ... Shame on apc
Changing is working... sombori sai baba!
LOL
Are u sure? I priced paint container last Friday and they were calling #800 ok
Long Live LIB
Can you just learn to shut up for once! Always making a big fool of yourself. And if you must comment, then go learn how to speak English and how to write properly. Iti boribor!!
Hahahaha abeg tell them o
Why should the average man buy I basket of tomatoes, wetin him dey take basket do
Good news
OKORO UPGRADED
De are not on social media.
Sebi you people said it was Buhari that made the price go up? He should equally take glory for it coming down.
Say wat!!! Chai.dts a real change.hahahahahahha
#nothankyoui'dratherbeselfmade
HATE will certainly destroy you.Just imagine,others are happy,you are still angry.Angry at what? You are a SADIST!
Use your brain, would only one average man buy and consume a whole basket of tomatoes himself???
Please next time, take a minute to think before posting a comment. Save of the stress of reading your foolishness.
Linda,
I beg you in the name of God you serve and beleif in,plz kindly sensor the comment of
freeborn bamislam suani ahmad bamislam and others with hate comment always they never find any good in other tribe or religion.
Please Linda i beg you.
You should not blame him as he knows nothing about governance and factors that affec the current economy situation of the country. His inability to reason properly and lack of knowledge is the responsibility of Buhari led government. I wonder why Linda continues to publish his useless comments.
So true, bought #200 worth yesterday & it was like #600 worth I bought last week... dealers really made a lot of cash off us though!
@Freeborn Is it not your PDP brothers that looted all Nigeria's money that made Nigeria dead? Buhari is trying to revive the economy from the hands of looters. So be patient and shut up while he fix the economy. Illiterate!
@Noble Ajuz Before nkor? Na who for claim am? Is it only when the economy is bad that you will blame it on Buhari? So when the economy is now good, you want to applaud it to your Jonathan abi? Stupid hypocrite!
@Anonymous 12:21AM good answer to a very dumb question. Kudos!
It is painful that this is happening under President Buhari abi? It is a bitter pill to swallow for wailers. Hahahahahaha
Oya yaba market adjust your price, sangross market adjust your price. Iporin market adust your price. New Benin market adjust your price, Oba market adjust your price. Oliha market adjust your price.
It may take time before prices in other states will go down because they already have baskets that they bought for N25,000 that they have not finished selling.
This freeborn kid is jus full of hatred, negativity n #neverseegoodthing. It's cancerous stop it. Ur mates AR acquiriin properties all over n u are always here wailing. Goan get a life pls!
Anonymous, nice one. Lol
The guy na oloribu, free ham aaliyah. He's our comedian on linda's blog. A fool by birth.
Sad for my people.. well it's good but there are a lot more the government should do. Fall in price of tomatoes should make you so happy. What about the bad roads you but Pms at that cost and the roads aren't motor able . Sad
I don't want to believe dis ooooo...dee
Change your market. I bough 300 naira tomatoes on Saturday. And its for 2 weeks. And its full plum tomatoes.
Leave him jor. He is delusional. Thats how they behave.
Good for us at least now i can cook with tomatoes now. Double your hustle.
Even if its 8k,that like 3times lower.
Joy do you cook at all? If you,you would have known that its not expensive in lag. I bought this past weekend. Try and cook
Thats how someone in d bible doubted that things would become cheap. They did get cheaper.He ended up seeing it happen but he died and couldn't enjoy it. So anonymous 10:12, except you are God that has the power to do ANYTHING and make ANYTHING happen,please shut up
He is definitely a hopeless teenager with no sense of responsibility.
N800 or N8000? Where did you get this lai from as I was in the market on saturday and this is far from the true situation.
Try going to the market again today. It depends on the market you went to